Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
0

5 Star reviews of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs product information...

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs has been reviewed 409 times with an average rating of 4.68

JUMBO CARDBOARD BLOCKS
Posted 10/16/2008 by STEPHANIE
Rating: 5

They were easy to put together and are a lot of fun to play with. My kids & I have been enjoying building with them. We wish that there were more of the largest red blocks, but we have built some great towers & forts.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/17/2010 by Caroline Martin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a toy that we find we love as much as our 20 month old son. We were surprised at how well he took to the blocks right away. It is fun for us to have something to build with him, and he loves to knock them over and laugh. It's helping him learn colors too, as he knows which ones are blue, red and yellow.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/19/2008 by Kathy Ross - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Just what we needed for our two year old classroom. Perfect for them!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/16/2008 by Terre Gelling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

the blocks are great! the kids love them

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 2/19/2010 by Janice C. Elliott
Rating: 5

Kids LOVED them (ages 2-4 1/2). Took time to assemble, but worth it. We had castles, forts, towers, and tall houses!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best blocks ever!
Posted 12/6/2009 by Sam Wilson
Rating: 5

We've had great luck with past Melissa and Doug products and these blocks are no exception. My wife and I both remembered playing with cardboard blocks growing up and thought they'd be a great gift for our 16 month old son. I remember my blocks being mangled and dented growing up after sustained use but these "new" blocks are fantastic. The construction is such (folded to provide center support) that he can even use the blocks for practicing stepping up and down without even fear of the block collapsing under his weight. The multiple colors allow us to teach him both colors and sizes at the same time and the box of 40 provides for more than enough blocks to create "Towers of Power" as we call them around our house. We'd definitely recommend these blocks to anyone that believes that simple toys are usually the best toys and they are one of the few instances where a classic toy has been improved while the original concept has been left intact.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Blocks
Posted 10/22/2008 by Sandy Esterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great, great toy. Fun for my grandson and lots of creative opportunities.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great building toy
Posted 11/25/2008 by Michelle Sublette
Rating: 5

This is the third set of these blocks I have bought. The first set was for my 3 year old and 4 year old last year for Christmas. They have played with these blocks almost every day since we've had them. I also purchased a set for my nephew for his birthday and a second set for my children, who are now 4 years old and 5 years old. Even with 40 blocks, they sometimes want to build things and run out of blocks. With as much as they play with them, a second set is a great investment. They are very durable and show very little sign of wear even though my kids have stood on them and thrown them down the stairs. We love this product!!!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/29/2008 by Cindy Harris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

the children love knocking down the walls of Jericho with these blocks. They are a great hit. Little work to put together but they are very sturdy. Appreciate being able to find these. I have looked everywhere.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks
Posted 9/29/2008 by Sheila - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old grandson loved stacking these as high as possible, just to knock them down, at first I was worried that they may not stand up to all the rough play. The blocks did great, and my 5 year old grandson loves playing with these also.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of FUN
Posted 9/23/2008 by JILL TREVINO
Rating: 5

My daughther is 22 months and she LOVES these blocks. She hasn't stopped playing with them since we put them together. She is entertained for long periods of time building the blocks and then having fun knocking them down. They are very easy for her to play with as she is a petite. GREAT BUY! I would defintely buy these again next time for a gift!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/5/2010 by Paul Martin - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Sturdy construction; built to last.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 5/13/2010 by Daryl B - OTHER
Rating: 5

Ordered for our Sunday School for pre school up to 3rd grade. Kids have lots of fun with the blocks.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe jumbo cardboard blocks 40 psc
Posted 5/28/2012 by barbara ulbrich
Rating: 5

Having been in schools for over 40 years I have yet to see kids of all ages play with these blocks. We bought more to add to our collection because of the demand to play with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/25/2009 by James Corley
Rating: 5

Great product. Very sturdy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 11/11/2009 by Peggy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I've been looking for these boxes for years, because the ones in my Sunday School class have seen better days. The children just love them! Parents were invited to help put them together, and afterward we build a new temple in Jerusalem. Everyone had a great time! Thank you for making a product that is sturdy and encourages children to use their imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 11/11/2009
Rating: 5

Our two boys really enjoy playing with these. They love to use them to build walls and forts and have such fun using their imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Mandy Domme
Rating: 5

The item was just as expected, even better actually! My kids love these and I'm thinking of getting more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Long-lasting fun!!
Posted 11/8/2009 by Nina
Rating: 5

I purchased this set of blocks as a gift for a toddler. I have witnessed first hand how much fun these blocks are! As a mother of 3 adult children and after having a home daycare for 20+ years, I can confidently recommend these blocks as a toy room "must-have"!!! Boys and girls of all ages will have hours of hands-on fun! The possibilities of what they use these for are endless! They do need to be put together, but it can be done rather quickly! This is not the first time I have purchased this item as a gift, and I doubt that it will be my last!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/22/2009
Rating: 5

Great product love the idea of my son building and using his imagination on something other than my sofa cushions. We have already constructed and demolished hundreds of skyscrapers and forts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 5/18/2009 by Aron Seabolt
Rating: 5

i purchased these blocks for my two youngest children (ages14 mons. and 2 1/2) and they love to stack them up and knock them down! my 7 yr. old son even enjoys them! good investment!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Blocks: a hit!
Posted 4/2/2009 by Karen - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I assembled the blocks before I gave the gift, and that was a very easy job. I liked seeing how they were structured, and I now understand how they can withstand having children stand and step all over them without showing any damage. The kids instantly dived into the container of blocks and started unloading the set, playing with them, carrying them around, and generally enjoying their shapes and colors. This is a great toy and a terrific foundation from which to launch children's imaginations. These blocks support the notion that children often like the cardboard box more than the fancy present inside!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/2/2009 by Robin Bromell - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

The blocks are very sturdy and great for the project that we are building.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard blocks
Posted 3/24/2009 by Theresa Gajeski
Rating: 5

The kids love them. They are sturdy, and take alot of wear and tear.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DELUXE JUMBO CARDBOARD BLOCKS 40PCS
Posted 3/16/2009 by STACEY ADAMS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren loved them

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/12/2009
Rating: 5

These blocks are sturdy and great quality. My daughter really them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/12/2009 by Michelle Fox
Rating: 5

These jumbo cardboard blocks were a repalcement from ones that I purchased over 20 years ago. These seems to be nicer (different colors). And, I know they will last me another 20 years!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 1/26/2009 by Bridget Mullarkey
Rating: 5

My twins love to build and these are worth the price...they love them

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best blocks
Posted 12/26/2008 by Virginia Lisai - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My kids had these as children and my daughter specifically wanted her new baby to have them too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/15/2008 by Mary Latham
Rating: 5

Just a note,, I almost never select a strongly agree, so agreeing to something is very good for me.. We love this toy,, it is for a just 2 year old who loves to stack things, his dad is an electrical engineer and we have decided this little one is going to be a brick layer. We love this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/2/2008 by Cheryl Perkins
Rating: 5

