Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
0

4 Star reviews of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs product information...

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs has been reviewed 409 times with an average rating of 4.68

Great Toy
Posted 2/18/2009 by Jim Lewis
Rating: 4

These blocks are very sturdy and they look good too. My son loves to knock down everything I build. The only con is there are a lot of smaller bloacks. Luckily I bought 2 sets. Overall a good value!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks
Posted 3/30/2010
Rating: 4

Blocks are durable and relatively easy to put together. Only downside is that there are tons of little blocks and only a few medium and large so I had to order 2 boxes to get enough large and medium.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboad Blocks
Posted 10/7/2008 by Natalie
Rating: 4

I gave the blocks to my son for his Birthday. He loved them. They take up a little space because they are so many and big. He loves to build them as as tall as him. This is a great idea for any kid.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids haven't stopped playing
Posted 6/3/2009 by Dustin Mackintosh
Rating: 4

Since I got these, the kids haven't stopped playing with them. Assembly takes a little bit, but the resulting bricks are sturdy and durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/25/2008 by Michael Bitter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great toy and only limited by a child's imagination. It's durable and can take the building up and tearing down that's bound to happen! Great for toddlers and older kids, too. My kids played with them as kids and now I've given them to my grandkids. Plus, we have the smaller set at our house.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/6/2012 by Kathleen S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Please put more of the larger bricks into the set to replace some of the smaller bricks. The younger children handle use them more often with success. I would rate it at the highest rating then.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks and Clock
Posted 4/1/2011 by Judi Stimson
Rating: 4

Although it took 4 adults, 20 minutes to put all the blocks together, we were impressed by the blocks. They were sturdy, and reminded us of similar blocks we had when we were young. Our grandchild loved playing with them, so we were a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/27/2009 by MARY G
Rating: 4

The blocks are very durable - reinforced on the inside by the way they are folded. Wish there were more larger red bricks, and fewer small yellow bricks. Our 18 month old LOVES them all though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/21/2009 by Grace Cho
Rating: 4

Since the items are for our grand children, they will not open the package until Christmas day. Thanks Grace

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for distructive boys and girls!
Posted 12/15/2009 by Happy Aunt
Rating: 4

Other than having to put them together (a necessary evil of cardboard blocks), these are fantastic. They're sturdy, colorful, big and fun for building and knocking down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sturdy blocks
Posted 12/10/2009 by Lynette Hunt
Rating: 4

The blocks seem sturdy but we'll see how they hold up with the grandkids. I realize the price was "right" because they came unassembled but the assembly did take a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Patricia Brooks
Rating: 4

The blocks were given to my four year old grandson last year for Christmas. He played with them all year and they held up well. His parents requested another set this year. My grandson has a great imagination and the blocks have been everything from train tracks, and space ships, to pirate islands. When I play with him, the blocks allow him to take to lead and be creative with our interactions. They are light weight but sturdy. My grandson is not easy on his toys, but these cardboard blocks have held up well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Kathleen Veale
Rating: 4

I bought these blocks for my nephews. My kids had them as they grew up! They are great and keep the kids busy for hours! Let's get the imaginations going and shut off the TV!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Martin Oppenheimer
Rating: 4

I ordered the blocks for my 3 year old grandson, because I remember how my much brother and I enjoyed playing with cardboard blocks. My wife and I have put the blocks together. They went together fairly easily and look like they will be a lot of fun to play with. Having seen how easily we assembled the blocks, we plan to order a set for our other grandson. My only wish is that the blocks came with a bag or container for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Deno DeBacco
Rating: 4

great product for kids 2 and up. easy to set up and clean up and enough blocks to build a pretty big building. I guess the only negative is that the blocks are not indestructible and can be crushed if the kids try standing on top of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 4

Fun, safe and easy to assemble!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/13/2009 by Jenifer Ludwick
Rating: 4

My daughter who is just under two loves to build castles and these blocks are perfect for that. She can use her imagination while building. The Melissa and Doug blocks don't seem as strong as the ones that grandma had at her house. A disadvantage is that the blocks do not come assembled. Mind you there are 40 blocks that require assembly and the directions are complicated. My babysitter finally put them together. Overall a good product but better if they came pre-assembled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/13/2009 by Anne Hullett
Rating: 4

Love these blocks, just wish they were a little bigger. Hard to build a fort or wall to knock over as there are too few large size blocks and a lot of small ones. Kids really like to stack and knock them over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pre-K Director and Teacher of 4 year olds.
Posted 9/23/2009 by Mary Lynn Storrie - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Children love to build with these blocks. I have been using them for many years in my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 9/8/2009 by Chris Jacoby
Rating: 4

Like them so far... not going to like the clean up - they are big

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/27/2009 by Sally M.
Rating: 4

