Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Standing Easel > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Standing Easel
0

Customer reviews of Deluxe Standing Easel by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Standing Easel product information...

Deluxe Standing Easel has been reviewed 306 times with an average rating of 4.69

Perfect for my budding artist!
Posted 10/23/2008 by Mary Salazar
Rating: 5

This is a terrific easel. We got this for our 4 year old daughter who loves to paint. She loves the dry erase/chalk board side and uses that to play school. We also purchased the accessory kit and the no spill paint containers are a great idea. We love it!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Standing Easel
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jeanne G Seattle
Rating: 5

When I received a request for a standing easel that could be used by 2 children I did a lot of research, both online and in stores. The Melissa and Doug standing easel was the best quality, well priced and adjustable as the children grow.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/14/2008
Rating: 4

Lots of pieces to put together, but we love the art easel! It was a great price and our 2-year-old loves it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/7/2008 by Pat York
Rating: 4

Happy with the easel. My granddaughter loved it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great value for the money
Posted 12/25/2011 by JULIE E KUNTZE
Rating: 4

For some reason, my kids really enjoy coloring on the walls. There is something alluring about coloring or writing on a vertical surface. Experts also say that easels (or vertical writing surfaces) are excellent for young children to develop motor skills necessary later on down the line for printing and writing. I shopped all over the place (toy stores, craft stores, online, local shops, etc), and this is the best deal for a sturdy, adjustable kids' easel. My only complaint is that the white board is not great -- unfortunately, it does not erase completely, even though we used the dry erase marker and eraser from the available M&D Easel Accessories set. I have tried all sorts of other dry erase markers and cleaners, but to no avail. The chalkboard is not that great either -- this is best for use with paper and paint/markers/crayons/pencils.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the easel
Posted 4/26/2010 by Vicki Scharp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the second Melissa and Doug easel I have purchased, which goes without saying that I think this is a great product. I purchased them for grandchildren. I put both of the easels together by myself with no problems. Instructions are very easy to follow. And, the most important part, the grandchildren have both loved them. At both of the birthday parties, I had the easel set up so the children could use them. All the children at the party played with the easel and had a great time. I would definitely purchase this item again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A smart buy.
Posted 1/20/2010 by Lynn Woodrick - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My kids (2 and 5) love this easel. It has a good variety of options for artistic work and even enough room for the two girls to share the space on one side (both painting for example). Overall, we have had a lot of use in the first month of having it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

Love it. Very sturdy and useful for years to come. Like the paper roll holder and accessory kit is a must.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Easel
Posted 12/29/2008 by Maureen Denyszyn
Rating: 5

My kids love this. Santa brought it from his workshop and ever since the kids have been on each side (ages 5 and 2) doing their own thing. LOVE IT!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/15/2008 by JANA - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

THIS EASEL IS REALLY WONDERFUL. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, COLORFUL, STURDY, EASY TO FOLD UP.THE ADJUSTABLE HEIGHT OF THE CHALK BOARD AND PAINTING SURFACE WILL GIVE US MANY YEARS OF USABILITY. I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER'S THIRD BIRHTDAY. SHE WAS DELIGHTED.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Standjng Easel
Posted 10/2/2008 by Mary L. Lang
Rating: 4

It was as expected . Very good quality

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For the Artist in Everyone!
Posted 10/1/2008 by Mom of Twins
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my twins, who could spend the entire day creating masterpieces! We chose this easel because we have always been so happy with Melissa and Doug products and we love that this easel is adjustable. We look forward to many wonderful experiences with it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Easel!
Posted 11/28/2006 by Kat Kotti - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

The Deluxe Standing Easel by Melissa & Doug exceeded my expectations! I was worried that the chalkboard wouldn't work since children's chalkboards are often scratched by the chalk and aren't really usable after that. But I found an extremely soft chalk at Target to prime the chalkboard with per the instructions, and I've written all over it and erased without any trouble. I scratched the chalk on it like I thought my 2 year old would, and it still works great. The painting side is awesome. The plastic trays feel very durable, and I love that they are organized into sections for water and the paint cups which I also bought. Having the paper roll right there is very convenient since it eliminates the sometimes very time-consuming step of having to find where I put our extra paper. I was also very impressed that this is the only easel I have found that will let you put the painting side at a different height than the marker board side. This was a high selling point for me since both my 2 yr old daughter and 5 year old son like to paint at the same time. For the money, you can't beat it. The only extra feature it doesn't have is storage bins, and my husband is simply going to add two thin boards between the legs to hang some on. Great features, durable product, awesome price! Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/6/2008
Rating: 5

Our son love, love, loves his easel. It is easy to fold away when not in use. Easy to assemble. We love the built in paper roll and the fact that two kids can use it at once. We also love that it is adjustable to his height. Great quality product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Toy
Posted 11/23/2010 by Tanya
Rating: 4

My son loves the easel, he constantly wants to paint and use the chalk board! It was very easy to put together, the instructions were very clear. I love that you are able to adjust the height of the boards and that it folds up easily without having to take anything apart to store.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 10/26/2010
Rating: 5

If I would let my children, they would paint all day, everyday! We love this product. I was planning on buying a much more expensive product, but I found this one and am just as peased with it as I think I would have been with the one I had planned on buying. It is durable and seems lik eit will last a long time. I love that the height is adjustable. My two two year old's use the lowest height and it works wonderfully. I haven't used the chalk and white board surfaces yet, but they seem like they are good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/18/2010 by Cheri Mordick
Rating: 5

Great product, my children love doing art work on their easel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/23/2010 by Lisa Wells Thies
Rating: 4

My 15 mo old and his cousin who is 21 mo play with this daily and I love that there is a height adjustment because they can easily reach both sides of the board. The chalk board is a quality board and chalk erases easy with an eraser.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/28/2009 by George Camln
Rating: 5

The easel seems to be of very good quality. Easy to assemble and great for kids to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/15/2009 by Randall Young
Rating: 5

It was exactly what I ordered. It arrived on time and in great condition

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/7/2009 by John Orange - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The easel is great! My 4 year old granddaughter loves it! It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Much better than some others we investigated. Really like the adaptability for different size children. Also, liked that the trays were of a practical and usful size and configuration. I know that she will get years of enjoyment from it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/23/2009 by Kris
Rating: 5

This easel was a great purchase for my daughters 5th birthday. Well worth the price with all the options available for my little artist. We have not problems at all with the easel and would definitely recommend it to anyone with little ones that enjoy creating art.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel and supplies
Posted 7/5/2009 by Joyce N. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson LOVES the easel. It's the perfect height, has the right amount of options (easel, chalkboard, art paper) for his artistic pleasure and I am enjoying seeing his creations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel was a big hit
Posted 7/2/2009 by Lisa Berntsen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this easel for my niece and nephew. They are twins and just turned three. I liked the idea of the easel having two sides with trays because they could both be working at it at the same time. My nice loves the easel. It is the perfect height and the clips work out great so the paper stays in place. I also love that the paper roll stays in the middle and tears off for fast easy removal and replenishment. Another reason I purchased this particular easel is because it folds thin for easy storage in a limited amount of space.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/26/2008 by Victoria - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandsons were thrilled with the easel. We were well satisfied with the quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/27/2008 by Renee Wilkins
Rating: 4

