Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Cutting Food Box > Customer Reviews
Cutting Food Box
0

5 Star reviews of Cutting Food Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Cutting Food Box product information...

Cutting Food Box has been reviewed 156 times with an average rating of 4.81

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/16/2008 by lollie kientz - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My daughter has absolutely loved this toy since she was two. Her friends love it so much when they come over that their mom's request it for their birthdays. It keeps them entertained for hours and the toy is so durable. When my daughter's little friend opened this toy she said, "Oh, I have to go thank her for my present!"

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/8/2008 by Suzanne Moore
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son absolutely loves this toy. He loves the sound it makes when he is cutting into the food. It is a fun way for him to work on his fine motor skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a classic toy
Posted 10/11/2009 by Megan Schwertfeger
Rating: 5

You can't go wrong here. Only improvement might be replacement velcro dots for when they wear out from too much use over time.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge Cutting Fruit Set
Posted 1/14/2010 by Linda A.Roller
Rating: 5

I didn't think the fruit pieces would be so big. I have seen other kits, but big is better. It is easier for a child to cut. A cutting board & knife add to the kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/8/2009 by Patricia v. lloyd
Rating: 5

Gtreat toy for a Grandma to buy for boys as they need to cut as well as girls and this is just fun so they don't know they are learning.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 6/17/2009 by Cindy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my granddaughter's second birthday. She started playing with it immediately! She loves to immitate her mommy fixing food.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This toy gets lots of use
Posted 4/23/2009 by Sarah P - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The pieces are high-quality and durable. My 2 year-old daughter and her friends can be a bit rough with toys, and yet this toy really holds up. The pieces are brightly colored and fun to have around. My daughter plays at making food and food shopping with these toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/19/2008 by A mom
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it! She likes the cuttable food better than the plastic because it seems more real to her. I love watching her "cook" her food. I love the sturdy wood and quality of the product. I have never been disappointed with Doug and Melissa products!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/18/2008 by Donna Spies - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is exactly what my granddaughter needs for her sign language development and the cutting board foods will hopefully help her gross and fine motor development

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great food set
Posted 7/25/2012
Rating: 5

My kids love this product (age 3 and 2). It is very durable and goes great with their kitchen. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 3/11/2012
Rating: 5

Fun wooden play food that kids can cuts part And stick back together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/11/2012 by JJo
Rating: 5

My 18 month old will sit for 30-45 minutes just cutting and cutting and cutting. The only help she requires is getting them back together properly....she LOVES this and it is also educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 9/18/2011
Rating: 5

The Cutting Food Box was the biggest toy "hit" at our two-year-old granddaughter's birthday party. She shared it with all her little guests (ages 2-8) and each child took a turn cutting food. After all the gifts had been opened, this was the toy that continued to get playing time action. My five-year-old twin granddaughters also have this toy at their home and they love playing "house" with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting food box
Posted 1/8/2011 by Martha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my two year old neice. She loves it. There were lots of toys for her to choose from after opening gifts so she only played with this one for a moment, but did come back to it a few times during the afternoon. I am especially pleased with the sturdiness of the product and that it mimics real cutting skills! When you pull the pieces apart it even sounds like they are really being cut!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 2/28/2010 by MSantellan
Rating: 5

Awesome learning tool and playing toy! My son showed an extreme interest in how to divide his own food, but in being safe with actual eating utensils, I was leery about allowing him to use a knife. This toy has encourage him how to learn the proper way of handling such a item and is also showing him what happens when you cut a piece of food ... simple division. He's seeing how things grow in quantity and how to share. Keeps him busy for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/13/2010 by McKenzie Upkes
Rating: 5

Just what I was hoping for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa Doug Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/13/2010 by Agnes Shafie
Rating: 5

good quality. substantial toy. engaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

another good purchase
Posted 1/6/2010 by austin
Rating: 5

Love this, and so does my 4 yo! You really have to "cut" the pieces, which reinforces the "cutting" skills. My 4 yo not only loves to pretend to be a chef, she also loves to practice "big girl" skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug food cutting board
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for a toy kitchen that my daughter received for Christmas. The order arrive promptly and was well-packaged. The toys themselves are high-quality wooden replicas of different food items (bread, apples, etc.) that the cild can "cut" using the wooden knife provided. My daughter is 2 1/2 and has enjoyed playing with them, as has her 4-and-6-year-old brothers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/2/2010 by Kathy Cretney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As I said before, this was a huge hit!!! She played with this for hours by herself. The adults were able to play games while she kept herself occupied with this toy. My daughter said she'd never seen her so enthralled with a toy before. I'm not sure she got the cutting part, but she loved the food and pulled it apart and put it back together again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jennifer W.
Rating: 5