These are great. I bought them for my grandson. My children also had them years ago, and i remember how much they played with them, especially my son.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/16/2008
Rating: 5

Great fun for adults and the birthday boy -- a two year old. The adults and pre-teens assembled the blocks and then got right into building towers. The two year old handed out the blocks and then joyfully kicked the towers over and since it is virtually impossible to get hurt with these light weight blocks, a good time will be had by all for years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/27/2008 by Kristina Shaw
Rating: 5

The blocks were a hit with our 3 yr olds class! Easy to put together and store. We will definitely be buying more for our other classes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 5

Blocks are sturdy and very versatile toy. My son, age 2, LOVES this toy. These blocks are played with every day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sturdy blocks!
Posted 1/24/2010 by Rhea Patton
Rating: 5

these are a fun simple toy! my 19 month old loves to knock 'em down as soon as we set them up. sturdy enough for her to stand on too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

My son loves the blocks!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marketing Director, Cebntennial Barn, Cincinnati, OH
Posted 5/31/2012 by karen amend
Rating: 5

I purchased the Melissa & David Jumbo Cardboard Blocks set as a vendor collateral for marketing our 'brick" Barn. My grandchildren, ages 3-7, helped me assemble the blocks and loved playing with them as our assembly line progressed. They are sturdy and invite creative playing. There is something about building a tower and knocking it down that is fun for children. Delightfully unlike Lego bricks, they won't pierce your underfoot in the dark in the playroom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 pcs.
Posted 3/27/2012 by James H Wallace
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for my 3-year old grandson. He loves to build things. My other son's two boys have this product. When visiting them, the younger son who is four, really enjoyed building with these blocks. I said to my wife, - that would make a gorgeous gift for my three-year old grandson for his birthday. So Grandpa ordered it right away. I was very pleased with the sturdy construction of these building blocks which are made of durable cardboard paper. I know that we will have numerous hours of fun using and building creations out of these blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/27/2011 by Georgia Schroeder
Rating: 5

Given as a gift the adults that put it together had just as much fun playing with it as the child that received it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/14/2011 by John Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our Grandson turns two today, and will receive these blocks this evening. We already know he will love them. My wife, who is now 52 had these as a child, and admittedly played with them until she was way past the age where she should have been playing with them. Then, our two daughters who are now 24 and 21 played with them for years. We can't imagine a better gift for a two year old boy We will update this soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/10/2011 by Jackie
Rating: 5

I have not given this to my grandson yet. He will be one year old on November 23rd. This is a birthday gift. However, his mother and her cousins had these blocks as little children and played with them often. My inspiration for getting them for my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome blocks
Posted 7/18/2011 by Richard I.
Rating: 5

Inviting and fun blocks for building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 7/7/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grown children enjoyed blocks similar to these to the extent I searched to buy some for my grandchildren. What a success! I love to build surprises for my grandson to knock down. They are light weight and wont harm anyone or anything should they become airborne.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun with endless options..
Posted 5/13/2011 by Jorge Torrens
Rating: 5

The Blocks are very sturdy and colorfull, they are diffrent sizes and colors. I have a two year old boy and he really enjoys building it up and then knocking them down . They are safe and well made, will even hold his weight when he stands on them..great fun for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 3/2/2011 by Carolyn B. Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These blocks were very sturdy - easy to put together - and just what I was looking for. [sent email thanking for review] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy, easy assembly blocks
Posted 3/2/2011 - OTHER
Rating: 5

We use these in our church Sunday School classrooms so many kids play with them each weekend. The original set we bought lasted about a year and a half which we considered great considering how many kids play with them and that they are made of cardboard. They are very easy to assemble and no matter the size - they are all assembled the same. [Sent email thanking for review] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blocks
Posted 2/10/2011 by Scott Robinson
Rating: 5

At first I was nervous when I pulled them out it looked like a lot to put together. But the directions were very easy to understand and once you got the hang of assembling them....it was all good!! They are nice and sturdy and very colorful!! I am going to order more!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/28/2010 by william koryciak
Rating: 5

My Child enjoys the blocks. He is a special needs child and he is always very engaged with the blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/22/2010 by Connie Yelton
Rating: 5

These blocks were bought for our preschool class at church and the kids absolutely love them! They seem to be made very well and will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

highly recommend - my 2 1/2 year old loves it! while they do take up a lot of room when put together but worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/1/2010 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 2 1/2 year old nephew. It kept all the children in the family entertained throughout the day. Very well designed and very sturdy. Yes, the kids could even stand on the pieces! I would highly recommend these blocks to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Grandson
Posted 12/30/2009 by Lorraine Coletti
Rating: 5

Very stable. Right for a 2 year old who can pick up and stack them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/30/2009 by Jenna L Pierce
Rating: 5

Both my 18 month old and 3 1/2 year old have had so much fun with these. They are incredibly sturdy. I will be ordering a larger set for my son's birthday this summer to add to the collection. They make forts. We use the sides of furniture and blankets to help complete walls. They drag other toys out and use them in conjunction. They make bridges and castles. They really do love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Sturdy, fairly easy to assemble. The bright colours and simplicity of the blocks are great features. We're a big fan of Melissa and Doug products and this product didn't disappoint!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/28/2009 by Carol
Rating: 5

The blocks were easy to assemble and are a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jenna Lisl Bondsmith
Rating: 5

Great building blocks! Kids can actually build BUILDINGS that they can GO IN and WALK ON. The Melissa and Doug ones are better than other brands, in my experience, because they are stronger and stay together better. I only wish that there was a set of the largest, red blocks only, because they are the sturdiest and most solid for larger building. Good for ages 1-8!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 12/27/2009 by Linda Melom
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love the blocks. When I told them I remembered playing with blocks similiar to these when I was in Kindergarten they were surprised! As with all "Melissa and Doug" toys I was confident we would be pleased with this product and we were not disappointed. The blocks are sturdy (the kids make long bridges and walk on them trying hard not to "fall in the water below". They use them for building forts, for building ramps and roads to use with cars and trucks. . .the possibilities are endless. We had to assemble the blocks when they came but it was not a problem once we figured out the system. We are very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/25/2009 by Polly Murphy
Rating: 5

I ordered the delux jumbo blocks that have worked out perfectly with the disabled babies I work with in my job with early intervention. I

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/24/2009
Rating: 5

My grandchildren, girls age 3 and 5, loved these. They have had wooden blocks before and not been interested in them. I think what appeals about these is that they are bigger. I am ordering a second set of 40 so they will have enough for whatever they want to build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/24/2009 by Shari Coleman
Rating: 5

I bought it for our nephew for Christmas, so he hasn't received it yet. My grandkids have a set, though, and it is great

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/23/2009 by Melissa Winters
Rating: 5

Sturdy, lightweight, my kids play with these all the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/22/2009 by Leah May
Rating: 5

We love the blocks so far. They are for my son for Christmas so he hasn't had a chance to use them yet, but we anticipate many hours of fun. I had these blocks as a kid and we loved them. They are still in good shape and the kids play with them at my parents house. I hope we still have these in 30 years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/21/2009 by Christopher M. Draft
Rating: 5

