Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Puppet Theater > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Puppet Theater
0

Customer reviews of Deluxe Puppet Theater by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Puppet Theater product information...

Deluxe Puppet Theater has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.60

Puppet theater
Posted 8/11/2008 by Trenda Chapman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I love the product once we got it together, but putting it together was not as easy as it should had been. I had to scoop out partical board from some of the sections before placing the bolts,etc. in it. Which took some time figuring that out. That happen a few times on different sections. THen the top wouldn't really fit into the place it had to be screwed into. But we made it work some how. If the assembly was smoother it would have been overall successful. The finished product has been a success in the classroom so that is good.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 11/29/2008
Rating: 5

Well-built, promotes creativity.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased!!!
Posted 12/28/2008 by Jessica Williams
Rating: 5

I have been very pleased with the puppet theater. It is very well made and did not take me long to put together - maybe 30-40 minutes. My 4 year old daughter has really enjoyed it. I read the review re: the dowel that holds the curtains up and keeps falling down - I kept this in mind when I was assembling and tightened the sides where the dowels are located and this has not been a problem for us.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 8/17/2008
Rating: 5

Solid enough and easy to assemble.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 1/7/2009 by Katie Peach
Rating: 4

We are very happy with the deluxe puppet theater. It was purchased for my 3-year-old daughter, but have found that my 6-year-old daughter and 8-year-old son (as well as my husband and me) all enjoy performing and watching shows! My daughter loves hiding behind the curtain and has created some wonderful stories. The only problem I have with the theater is that the curtains seem a bit short so I might make new curtains for it. I am overall very happy with the quality of the materials (as always with Melissa and Doug products) and found it was fairly easy to assemble. I have not found that it tips easily or that the interior is too small (negative reviews I read online).

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 6/11/2008 by Trina
Rating: 4

This theater takes a little time to assemble, but seems well made so far. It can tip fairly easily, so I do not recommend it for really young children. And although the dimensions were provided, it feels a little small for 2 children to be back there at one time. Overall a very good product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 5/28/2008 by Richard Moran
Rating: 4

I would suggest that the curtains be sewn with a deeper rod pocket and that they should be hung on a more flexible rod. Our granddaughter has to push and pull to move the curtains and the rod appears to bend in the middle. Being made of wood, we're afraid that it's going to snap in half. Other than that, it is being used many times a week and everyone including the adults love to perform and watch puppet shows. Thank you!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 12/16/2009 by MATTHEW D SINGRIN
Rating: 4

the hardware and materials are of high quality and the assembly instructions were speciific and easilly followed. Once assembled the theater is quite sturdy and the clock and chalk board complete the package.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

terrific!
Posted 12/29/2010 by mbm
Rating: 4

This toy is perfect for our 3.5 yo son and 6 yo daughter. they love imaginative play, and this is a wonderful alternative to all of the electronic and computer games they received this christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

International order
Posted 9/13/2009 by Natalia Kosolapova
Rating: 5

It was an international order and everything arrived quickly and in perfect condition. About the product. It is impossible for a grown-up to conceal oneself behind this theater. ?ven when I sit on the floor, I have to hide my head behind a puppet. But it's a very nice toy, and I smile when I notice it. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Puppet Theater
Posted 6/24/2009 by Nicole LaBranche
Rating: 4

It was exactly as promised (my one complaint is that I wish it were just a little bigger/wider).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 6/1/2009 by Ivy Kuhn
Rating: 5

Purchased for our 3 year old grandson. The quality is typical "Melissa and Doug" i.e. terrific. and more importantly he loves it! Only 2 issues he leans on the front when he is the puppeteer which causes it to lean forward and as others have mentioned it can not be folded for storage. That feature is most likely intended to add to its stability

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beats Video Games!
Posted 5/19/2008 by Happy Customer
Rating: 5

Took about 30 minutes to put the thing together with no tools. Like most of the Melissa & Doug stuff, the materials are good quality. The finished product seems safe and age-appropriate. The enclosed 'backstage' could be bit wider. It's a struggle for an adult to fit inside, but it's just fine for the kids. You need to supply your own puppets. Given the size of the stage, you can easily get away with finger puppets. My wife used it for a birthday party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 10/5/2009 by Marie Patrick
Rating: 4

My kids are going to love this

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 3/26/2010
Rating: 5

The puppet theater was a gift for our godson. His parents tell us that he loves the theater and puts on a puppet show every day. He now is requesting more puppets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for the Price
Posted 9/23/2009 by Jeanette Zak
Rating: 4

Nice puppet theater for the price. Delivery was fast and construction fairly simple.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puppet theatre and puppets
Posted 4/10/2009 by Julie Larsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is the joy of my grandchildren and all of their friends. They spend hours in make believe play dramas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Happy
Posted 3/15/2009 by Susan Azarman
Rating: 5

Very cute and great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Puppet Theater
Posted 12/29/2012 by susan abbott-grotrian - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granddaughters, ages 5 and 7 are having a wonderful time putting on puppet shows. They have added ticket selling to fund raise for their school and live piano music to the play theme. GREAT toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03