I purchase the art easel for my 4 year old son. He loves to stand at it and create masterpieces for my refridgerator. Assembly of product simple and only took about 15 minutes. The easel does fold up and can be stored under a bed with no problem.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One creation after another
Posted 11/12/2008 by DJ
Rating: 5

Great quality and very easy to put together. Highly recommend this product for your peewee artists in the family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/29/2008
Rating: 5

Our son (17 months) loves the easel. We love the screw-cap assembly and how cute it is with the different primary colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/28/2008 by Jennifer Washburn
Rating: 4

We gave this easel to my daughter for her 2nd birthday tonight. It is rated for older children, but she understood it immediately and got to creating. She loves the chalkboard. I didn't read the description closely, so I cannot remember if it specified that a roll of paper was not included. That was the one disappointment, as I would have ordered that if I had realized. I scrambled today to find a roll locally, and could not.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/30/2008 by Heidi S.
Rating: 4

I like the ability to adjust to different heights. Easy to assemble. Motivating for my son to paint, draw, and be creative. Great tool for me in homeschooling.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/26/2007 by Linda Redman
Rating: 5

It upset me that when my grandchildren opened the box there were no crayons or any other type of writing or painting materials enclosed. We had to wait until the next day when the stores were open to purchase the needed things so they could use the easel. (Note: Fat Brain Toys offers many components for use on the easel, sold separately.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A+ Art Easel
Posted 12/26/2007 by Katie
Rating: 5

Wonderful Item! I shopped around for various art easels and couldn't find anything comparable for the price and quality. It was a breeze to put together, folds compactly, has nice storage trays, and it's a gem to look at. Most of all it's fun to play with and gets the creativity flowing! I even found myself drawing on the dry erase board!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/13/2007 by Gail
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this easel! The construction and durability is great. This is a wonderful toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Child Friendly
Posted 11/8/2005 by Joe Buese
Rating: 5

When we opened the box our daughter immediately got a smile on her face and asked to start coloring. Due to the ease of assembly, she was off and coloring in a matter of minutes. I look forward to many years of watching her creativity grow. Thanks for such a wonderful product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT product!
Posted 9/22/2008
Rating: 5

My sons' preschool has this item, and both boys loved playing with it there. My boys have so many toys, so when my 2-year-old's birthday rolled around, this was one of few unique ideas I could come up with to get him. He has played with it nonstop since it arrived last week. The 4-year-old loves it, too. I already was a big fan of Melissa and Doug products, and this did not disappoint. Great quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful easel for aspiring artists!!
Posted 7/21/2008 by Sheri A. Shagory
Rating: 5

My 5 yr. old son uses his easel every day :). He told me that "there are so many ways to draw and paint, Mommy:)!" I like the fact that this particular easel has three height adjustments. Great product by Melissa & Doug!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/8/2011 by Kelli Coonrod
Rating: 4

My kids love to draw, and so this was the perfect gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easel
Posted 11/26/2011 by Rebecca Thevenet
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter for Christmas so we haven't put it together yet but know she is going to love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/11/2011 by Jill Swanson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The easel is well designed and well constructed. Love the quality of Melissa and Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great website, superb service
Posted 5/3/2011 by Wendy Rossi
Rating: 5

Love this set, although it took me some time to put it together(it would have gone faster if I READ the instructions provided!). My 3 year old daughter has become the next Picasso, thanks for encouraging her imagination to create beautiful art we now proudly hang around our home!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 2/23/2011 by kathy schimler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Birthday present for my grand daughter - she will not get it until April

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/23/2011 by James Bolt
Rating: 5

please keep this product in inventory

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/20/2011 by Sandra Deselle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

great quality and is good for various ages. My daughter loves it and she is 10. She can apply her creativity using it as a drawing board or to simply hold a canvas. My 3 year old nieces love it to scribble and finger paint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/12/2011 by Michael Ferguson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our two grand daughters, ages 6 and 4, love this easel! They find it entertaining to play 'school' with. The ability to share the two boards simutaneously is a big plus! They will love it even more when the parents find time to supervise the 'roll of paper' for painting projects! The assembly was easy just using the simple instructions. All peices were present when we unpacked it. It is well made and realitively sturdy. A great purchase that will provide entertainment for years to come! Highly recommended! The Accessory pack suggested was purchased too and there are no regrets there either. It completes the 'package'.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel great for my 9 year old!
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 5

I searched and searched for an easel that was age appropriate for my 9 year old artist. Most were made for toddlers only, not very stable, or I had to order it on line so I didn't know what I was getting. Fat Brain Toys had it in the store and I knew right away it would work for her (not too small for a 9 year old and made of solid materials). It has a wipe board on one side, chalkboard on the other, and the paper roll is stored in the middle. There are clips on top to hold the finished product which my daughter likes. Both sides have trays to keep the paint and other utensils in - lots of room. With my search on easels I know there are a lot of other parents looking for an easel for an older child and I think this would be an excellent choice! My daughter received this easel for Christmas and loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/4/2011 by DR
Rating: 5

My six year old granddaughter loved this gift and all the accessories to go with it! The perfect gift for her age. She immediately assumed the role of teacher for her younger sisters. The roll of paper was easy for her to manage after a little instruction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/27/2010 by Don
Rating: 5

very nice product !!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/26/2010 by Ashley Parkinson
Rating: 5

Well built and our 4 young children love it! It's a great bang for your buck and gives them plenty of options to express their creativity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Easel
Posted 12/13/2010 by Andrew - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is very happy with it and like to paint and draw all the time. Easy to use and also can fold easily to put away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/8/2010 by Wanda Hogenson
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this! I also love the different height options so that it grows with her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Easel
Posted 12/6/2010 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Bought for a Christmas present, not yet used by grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/27/2009 by Clark Rich Consulting
Rating: 4

One of the boards was drilled wrong. There are two possible drill patterns and the boards you sent were not all correct. You sent a part that was drilled to be narrow (fits on the top) and it needed to be drilled wider (fits on the bottom). I just put it on a drill press and put an extra set of holes into it. It works fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Easy to put together, great quality and our daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug art easel
Posted 11/16/2009 by Maryann Dumbleton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I really like the quality of the product. As a former teacher I recognize the importance of having a product that will withstand all kinds of spills and knocks and overall abuse as children enjoy. The sturdiness of the wood as well as the placement of paper roll are other parts that I feel are done well for young children. I bought it for my six year old grandson and the 9 year old is loving as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/9/2009 by KATIE FREEDLINE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love this Easel. The quality is so much better then any I looked at in my local stores. Adjusts easily. Has been providing hours of entertainment. Lots of storage room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel - and large!
Posted 10/18/2009 by Holly DeRenzo
Rating: 4

