Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
0

3 Star reviews of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs product information...

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs has been reviewed 409 times with an average rating of 4.68

Great for Toddlers!
Posted 1/11/2010 by Megan Capreedy
Rating: 3

These seem to be very sturdy and my 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old children love them. There are three sizes in the box. My only complaint is that I wish that there were more of the biggest size and less of the smaller ones.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/8/2010 by Diana Danzberger
Rating: 3

The blocks are sturdy and easy to put together. I only wish that there were more "jumbo" size blocks. The package/name of the toy says "jumbo," but most of the blocks are small. I didn't read the fine print. We're using the blocks anyway, although I would prefer to have all jumbo-sized blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Country Grandma
Posted 2/16/2012 by Phyllis Bruketta
Rating: 3

My son who is now 51 years old played with this type block for 2 or 3 years. They would become dog eared and faded but never did one crush or tear. One of our yellow blocks crushed on the end a bit and the paper on a red one tore a little. I can tell the strength/quality of the materials is not as great as in the past.
With a purchase from us, your satisfaction is built right in! Melissa & Doug guarantee durable play products, and replacement blocks will be provided. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/22/2009 by Paul Gautreaux
Rating: 3

I really don't want the small blocks in this package. I must have missed the sizes included. I expected 40 of the 6x3x12 blocks, not 8.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product for the Price
Posted 10/25/2009
Rating: 3

We bought these blocks for our 23 month old son. The blocks are very solidly constructed. Our son weighs 30 lbs and can stand on them without falling through. We also like that they're different colors. The one con is that there are too many small yellow blocks relative to the number of larger blue and red ones. Overall, we recommend this product for this age range.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Blocks!
Posted 3/3/2008 by Ashley McGarvey
Rating: 3

Great for open-ended play and creativity. They can make big structures without hurting themselves when it comes down. I wish there were more big blocks and fewer small ones. A bit of a storage nightmare. Not for people with limited room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 2/1/2007 by Barbara L Stutheit
Rating: 3

The blocks are colorful and sturdy. They are very easy to assemble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/4/2006 by John Zuehlke
Rating: 3

The bricks were of very sturdy quality and will undoubtly last over time. However, I bought 80 of them because I wanted my kids to have enough to build some great things. Unfortunately, 80 bricks wasn't quite enough. If I was going to re-order, I would only buy the red large bricks because I didn't care for the smallest yellow bricks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01