We are very satisfied with the quality of his product. The learning opportunities are endless with these blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/17/2009 by maya manny
Rating: 5

Wished there had been more large blocks and fewer small ones, but will just have to order another set next year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 12/17/2009 by John S Grek
Rating: 5

We've already had experience with this product with our nephew, so we ordered a set for our two year old grandson. I'm sure he'll enjoy them. once we get them together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

box
Posted 12/16/2009 by Drew Huggins
Rating: 5

will use in 2 weeks, should be fine

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great
Posted 12/16/2009 by Kathleen A Vermeulen
Rating: 5

So fun for kids to play with. Made very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/15/2009
Rating: 5

My two-year-old and four-year-old adore these blocks - to them, there's nothing more fun than building a great big tower, knocking it down, and then building it all over again. And my husband and I like the size of these blocks - they don't get scattered all over the house like smaller ones do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for imaginative play
Posted 12/15/2009 by Chrystine Tedeschi
Rating: 5

The blocks are sturdy and brightly colored and large enough to really build something fun. With 40 blocks, you can have 2 kids making their own project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/13/2009 by Susie Deaver
Rating: 5

The product is just what I wanted. Will be a great learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 12/10/2009 by Mayme Horine
Rating: 5

We love these blocks they last a long time and provide lots of fun. This is our second set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Janet Orman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality - fun toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/9/2009 by Mary S. Baker
Rating: 5

I first bought this product for my son's children ages 8, 7, 4. One of them plays with them almost every day. The mother likes them because even if they are thrown nothing gets broken and no one gets hurt. I am buying a second set for my daughter's boys, 15 months and one on the way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/9/2009 by KEVIN W CLARK
Rating: 5

My kids love the blocks and have found hours of play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic since my daughter was a kid
Posted 12/9/2009
Rating: 5

This is the second set of these blocks I've bought for my grandkids (twins - a boy and a girl). They build chairs, forts and everything else. I purchased a similar set of blocks for their mom when she was a little girl and she played with them constantly. They are easy to put together and allow the kids to use their imaginations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent site and service
Posted 12/8/2009 by Brian M Pine
Rating: 5

I ordered the Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks for my nephew, who is 2.5 years of age, and he simply loved it! The blocks are of good quality and require assembly, which is quite easy to put together. The blocks will get many uses as my nephew progresses in age and skill set. You will not be dissapointed in this product. 5 Stars!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fabulous toy
Posted 12/7/2009 by Cortney
Rating: 5

This is a great, easy toy to help my girls build and think and create.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/6/2009 by Rhonda J Coates
Rating: 5

My son's had these blocks growing up and enjoyed them very much.I decided to purchase them for the grandkids, they were a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very sturdy
Posted 12/5/2009
Rating: 5

I highly recommend these blocks. They are very sturdy. We bought 3 packages and my two boys enjoy building all kinds of houses and forts with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/2/2009 by Carl W. Rohloff
Rating: 5

Looks to be a really nice set of Blocks. Our grandson really enjoys them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Service!
Posted 12/1/2009 by Joan Vasata
Rating: 5

These are a Christmas gift for my grandson buy I have gotten him similiar blocks in the past and expect these to be up to the same standard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

deluxe jumbo cardboard blocks
Posted 11/5/2009 by Barbara Volpe
Rating: 5

Grandson plays with almost daily. Pleasantly surprised to find different sizes and shapes included--not clear in product description when ordered, although that is what I preferred!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/4/2009 by Brenda Halverson
Rating: 5

This product is a lot of fun for my kids. It is made of quality material as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson loved them from the moment he saw them
Posted 11/4/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson is not yet two years old but he loves to build. He helped his dad and grandpa build walls and a garage for his trucks. Even helped stack them to "clean-up". He will get many years of fun playing with the blocks. Our children had them growing up and played with them for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 pcs
Posted 11/2/2009 by Karen OConnell
Rating: 5

The product looks great and will be a great Christmas present for our son. He loves playing with friends' blocks that have been bought from you in the past.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/2/2009 by Peggy Bernard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these ( or similar) blocks for my 2 boys when they were little. I am a grandma now and have purchased these blocks for my 3 grandchildren. They never outgrow them and don't want to give them up! This is a toy they will grow with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality product provides endless hours of fun
Posted 10/30/2009 by Tiffany Jensen
Rating: 5

I purchased this set of blocks as a gift, but my son currently has a set of the same Melissa and Doug blocks. I also had some very similar as I was growing up. I bought them for my son's 1st birthday. They are big enough that even at 1 he was able to stack them up. Unlike the smaller wooden blocks or even the lego type blocks that they make for toddlers. These blocks are very sturdy and hold up well to active toddlers. When I was young, we had enough of them to fill up the entire bedroom doorway. Then we would make a window in the middle and play drive-up restaurant. We also built chairs and small houses with them. The possibilities are endless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/26/2009 by Peter LaGeorge
Rating: 5

I have a 4 yr old and a 7 yr old. They have not put them down since they arrived. They build animals, towers, walls, bridges, etc...and love the joy of crashing through them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/19/2009 by Bridget N Turner
Rating: 5

my son loves it very cool toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/15/2009 by Sandra Paquette
Rating: 5

My three year old grandson loves his new blocks, and has been busy building forts and zoos(!?). It's a great plaything-fun, creative, and safe. In fact. I plan to order additional blocks to increase the size of our construction,.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/14/2009 by Amy
Rating: 5

I have a two year old and he loves these blocks. Its easy for him to create because of their size, the cardboard material is softer than the other blocks he has and so the fall is safe. Putting the blocks together initially was the challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best price I could find!!!
Posted 10/13/2009 by Marcie S Platz
Rating: 5

This is a great product ... 1) Very Easy to Assemble 2) Very Sturdy 3) My son loves staking them!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/13/2009 by Warren Roberson
Rating: 5

Excellent, cool learning toy. So simple yet can be used so creatively! My daughter is 13 months and thrilled with her new blocks. She has even attempted to use the to climb and they have easily stood up well to her test.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/13/2009 by linda c. johnson
Rating: 5

I had one package bought at a local store - so I knew this is what I wanted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo blocks awesome
Posted 10/13/2009 by Kathy Ziga
Rating: 5

My niece has these and so I got a set for my nephew. Haven't given him them yet but I know that he will love them like his sister loves her. Great product. Easy to manage. Allows students to be creative, use imagination, role play. Great developmental toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mrs.
Posted 10/12/2009 by Vera Woofter Somers
Rating: 5

The blocks were made of very sturdy cardboard; appeared to be very durable; and the variety of sizes makes it a great building tool for little ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/11/2009 by James Simpson
Rating: 5

Great set of blocks. They are very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/7/2009 by Mrs. Dunlap
Rating: 5

I purchased the cardboard blocks for my grandchildren, ages 2 and 4. They love these blocks. They are very sturdy and well made. I am very pleased with the speed of the delivery. They arrived with no damage and were well packaged. I would not hesitate to order again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/7/2009 by A. Wilkins
Rating: 5