The blocks were very easy to put together, accomplished it during my daughter's morning nap without using the directions (even had a tunnel built with the blocks for her to crawl through by the time she woke-up). The blocks are very sturdy and large. We wish there were more large red blocks, although the number of blocks are enough to build lots of things. The colors are very vibrant and they should last a long, long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/24/2009 by Gail Krieger
Rating: 4

Great blocks for young kids and beyond.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/6/2009 by Lisa L. Rule
Rating: 4

So far the blocks are great. They were made of thinner cardboard than I expected, so I am anxious to see how well they hold up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic
Posted 8/5/2009 by D.J. LaChapelle
Rating: 4

Our 15-month old won't stop playing with these! Very high quality - our 3 year old keeps standing on them and the internal ribbing prevents them from getting crushed. Really fun to watch them play with them - highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/5/2009 by Lisbeth Stanford
Rating: 4

Just what we expected!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/4/2009 by Carrie Bartlett
Rating: 4

Great product! My two year old loves to build with these blocks. My only complaint is that they are not as durable as I would like them to be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

customer
Posted 8/3/2009 by Aubrey
Rating: 4

Very sturdy. Have to be assembled, so set some time aside. Wish there were more of the bigger blocks. My son loves stacking them up and knocking them down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Blocks for a Great Price
Posted 6/23/2009 by Lisa W Krentz
Rating: 4

Assembly for these block took two of us just 15 minutes, the kids anxiously awaiting each completed piece to the set. They're actually kid of fun to put together. They're not just boxes, they have a two triangular reinforcement strips in the center, which makes them virtually crush-proof, though I still don't know that I'd stand on them as the picture displays one child doing. As for the play value, they fit in with our existing three sets of blocks very well. In fact the kids often combine all four sets at once. These are lightweight, but stack well, and still give a pleasing clatter sound when toppled. The kids love that, of course. These blocks are great for building anthing from 6-foot tall towers to a table and chair set for dolls to sit on. The 40 cardboard blocks do require a good bit of storage space - they easily fill a standard toy box. Though they are nearly crush-proof, the cardboard immediately began to get dings in it from the first buidling toppled. This shouldn't matter much, and I do believe they'll last just as long as the kids need them to. I do wish there were more of the large blocks (blue and red) and not so many of the yellow. The bigger blocks are just more fun. All in all, it really is a fantastic deal. Great toy for the money, worth every penny, and it absolutely fits what we were searching for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/17/2009 by SANJAY
Rating: 4

Good way to spend time with our 3yr old daughter. It doesn't need as much energy on part of parents. Our daughter loves to create walls and towers using these blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bricks
Posted 5/27/2009 by Julie Allen
Rating: 4

very sturdy! but thought they were all going to be jumbo size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/17/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Doug and Melissa blocks are a great toy and easy to put together. In fact, my 6- and 7-year-old granddaughters helped. The three grandkids (including a two-year-old) played with them immediately. My only negative comment is that I thought they were strong enough for the kids to stand on them, but, alas, they're not always sturdy enough for that kind of rough play. The chidren did stand on them, and most withstood the weight, but one crumpled. I would buy (and probably will) them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 8/11/2008 by Carey
Rating: 4

We needed new blocks for our daycare. In the past, we have only used one size...I was excited to see an option that included mulitple sizes. My daycare manager was also very excited to see what I had purchased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/25/2008 by Kristy Johnson
Rating: 4

These are great blocks! Very sturdy and easy to put together. My son is 16 months and he loves them. I build towers and he knocks them down, laughs, and then claps. He could play with these all day. I only gave it 4 stars because there are only 8 big red blocks and 8 medium blue blocks. I wish there weren't so many small yellow ones. I left half of the small blocks unfolded and in the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/24/2008 by Victoria Butler-Sloss
Rating: 4

Great fun to put together. My 3 year old loves to build it into walls to hide behind...saves the furniture!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 2/6/2008 by Brenda Ginther
Rating: 4

We purchased two sets of the 40-piece cardboard blocks to add to our existing supply for the children at church. We noticed that these blocks had a much more substantial looking coating and we have to believe they will last longer than the ones we were currently using. I only wish we could order sets of just the large blocks to expand our collection. We really don't need more of the medium or small ones at this point.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/24/2008 by K.P.
Rating: 4

I like this product for my son because I think it is good to have toys that do not direct how they should be played with, and this set of blocks is one of those type of toys. It has only been a few days since he received them as a gift, but already he has played with them in a number of different ways and enjoyed them mightily - as a fort, as a wall, as a garage, etc. They take about a half hour to assemble, but seem very sturdy and well-made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

I have 5 children between the ages of 17 months and 8 years. They all love to play with them. The older ones build forts and the younger ones knock them down. This is our second set. The first set is still going strong, they just wanted to build bigger things!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks Review
Posted 12/27/2007 by C BaileyShea
Rating: 4