This was actually the favorite toy out of all the Christmas presents. My 3 year old son loves this! Well made. Quality toy. I love how the velcro makes a cutting sound as they "chop" the food. Great product! I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/29/2009 by Debbie
Rating: 5

The yummy food, both items (fruit and lunch) were perfect. Nice quality and presented nicely. The receipent was thrilled, 5 year old girl. Adults were quite impressed too. Easy cutting and reassembly, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cutting food
Posted 11/4/2009 by molly novotny
Rating: 5

i shocked and happily surprised that the item i ordered was recieved only 4 days after i ordered it. WOW. you guys do a great job. thanks for your incredible service. i will for sure be ordering again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cutting food box
Posted 1/15/2009 by Karen Chapek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I found the product to a great product for our 2 year old grandson. He enjoys cutting the pieces and is learning about healthy foods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/28/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for our 2 1/2 year old grandson - he liked it much better than the child's chef apron I spent hours sewing! (Wouldn't even try it on, he was so occupied with cutting the wooden food!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/10/2008
Rating: 5

Keeps them active! They love to 'help out' with dinner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 9/30/2008 by Kasey O'Connor - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew has this toy and my husband and I though it was great. We couldn't stop playing with it. We liked the way it felt real and made a realistic sound while cutting. So, we bought it for my neice for her birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Gift!
Posted 9/10/2008 by Sara - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This product was very entertaining for my toddler and for her friend. They enjoyed "cutting" into the fruit and placing it on the cutting board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden cutting veggies
Posted 8/10/2008 by heather rath - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our little toddler loves this toy! He loves to mimic what we are doing in the kitchen, and he can do this in a safe and satisfying way with this toy. It is an added bonus that the veggies are very fun to roll! A great addition to our wooden toy kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 8/7/2008 by Geri Gomez
Rating: 5

Great presentation and fun for my grandchild

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting food box
Posted 8/4/2008 by Angelina Mead
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Well made and durable. My two year old loves cutting the pieces apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprised by Quality
Posted 7/29/2008 by Tony Fletcher - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Exactly as advertised on web site. Refreshing

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 7/17/2008 by Fernando Larrain
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My kids just love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Melissa Chambers
Rating: 5

This is a high-quality toy that my 2-year-old loves! The cutting board is a plus. The velcro makes a realistic cutting sound. I would recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great toy, for all ages
Posted 7/6/2008 by emma renee fricke
Rating: 5

i gave this to my three year old grandaughter emma for a gift, she loved it, and her seven year old brother and nine year old sister play with her for hours with it. they are all enjoying it greatly and it has made a great rainy day toy for the summer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 6/18/2008 by Heather Jacobs
Rating: 5

Awesome product, my kids LOVE it. From my 6 year old all the way down to my 17 month old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 5/30/2008 by Amber Donaghue
Rating: 5

We bought this as a gift, but our son has one and LOVES it! It is of very good quality and it promotes the use of hand-eye coordination. The other kids who visit are always interested in it. It is a very unique set and I would definitely buy this item again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 5/7/2008 by Joanne Ida
Rating: 5

Bought it for my son who is only 9 months old with the intention of saving it until he is older. But I can't keep my hands off it! My son loves to pull the pieces apart. He's still too little to cut the pieces apart. I've seen this in the best preschools. Even older children were playing with this. I absolutely love this product. I would recommend it to anyone who has toddlers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Goood, simple fun
Posted 5/1/2008
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug's Cutting Food Box was a hit with our 3 year old. He loves to "cook" for us and slice the various foods included in the set. He hasn't mastered putting the foods back together yet but I'm sure that will come with time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love It!!!
Posted 2/17/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my daughter and she loved it! She already had a kitchen set. Now her kitchen is completed with this food box. Both of us can now cook our own kitchen!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/18/2008 by Gloria - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I had first seen the Cutting Food Box at a playgroup gathering. I loved it! I had never seen anything else like it. I was mostly impressed with how realistic it sounded and felt when cutting. It is a perfect toy for the child that has to be in the kitchen doing what you're doing. So I had to get one to share as a gift for a friend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/7/2008 by Torun Harrah
Rating: 5

My nephew is a special needs 2 year old who needs to use his hands for practice as much as possible. I'm hoping one day he'll be a chef and we can spend time in the kitchen together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 12/30/2007 by Lisa Mayer
Rating: 5

This toy is loved by both our 3 year old and 18 month old children. It helps them with fine motor skills as well as being great for pretend play. Highly recommended for those children who love to help out mom or dad in the kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Granddaughters Love the Cutting Food Box!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Teacher
Rating: 5