My son (18 months) loves these!!! He started showing interest in stacking things so I got him these because they would be easy to stack...keeps him interested for a long time. That's hard to do with a toddler!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/5/2009
Rating: 5

It is a great product. My 3-year old stucks the "bricks" making a wall and runs through it. He enjoys building houses, bridges for his battery powered Thomas the train.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 10/1/2009 by WILLIAM D VENABLE
Rating: 5

Was a great item, my niece who is 19 months really has enjoyed these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly recommended
Posted 9/30/2009 by Shari Ferolie
Rating: 5

These blocks are great! My 22 month old can jump on them and they won't collapse. He has so much fun stacking them as high as he can and knocking them over. This was a great addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/11/2009
Rating: 5

My kids love these blocks, they play with them all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/31/2009 by Marcy R. Beringer
Rating: 5

These are the same sturdy, wonderful cardboard blocks which I have used for years. Just what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 8/27/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

A little time consumming to get them together but make it a family project and the fun begins. Our oldest grandson, now 3, has these blocks and we always have a good time playing with him and them. Like him, your little one (and you) can use their imagination to build spaceships, roads, castles, waterways, boats, dinosaurs, buildings, walls - you name it, you can build it. Of course the biggest fun for him comes from knocking it down and starting over. Now he has a younger brother to build a wall around! From what we know so far from our grandkids set, (bought and assembled a little more than 2 years ago), they hold up well. They are very light so little ones can't get hurt when they fall and are quite durable. This is the reason we purchased a set for a 'first' birthday gift. We know they'll get lots of use, create family time and be fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/26/2009 by Debra M. Pickens
Rating: 5

We saw these blocks at our nephew's house and loved them. We were disappointed that we couldn't find the same set he had with cylindrical blocks and green colored blocks. Nevertheless, we love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks ---Great Product
Posted 8/11/2009 by ADRIAN F DOMINGUEZ
Rating: 5

Great for my toddler. He can stand on them and they won't crush. He wrote with a marker and it wiped right off. He loves to build and knock them over and so far they are a huge hit with him. Took minutes to assemble when we got them, I didn't mind the work, it was easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/9/2009 by Kawaida Waters-Moore
Rating: 5

Great product! My 14 month old loves the blocks!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bought ahead
Posted 8/4/2009 by t eppler
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 8 month old son - knowing that they were a bit advanced for his age but he's already somewhat interested in them. The blocks seem very sturdy and nice and in general I think blocks are a great toy to foster creativity and I like that this particular set has three different sizes (and colors) for him to play with. I would recommend this to friends and who knows in time we may get a second set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy blocks with tons of uses!
Posted 7/23/2009 by Ruth
Rating: 5

I love these blocks and remember playing with similar blocks when I was a child. They lasted forever and were entertaining to me throughout the years. I was very excited to get them for my 1 1/2 year old, since he has started stacking Kleenex boxes lately. They were super easy to put together and they seem very sturdy. He loves them already. It's a great family activity and imagination building activity. He likes to put his little plastic animals on them like they are a mountain in addition to the traditional building of towers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haven't put them together yet.
Posted 7/21/2009 by Dorothy Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Hi, I took the box to my daughter's house this past Sunday, and they're going to put the blocks together for my 2-yr-old granddaughter to play with. I'm sorry I don't have any feedback for you just yet!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grows with child's interest
Posted 7/8/2009 by Gail Novo
Rating: 5

I bought the Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks for my visiting 8 year-old grandson. He has a similar set which he has had since he was 2 ,at his home. During every visit I have played with those blocks in one way or another. When he was very young just building and knocking them over was amusing. Now he has a menu of building types, with difficulty ratings ready for nerf ball destruction. I decided to buy a set for my home when he commented that the blocks were his favorite toys. Being cardboard, they are sturdy yet don't hurt anyone on anything when thrown or "blown up" during play. I can keep them stacked in a corner or in the attic in a leaf bag......great, easy toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy and Great company!!!
Posted 7/6/2009 by Traci Binford
Rating: 5

Although you had to assemble the blocks, it was well worth it. Lots of fun building castles and forts!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great purchase!
Posted 6/11/2009 by AMY N HAYS
Rating: 5

My three boys loves these blocks. They have enjoyed making everything from garages, bridges, and couches with these blocks. I have wanted to purchase them for quite some time and thanks to the sale price, I couldn't pass them up! Thanks Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/9/2009 by D Morgan
Rating: 5

My 3 grandgirls love these cardboard blocks. In fact, my granddaughter requested I buy her more blocks for her birthday which was earlier this month. I bought them 24 of the blocks for Christmas. Who would of thought they would like to build houses, cars and anything they can imagine with these blocks. My daughter said they play with them everyday. Their ages are 2, 4 and 8.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 5

Kids love it and fosters creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/3/2009 by Elizabeth Miller
Rating: 5

I didn't have any trouble assembling the blocks. My daughter has played with them and has enjoyed them. I love the way they stack and that they are light enough that when a "tower" falls noone gets hurt.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, great service
Posted 6/2/2009 by Nadine Hosmer
Rating: 5

These blocks are great. Easy to build and very strong!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, hard to store, not quite enough or a full project
Posted 4/17/2009 by Elizabeth Hammond
Rating: 5

Blocks are sturdy, colorful and appealing. Kids enjoyed putting them together and it went faster than I feared (although its still a bit). However, in a 40 piece set, there are not quite enough in them to build a full project and its always disappointing to have an insufficient number of blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I do daycare
Posted 4/14/2009 by Jana Genelly - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Out of all the blocks I have purchased over the years these are the strongest and seem to be holding up the best. Like that there are three different colors instead of just red. Hope to have these awhile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blocks
Posted 4/8/2009 by rachel poggi
Rating: 5

Very happy with the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/8/2009 by Larry Haynes
Rating: 5

My son loves to build things and he has played with these blocks before at his pre-school so we decided to get him 2 sets to allow him to explore even further his skills at home... When he opend the blocks on his birthday he immediatly stopped opening his gifts and wanted to build, of course we persuaded him to wait and other than a little time to assemble the blocks we have no negative complaints. As a matter of fact they are very durable and I can foresee many hours of learning and play behind this toy...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother's opinion
Posted 3/11/2009 by Julia D. Ottinger
Rating: 5

These were for my grandson's birthday (coming up), and, in fact, I bought 2 sets because all 3 grandchildren will play with them. I had bought them 1 set of just the red bricks in the past which they love and which my daughter-in-law remembered from her childhood. However, 1 set of just 1 size was in no way enough! They want more bricks and more sizes to build more things, so I know this is a guaranteed pleaser. Other companies make these, but we are big fans of Melissa & Doug products. These are safe, fun, and say "be creative!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them
Posted 2/20/2009 by Daniel Andersen
Rating: 5