Great size to hang all the artwork. I love that my two toddlers can create their own masterpieces at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel!
Posted 10/1/2009 by Monique Galasso
Rating: 5

This is a great compliment to any playroom. Easel is durable, allows children of all sizes to paint, draw, write comfortably. Hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/1/2009
Rating: 4

The art easel I ordered was pretty easy to put together, but one piece came broken. I glued it so I wouldn't have to send it back. Overall very pleased with the melissa and doug art easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Easel
Posted 10/1/2008 by Erin Lester
Rating: 4

Good quality as usualy from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3 yr old daughter loves this
Posted 9/17/2008 by Alicia Beaver
Rating: 5

My daughter is 3 and loves this easel. I love the fact it isn't bulky or heavy. Great price as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/17/2008
Rating: 5

I am very happy with this easel my daughter loves to play school on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/12/2008 by Jennifer, Missoula, MT
Rating: 5

Great for toddlers, easy to put together, very sturdy. It does require a bit of room, but well worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/11/2008 by Peter Arnold
Rating: 4

Products (Duluxe Easel and See Spell) came as expected in excellent condition. Our daughter loves the Easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

deluxe standing easel
Posted 9/4/2008 by C.L.
Rating: 5

We love this easel. It was easy to put together and it's easy to collapse and store. My son is 2 and on the lowest setting its the perfect height for him - and there's lots of room to adjust it as he grows. The trays on each side are sturdy and can hold a lot of crayons, chalk, paint... and the clips for the paper hold the paper tight to the board. I had been given a Battat easel which I hated and returned promptly because it was bulky, unstable and very hard to put together and then adjust. I was happy to find that the Melissa and Doug easel has none of these qualities :). I highly recommend this easel for every child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/3/2008 by Melissa Theobald
Rating: 4

Perfect kid size, sturdy construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/2/2008 by Anita Kilbourne-Greer
Rating: 5

loved the standing easel, wonderfully crafted and looks great too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/31/2008 by Sharon Warnken - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Easy to put together, easy to store, and service was very efficient. 3 year old granddaughter loves doing artwork on the Easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the Budding Young Artist
Posted 8/27/2008 by Cermelo Woodgett
Rating: 5

Just what we were looking for! I have a 3 year old who loves to draw and "paint". The easel has an adjustable height that makes it easy to set up for his height. He also loves learning his ABC's on the whiteboard. Hadn't had a chance to try out the blackboard yet, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/27/2008 by Jay Parekh
Rating: 5

Great Product, Inspires creativity and very well designed looks great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/27/2008 by Bonnie Schera
Rating: 5

This easel was purchased for my granddaughter who just turned 2. She loves to draw! She was so happy to see a big easel that she can stand at.This was her first experience with painting,as well. She really enjoyed this gift.She will paint or draw for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/27/2008 by Laura
Rating: 5

Great for the price. The lowest height works well for my 20 month old as well as my 3 year old. Only thing I was a bit disappointed with was the blue paint tray. I didn't realize it was shaped to hold only 4 paint cups (cup holders). You can fit two more in the rectangular shaped openings, but I would have preferred an open tray like the red one used for the chalk board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!!
Posted 8/26/2008 by Christa Skura
Rating: 4

I bought this Easel for my Three year old for his birthday. I liked that there were the three options of the chalk board, Dry erase board and also the paper roll. I felt that it was pretty easy to put together and I loved that they gave you the three different height options. I think that it is very good quality, but the only thing I was a little disappointed about was that the chalk board doesn't write as easily as I hoped it would. I do love how it looks. My son loves it so far and we are also happy with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/23/2008
Rating: 5

This was a gift so I have not actually seen it...but my friends tell me that their daughter is delighted with it and is certainly using it every day and having lots of fun and also becoming quite the little arist. It keeps her busy and sounds like the whole family is participating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/19/2008 by Giuliana Oliveira Savage
Rating: 4

This easel is almost perfect...my son is only 18 months old and loves to draw, so we got him this one even knowing that it says the appropriate age is 3. I bought the paper pad instead of paper roll and when you clip the paper on the top of the easel, it doesn't go all the way down, so my son ends up drawing on the bottom of the paper and on the board... : ) It is ok even for his age, just make sure to buy paper rolls instead of the pads...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel- Timely Delivery
Posted 8/19/2008
Rating: 4

This eisel is exactly what we were looking for. The age range on the box starts at 3, but with the adjustable height it is the perfect size for my not quite 2 year old daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

deluxe standing easel
Posted 8/14/2008 by lisa
Rating: 4

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this item for the price. The assembly was pretty straightforward and it's nice and sturdy. The chalkboard is so-so, but comparable to similar products. The design of the paper roll is nice, though it is not easy to get the paper threaded through the guide initially. The clips to hold the paper in place are a nice feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/31/2008 by Michael Smith
Rating: 5

I ordered the Deluxe Standing Ease for a friend’s daughter in Florida and I live in Texas, so I never got a chance to see the product in person, however they in Florida seem to LOVE the Ease and I will be ordering another one for my Niece in New Jersey soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/30/2008 by Sara Converse
Rating: 5

Great quality, good price and easy to assemble. I like that the height is adjustable. I have a 1 1/2 and a 3 1/2 year old and both are able to reach it and I know it will grow with them! I bought the accessories to go with it and an happy with those as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/13/2008 by Kassandra Gomez
Rating: 5

My son is really enjoying his new easel. He is only 18 months old and so creative already. We had to use the lowest height setting and it is perfect for him. I know with the other two heights available he will be using this easel for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Shopper
Posted 7/2/2008
Rating: 4

My soon to be 3 year old daughter loved this easel at her sisters school. The quality is great and we are all happy with this purchase

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/19/2008 by lawrence shum
Rating: 4

It's a great little easel. easy to assemble. my daughter loves the white board, it's loves drawing and cleaning it off quickly with no mess. trays and clips are very useful for painting. very recommended

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/11/2008 by Celine Darby
Rating: 4

The Deluxe Standing Easel by Melissa and Doug is a very good purchase. It is a high quality product with a fun and lively look (colorful knobs and trays). While it is easy to assemble, the directions are rather confusing and putting it together looking at the picture on the box is a lot faster than trying to make sense of the leaflet directions. The easel is big and the height is adjustable. The trays are wide and handy. Make sure to buy a roll of paper to go along to use the neat roll holder and the feeder at the top of the white board. My kids (2 and 4 ) love their new easel and use it everyday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug standing easel
Posted 6/3/2008 by Caroline Dale
Rating: 5