My granddaughters love these toys and my daughter-in-law says the girls are playing all day long with the food and their new play kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/26/2007 by Lolli Girard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was by far the favorite toy of my two year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/25/2007 by Kristin Atkins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew opened it up and started cutting away. He loved it! And so did my sister. No more plastic toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box Review
Posted 12/22/2007 by Marina Grinshpun
Rating: 5

Great toy. So good adults want to play too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/9/2007 by Michelle Asten
Rating: 5

Great quality, great gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/4/2007 by Bettye Connor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I sent this off as a gift however the look and feel of this toy seemed exceptional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/4/2007 by Jo
Rating: 5

This is a great product because it is one that grows as your children grow. When my kids were babies, they enjoyed separating the Velcro food with their hands. A bit later, they enjoyed cutting it with the knife. Now, they enjoy cutting it and putting the pieces together in different ways. They also use the fruit in their pretend play. The food is well made and the Velcro has withstood years of play. This toy encourages creativity, is versatile, well made, and affordable. It is one of my favorite gifts to give to my friends with kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/28/2007 by Brenda Kaufman
Rating: 5

I love the wooden food that you can pretend to cut. My grandson found an old set of my girls and loves it. Most of the pieces have been lost so for Christmas I thought I would get him his own set. The price was just right.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/27/2007 by D. Blair
Rating: 5

Looking at the gift I selected for my great granddaughter, I believe she will have many happy times playing with her Christmas gift. It is a well made learning tool. The quality could not be better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/30/2007 by Francis J. Murphy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I have given this toy to two sets of grandchildren over the last six years and recently to a friend's 1 1/2 yr old. The kids all enjoy the interactng of putting the same colored food pieces together and recutting them to put in a bowl to make a salad.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/26/2007 by Mary Jakary
Rating: 5

Excellent. Very realistic and age appropriate for the child. Well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/24/2007 by Lisa Kay Vojtko
Rating: 5

I was so excited when I got the first Cutting Box that I ordered another directly from Fat Brain Toys for the little girl I babysit. I saw lots of toys that encourage learning on your site and plan to try and purchase a few more things throughout my grandsons learning milestones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's A "Slice"!
Posted 8/16/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great activity and well made! The velcro holds up well to the repeated "cutting" by the wooden knife.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable
Posted 7/12/2007 by Julia R. Chemotti
Rating: 5

This toy is labeled for ages 3+, because of small parts (like the carrots), but my daughter is 28 months old and into pretend play. She enjoys making "apple soup" on her pretend stove. Kids her age may have trouble getting the correct sides of the velcro to match up without adult help. Nevertheless, cutting/taking the pieces apart seem to be the main focus. I saw the suggestion that this set would be good for teaching fractions at an older age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 4/9/2007 by Mary Norris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love playing with it, and it helps with fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Nephews Love This Toy!
Posted 4/3/2007
Rating: 5

This product is extremely well made. The cutting aspect has taught them coordination, as well as how to use their imagination. The only toys they want to play with are those from Melissa and Doug. Their other favorites were the Pizza Party, Birthday Party and the Play Food Set. They all certainly illicit creativity and have also taught them to share. They are sturdy and should last. Great stuff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Play Kitchen Addition!
Posted 3/29/2007 by Mrs. Mariah Morgan Bradford-Urban
Rating: 5

This is the greatest toy ever. It is durable (solid wood) and very high quality. My 3 year old and my 1 year old love to play with the pieces. I have to put them back together at this age, but who cares? It still occupies them for 10-15 minutes at a time. I despise the garbage 200 piece-type cardboard play food items. It's just more junk to throw away. This one is less pieces to trip over that actually hold their interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy!
Posted 3/28/2007 by Melanie Traver
Rating: 5

I love this toy! My son first played with this during Sunday School and loved it so much I ordered one for at home. The food a realistic chopping noise when you cut it and it goes back together easily. Great for ages 2-200!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 3/27/2007 by Kristen Anello - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Cutting Food Box toy is the perfect toy. I have 2 kids, ages 4 & 9, and both kids love this toy. The way the food makes sounds when the food is cut amazes my son (4). My daughter (9) loves to play with him and helps him make different meals with the food. This toy has kept them busy playing together even with a 5 year age difference.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/22/2007 by Antonia Bruketa
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this product! She plays every day with it, cutting up the food and "feeding" the family! She really enjoys cutting it because it makes an almost true cutting noise due to the velcro.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Imagination and Creativity
Posted 3/22/2007 by Delancy
Rating: 5