My son loves them. Plays with them everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/15/2009 by Carol Korobow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have not yet assembled the blocks as my two grandchildren have not visited me this year. However, at my 5-year old granddaughter's behest I re-orderede these blocks .The ones that I oringinally purchased for her years ago were stored in her basement and were runined. In the past, she has played with them and employed them in imaginitive ways. I am looking forward to introducinig the blocks to my 18-month old grandson when he next visits me. To tell you the truth, I enjoy using them myself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A toy with LOTS of mileage
Posted 2/6/2009 by Heidi - OTHER
Rating: 5

These cardboard blocks are great! We received 2 sets for our church's toddler room (ages 2-4) and they LOVE them and so do the teachers. Before Sunday school they enjoy building, stacking, and making forts, towers, and walls, as well as knocking them down, of course. A wonderful, creative tool for hands on teaching too. Almost every week the blocks are used to illustrate a Bible account (wall of Jericho, lion's "den", outline of Christmas stable, altar in the tabernacle, etc). I was a disappointed at first that these blocks were not all large size, but the children have really enjoyed all 3 sizes--they love to sort them, build by color/size, put walls and together in patterns. Fun to see the kids' creativity come alive when playing with these blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 2/3/2009 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 20 month old loves these blocks! She loves to stack them and knock them down. They seem to be durable and the colors are nice and bright. We think they are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 2/3/2009 by Dan
Rating: 5

Great toy. My son loves it. It is made well and certainly worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/14/2008 by janice miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

theese are great blocks! I even enjoyed putting them together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/3/2008 by Betty Tellefsen - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great for all ages...the children love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Activity for Little Minds
Posted 8/21/2008
Rating: 5

Once you get through assembling all of these blocks, the kids really do enjoying building and smashing them. Sometimes the simplest ideas provide kids with the most room for ingenuity and ultimately growth and learning. These blocks are better for your little child's mind than anything with a battery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love these blocks, they are light weight, yet sturdy, and are easy for the little ones to handle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/13/2008
Rating: 5

My son loves to stack all types of blocks and these are perfect fo a 2 year old. The only suggestion I would have is there is not enough of the big blocks. Melissa & Doug should sell extra sets for more stacking fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great blocks
Posted 7/1/2008 by Julie K Daniels
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son and one year old daughter really love these blocks. They are nice because they are so light that they don't cause boo-boos when they tumble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/25/2008 by Curtis Baker
Rating: 5

Great!, uswed this toy as activitive for a class, divided kids up and had "races to build a tower", they loved it! Many uses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love These Blocks
Posted 4/2/2008 by Erica D Drzonek - OTHER
Rating: 5

I rate this product very high overall. The assembly was easy. They seem very durable and the uses are endless. I used the bricks for a demonstration in a class of graduate students. The students loved it. Now the bricks will be used in a professional office that serves children. It seems that these blocks really inspire the use of imagination. I'm really happy to have them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sparks Little One's Imaginations!
Posted 3/25/2008 by Daniel Nicholson
Rating: 5

Simplicity brings out the best. Our two kids (ages 4 and 2) love these blocks. It was even fun for them while dad spent a few minutes constructing the boxes. Our 4 year old's imagination springs to new life as he builds hotels, walls and towers. Melissa and Doug toys have another guaranteed hit. The blocks are easy to fold into shape. Very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love The Blocks!
Posted 1/31/2008 by Hope
Rating: 5

I really like the blocks. They were very easy to put together. My son is a 1 1/2. He stands on them and they haven't shown any damage. Dylan likes it when my husband and I stack the blocks. He knocks them all down. We laugh out loud. Very fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40
Posted 1/28/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 12 months, but loves to push the blocks over and move them to different parts of the room, as she grows I know that she will love them even more. I also purchased these for our friends two children (18 months and 3 years) and they love to play with them and the 40 piece is perfect because they do not fight over them! I would highly recommend these, as they will continue to be fun for your children as they grow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/5/2008 by Amy Burns
Rating: 5

My boys love these (4, 3, 1). Per a recommendation by a friend, we bought 2 sets. 40 bricks seems like a lot but really not enough to build something substantial. 80 blocks does the trick. Assembly is a doozie but only because the construction of these is so durable it needs to be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding and Inspiring
Posted 1/2/2008 by Stacy
Rating: 5

All three of my kids (3, 3, 5) love this set. They build all kind of forts and castles then enjoy knocking them over. We plan on purchasing another set soon. They did take a bit to put together but it was worth the effort.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/31/2007 by Eleanor
Rating: 5

The blocks were quite easy to assemble although it did take a while. Both kids, 4 year old girl and 15 month old boy, played with them immediately and for a long time. Even the 15 month old was able to lift blocks and place them on top of other blocks. Then the girl asked her parents and me to build a tower around her as she stood in the middle. She was thrilled by this. I haven't been to her house so don't know how the blocks are holding up, but certainly from what I saw I was very happy with the blocks and the way the kids were playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/27/2007 by Tanya Pasquarelli - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Purchased these blocks for my 18 month old grandson, because I remembered how much my own children had played with them when they were young. These blocks were literally incorporated into every imaginative game they played. I don't think I ever purchased a toy that were used as much as the jumbo blocks! These blocks are so versatile. They were used to build castles, grocery stores, schools, privacy nests, and whatever else the kids dreamed up. Plus, although they are made of cardboard, these things are tough as nails. They last for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for our 4 year old Sunday Bible class. It worked perfect for the children to build the "wall of Jericho" and then have it tumble down. We have continued to use the blocks for review each week. They are sturdy and "rugged" enough to handle the tumbling they get each week in Bible class.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't go wrong with these
Posted 12/17/2007 by Robert Butler
Rating: 5

Purchased these blocks for our 15 month old daughter. As it turned out her 3 year old sister loves them too. They build walls, forts, etc togther and then love to knock them down. Sturdy product that handles abuse well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

40 Pieces
Posted 12/16/2007 by Lisa Guess - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My 18 month old son enjoys playing and stacking the blocks! My 6 year old daughter enjoys playing with her brother building with the blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/14/2007 by Pauline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My three grandsons, ages 4, 7, 8, love these cardboard blocks. This was added to two other sets. You need more than one set. The boys also assembled the blocks. I recommend these blocks to ages 2 and older. A great way to use your imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/12/2007 by Mr. Jerry Wervey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These blocks are a wonderful tool for the mind. They allow for cognitive thinking for children of all ages - from those that can pick up a block and stack one on top another to an adult playing along side their cherub. The different sizes also challenge them as well as making playtime fun. They are durable can be stood upon by little ones and do not collapse under their weight. The blocks are easy to assemble. One possibility is having the box that they come in turn into blocks that could be put into use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks
Posted 12/11/2007 by E. Fuller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is my third order, over 30 years, of this product. In our family, the cardboard blocks are something we must have. Like Legos, they are one of the few toys on the market that all the children, grandchildren, of all ages, have played with and never get bored. They can be used for so many things, stack neatly when not in use, and are very sturdy under heavy use. I recommend at least two sets for each family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great
Posted 12/10/2007 by leslie brady
Rating: 5

It was so easy to assemble. We love the sturdiness of the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Fat Blocks For Big Fat Brains
Posted 12/6/2007 by Charity Stoops
Rating: 5

