Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Magic Set > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Magic Set
0

4 Star reviews of Deluxe Magic Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Magic Set product information...

Deluxe Magic Set has been reviewed 100 times with an average rating of 4.40

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/6/2008 by Felicia Knight-Thompson
Rating: 4

Great product. My son loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/16/2012 by John Ciccone
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 8 year old grandson. He has difficulty following the instructions. i believe the wooden box that came with this product should have a latch so that the tricks can be stored easily.Overall it's a good product but the tricks need to be explained so an 8 year old can understand them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Beginner Magic set!
Posted 7/17/2012 by Melissa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son is 8 and really loved playing with this magic set. The tricks look really believeable, not too cheesy. I only wish it came in a more functional case for him to put all the pieces neatly away; that's why I had to rate it 4.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magic set
Posted 4/24/2012
Rating: 4

The set comes with lots of fun magician paraphernalia. Some of it is self-explanatory, while some requires instructions. The instructions, however, are incomplete, explaining only a few tricks rather than everything in the box. My son is 7 and our neighbor's son is 8, and both have a fairly low frustration tolerance, so they play with this set occasionally and only with the parts they understand easily. I suspect my son will come around to trying more tricks once he's older.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/11/2009 by Andrew Light
Rating: 4

Bought this for my son on his 6th bday and he was thrilled. We've only had it a day but I'm very happy with the product - good quality, good tricks, good instructions.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic set
Posted 4/4/2012 by sonia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 8 year old nephew. The tricks are fairly well constructed, but there are a lot of parts to keep track of! Perhaps this is one toy that the Fat Brains gift bag would be good to get with the toy. I would recommend this set, it is of higher quality than other sets I have seen.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/27/2010 by Don
Rating: 4

product seems to be made of quality, my 8 yr old seems to like it , needed a lil assistance at first but he caught on, after some practice im sure he will be a dazzling magician :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality- great for the "watch me" kid
Posted 12/12/2011 by Olivia Nalley
Rating: 4

This is a very high quality kit. Our son is 8 and loves to preform, so this was a natural choice and he absolutely loves it. It's fun for him to perfect his presentation and build finesse with hand movements, which is perfect for this age. Some tricks are tricky and in general we had to read them and do them first to show him how it was done, then he takes it from there. Great family time for us and feelings of accomplishment for our son. It got us laughing and aweing, everything a great magic kit should inspire.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/29/2011 by Kyra Myers
Rating: 4

The product is well crafted and sturdy. I have three boys so this is really important at my house. I appreciate all the different magic tricks in one set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Brian Dickey
Rating: 4

Bought for 9 year old boy, but even his 6 and 11 year old sisters enjoyed amazing family snd friends with tricks that were quickly learned.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/9/2009 by Anne Hoffman
Rating: 4

My eight year old grandson was delighted with the magic set as was his six and a half year old brother. They were eager to put on a magic show for their grandparents soon after we arrived for a visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/6/2008 by Linda
Rating: 4

Very complete magic set. Easy to follow instructions. Now all my graddaughter has to do is practice, practice, practice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/16/2008 by Carol B
Rating: 4

Even amongst all the hand held computer games available, my grandson spends a lot more time playing and studying and practicing all of the tricks in this set. At the same time, I also bought him a smaller set with rings. This small set came with a video which helped him immensely. He went back to the video to study it each time he struggled with a step.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Charles Summers
Rating: 4

Incredible product. All of the magic tricks are made of wood and have beautiful painted panels. It made for a perfect first time magic set for my daughter. The only reason it is not rated 5 star is because one trick (that uses a mirror for the illusion) had a severely scratched mirror. It was not worth sending the set back as it will take us several weeks to learn and practice all the other tricks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

Very well constructed set. My 8 year old daughter is able to read the directions and perform magic tricks on her own. Worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 3/26/2007
Rating: 4

Good value and quality. Many hours of fun and although a few of the items are flimsy, the novelty never wore off!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 3/10/2007 by Cristina Estevez
Rating: 4

I bought this magic set for my nephew who is 5 years old. He loves this set. This set has some tricks that he can't quite do yet but I'm sure that once he gets a little older he will love doing those too. It has been 3 months and he still enjoyed playing with the magic set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/19/2007 by Jacque Hendrix
Rating: 4

Good quality. The instructions might have been a little more complete/understandable. I would have liked some way to close the box (locked shut - not padlocked, though) and a handle to carry the box with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/12/2007 by Wing S Chi
Rating: 4

The quality of the magic set is good, but there are 3 magic toys that are pretty silly. Also, I think this magic set was not originally made here because the instructions were not printed correctly. Other than that, everything is fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/10/2007 by Chris DePerno
Rating: 4

This product is well constructed and my son really likes the imaginative quality of the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/2/2007 by Robert Dunn
Rating: 4

The product is very well made, colorful and enticingly designed to capture a child's attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/14/2006 by Terry Meyer
Rating: 4

Fun and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/20/2006 by AGH
Rating: 4

My 8 year old just loved, loved, loved this magic set. I enjoyed giving him this set because unlike a lot of other magic sets he's received, this one actually had unique tricks. The only negative, I wish it came with DVD instructions along with the written instructions. Top notch construction. I would purchase again this magic set again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/22/2011
Rating: 4

Can't really say much about this product since it's a gift that won't be opened for another few weeks. Looks good, that's all I can say.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/13/2010 by Penny Graff
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter. She is 10 and has been asking for a set of magic tricks for a while now. I thought she would be too old, but after reading other reviews I decided that it would probably be something she would enjoy, and I was correct. All of the tricks are simple, but not cheesy, and the set is very well made. Unfortunately I also read that it has been discontinued by the manufacturer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Carol Carr
Rating: 4

Very good basic magic kit. Probably for kids who are 8-10 years +. Many of the instructions had me and my husband stumped. It was difficult to figure out some of the tricks and in turn teach them to our 6 year old daughter. No bells and whistles in this, but overall a good basic product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic set
Posted 9/3/2008 by Dahnelle Reynolds
Rating: 4

It looks to be very high quality and fun for my son!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 4/23/2013
Rating: 4

My son got this for his 8th birthday and loves amazing his younger siblings with the magic. The tricks are easy enough for him to figure out on his own.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kelly McLaughlin
Rating: 4

Great quality A hit

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03