My 6 year old and almost 2 year old both love the easel! They spend part of every day creating a new masterpiece. It was pretty easy to put together and we are very glad that we purchased it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standing Easel
Posted 5/26/2008 by Michelle McFarland Harwood
Rating: 4

I got the Easel for my 2 year old daughter, and she loves it. I know the product says for three and over, but she enjoys it. I have to be very careful to watch her with paint and chalk, because she can make a big mess, but in general she loves the product. I put it together easily, and it seems to be pretty sturdily constructed. I love that there is a built in paper tearing device to easily remove one "masterpiece" and prepare to make another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very easy to assemble
Posted 5/6/2008 by Steve Vaughan
Rating: 5

I have only had the product for a short while, but it was easy to assemble and very bright and colorful. The kids I work with think its cool. I just need the paper to go with it and I'll be set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/4/2008 by Stephen Ingerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug Easel and art supplies kit Gift for 3 year old Grandson I assembled it and was the first to use the product -- drew some pictures in chalk and crayon for him to see when he came home to the fully-assembled product. Stephen ingerson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/25/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My almost five year old grandson loves it! I assembled it myself. Very complete instructions. Easy to assemble with no tools required, other than the provided allen wrench. Holes all drilled straight and in the right locations. I didn't have to force anything to fit. I've assembled a lot of "assembly required" office furniture over the past 30 years. In comparison, this easel is quite well built. The adjustable height is great. It stands quite stable even with Mom, Nana & grandson all creating at once.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rembrandts In Training
Posted 3/19/2008 by Denise Nigro
Rating: 5

This has been a great gift. My children both love to use this easel. It's great that they can both work at the same time on opposite sides. The children have used every feature of the easel. The construction seems reasonably sturdy and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/27/2008 by Tommi Drake
Rating: 4

This product is well designed and seems to be holding up to a 2 1/2 yr old quite well. The various options and the roll of paper are very good along with the paint pots that don't spill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/11/2008 by Ruth Green - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I order this product for my granddaughter. It's a wonderful product. The instructions were a little complicated. Once it was put together, she loved it. I would buy another one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/7/2008 by Claudia A. Kolar
Rating: 5

My son put the easel together so I don't know how easily this was done. It was beautiful and very sturdy. It could be put together at various heights for a child and the lowest was perfect for my grandson. He loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/6/2008 by Rebecca Dominy
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son started Pre-K this fall. He needed a little help to stimulate his interest in school, so I purchased the easel. Once put together, the easel itself is wonderful, assuming you can understand the instructions in which to do so! The easel is terrific if you can understand the instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/4/2008 by Tara
Rating: 5

Easy assembly with great height adjustments. Sturdy. Perfect for both my 3 and 6year old girls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/3/2008 by Kara Rappolt
Rating: 5

I love the easel. It is sturdy and simple to put together. I love the height adjustment and the fold-up capacity. I wish it had a paper roll stopper, because my 2 1/2 year old twin boys immediately pulled out the entire roll of paper when I was opening the box of chalk! Now we use a tablet instead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/3/2008 by Sarah Howard
Rating: 5

This was a huge success. My 4 year old daughter has spent many hours painting and coloring. It is very sturdy, excellent quality and the price was just right. We did spend some time trying to put it together, but it was well worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Love This Easel
Posted 1/2/2008 by Annette Yaudes
Rating: 4

My children are really enjoying this easel. They are ages 7, 5 and 2. The chalk side works great. The dry erase side is hard to clean. That is really the only negative. It is very sturdy. It did take my husband a couple of hours to assemble, but overall I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Two Thumbs Up!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Beverly Pennycuff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 6 year old granddaughter loves it! We liked the wood construction and the plastic covered bolts make it look so much neater. This is a definite for anyone wishing to purchase this type of product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

Fantastic product. My 5 year old loves painting and my 18 month old twins enjoy writing on the chalkboard side. Very sturdy and definitely gets used quite often already. I definitely recommend this easel to anyone that is in the market for one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/26/2007 by Chris Rogers - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The easel was fine. The assembly instructions left a little to be desired, but was fairly easy to assemble using the picture on the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Amber Sisemore
Rating: 5

The easel was easy to assemble, about 15 minutes. My daughter and her cousin love to play with this. One child on one side and one on the other. They loved it! Great for the imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 12/25/2007 - TEACHER
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old grandson is enjoying the gift. He enjoys drawing pictures and giving the pictures as he finishes. The chalkboard allows him to write his letters and numbers. He enjoyed writing on the chalkboard - just like Grandma does. We are very pleased with the overall quality of the product. The picture on the box is exactly what I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/13/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was very difficult to find an easel for paper -most products out there are chalkboards and white boards. This easel was just what we wanted. A great value. Plus we were able to order the supplies and additional paper!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the Little Artists at our House!
Posted 12/12/2007
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old daughter Hannah is a budding artist, and her 7 year old sister loves it as well. Even our one year old son likes to scribble on the dry erase board. The girls play school with it, paint, write, and design to their hearts content. Definitely this easel is a good buy for any parent interested in stretching their child's imagination and sparking creativity at home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/9/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This easel is sturdy, colorful and simple to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/8/2007 by MWS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the second easel that I have purchased for a grandchild. My oldest grandchild uses her easel almost every day and I always have her "newest" artwork hanging in my home. My daughter-in-law was so impressed that she asked if it was OK to give the easel before Christmas so they could use it for Christmas crafts! I will purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours Of Fun!
Posted 12/2/2007 by Audra
Rating: 5

We love the adjustable height. We can adjust the easel to grow with our little artist!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For A Budding Artist
Posted 11/28/2007 by KTS
Rating: 4

Great for little ones who are just getting started. It is attractive and easy to set up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Easel Melissa and Doug
Posted 11/27/2007 by Martha Keelan
Rating: 5

The art easel is of good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/19/2007 by Robin
Rating: 5

Just what it said it would be, for the future Van Gogh.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/19/2007 by Robin
Rating: 5

Just what it said it would be,for the future Van Gogh.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/19/2007 by Robin
Rating: 5

Just what it said it would be,for the future Van Gogh.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standing Easel
Posted 11/18/2007 by Peg Kifer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the quality of the wooden easel I purchased for my Grandsons. I just know that it will stand up to years of use, and is already a favorite activity for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!!
Posted 10/28/2007 by Heather
Rating: 5

This is a very sturdy easel! We searched all over for an easel for our 2 year old daughter, and could not find anything that compares to this. The holder for the roll paper makes it very convenient rather than placing one sheet at a time. The shelves that hold the paint, etc. are very sturdy as well. The height adjustment allows for years of use. Overall, a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/14/2007 by Amy Archambault
Rating: 5