These blocks have exceeded my expectations. They were made of the highest quality materials, easy to assemble, and so far have stood up to the abuse of my 4 year old "Knock it down" daughter. They've been able to hold the weight of a jumping 12 and 11 year old, the chewing of a teething puppy, and the creative designs of a homeschool group. And when the kids are all done, they stack into a neat little pile in the corner of the room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 11/27/2007 by Ashley - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product. My nephew loves the blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/13/2007 by Nan Acra - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The quality of this item is great as the blocks appear both durable and colorful. The instructions for putting them together were easy to follow. I personally wish there were more of the larger blocks in the set but all in all it is a good product and I would recommend it to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Love It!
Posted 11/8/2007 by Rumi K. Pratt
Rating: 5

You can find these at preschools and day cares. It's simple but very fun! I have three kids ages 7, 4, and 2 and they can play with the blocks together, changing theme, story, etc. They are easy for kids to put away and hard for them to break. I am thinking about getting one more set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/7/2007 by Ms Sidney Polan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Truthfully, this is a Christmas present, but I ordered it because the brand is so reputable, and with the lead issues, even Grannies start to pay attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/1/2007
Rating: 5

This is one of the few toys that my both my 2 and 3 year olds play with every single day. The blocks have stood up to being kicked, thrown, stepped on, and of course the crashing down of whatever was being built. They seem very sturdy with only a few small dents from really rough play. My husband put them all together easily and quickly. Great Product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/12/2007 by Mama Mia
Rating: 5

These blocks are great, my son loves to build and stack things. He's only used little things so he will love these giant size blocks to build things as tall as him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Blocks!
Posted 10/10/2007 by Carrie W.
Rating: 5

Neighbors had these blocks when I was a kid and I loved them, so when I saw them again I had to get them for my daughter! We have so much fun building and destroying with them! They took awhile to put together but really it was very easy to do. I definitely recommend these for kids young and old alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth Every Penny
Posted 9/4/2007 by Elizabeth B.
Rating: 5

These blocks are great. They are reminiscent of the ones I had as a child, and now my 22-month-old son is enjoying them too. They are strong enough for a toddler to stand on them without breaking, and they're big enough for him to maneuver easily into his own little forts. I wasn't sure if the smaller set provided enough "bricks," and I'm glad I bought this 40-piece set. I'll be getting more sets as gifts for friends' children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/26/2007 by Kim Snyder
Rating: 5

Great product, my 2 year old loves his blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/25/2007 by Autumn Sutton
Rating: 5

I purchased these blocks for my 20-month old son. He loves them! Not only has he learned to stack them (traditional wooden blocks are very small...and made stacking difficult), but he incorporates them into play with other toys. The blocks are also a great tool for counting. The blocks are brightly-colored and very sturdy, and it did not take long to put these together. These blocks are a great value! I highly reccommed them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fabulous Classic- Nothing Compares!
Posted 6/19/2007 by Christina
Rating: 5

These blocks are so wonderful. There is no other building toy I know of that allows a child to build life-size structures. My son is a year old and no matter how high we build the tower, it can't hurt him when it falls because they are so lightweight. He squeals every time we do it! He stands on them constantly; they are extremely durable. I also bought three other sets for 4- and 5-year-old birthday boys! Buy several sets if you really want to be able to build life-size buildings, trains, cars, etc. for your child to play in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/14/2007 by Laura Swader - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I really wish it came with more larger blocks, but over all very nice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 5/10/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My husband and I waited until we were with our 15 month old grandson before we began putting the Jumbo Cardboard Blocks together. They went together easily and are very sturdy. Our grandson loved watching the process and wanted to be part of it. As soon as a few blocks were together, he began building towers. Our own children used these blocks and then I took them to school to use with my first graders. They too enjoyed building with these blocks. This toy crosses many age levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Blocks!
Posted 4/22/2007 by M Michelle Hutchinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 2 year old granddaughter. My husband and I put one set together in about 15 minutes. The first one went slowly, and the rest were a snap. Zoe just loved them - she immediately began stacking them and knocking them down. She stood on, sat on and kicked them about and they show absolutely no sign of damage. Her mom took the second set home to put together for her, so she'll have some there and at our house. I may need to order another set when she gets a little older, so there will be 40 in each location. I highly recommend these blocks for active little people who play rough. They won't hurt if you kick them accidentally, either!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/11/2007 by Don Kelm - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Most enjoyable. Both of our grandsons-1 yr, and 2 1//2 yrs, find the blocks enjoyable. Especially the older one who builds as well as knocks down. The blocks function for counting exercises, balance awareness, and concentration on a goal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 4/10/2007 by Parker Hill Community Church - OTHER
Rating: 5

We use these blocks in our preschool classrooms at our church. The kids love them. They are a great set of blocks for young children as they are sturdy and lightweight.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Fun!
Posted 4/4/2007 by Elizabeth Underwood
Rating: 5

I placed these blocks in the toddler nursery at church and they have become a child and adult volunteer worker favorite! They are strong enough to be jumped on and not hard or heavy enough to cause a lot of hurt if thrown! Great item!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard Blocks
Posted 3/12/2007 by Kelly Thompson
Rating: 5

These blocks are sturdy and high quality. Our 2 1/2 year old uses them so much this is our second set so we can built taller towers and larger circles for him to hide inside and bust down. Much better quality than other brands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Grandson
Posted 2/28/2007 by Connie G - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased these blocks for my grandson who is 2 1/2 years old. My daughter-in-law and I had a great time putting them together for him. He loves them! We make roads, forts, towers and even beds. They are currently his favorite thing. He cries when we have to put them away when he goes home. I ordered two of the larger sets and they are just enough for us to all have a great time. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/16/2007 by Kelley Polard
Rating: 5

An excellent toy for my 2 year old. He loves building with the blocks and knocking them down. They are also very sturdy because he stands on them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 5

These blocks are great! They are very sturdy, and our boys (ages 1 & 4) love to build with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 10/12/2006 by Kristi
Rating: 5

Great toys. The kids play with them for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 10/6/2006 by Jeff Markel
Rating: 5

It is exactly like it was said it was going to be like. An excellent gift for my nephew!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We're Very Pleased
Posted 9/21/2006 by Arlene M Coleman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had about 20 older cardboard blocks I had picked up at a yard sale. My 3 year old granddaughter loved them but couldn't do much more than build a ring around herself. Now we have a huge lot of them and she's thrilled to death. I'm very pleased with the quality of the blocks and the fact that there are 3 different sizes in the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Blocks are Great
Posted 9/20/2006
Rating: 5

These are wonderful for indoor creative and physical play. My boys get into super hero mode, build metropolis and knock it down! It is a great way to be physical in the winter. They are very strong and the colors invite learning opportunity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/7/2006 by Robert Carswell
Rating: 5

My kids had a set of the big blocks when they were kids and they lasted forever. They were also used for everything. Now one of my daughters has triplets and the blocks were a requested gift for their 2nd birthday. The current product seems to be just as good and as popular as the set I bought about 30 years ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/21/2006 by Alexis
Rating: 5

