Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Cutting Food Box > Customer Reviews
Cutting Food Box
0

4 Star reviews of Cutting Food Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Cutting Food Box product information...

Cutting Food Box has been reviewed 156 times with an average rating of 4.81

great toy
Posted 7/23/2010 by Stacy
Rating: 4

this is keeping my two year old occupied throughout the day. she loves the cutting motion and hearing the noises from the velcro. overall, it's a great purchase. the slight cons are the more she cuts, the harder it is for the wooden pieces to fit together tightly, but that just makes it easier for her to cut. also, there were a few very small paint marks on certain pieces, probably from the shipping. overall, a great bargain and a great toy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my daycare. They love it, it is a great learning tool that is fun for them. You need two hands at all times to hold and cut, which can be tricky for younger ones that need to separate the velcro to fit the knife in as well. Some of the paint has scraped off onto the cutting board, so I hope it lasts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Recommended
Posted 1/12/2010 by Jennifer C
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 22 month old son, because he loves "helping" me in the kitchen. It captured his interest straight out of the crate, and he played with it for a solid 45 minutes. Although recommended for age 3+, he was quickly able to "cut" the pieces himself, and none are small enough to be a choking hazard for him. The velcro between the pieces makes a great sound as the wooden knife "cuts" through it, and I'm sure this is a large part of the appeal. The quality of the pieces is excellent: the knife, cutting board and sandwich bread are plain wood, and the other seven food items are painted wood. The only reason I dropped down to four stars is that the paint tends to mark the plain wooden items. Otherwise, very highly recommended, both for the fun aspects of the toy, as well as it's educational value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/8/2010 by Shane Kawakami
Rating: 4

Our son likes cutting the vegetables and fruit

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just a wonderful toy
Posted 10/7/2008 by Shiori Koh
Rating: 4

My friend had this food box and my 22 year old son enjoyed it so much. He spend over an hour non stop playing with it. We ordered this and he loves it and has been playing it every day. Only the thing I have to 4 star is that the kit my friend has came with another set of knife and cutting board and it had a plastic board to close the the box for storage. The missing knife is serrated, so it actually help to cut better for a younger kid like mine. I understand that this toy is meant for over 3 years old. But, I really wished that they offered the additional knife and the storage design option even with a higher price. Otherwise, it is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cutting food box - great for 2-3 year olds!
Posted 6/6/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew loved this. He is the only "baby" in the family and received way too many toys for Christmas, but he plyed with this one all day! No electronic bells or whistles either.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for my toddler
Posted 5/30/2008 by Katharine Barnhill
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old is having fun serving us meals. She has a little trouble getting the food lined up correctly, but once she does she has a blast "cutting" it with the knife. She likes being able to cut food, just like the adults do! It is a lot of small pieces, so we just have to be good about keeping up with all the parts. That's probably the hardest part.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 4

My 2 year old daughter loves to cut the fruit, vegetables & bread. I like that the fruits & vegetables are large and that they have multiple pieces to each one as I've seen other fruit that only cuts in half. Now if I could only get her to eat her vegetables.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality!! Realistic Plastic Food Alternative
Posted 1/14/2008 by SBSmith
Rating: 4

Melissa & Doug's Cutting Food Box is a nice alternative to platstic food toys. It comes in a nice wooden crate with knife and cutting board along with a variety of fruits, veggies, and bread for cutting. The velcro between slices making for a realistic cutting sound. High quality materials, made well, and I'm sure will last through many more toddler chefs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/11/2008 by Kelly Z. Henderson
Rating: 4

My 7 and 4 year old girls love this product! It is durable, entertaining and imagination-stimulating. I will buy more of these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/2/2007 by Sheena Panchak
Rating: 4

Great! I knew my daughter would like it because she'd played with it at friends' homes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/1/2007 by Catherine Davis
Rating: 4

Looks like fun. The grand kids will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/28/2007
Rating: 4

The product was bought as a gift, however it looks very cute and sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/8/2007
Rating: 4

Nice product to teach hand coordination and fine motor skills. My autistic son likes it and it seems to hold his attention for quite a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Cutting Box
Posted 1/11/2007 by Susan Bernstein
Rating: 4

My little guy seems to really like this toy. He recognizes the fruits and vegetables and is enjoying pretending to cut them up and eat them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/26/2006 by Erin
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our son's 3rd birthday after he was fascinated by it as a friend's house. It is much higher quality than the typical plastic food for kitchen sets and allows your child to cut food and assemble sandwiches and other meals that stick together with velcro.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01