A great easel for little ones. The easel came disassembled and was very easy to put together. It came with complete instructions and included the allen wrench! Directions showed how to adjust to your child's height as well. Our child loves this easel and has been painting, drawing, using the chalkboard almost every day since we received it. She is 2 and has no problems using the trays or easel - we have it set at the lowest possible height. A great gift with great benefits for kids who love to draw!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easels
Posted 9/6/2007 by Jane Cavacini - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased two of the easels for preschool classrooms. I searched on the internet for the best product at a reasonable price. I and my teachers like the bright colors, the paper clips, and the nice paint trays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 8/13/2007 by Aleshia Mitten
Rating: 5

Good quality item. My husband was a bit disgruntled with the difficulty of the assembly, but he finally did it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/13/2007 by Maya J. Geryk
Rating: 5

This easel is of excellent quality, and my daughter really enjoys it. I found the directions to be clear and easy to follow. Even though, straight out of the box there seemed to be a daunting number of parts, it took very little time to put together once all the pieces were laid out. My husband and I are quite pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Recommended!
Posted 8/10/2007
Rating: 5

This is absolutely wonderful, and is great for the inspiration my little artists need to truly shine in their creative instincts. My 3 year old loves to paint pictures to send to relatives out of state. I've been looking for something like this for a long time. And behold, this was exactly what I was looking for. I especially love the fact that it's height adjustable! Not to mention the great fact that it folds up for easy storage! Great Product! Highly recommended! A+

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 7/2/2007
Rating: 4

Great easel. Colorful, easy to assemble and use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/28/2007 by Kristin
Rating: 5

The Deluxe Easel is both my 21 month old twin girls' favorite toy. I'm glad I ordered 2 because sharing would not have been an option. They have become drawing machines. They don't stop from the time they wake up until they go to bed and it occupies them for half hour stretches which is excellent. The easels are sturdy enough that they can't knock them down or break them even when standing on the tray. We use the chalk board side only at this stage and it's great because if they forget to stay on the board, chalk wipes off everything easily with a damp cloth. Learning to erase the board has helped to teach them to "erase" their mistakes when they draw on the furniture or their other toys so it's teaching them responsibility and consequences. It's a wonderful alternative to crayons, which wasn't going well. They were eating the crayons and even washable crayons are hard to wash off. Since we got the easels, there have been no more issues with drawing on the walls. LOVE THEM! Couldn't be more satisfied. Wish I had purchased them sooner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/26/2007 by Gloria Sanders
Rating: 5

The Easel is adjustable and works well with a sprouting 7 year old , paper roll holder makes it easy to get the paper on and off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/26/2007 by Andrea Koehler
Rating: 5

Great easel, cute and my 2 year old loves it! I like the fact it is wood and not plastic, like so many others on the market. It was also easy to assemble. Thumbs up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/11/2007
Rating: 4

Great Easel! We got it for my 22 month old because of the height adjustments. She loves it! I would have given it a 5 star rating, accept the chalkboard is difficult to write on at first (but this could also be due to the chalk we are using). It would have been nice if the manufacturer included a roll of paper with it. When used with the roll of paper, this easel is perfect! Our little girl loves to draw on the paper more than in coloring books. The easel is very sturdy and has compartments for crayons, paint, chalk, and markers. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/6/2007 by Laura Ziv
Rating: 3

The tray for crayons and colors is a bit too wide, meaning that our toddler cannot get very close to the easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/4/2007 by Annmarie Jennings
Rating: 4

Easy to assemble, excellent quality. But it wouldn't hurt to include chalk and an eraser so my kids could play with it the day we opened it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel!
Posted 3/6/2007 by Amanda Hebenstreit
Rating: 5

The easel is great! My 2 1/2 year old twins love it. The directions were a little confusing. But, we got it together and it is perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Easel, Chalkboard Could Be Better
Posted 3/6/2007 by Vanessa A. Ignacio
Rating: 4

This easel is large and height adjustable. It's a great value for the money. My only complaint is that the chalkboard does not work so well. I plan to buy chalkboard paint and put on a coat to improve use of the chalkboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/6/2007
Rating: 4

The Melissa and Doug easel perfectly fits our needs. I love the adjustable height, and it is sturdy enough for both of my toddlers to play with at one time. It was easy to put together. My only improvement suggestion would be to magnetize one of the sides. A great choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/1/2007 by Donna Toy
Rating: 5

I love the easel. It was easy to put together. My grandchildren love it. They spend many quiet hours painting and playing school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 3/1/2007 by Susan McLean
Rating: 5

The easel was larger than I thought, very sturdy. It will inspire many drawings and paintings for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 3/1/2007 by Keith N
Rating: 5

After an exhaustive internet search comparing reviews of many art and easel products, I purchased the Melissa & Doug Deluxe Standing Easel for my 2+ year old boy. It includes easy to follow assembly instructions. It is well built, sturdy, colorful, and engaging. It provides a solid surface to draw, paint & color on. And the lowest height setting it is perfect for my son. I would recommend going with the wider (18"-20") roll paper that is available because my little artist keeps coloring off of the paper and onto the dry erase board. A shadow of the manufacturers name, Melissa & Doug, is down the board for effect. My son loves his new easel and I have not been able to get him away from it for almost a week. He never gets tired of it and his friends love to play with it when they come over. It is colorful and engaging and intuitive for all of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/1/2007 by A Gibson
Rating: 5

A great product for a great price. My kids love it (each one can work on a side). They have played with it non-stop from the moment they saw it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 2/27/2007 by Kristin Fruth
Rating: 5

The product has been wonderful. I love the looks and the quality. I am very impressed and pleased with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 2/23/2007 by Christopher Giovazzino
Rating: 4

My 6 year old loves it. It is a big hit with all of her friends that come over to play! I plan to keep this product so that our 6 month old can use it when she is ready.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 2/21/2007 by Millie Lockwood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We just put this together and my 3 year old grandson is so excited to start some art projects. It is sturdy and well designed. It was harder to put together than I anticipated but the directions were good. The height is adjustable so he will be able to use it for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/19/2007
Rating: 4

The Easel looks great and was not difficult to assemble. My only recommendation is to purchase the products to go with it so your child is not disappointed when they cannot use the easel. We had to purchase paint, paper, and other items the next day! Oops.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Little Artist's Dream
Posted 2/11/2007 by Bradley Ballard
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son has completely enjoyed his easel. The chalkboard does not allow you to really draw. But the dry erase board and the painting paper are loads of fun. The trays hold all of his paints and brushes, chalk and dry erase markers. Overall we are pleased, we only wish the chalkboard surface was better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel
Posted 2/8/2007 by Courtney Taylor
Rating: 5

The easel is perfect for my 3 year old. She is learning and being creative at the same time. The easel folds easily into the closet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 2/6/2007 by Janet S. Mallot
Rating: 5

The easel is sturdy, well-made, and was relatively simple to assemble. My granddaughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/26/2007
Rating: 5

