Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
0

5 Star reviews of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw product information...

Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.69

Excellent product
Posted 10/8/2008 by Allison Horton
Rating: 5

This is the fourth Melissa and Doug product I've purchased for my son who is 20 months. He loved the first two sound puzzles so I decided to see how he could handle the 12 piece puzzles. He loves them too. He wants to put the puzzles together every day and insists on "pieces out" once it is together because he wants to do it again. The wooden pieces have held up really well to his daily use. I think the quality is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Puzzle
Posted 7/9/2008 by Trisha Vecchione
Rating: 5

Great product made of sturdy materials. I use it in my classroom of 3-5 year olds and it holds up great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 5

We love Melissa and Doug toys. This puzzle is no exception. The truck theme is great for getting my son more interested in puzzles. Level of difficulty appropriate for 2 and a half or older.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jigsaw puzzle
Posted 10/16/2011 by Melissa
Rating: 5

The puzzle is well made and durable to use with a 2 1/2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 3/2/2011 by Joy Knote
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son was so excited to open his new "prize" when the box arrived. Then when he actually saw what was in th box he was really excited and started playing with the puzzle immediately. It is the first puzzle he picks out when he plays with his puzzles. Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

jigsaw puzzle
Posted 3/12/2009 by Pam
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle for my 2 year old. this is his first jigsaw puzzle and he's doing really well with it. I love the sturdy pieces as he tends to be rough on toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/21/2008 by Laura Musumeci
Rating: 5

What impressed me was the quality of the product. The puzzle pieces were thicker wooden pieces than one usually finds. The puzzle pieces fit well even after several uses. My grandson loves trucks, trains and construction vehicles of all kinds. He really enjoys doing and redoing this puzzle. For me, I see the expression of delight on his face when he finds a corner piece or identifies the name of the construction piece as he places it where it belongs. I like the colors selected for the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/23/2008 by Mrs Tammy Pak
Rating: 5

Very engaging to a 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/10/2008 by M
Rating: 5

Great puzzle, well made and durable

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 12/22/2006 by Shivani Johri
Rating: 5

Very good product. The colorful puzzle pieces occupy the toddler for a while! Fun game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Wooden Toys
Posted 10/26/2006
Rating: 5

My son (2 years old) loves puzzles. Nothing grabs his attention like a colorful Melissa and Doug jigsaw. Usually borderline ADD, he will sit there for hours working on these puzzles. Bright, colorful, and not a single plastic part.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun... Time and Time Again!
Posted 10/17/2006
Rating: 5

I gave my 3 yr. old nephew the African Plains puzzle and he loved it! We put it together 30 times during his birthday weekend! I also got the Construction Site Puzzle and will give it to him for Christmas. They are very sturdy, colorful, and fun for 3 yr. olds (and 30 yr. olds).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/2/2006 by Kal Walthers
Rating: 5

It is great. My son loves it; my wife and I commented on how high quality it is.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/6/2006 by Laura Wistow
Rating: 5

Great item. Well made and nicely designed. Melissa and Doug products are just the best.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/3/2006 by Diane Garneau
Rating: 5

The puzzle was so realistic in details and very colorful. My 3 year old grandson loves doing it over and over. Wonderful and very fair price for wood which will last for many uses and kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/21/2006 by Jacqueline Welch
Rating: 5

I love these puzzles--I purchased 3 of them for my 26 month old grandson. I was a little worried as to whether he would be able to do these because he has been doing 8 piece puzzles with no problem and I didn't want him to be frustrated but I wanted him to be challenged. Well--he loves them and mastered all 3 in a few hours. He will sit for an hour and do them over and over. They are very well made and I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/13/2006 by Paulette Bell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased wooden jigsaw puzzles and the wooden pizza toy for my 3,4, and Pre-K Sunday School class. They loved the puzzles. The colors are bright and the pictures are so well done. The puzzles are well made and because they are wood, they really stand up to the wear of over 20 children playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Construction Puzzle
Posted 3/26/2006 by Amy
Rating: 5

Good quality puzzle. My 2 year old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/3/2012 by Alicia Bergthold
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my 4 year old son along with a few other puzzles. He LOVES it. The construction site puzzle is the most challenging for him, he plays with it many times a day.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/27/2013
Rating: 5

My grandson who just turned 3, likes vehicles of all kinds. Because of his short attention span, I sat next to him when he was putting the puzzle together for the first time. He used the picture on the back of the puzzle as a guide. He used another puzzle board of his brothers to complete the puzzle. He was proud of himself when he was able to put the puzzle together all by himself. He did the puzzle 2 more times without me sitting next to him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful resource!
Posted 11/21/2012 by Denise Workheiser
Rating: 5

Very easy for our grandson's (twins) to handle at the age of 2 1/2.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Construction Site Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/19/2012 by Jeanne Morrison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Also a Christmas gift - not yet opened.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03