Once you get in a groove of assembling the blocks, it goes pretty quickly. Block are very sturdy. My son loves to knock them down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product for the Kids!
Posted 8/15/2006 by Shawn Covely
Rating: 5

Although the product does require some time to put together, the quality is excellent. The kids were building forts in no time. It's a timeless classic that the kids will be playing with for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 8/11/2006 by Amy Rodewald - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The blocks are going to be a big hit at my school!! Melissa and Doug make wonderful products! The only downfall was making the 40 blocks, but with a little help from a few friends it's over before you know it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Experience
Posted 8/2/2006 by Lauren Weatherford
Rating: 5

The blocks are terrific. I purchased them for my 2 yr old's birthday and she and her 3 1/2 yr old sister have had a ball. They are bright, durable, easy to assemble and fabulous for imaginations. They've been playing fort and tower for days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 7/13/2006 by April
Rating: 5

This product was used in several educational training exercises and it has worked extremely well! The products are made of the highest quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 pc
Posted 6/27/2006 by Leslie Winteregg - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift for a 4 yr old boy and he absolutely loved them! He has played with them every day since he got the gift. Grandma also has a set and my kids love to build streets and buildings and towers with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/23/2006 by Carl Rilee - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product. My son loved his, and now my grandson has his own...Thanks to Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 6/13/2006 by Trissa Weiser - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

The blocks are perfect for our use in teambuilding exercises.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 pcs
Posted 5/29/2006 by Karen M Brenner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave these to my niece for her first birthday and she loves to knock them over. We only put together half of them for now but I am pleased with the quality- very sturdy and at a very good price. I looked at similar sets for 2-3 times the price of your set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 5/19/2006 by Karen Dolezal
Rating: 5

Great quality!!!! The blocks are very strong!! A little tricky at first to put together, but once you get the hang of it, not so bad!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Blocks are Great!
Posted 4/27/2006 by Catherine - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These blocks are great for an early childhood classroom. I highly recommend this product and Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 4/17/2006 by Kristen Bisiules
Rating: 5

Great! Easy to assemble and very durable. Our little boy will have fun with these for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Block Provider
Posted 3/6/2006 by Cortney Bordelon
Rating: 5

I had cardboard bricks (Jumbo Blocks) when I was a kid about 20 years ago. I saw these and instantly recognized them. I am now a youth minister and these blocks will be perfect for a use at one of our Sunday night meetings. The teens will each take a block at the beginning of the night and write items on each side of the brick, 6 topics in all. (ie.: people who they would like to bring to church, what they think of when they think of church and other items....) We are then "building" a church of blocks. Each teen is invited at the end of the night to take their block home and invite the person who they mentioned to come to youth group sometime in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/16/2006 by Tess Rond
Rating: 5

The blocks are sturdy enough to stand up to my son's imaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/14/2006 by Gart Westerhout
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Looking forward to hours of family fun! Quite like bricks I had when I was a kid. Great to find similar ones available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy!
Posted 2/13/2006 by Erin Hawkins
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug products and this is another great creation! I run a small daycare and will probably purchase another set of 40! The kids love them and the blocks DO hold up...even to my 9 year old! This toy fosters a lot of creativity, imagination and team work. I recommend this toy for almost any age...even I think they are cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 2/8/2006 by David Gailes
Rating: 5

Takes time to assemble all blocks, but worth the time. My boys are ages three & five. I recommend the purchase of two sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/31/2006 by John Anderson
Rating: 5

We are using these blocks in our childcare home, they have become the popular toy of choice!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of creative play
Posted 1/30/2006 by Jerry Windley-Daoust
Rating: 5

You know, cardboard blocks are not the glitziest item to appear under the tree, but they get played with constantly for years afterward. Our kids make lots of child-sized towers and houses for the dolls and toy horses. This is a toy that I remember playing with myself as a kid -- we liked to fill a doorway with them, and then crash through the blocks, or make the outline of a grocery store with them. These bricks are indeed very sturdy; a previous set that we bought has stood up to two years of everyday play very well. As other reviewers note, plan to spend several hours assembling them. And yes, they do seem pretty pricey, given that they're basically mailing you a bunch of sheets of corrugated cardboard with a simple picture printed on it (someone's got to be making a very nice profit on these), but after scouring the Web for several hours for the best combination of price/quality/customer service, Fat Brain Toys easily came out on top as the best deal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/25/2006
Rating: 5

The cardboard blocks were exactly what we needed and turned out to be an excellent product. Plus, they were delivered in a timely manner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good blocks for little builders
Posted 1/16/2006 by Scott Milner
Rating: 5

I fondly remember cardboard blocks from my childhood, eons ago. My friends and I played all sorts of games with them, making little forts and buildings for GI Joes and so on. For my two-year-old daughter, I first bought a set of blocks similar to these at Toys R Us, and was shocked to find that *they didn't stack*! The dimensions of the different sizes of blocks weren't commensurate, i.e., multiples of the same length, so there was no way to stack the different sizes together "bricklayer" fashion. I returned them in disgust. So I got these blocks from FatBrain. They are all that they should be -- sensibly designed, stackable, sturdy, and reasonably priced. These are the ones you want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/9/2006 by J. Grimes
Rating: 5

The blocks are terrific and the kids have a great time knocking them down after I pile them up. My only disappointment is that 40 blocks isn't nearly enough. 80 would be more like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/5/2006 by Kim Henize
Rating: 5

4 yr. old was thrilled with the blocks. I remember playing with this type of block as a child and they lasted forever! My children also had a set of these and they took a beating and are still in great shape. (My oldest child is 21 yrs old). I'm looking forward to purchasing these for my grandchildren!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/2/2006 by Teri O'Brien
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old son loves them and is constantly stacking them into forts, towers, etc. They are very sturdy and will last for many years. The initial folding to set up the blocks is quite easy too. I believe he will enjoy these blocks for a number of years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DELUXE JUMBO CARDBOARD BLOCKS 40 PCS
Posted 1/2/2006 by Sandy Gilbert
Rating: 5

I enjoyed these with grandchildren ages 1 to 4. 12 years later another grandchild, almost 2! So glad to find the blocks for him! Terrific service!!! Terrific Product!!! Glad to find Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo cardboard blocks 40 pieces
Posted 1/2/2006 by Nancy
Rating: 5

My grandsons ages 2 and 4 love playing with these sturdy blocks. The younger child stacks them in stacks higher than he and then he loves to knock them over. He also enjoys using them as climbing steps. We make a little stairway: 1 red block next to 2 stacked red blocks next to 3 stacked red blocks. Then he climbs the steps while holding my hands. My older grandson makes houses, forts, airplanes and anything else his imagination thinks up. We ended up buying a second set so there would be enough blocks for his creations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for all ages!
Posted 12/28/2005 by Alison B.
Rating: 5