We have only had the easel for several weeks, but love it already. Durable, easy to assemble, and my 19 month old draws on it every day. It's nice to be able to leave this out for him to draw on a whim, rather than drag out the supplies to use on a table. A friend with 2 boys recommended it to us. So far we are very satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/25/2007 by Ronnie McKee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

One leg of easel broke, but I was able to repair it using wood glue. The wood was real thin where it attached to the board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/10/2007 by Janet Ledesma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Before purchasing this easel for my granddaughter, I compared several easels. This one was an easy choice. The price was good and the easel was constructed solidly. My granddaughter loves it. It is height adjustable and will last for years. It takes a few minutes to put together, but it is bright and colorful. It has a dry erase and a chalkboard. I am very happy that I found and purchased such a great easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for the Budding Artist
Posted 1/10/2007 by Paul Stohr
Rating: 5

This easel was a gift for my daughter. She loves to draw, doodle, paint, and scribble. She's 4 and the adjustable height on the boards made it easier to fit to her so that she can use it standing or sitting in one of her chairs. Having multiple surfaces to use (paper, chalk board, and whiteboard) also keeps things interesting. The legs seemed a little spindly when I first took them out of the box, but once the whole thing is together, it is very solid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/2/2007 by Susan P.
Rating: 5

This is a great product! It was a bit hard to set up, but I'm not the best at putting things together. This easel is very sturdy! The chalkboard works perfect and the large trays hold a ton of things. My daughter is 7, and we set it at the highest setting which works fine. It is her favorite toy to play with. I would definitely recommend this. I wish I would have bought it sooner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/29/2006 by Claudine
Rating: 5

The Deluxe Standing Easel is fantastic! We purchased it for our two kids age 3 and 19 months and both are loving it! One can use the chalkboard and the other can use the dry erase board. There is room enough for both of them to even play on the same side together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Splendid Product!
Posted 12/26/2006 by Jean Marrapodi
Rating: 5

What a nice easel! A tad tricky to put together, but that's what keeps the dads busy on Christmas morning, right? Sturdy, colorful and lots of safety features. It even grows with the kids! I was delighted to discover the chalkboard and whiteboard--bonuses I didn't know about. The kids are eager to paint now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/20/2006 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My child has enjoyed using the easel. Assembly was easy! I really like the adjustible heights. It will grow as she grows! I also like the clips that come with it - if you choose not to use the paper roll. It seems very durable! I did a lot of research before choosing this easel. I think I made the right decision!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/21/2006 by Virginia A Van Blargan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The easel is everything that I needed for my granddaughter's imagination. I was very impressed when I opened it and saw the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 11/18/2006 by John Intintolo
Rating: 5

Very nice easel, especially for the price. We really like Melissa & Doug products, and this did not disappoint. Solid construction, and easy for our 2 year olds to use. That paper roll disappears fast!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Excellent Easel
Posted 11/16/2006 by Lorraine Falchi
Rating: 5

We have already used and love the easel we got for our 2 year old son. We love many aspects of the design. First, it was easy to put together with no tools. Second, it is attractive and inviting. Third, it looks sturdy enough to last. Our son loves the chalkboard and the painting side. We are quite happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Love It
Posted 11/14/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old grandson loves this easel, especially the chalk board since he can draw and then clean it all by himself. My son said it was fairly easy to put together. He likes that the heights are adjustable for when my grandson grows older. I like that it is wood and not all bright plastic like the other easel I looked at.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/8/2006 by Susan Budjenska
Rating: 5

This is a sturdy-built easel and is perfect for using with two children. It was easy to put together and is easy to store. The convenience of having the paper roll attached is indispensable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/25/2006 by Lisa Thurier - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I purchased the Standing Easel for a gift. She loves it. The only problem we had was in assembling it. The directions for the lowest position were spelled out and very well, but the directions for the highest position were muddled and hard to understand and follow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/25/2006 by Mia Lyst
Rating: 5

I got this easel for my 2 1/2 year son. He loves it! He's played with it every day since it arrived!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/20/2006 by Dolores Pasto-Ziobro
Rating: 5

Sturdy, colorful, and grows with the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/17/2006 by Marzena Pallotto
Rating: 4

My son got this easel when he was 1 years old. He loved it. The adjustable height was really important for us as we didn't want to buy a new easel every time he grew an inch. The fact that the easel has 2 sides, for crayons, dry markers and the other side for chalk is really helpful too, especially when we host a playdate, that way other kids can play with the easel at the same time. We actually bought this easel for a gift. The only thing I'm unhappy about are the plastic clips that secure the paper. They're fragile and break easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/17/2006 by Bobbi Duck
Rating: 5

My children love this Easel. I am able to adjust to different ages for the children. On one side I have a 2 year old painting, and on the other side I have a 4 year old painting. They have had so much much fun with this. Setting up the product is a little complicated however I was able to figure it out. :) I am very impressed with the small amount of space these take up. Just wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/15/2006 by Kim Cherniss
Rating: 4

Good quality product. Assembly instructions were good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel!
Posted 10/11/2006
Rating: 5

This easel is great! I love how you can lower and raise the height. My 2 1/2 year old has no problem reaching the lowest level! He absolutely loves to play with this everyday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Easel
Posted 10/11/2006 by Amy Wratchford
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic easel constructed with high quality materials. It is very easy to put together; my two year old helped. It is stable at every height setting. I know my kids will be using it for a long time. My only critique, and this is being picky, is that the height settings use different length screws so be sure to keep all the extra screws in a safe place!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/10/2006 by Tania R. Villarreal
Rating: 4

It is easy to assemble and very sturdy. My daughter loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/3/2006 by Hannah Lewis
Rating: 4

Great easel. It took a bit longer to put together than I expected but it seems great. The chalkboard is a bit lower in quality that I would have expected, but the kids are enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Art Easel
Posted 9/29/2006 by Teresa J Park
Rating: 5

The easel is very sturdy and a good product. It is nice that the height can be adjusted. We are very happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/22/2006 by David Stineman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product. Looks sturdy and kid friendly. The Easel was given as a birthday present for my 4 year old granddaughter. She loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you
Posted 9/21/2006 by Gretchen Berkhahn
Rating: 5

My easel is great. Just like the picture! It is very functional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/21/2006 by Mark A. Dirsa
Rating: 5

The Easel is a great, sturdy product. My daughter loves to play teacher on the white board!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/19/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The best gift I have bought my son in a long time. It keeps him occupied for hours. I had a little trouble putting the easel together. With the different size screws is was hard to tell which one to use. But it was still fun to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 9/19/2006 by Kristy
Rating: 4