The Food Cutting Box is wonderful. My 2.5 year old loves it and it is great for his imagination. He loves cutting the food and sharing with others in the house. We love it and recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 2/21/2007 by Crystal Jones
Rating: 5

My niece absolutely loves the Cutting Food Box. With all the toys she has, she comes back to the Cutting Food Box constantly. Thank you for having such a great quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 2/15/2007
Rating: 5

My children love pretending, so any toys that encourage imagination and enhance other skills while keeping them entertained makes me happy! The Cutting Food Box helps with naming, fine motor skills, counting, etc. It is very well made and will be a gift I give children 2 1/2 years and older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderfully Creative Toy!
Posted 2/14/2007
Rating: 5

This toy is fabulous. Both my 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter can't get enough of it. There are so many pieces to keep them busy putting together and cutting apart. The chopping sound is so realistic, too, so they really feel like they are doing the same thing as Mommy in the kitchen. I highly recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 2/11/2007 by Christy Mahan
Rating: 5

I love these products. I already own them and ordered more for my niece and nephew. The kids enjoy them for hours at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For All Ages!
Posted 2/8/2007 by Gretchen Clements
Rating: 5

My daughter got this for her first birthday. I realize it is meant for older children, so I put away the smaller parts for next year. Anyhow, all of the kids at the birthday party were playing with it, from 1, 2, 9 to 16! I have fun playing with it too. My daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Vegetable Chopping Set
Posted 2/5/2007 by Amy Morris
Rating: 5

Very bright, easy to use, fun for our 14 month old (with some assistance). Safe and imaginative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/29/2007 by Paula Rivera
Rating: 5

Great product! My two year old son loves this toy. The food pieces are very easy to cut and look so real! This seems to be very high quality set and will probably last for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy!
Posted 1/25/2007 by Bert Sierra
Rating: 5

The "Cutting Food Box" by Melissa and Doug is a great toy for ages 3 to 6 or so...ok, I broke the law and bought one for my 7 year old daughter as well. I've bought three of these so far and regardless of the age, the kids love them and can't stop playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/25/2007 by Katherine Kallaur
Rating: 5

It's a great product, especially for my son who needs help with his fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cutting Food Box
Posted 1/16/2007 by Leah Siegel
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter loves this. She will "cut" the fruit and bread for hours. It's a great learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/5/2007 by Claire Hotelling
Rating: 5

These sturdy vegetables, fruits, and breads are a great addition to any play kitchen (or real one) where your young child likes to help out! My young son likes to chop his veggies and make his own soup in his play kitchen with these. As always, Melissa & Doug have created very high-quality, sturdy, beautiful, and unique toys that everyone can admire. The velcro between the parts makes for easy "cutting" and easy re-attachment, and the cutting board and "knife" are fun to use! They included a great variety of foods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 5

The kids love it. Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son is a Little Young but Still Enjoys It!
Posted 12/26/2006 by Barbara T. Bernard
Rating: 5

My son is 13 months old. The coordination to "cut" the food is not quite there, unless I get him started. Still, he loves putting the food in its crate and taking it out again, and pulling it apart with his hands. This keeps him occupied in the kitchen long enough for me to prepare dinner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 12/21/2006 by Gina Hall
Rating: 5

This is such a fun toy for children who are at the age where they want to imitate all the fun things Mom and Dad get to do! I love the how realistic it sounds when you "cut" through the pieces of food. It is a well-made product that is a lot of fun for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Favorite Birthday Present
Posted 11/26/2006
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son received this for his birthday and loves it. It is his favorite thing to do. He can cut the food over and over for quite a period of time. The food is high quality and is pretty easy for even this age of a child to do even though the recommended age is 3+. I'm going to get him the Sandwich Set next since he enjoys cutting so much. My husband tells everyone about this toy, he especially likes how the cutting sounds just like you are cutting real vegetables.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Rewarding!
Posted 11/20/2006 by Caryn Dalton
Rating: 5

This toy is very rewarding to little children who love to pretend play. My children love to play with their pretend kitchen and I try to keep pretend foods that are like the foods that I normally feed our family. This set gives them a chance to explore the action of cutting on foods that mimick the ones we normally eat. The sound of the cutting action is very satisfying and I even have fun pretending along with them! I like the fact that the velcro pieces make this item a puzzle also. Stick the items back together in a random pattern and you might end up with silly brapermellon (bread + watermelon) or maybe teppers (tomato + bell pepper)! This usually elicits peels of laughter and the kids have fun making up silly names for the "new" foods they create! Or they can correctly fit the pieces together and be praised for doing so. We really like this toy and it has a very solid feel that tells me it might be around for my kid's kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 11/20/2006 by Raelle Millhone
Rating: 5