These are great blocks. It was a little time consuming, but they were easy to put together once I got the hang of it. My two children have already enjoyed building towers and demolishing them. I think getting them in the 40 count is better than the 20 if you really want to build towers and such. I do wish that there were more of the bigger blocks (the blue and the red) rather than so many of the smaller (yellow), but I figure we can always just order another set to add to it if need be. Another great product from Melissa and Doug. I especially love that I don't think that they contain any lead!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/5/2007 by Donald Self
Rating: 4

Wish there was more big blocks, but they do make seperate big block only sets, if kids want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Gasped
Posted 9/27/2007 by Dawn Keever - OTHER
Rating: 4

When the kids walked in the room and saw them they literally gasped in surprise. They immediately were drawn into play time. I'm very pleased. The only improvement would be to cover them in a film that could be sanitized without damaging the blocks structure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/10/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very good, but I wish there were more of the largest blocks and less of the smallest ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/21/2007
Rating: 4

Each cardboard "brick" is easy for an adult to assemble; putting together all 40 will take about 20-30 minutes. The blocks are sturdy enough for a small toddler to stand on. My son (14 months) just likes knocking them over. They're good for open-ended play. When he's older, he'll be making forts out of them. I remember similar blocks from my childhood, but I recall them being made of heavier corrugated cardboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/4/2007 by Elizabeth Vecchiarelli
Rating: 4

My son is two and has played with the blocks since they arrived. They are durable and light. He climbs on them and can carry them. They have even withstood multiple children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/14/2007 by Karen Avila
Rating: 4

My kids love these blocks, (...to me it was just time consuming to put them together). Once put together my kids enjoyed them. They are very sturdy. My kids can actually step on them without them busting. Very high quality. You will need room to store them. Overall, I love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made For Lots Of Fun
Posted 2/12/2007 by Julie Pederson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The blocks are well designed, nice sizes and a good variety in the package. The blocks are easily put together and feel very sturdy for cardboard blocks. The colors are bright and inviting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks for our Building Project
Posted 10/30/2006 by Lori Gubala
Rating: 4

Great product. Easy to assemble once you work through the first one! We used the 'bricks' as 'banks' to include our pre-school through school-age children in investing in our church building project. We scored a coin/bill slot in one end of each brick and applied a label with our logo. Since we're expanding our existing preschool and childcare center, when the banks come back at the end of the fundraising campaign, we'll have a set of blocks for our facility to use!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just the Facts Ma'am
Posted 10/18/2006 by J. Cade Bodley
Rating: 4

What'd'ya expect, they're cardboard blocks! The quality is pretty good, the blocks seem pretty sturdy although on occassion the glue on the cardboard seems a little weak on the edges, but all the edges get folded into the inside of the block so it likely isn't a big deal. The largest number of blocks by far are the small yellow blocks. I would have liked a more even proportion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/15/2006 by Katharine Brunner
Rating: 4

These blocks are nice and really didn't take too long to assemble (about an hour for all 40). The only problem we've had is that the paper on the red blocks (the biggest one) isn't attached all that well, which made it a little tricky to assemble them. Now that they're all assembled, though, we haven't seen any problems.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 10/11/2006 by Eunice Gabor
Rating: 4

Lots of fun, but a bit of a pain to put together and a little pricey.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/11/2006 by Beverly
Rating: 4

We have mainly enjoyed the blocks that I ordered for my young sons. The only complaint I have is the one of the blocks, blue, already has a small hole punctured through it. I would have thought they could have withstood more.
Over the years, we've seen our own kids give these blocks a real beating. We have not known a wimpy block...this is highly uncharacteristic of this product. At our request, Melissa & Doug promptly sent Beverly a replacement block.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 8/13/2006 by Carol Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased the Jumbo Blocks for my 16 month old granddaughter. I had purchased some Jumbo Blocks 23 years ago for her father. They were one of his favorite toys and totally indestructable. They lasted through building and demolition for 10 years. I hope my granddaughter and her new little sister will get as much use from these. Right now she likes grammy to build tall towers that she can knock down. She also like to sort the sizes and colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/30/2006 by Sharon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These were a birthday gift to my son (age 2) and he really enjoys them. They're sturdy and a good size to build towers, tunnels and ramps for his cars and trucks. I wish there were more larger blocks in the set, we may purchase another set of the larger blocks only. They do take up a chunk of space. We lined them up against the wall in our study/playroom. All in all, a good find.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 6/6/2006 by Katie McDermott - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Took a little time to put together, but was well worth it. We took the blocks to a 3 year olds birthday party and the kids dropped everything to build a "living room" with the blocks. Thanks!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/9/2006 by Brian Kaufman
Rating: 4