I love this Easel and so does my daughter. There are three different levels to set the easel at so my daughter has no problem reaching. It was easy to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. The only thing that I didn't like was there is only space for four paint cups. I just switch the chalkboard side chalk holder to the painting side and now I can fit seven cups of paint. This is a great product and a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Easel
Posted 9/18/2006 by W. Johnson
Rating: 5

The perfect child's easel, at a fraction of the cost of other possibilities that are this elegant. I particularly like the wooden look rather than the fat plastic look of crayola, for instance. My daughter, 4 years old, simply loves it! Really a lovely touch in a kid's room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Product
Posted 9/14/2006 by T Smith
Rating: 5

This easel has something for everyone, painting, chalk board, and dry erase. The height is adjustable for different ages. Great for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/8/2006 by Julie Bartlett
Rating: 5

This easel is so wonderful. I have three boys at ages 6 1/2, 5, and 3. They are constantly being creative with it and we have even used it for homework review already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/7/2006 by Kathy Kelling
Rating: 5

My daugher loves it! It assembled with relative ease, and we love the adjustable height so the easel can grow with her. Quality wood and boards were better than I expected for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/29/2006 by Cindy Thomas
Rating: 4

Our boys love this easel, and we are very pleased with its sturdy construction. We love the fact that there are no metal hinges to pinch little fingers, and the surface area of the dry-erase board and chalkboard is very generous. All the easels we found at stores and friends' homes seemed to be warped and bow at the tops of the dry-erase board and chalkboard; the Melissa & Doug easel has the sturdy piece of wood fastened across the tops of the drawing boards, something we feel will keep the warping from happening. The only disappointment has been that it is difficult to draw with chalk on the chalkboard. Still, we are very happy with our purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Addition to Our Home
Posted 8/29/2006 by Nicole Feliciano
Rating: 4

Sturdy, colorful and inviting, this is a wonderful toy. My 14 month old daughter loves to color and the lowest setting is perfect for her. Notes: the product should include a starter paper roll. Don't be scared by the lengthy instructions. The start to finish assembly time was 20 minutes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 8/28/2006 by Shea G
Rating: 5

I bought this easel for my 5 and 7 year old. The adjustable height is a great feature. My kids have been using it every day. It assembled quickly and easily and is sturdy. It was definitely worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/27/2006 by Karen Balsanek
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/25/2006 by AppyAnna
Rating: 4

Pros: This easel was a big hit with my boys. I especially liked the fact that it can be adjusted to three different heights allowing it to grow with your children. I also liked the ability of the easel to hold a roll of paper which makes it easy to use it for painting and coloring. Cons: My biggest complaint would be that the hinges at the top are not very sturdy. We added additional hinges to increase the strength of the easel. The chalkboard does not seem to take the chalk well. Perhaps it needs some breaking in? I also was dissapointed that the tray on the whiteboard side did not have a better holder for multiple markers. Summary: For the money you cannot get a more versatile easel. I recommend it for anyone with young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/23/2006 by Amber Onstot - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Nice product, very well-received. Easy assrmbly. The only thing I would change about this product is that I would include one roll of paper to start with. How disappointing it was to open the easel, assemble it, and find out that there was no paper to paint on! It was like getting a Christmas present that needs no batteries, without the batteries! My child was able to use the dry erase side and the chalk board, but she really wanted to paint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/23/2006 by PATRICIA SHEPHERD
Rating: 4

Putting the easel together was easy. The directions were easy to follow. I loved the end result with the colored screw tops and primary color trays. I was very, very pleased with the product. I hope it holds up to the wear & tear of my children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/21/2006 by Gretchen Seidel
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it! She just turned 2 so she is still a little young but will definitely grow into it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 8/18/2006 by Deborah McCall
Rating: 5

The easel was relatively easy to assemble and is very stable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/17/2006 by Michelle Dravis
Rating: 3

The easel is very nice but the chalkboard side is too slick and the chalk doesn't show up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality, Great Value
Posted 8/16/2006 by Patricia Neno - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This easel is well done, easy to assemble (took me 15 minutes) and looks great. My 3 year old likes this easel very much, because it is colorful and she can work on the chalkboard, the dry erase board or use paper.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/10/2006 by Melissa A. Barlow
Rating: 5

My toddler loves the easel. It is the best gift I have ever gotten her. She is able to express her creative talents and it keeps her busy for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/10/2006 by Nicola
Rating: 5

Very easy to assemble. My children love it. We use it to help study and prepare for school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 8/9/2006 by Michelle Farrell
Rating: 5

This is a very nice easel for the price. Also, it is easy to put together. We are using this easel during forensic interviews on alleged child abuse vicitms. It is just the right size, and adjusts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel
Posted 8/8/2006
Rating: 5

We gave this to my daughter for her third birthday and she loves it! It was pretty easy to put together. I really like that the butcher paper roll is in the middle of the easel, rather than perched on top like many other easels. It makes feeding the paper through simple and there's no risk of tipping the easel over. When finished with the paper, it tears off from the top very easily, which we really like. The plastic trays clean nicely. And, so far, the chalkboard and dry erase board are working beautifully.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standing Easel
Posted 7/29/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave the easel to my granddaughter today for her 4th birthday and she was very pleased. Her 7 year old sister wanted one too. I think they will enjoy it for a long time. The only thing I am concerned with is the fact that the board stand could have been made from heavier wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 7/13/2006 by Samantha Martin
Rating: 4

The product is sturdy and great to look at. My kids enjoy all aspects of the product. I have found the chalkboard works, contrary to some reviews.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 7/7/2006 by Alison Tweedy
Rating: 5

Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/25/2006 by Liz
Rating: 4

The easel is great. It is very sturdy with all the bells and whistles. One of the clips was broken but that is very minor. I'm sure our kids will love playing with it over several years! It is also really cute and should encourage a lot of creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is the perfect easel!
Posted 6/18/2006 by Andrea D.
Rating: 5

I spent several hours one evening serching for the perfect easel for my 2 year old daughter. I came across this one and knew it was what I had been looking for! It was easy, and fun to construct. The adjustable sizing...it grows with your child, was a key buying point. All of the project materials are stored in the large trays and the paper cutter on the top is awesome. I would recommend this easel to anyone wanting to nuture a budding artist!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/14/2006 by Fred Winkler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Easel product is excellent and will withstand the use of children from under age 2 on up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/11/2006 by Robert Pearce - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Was very pleased with time item was received. Would recommend to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 6/2/2006 by Dpgatorfan
Rating: 5

I bought this easel for my daughter's 7th birthday and she loves it. I would recommend this easel to anyone who wants a sturdy all wood easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great present
Posted 4/28/2006 by Karen Matos
Rating: 4

The easel is a birthday present for my little girl. We have used our neighbors Melissa and Doug easel and it's great. Our daughter, who will be two, plays for hours with it. Can't wait until she sees what she is getting for her birthday!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Easel
Posted 4/21/2006 by Alison Clarke
Rating: 5

