Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Magic Set > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Magic Set
0

5 Star reviews of Deluxe Magic Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Magic Set product information...

Deluxe Magic Set has been reviewed 102 times with an average rating of 4.41

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 7/30/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

I ordered a few different products for my 8 year old son, the majic kit, which he was totally into, but had difficulty reading the instructions himself, but he was fine when we helped him, the Snap Circuits Jr. was his absolute favorite and he still hasn't put it down, it's a very age appropriate toy and he continues to learn from it on a daily basis, we haven't had a chance to play with the rocket car yet, but he thought that was really cool, same goes for the math perplexors. He loves the paper airplane book, although if he shoots one more plane at me, I'm not sure what I'm going to do.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magic set for all ages
Posted 8/6/2009 by Talawn J. Shankel
Rating: 5

Magic set was great quality and resonably priced. My son and his grandfather loved it. They have played with it for hours. Since it is made of wood I'm sure they will enjoy it years to come.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/17/2009 by Jill
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my 7 year old son. He, his 13 year old cousin, and 4 year old little sister spent an hour straight playing with it after he opened it - so I'd say it's a hit! As with anything Melissa & Doug I've purchased, the set is very high quality. The instructions for use are clear - with the three needing only a little help to figure out some of the basic tricks. There were components that challenged the 13 year old, as well as enough flexibility that the 4 year old has picked it up a couple of times herself to engage in imaginative play! I would recommend the product.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 4/12/2011 by niki witt
Rating: 5

Great quality. Allot of tricks for the $. My seven year old loves this magic set!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Magic Set
Posted 4/16/2009 by Mary, Troy MI
Rating: 5

My son loves magic and has many different magic tricks. He saved for weeks to purchase the Deluxe Magic Set, and he is delighted with it. The quality is very good, as he has performed them many, many times!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For my grandson, I feel it's quality made, so I'm sure he will get good use of it.
Posted 10/27/2008 by Joyce Butler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present - so our grandchild didn't get it yet.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Kit
Posted 3/28/2011 by Carol Martin
Rating: 5

This kit is a lot of fun . All the items included were very high in quality and craftmanship. My grandchildren enjoy putting on magic shows and this is one of the nicest kits we have purchased. All items were built to last.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge hit!
Posted 12/28/2010 by melissa
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old daughter asked Santa for this and she loves it. We have already been treated to a couple of magic shows.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift For Grandaughter Age 10
Posted 12/27/2010 by Myrna O'Boyle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter loved the Magic Set. She entertained all of us , 5 adults and 2 siblings on Christmas day. She was able to do most of the tricks, and wouldn't tell anyone how they were accomplished. This product was a huge success

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/14/2010 by Linda Rosenberg
Rating: 5

My grandson was so excited to receive this product that he immediately called over his friend to share it with him. He lives in Virginia and I live in Florida so he is making a video of his magic show to share with us. He is 11 years old and the product is very age friendly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product...Super Fast Shipping
Posted 12/8/2010 by Jeremy Egg
Rating: 5

We ordered the magic kit for our 5yo and it is perfect. It is big enough for him to understand but not preschoolish.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied with All things I ordered!!!!
Posted 1/6/2010 by Ashly L Conte
Rating: 5

The magic set is very complete. It comes with a durable wooden box that the "magician" can use for his shows. Mnay pieces for a variety of tricks and the price was great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 10/27/2009 by Kaci McWhorter
Rating: 5

This magic set is by far the best around! My 7 year old loves it ! Its made very well and I'm sure will bring us hours of amusement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/29/2009 by MaryLou Schulz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This magic set was a birthday gift for our 8 year old grandson who enjoys it so much he has even taken it to school to show off. At first he needed a little help with the directions but once mastered he was eager to try all the tricks. The rest of the family likes it, too!The quality is superb making this a highly recommended purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Magic Kit!!
Posted 7/31/2008 by Abby
Rating: 5

Love this magic kit! My 5 year old can do most of the tricks once taught and she loves that they are the kinds of tricks she has seen real magicians perform. Melissa and Doug toys are know for their quality and this one is no exception. It will certainly last for years!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/15/2011 by Sandra Fostano
Rating: 5

Great quality- sturdy materials Seems like a quality product thata will last and not break easily. My 7 year old daughter is amazed by this toy and feels like a real magician

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Pamala Tinker
Rating: 5

We love it! It is awesome.We learned some of the tricks on Christmas day.They are some pretty awesome tricks! Annabel-7 years old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Perfect!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lenora Doerfler - OTHER
Rating: 5