These cardboard blocks by Melissa & Doug are extremely durable and sturdy. They do not come assembled but it took my husband and I less than 20 minutes to put 40 pieces together. My children (ages 5, 3, and 1) love to play with them. Because they come in 3 different sizes, their creativity is endless. I highly recommend them for all ages and genders. Just make sure to have a big plastic storage bin available when putting them away!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Wonderful Toy!
Posted 12/23/2005 by Diane French
Rating: 5

My Two Year old grandson had an early Christmas party and he just LOVES these blocks. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. No buttons, whistles, or lights. Just use your imagination and have hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Purchase
Posted 12/23/2005
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves these. We just received them and we have already spent hours playing with them. I would highly recommend them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks Are GREAT!
Posted 12/23/2005 by Polly Reott
Rating: 5

What a fabulous toy! Finally, something that our 5 and 2 yr old can play with together. I had considered buying a used set from eBay but your prices were so competitive and reasonable. I'm glad I didn't have to go thru the whole bidding process and just got the toys we wanted at a great price. The customer service is excellent too! Thank You Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/19/2005 by Sue Williams
Rating: 5

We purchased the jumbo blocks for our grandsons to build, build, build, push over, stack, carry, even sit on, and do all the things our children did 30 years ago. Four of us sat around our kitchen table and put the blocks together in about 30 minutes- EASY and FUN. I am going to recommend that we order another set for a Sunday School room makeover. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/19/2005 by Sarah Goyette
Rating: 5

These blocks came as ordered and took less than 30 seconds a-piece to assemble. The set was a gift - and was requested as an addition to an already acquired (and heavily played-with) set. The blocks hold up well and provide hours of enjoyment to children of all ages... I know this sounds like an ad, but I guess it really could be, because this company "delivered" - literally and figuratively - what they promised and the item is a cool set of cardboard blocks that endure the test of children and time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Cardboard Blocks
Posted 12/19/2005 by Mistie Brown
Rating: 5

This is rated for younger children, but my son loves them. He is in the 3rd grade and has played with his friends cardblocks for years. I just purchased this set for him and I know he will be so excited to finally have them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 12/19/2005 by Judith Kanal
Rating: 5

I had hoped that the blocks would be sturdier than they appear, but with that said, they are a wonderful toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/11/2005 by Kelle Ann Stoops
Rating: 5

I really liked this product when I received it and I also was impressed with the service provided at FatBrainToys. I appreciate everything! Good Job!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/8/2005 by Heidi
Rating: 5

I am a teacher and a mother and BOTH my classroom and my child LOVES the blocks. They are great for all stages. My son is 9 months and enjoys mom and dad to build things for him to knock down and my pre-schoolers loved building all sorts of creations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/24/2005 by amy french
Rating: 5

The blocks are exactly what we have been looking for. I remembered playing with similar blocks as a child in our church nursery and now my son enjoys playing with them (probably the same blocks I played with 30 years ago!) We really wanted him to have a set at home. This is truly a product that will grow with a child as it is age appropriate for a vast age range. Thanks for offering the blocks and for your excellent customer service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks
Posted 11/18/2005 by Meredith YOung
Rating: 5

Great blocks!! Very sturdy!! Items were shipped quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/18/2005 by Gina Marzulla
Rating: 5

My son loves these big blocks! He can build with them for hours. He had a playdate at a friends house and he came home telling me about this big "brick blocks" that he got to play with and how much fun it was. He talked about them so much that I had to find out more about them and buy some for him to have at home!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Preschool teacher
Posted 11/15/2005 by Eloise Rylaarsdam
Rating: 5

These blocks are high quality and very nice. I am very pleased with this purchase. Thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Business
Posted 10/21/2005 by kelli dixon
Rating: 5

We love the blocks. They only took a few days to get here which was great. They were a suprise for my mom who has a daycare. She was thrilled because she couldn't find them anywhere. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

deluxe cardboard blocks
Posted 10/19/2005 by Annabelle Manzler
Rating: 5

They shipped very fast and my three boys (1,3,4) love to build their houses. They in fact wanted to sleep in their built house last night. The blocks are triggering creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Preschool & Childrens Director
Posted 10/10/2005 by Amy Edwards
Rating: 5

We are using the brick blocks as a promotional item. We are cutting a slit in the top so that they can be used like a bank. This was the most economical way of creating a bank so that children can take part in a building program. So far they are working well. Thanks, AMY

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 9/19/2005 by Robin Stephan
Rating: 5

I was extremely pleased with the site, the products sold on the site, and the expeditious service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe jumbo cardboard Blocks 40 pc
Posted 9/7/2005 by Paula Easterwood
Rating: 5

We haven't played with the blocks yet--they're actually for a party in late Oct. In fact, I ordered them because I expected it to take a while for them to arrive IF I could find them at all. They were back-ordered. And still got here in 4 days. WOW! I'll be back to order again. Thanks for such terrific service. Paula Easterwood

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy.
Posted 8/9/2005 by Elizabeth Smolinski
Rating: 5

Grandchildren really enjoy playing with the blocks. Just wish there was some way to purchase a set or two of the larger blocks to add to the sets we purchased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 7/22/2005 by Erik Nissen
Rating: 5

High quality.. not just boxes, but are strong construction that I have stood on without crushing. My one year old loves them.....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cardboard blocks
Posted 12/1/2008 by Melanie Nolker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loved these blocks when my children were growing up and love them again now for our Grandchildren.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I cannot review this product at this time as it is a Christmas gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 5/6/2010 by Rick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I enjoyed putting the blocks together and our 14 month grandson took to them right away and enjoys stacking them

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages!
Posted 12/11/2008 by Julie Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was surprised by the weight of this product. I had anticipated thin cardboard, but these are actually very sturdy. The quality of this product should provide years of fun for my grandchildren and their friends. I am pleased with this purchase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 11/30/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson loved them, just as much as my son loved his cardboard blocks 30 years ago!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love love love these
Posted 3/18/2010
Rating: 5

Endless opportunities for creativity and motion. I can't say enough wonderful things about these STURDY blocks.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tried and True
Posted 10/5/2012 by Karen Mackert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A good example of a simple old style toy that has stood the test of time. Encourages planning, motor skills and creativity. Glad to see it still available in the world of toys.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 5/1/2013
Rating: 5

We use these blocks in our waiting room. Children become very creative and are entertained for a long time by this quiet activity.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my four year old grandson. He couldn't wait for us to put them together. He spent a lot of time building a wall with them and running his new RC car into it to knock it down. Later we set up a hot wheels track and placed the blocks under the track to make hills and valleys. In just one afternoon, the blocks had many different uses.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 1/30/2013 by Corey K
Rating: 5

I ordered these for my 3 1/2 year old son because he has these blocks at school and he is constantly playing with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 1/6/2013 by Georgia Kimmel
Rating: 5

We use these blocks in ther waiting room of a non profit. They provide quiet, safe, opportunity to build and share with other children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 40 Pcs
Posted 12/20/2012 by Angela
Rating: 5

Daughter loves these, plays with them daily and includes many other items of her own when playing with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these!
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 5

These are great! The children love using their creative mind to build and knock down. The great thing is they do not hurt other children when they fall. They are very durable. Great product! I have always thought they were pricey, but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02