The blocks appear to be durable, though the cardboard is thinner than other similar blocks that we purchased in the past. It would be nice to have more of the larger blocks as the kids like building walls. The colors are nice too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks
Posted 3/23/2006 by D. Kanenaga
Rating: 4

These are great. I love how they are large and lightweight! The boys are building walls and knocking them down without injuring themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/9/2006 by Nancy Pollom
Rating: 4

This is an awsome product. My son loves these blocks. They are very durable. He can stand on them and throw them around and they do not crush. Just be prepared to spend some time putting these together. It took about an hour but it is well worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/8/2006 by Michele Iannuzzi Sucich
Rating: 4

I specifically ordered this toy for my son because, as a child, I played with essentially the same product at a friend's house. I am 34 years old, so, in my opinion, any toy that withstands the "test of time" is worth consideration. I have only just received the toy, so I cannot speak as to how well the cardboard will hold up when my "rough and tumble" son has spent a lot of time with it, but even if there are a few dents, I still prefer the cardboard to large wooden blocks with which he could actually hurt himself or someone else.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/26/2006 by Michelle Tran
Rating: 4

Shipment was quick and status update was informative. As for the product itself, color is playful and bright but I'd like to see more variations in colors. Cardboard is relatively thick and durable but still somewhat pricey considering that these are still just cardboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them!
Posted 1/2/2006 by Chris Fleszar
Rating: 4

The blocks were pretty easy to assemble and seem sturdy. Our girls really seem to like them. They can build a big tower to collapse, that doesn't damage anything when it goes down. The only thing I'd change is that I wish there were more larger blocks in the set. There seem to be a lot of little yellow blocks, and I think the larger blocks would help them build more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/2/2006
Rating: 4

I have a 1,3 and 7 year old and they all love playing with the blocks. I also like that I do not have to worry about banging up the floors or walls when the buildings come crashing to the ground. Fat Brain Toys were a great company to work with. My order arrived when promised and I was notified via e-mail every step of the way. I will use them again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/19/2005 by Dianna Lesiewicz
Rating: 4

THIS WAS GIVEN AS A GIFT AND THEY LOVED IT

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/12/2005 by Michelle Upp
Rating: 4

My kids have had a blast with these. I purchased them for my son's construction birthday party. They love to build big houses with them and knock them down. They have been pretty tough on them, but they are holding up great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/7/2005 by Jason Walden
Rating: 4

I had these growing up and loved building forts with them. I know my son will dig them. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun
Posted 11/8/2005 by Jeremy Reddy
Rating: 4

We absolutely love the blocks. Our 3 year old son loves to build and our 1 year old daughter loves to knock them down. They were such a great buy. Thanks for providing fun and imaginative toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/14/2005 by Roger Poupart
Rating: 4

These blocks are being used in a variety of our Sunday School classes and the kids of all ages enjoy them. The lightweight blocks are a bonus when it comes to not being knocked out when a child is bonked by them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks are great fun.
Posted 8/30/2005 by Margaret Mundy
Rating: 4

I ordered the blocks for my 16 month old grandson who loves to stack things like cans, toilet paper rolls, etc. He is having fun stacking these sturdy, non-breakable, easy to pick-up, not too noisy cardboard blocks. Also, my 4 older grandsons, ages 5-8 had a really good time with blocks. Their imaginations went wild and they had a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/3/2010 by Lauren Murphy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

i bought it for my nephew for Christmas, he hasnt got to play with it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/7/2009 by Becca Orend - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The blocks are simple to assemble - not quite as "heavy-duty" as the cardboard blocks that I bought for my son 30 years ago, but quite sturdy. As I bought these for my 19-month old grandson, I would have prefered more of the large blocks, but he seems to enjoy the smallest, yellow blocks which are easy for him to stack and throw!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/10/2008 by Paul Rupert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product was bought for my grandson. My son had many hours of use and fun with a similar product some 20 years ago.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/27/2008 by Maria Porco-Rosa
Rating: 4

Bought for holdiday gifts. Box came in good condition. I'm sure the receipiants will love them.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality & Fun
Posted 5/5/2014 by Alicia Griffiths
Rating: 4

Blocks came flat and they were easy to fold, the cardboard quality is good

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/13/2013 by Debbie Frey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The blocks are exceptional. Very easy to put together. Our 2 ur old grandson really loves them. The letter block train is beautiful everyone loved the cars and the letters. I bought 1 package of staight tracks and 1 package of curved. My only complaint is that there are not enough in either package to make 1 complete track for the name train and imcouldmfind no instructions on how to order .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

These are the biggest blocks my boys have had so far and they enjoy building but mostly knocking down. I would buy these again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks
Posted 12/20/2012 by Shauna
Rating: 4

So far it all looks great! We will see how long they last in this house! Wish it came with more for the price, but will definitely be purchasing 1 or 2 more boxes soon!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02