My grandson did not ask for a magic set, but with his "Mr. Entertainer" personality, I thought he would like it. He did! The set is well made and full of tricks. He opened up and immediately began performing. Some of the tricks will take a bit more time to learn. I am happy with that because reading and following instructions will be helpful to him in school and life. I feel certain that this set will be used over and over again and because it is well-constructed, it will last for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/27/2008 by H. Skelton - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loved it. He has done many of the tricks in the set. He did need his mom's help on a few things, but overall he has been enjoying the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magic!
Posted 6/19/2008 by Katherine Talmadge Salle
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7-year-old grandson's birthday, and it's great! Easy-to-follow instructions, and the tricks seem sturdy. I'd recommend giving a plastic lidded bin to the child, in order to keep all the pieces together. Also, photocopy the instructions in case they get lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girls Love It
Posted 5/28/2008 by Kim Cimarolli
Rating: 5

Our 8 year old wanted a magic kit. She was thrilled to get this one! She taught herself the tricks and is very proud of herself. Great quality. Love the wooden pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Toy
Posted 2/20/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this for my husband & daughter, (as she's too young to really do the tricks alone - she's 4). She's obsessed by learning magic tricks, and her dad loves doing them, so I thought it would be a great project for them. It is! There is even a trick or two that she can sort of do herself...and she loves being assistant to the Head Magician. They secret themselves away and come out bursting with pride as to their new-found magic. And some of the stuff is actually quite good. Some is a little simple-minded, but it is meant for kids to be learning after all. It's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/20/2007 by Debbie Ohls
Rating: 5

A high quality product. Sturdy, with easy to learn magic tricks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2006
Rating: 5

We love the Melissa and Doug magic set. The girl it was intended for plays with it often. Very age appropriate for an 8 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Would Buy Again
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 5

My 8 year old and I both love it. The tricks are well explained and easy enough for an 8 year old, or dad, to do. They are also cool enough to witness many times over. The materials seem to be of high quality and not easily destroyed by us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/22/2006 by Alla Rogozovsky
Rating: 5

My grandson was interested in this product and has already made some magic. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/17/2006 by Sara Rath
Rating: 5

We purchased 2 Magic Sets for two different grandsons. It was a tremendous hit! The toy is very durable. There are excellent magic tricks (impressive for grandparents to view) and all children present (many ages) wanted to participate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Quality
Posted 12/4/2006
Rating: 5

If you are new to Melissa and Doug, they are a top quality toy maker that offers better alternatives to many of the plastic toys on the market. This magic set is certainly superior to other plastic (and pricey) sets I have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/22/2006 by Pamela Buitendorp
Rating: 5

A very high quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/28/2006 by Kristi Reuss
Rating: 5

Great toy, the kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/21/2006 by Kimberly S. Rogge
Rating: 5

This was a huge hit with my 9 year old son. We've only had this set for 3 days and its already become a favorite. The only negative comment I can forewarn anyone about is you better buy more than one set if you have more than one child. The fighting over this has been brutal. HA! I highly recommend this very durable, high quality, extremely entertaining toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Set
Posted 7/24/2006 by John J. Rinaldo
Rating: 5

High quality, solid, long-lasting and very cool looking. A great value, and I would pay more for such a wonderful toy/magic set. Perfect for kids from age 6 up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 7/29/2011 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a well made product like all of the Melissa & Doug toys. My grandchildren opened this present yesterday and played with it for quite a while. It will take some practice to learn all the magic tricks. I was very pleased with this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality, Great Price
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 5

I've purchased other magic kits before and their pieces were made cheaply and got wrecked often before the kid learned how to do the tricks. The trick pieces are made of wood and fabric. They look nice, which helps keep the kid's interest high, and they don't fall apart easily. The trick instructions are reasonable enough for an 8-year-old to understand.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/28/2013 by Barbara Roberts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 9th birthday and he loves it. It is age appropriate and the quality is excellent!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/17/2008 by Sarah Schuette - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Nice colors. Used for a photo shoot prop. Worked very well.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/16/2011 by Dorothy C. Huebsch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift to our out of town grandchild, who is autistic. To my knowledge, it has not yet been played with, but it looked like a very good toy. It looked simple and easy to use -- just what he needed to start to learn magic.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Magic Set
Posted 12/15/2013 by REBECCA J DIRKSEN
Rating: 5

My son likes the wooden pieces and the magic wand. It's invites a 'hands-on' experience.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03