An excellent toy for dramatic play and fine motor skills because of the cutting. Fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/31/2006 by Leasa Whittaker
Rating: 5

My daughter is three and loves this toy. She gets it out when I am cooking and cuts right along with me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/27/2006 by Debra A Wood
Rating: 5

My 29 month old son loves this product. He plays with it for hours at a time. He finds it chanllenging to place the knife in the appropriate spaces and also enjoys "cooking" while mommy cooks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Cutting Food Box
Posted 10/16/2006 by Nina
Rating: 5

Well made item. Cutting food makes the sound that your little chef will love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Job!
Posted 9/28/2006 by Leah Harris
Rating: 5

We love the satisfying "chop" of these cool food items. My son loves the entire line.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Cutting Food Box
Posted 9/22/2006 by Carrie Osing
Rating: 5

This is the coolest thing I've seen for a kid who likes to pretend to cook. The pieces stick together with velcro and when you "cut" through them with the wooden knife they make a crunching sound. My two year old son loves it. When he woke up the morning after we gave it to him, he ran to it yelling, "cook, cook". Unfortunately, his attention span is still a bit short and he ends up throwing the pieces everywhere after he cuts everything up. I would maybe recommend it for a little older child. This is a truly great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cutting Food Box
Posted 9/3/2006 by Ivette Gomez
Rating: 5

This toy has been great for my 3 year old who is having some issues with coordination. She is now manipulating the fork and knife in true form and eating a lot better than she was 10 days ago. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 9/1/2006 by Marla Clayman
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter loves this toy. It is easy for her to "cut" the food and to put it back together. I also appreciate that there is no meat in this box, as I am a vegetarian. I am worried that the velcro that holds the pieces of food together will wear out over time and that I won't be able to replace it. However, for now, this is great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 8/7/2006 by Dean Novin
Rating: 5

My son, 2 years old, has used this product at a local play center. It is a great product and I would highly recommend it to any child who loves to play in the kitchen. It was tough to cut at first, but after a few uses the pieces are coming apart much easier. I only wish there was a lid on the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutting Food Box
Posted 7/27/2006 by Amy Hogan
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son loves this toy! He loves to help cook and after seeing him go crazy over a similar toy where the pieces could be cut apart, I searched stores everywhere for one and couldn't find it. I finally bought online, it's a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cutting Food Box
Posted 7/4/2006 by Kathy Bolt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandkids from 2 to 7 are enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 5/7/2006 by Anna Willis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful product! Our 2 year old grandaughter is learning how to safely cut with the wooden knife provided on the cutting board also included in the set. The already-cut, velcro-ed foods and breads are developmentally graded for increasing challenge to her growing mastery. She caught on right away and keeps saying "again!" as she finishes one piece after another. She loves it! Nice design, recognizable foods, and great skill-building. And, when she's finished, she puts them back into the wooden box for the next time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 3/21/2006 by Christina Lapierre
Rating: 5

Great, my son loves the play food.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 3/14/2006 by Tracy Henn - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I fell in love with this toy during playgroup at a friend's house (it was several years old by this date and had held up incredibly well). I had to purchase one for my niece. I have found Melissa and Doug items to be of great quality and they seem to hold attention, this did not disappoint!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cutting Food Box
Posted 3/14/2006 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter got this as a gift for Christmas. She loves it so much that I bought it for her 2 year old friend's birthday. When she opened the cutting food box at the party, she sat there and played with it for about 20 minutes even though all the other kids where running around. Her mom said she couldn't wait to see it in the morning and had a hard time getting her to breakfast. My daughter is the same way. There is something fascinating to children to be able to cut food like their parents. The velcro sticks together well, but is loose enough that a 2 year old has no problem cutting through it over and over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea
Posted 3/18/2009
Rating: 5

Well, the gift was bought very early. Emily's birthday isn't until August (3 years old then). She hasn't eaten much watermelon yet, but she'll get to this summer and will enjoy cutting it. She is getting a knife with a play-doh set, as well. She will definitely improve her fine motor skills with the two. Her favorite piece of food to cut will be the bread, as we buy similar loaves of bread to cut or pull apart. I know it will be her best gift. She got a kitchen for Christmas, and we got it as addition to her kitchen.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

22 month old LOVES it
Posted 12/30/2013 by ELIZABETH L
Rating: 5

cute and realistic. She loves cutting it, although that feature is what makes it a bit messy. If we lost one of the pieces it would be terrible. But, overall it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!
Posted 10/24/2013 by Happy Mama
Rating: 5

HUGE Success! I bought this for my 2yo but my 6yo won't put it down! This is a huge hit across the board. I will be buying similar products from this site!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03