Great product, a bit bigger than I had anticipated but instructions for assembly were very comprehensive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/17/2006 by Nicole Silverman
Rating: 5

This is a great purchase! My 21 month old loves it. I have seen a lot of these types of products and this is by far the best made and most sturdy. The paper roll is great for the new crayon artists. I know that my daughter will enjoy it for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall I really like it
Posted 4/16/2006 by Joellyn Aldrich
Rating: 4

I knew I wanted to get my daughter an easel for her 3rd birthday. I looked around and found this one on the web. I really liked the look of it - sturdy and colorful - so I ordered it. Being mechanically NOT inclined, it was easy to put together. I primed the chalkboard like the directions said to and unfortunately, the chalkboard doesn't work as well as I'd like it to. I thought I might try some chalkboard paint, but otherwise, it's awesome and my daughter LOVES it. She especially likes the white board. (The only other thing I wish it had was a magnetic chalkboard, it doesn't.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Easel
Posted 4/3/2006 by Susan Schoenberger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kit was missing some screws and there was a scrape on one part of the wood connecting pieces which could cause splinters. Otherwise, not too hard to put together and seems like a very sturdy easel. My grandson starting using it right away. Nice dry erase board and nice blackboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/27/2006 by Lynn Thomas
Rating: 5

The product is just as described. It is a wonderful prduct. It was easy to put together, and my kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/21/2006 by Sandra Davis
Rating: 4

The dry erase side of the easel is wonderful. This is my kids second easel and we have not had good luck with the chalk boards. Most chalks do not write well, and I have tried more than one brand. My daughter has found that the orange colored chalk works the best. Also, the height is fine now, but at 4 she will likely outgrow it in the next couple of years, or she will have to paint/draw on her knees. My 6 year old son noticed that he was too tall for it right away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, sturdy easel
Posted 3/2/2006 by Christina R.
Rating: 4

I bought this easel for my four-year-old son. It took a little while to assemble, but required no special tools. The easel is very sturdy, and the paper (which I purchased separately) tears off cleanly using the paper guide. Because of its adjustable height levels, I expect my little guy will enjoy this easel for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love it!
Posted 2/8/2006 by Cynthia Parcover
Rating: 5

This easel was easy and fun to put together and I really love the adjustable height. Having 2 kids of different ages, the adjustable height was one reason I bought this one. I needed to call Melissa and Doug because I was missing a part and they were incredibly friendly and helpful! Also, I had a great experience with Fat Brain Toys and will definitely recommend them and order from them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/9/2006 by Katherine
Rating: 5

This easel was definitely the best gift we have purchased for our 2 year old daughter. It has a good chalkboard on one side, and a dry erase board on the other. An easily removeable dowel holds a roll of paper that feeds up through the center and under a strip of wood that acts as a paper cutter. The paper is then held at the bottom by plastic clips. The easel is of excellent quality and very sturdy. My daughter weighs 40 pounds and has literally sat or climbed on the plastic trays and they didn't break, which I amazed by. This product was shipped quickly, arrived in perfect condition, and was easy to put together. The only negative, if you call it that, is that the plastic clips are not rugged enough to keep a 2 year old from breaking them with a good tug. 2 of the 4 clips have broken, but only because my daughter was aggressive with them. Just the same, it operates well with only 2 clips (which can easily be replaced with sturdier clips). There are 3 height adjustments, so this will grow with our daughter and will be used for years to come. I gave this easel the highest rating because it passed the aggressive 2 year old test and I have no doubt it will stand up to years of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just perfect!
Posted 1/2/2006 by Aaren Cravaritis
Rating: 5

My daughter is four and was thrilled to see her easel. It's CUTE and made so well. My husband remarked how well it's made and that it's smart the way it's put together. (It's not cheap or flimsy, and will grow with our daughter, making it a super deal!) We searched all over the internet for the best deal, best shipping and FatBrain was the very BEST deal across the board. Our one year old will be using it when she gets older too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It!
Posted 12/8/2005 by Brian
Rating: 5

My daughter's school teacher requested us to get an easel to help my daughter with her spelling. It has increased her interest in working on her letters. Product is sturdy and I am sure it will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/7/2005 by Frances Ditta
Rating: 5

It is an excellent toy and I know my child will be delighted on Christmas morning. The service from the lady I talked to was excellent and she was so nice and helpful. I have passed your site on to many friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nicely made
Posted 12/7/2005 by KIMBERLY DUCHATEAU
Rating: 4

This easel is nicely made and will provide hours of enjoyment for my child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great easel for a toddler
Posted 11/30/2005 by Traci Cummings
Rating: 5

My 2 yr old daughter loves this easel! Perfect for hours of paint and chalk enjoyment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Art Easel
Posted 11/28/2005 by Francisco Leal III
Rating: 5

It is a present for the kids for Christmas. They have a cheap plastic easel and they love it, by looking at this one it will be loved 10 times more. It is a lot sturdier than the cheaper easels with the tray which makes it a lot nicer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 11/4/2005 by Kim
Rating: 4

This item was a good price plus free shipping if you spent $75. The cost to ship this item on other websites was $20+ so I figured I may as well get more "stuff" if I was going to pay the same amount towards shipping somewhere else anyway. The easel is well made, nice looking and sturdy for the price; especially compared to most of the other models that are priced the same or much more. And the chalk board side is the real deal, not some painted-on "blackboard". It does take a while to put together, though, but definitely worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/28/2009 by Hy Rudin
Rating: 4

great product, my granddaughter loved it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trouble with Easel
Posted 7/21/2008 by Louisa Reynolds
Rating: 3

This easel is difficult to put together by yourself-- much easier with help of another adult. My 4 year old son tried to help, but just didn't have enough strength so we waited for his dad to come home. Also, one of the holes was mis-aligned by about a half inch. The Melissa and doug people said they would send me a new piece. They were very nice about it, but of course that still means that I will need to take what i have apart and then rebuild it in order for it to look right (it works ok and is sufficiently sturdy even though one area is not bolted together). I haven't received the new piece yet. third, it's very "childlike" with it's bright colors. In retrospect I wish I had found something more discrete. My kid loves it, but it sits in my kitchen and it is a tad too "exciting" for my personal taste.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/12/2005 by sarah gilkenson
Rating: 5

Very nice product!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug easel
Posted 6/10/2013 by Michelle Bonavida
Rating: 4

This product is great, but thought it would be easier to fold without having to take it a part. Also, it was not clear that you needed special paper to use the easel. SO, when it was time to use the easel, my daughter wasn't happy that she had to wait to use it. The quality is good and easy to put together.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great
Posted 2/20/2013 by Kaye
Rating: 5

I bought this for my eight year old grandson and he loves everything about it. Thanks for such a great product at such a great price

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 12/9/2013 by Connie K
Rating: 5

Can't get him away from it since we took it out of the box

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02