Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Standing Easel > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Standing Easel
0

4 Star reviews of Deluxe Standing Easel by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Standing Easel product information...

Deluxe Standing Easel has been reviewed 306 times with an average rating of 4.69

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/14/2008
Rating: 4

Lots of pieces to put together, but we love the art easel! It was a great price and our 2-year-old loves it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/7/2008 by Pat York
Rating: 4

Happy with the easel. My granddaughter loved it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great value for the money
Posted 12/25/2011 by JULIE E KUNTZE
Rating: 4

For some reason, my kids really enjoy coloring on the walls. There is something alluring about coloring or writing on a vertical surface. Experts also say that easels (or vertical writing surfaces) are excellent for young children to develop motor skills necessary later on down the line for printing and writing. I shopped all over the place (toy stores, craft stores, online, local shops, etc), and this is the best deal for a sturdy, adjustable kids' easel. My only complaint is that the white board is not great -- unfortunately, it does not erase completely, even though we used the dry erase marker and eraser from the available M&D Easel Accessories set. I have tried all sorts of other dry erase markers and cleaners, but to no avail. The chalkboard is not that great either -- this is best for use with paper and paint/markers/crayons/pencils.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A smart buy.
Posted 1/20/2010 by Lynn Woodrick - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My kids (2 and 5) love this easel. It has a good variety of options for artistic work and even enough room for the two girls to share the space on one side (both painting for example). Overall, we have had a lot of use in the first month of having it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Standjng Easel
Posted 10/2/2008 by Mary L. Lang
Rating: 4

It was as expected . Very good quality

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Toy
Posted 11/23/2010 by Tanya
Rating: 4

My son loves the easel, he constantly wants to paint and use the chalk board! It was very easy to put together, the instructions were very clear. I love that you are able to adjust the height of the boards and that it folds up easily without having to take anything apart to store.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/23/2010 by Lisa Wells Thies
Rating: 4

My 15 mo old and his cousin who is 21 mo play with this daily and I love that there is a height adjustment because they can easily reach both sides of the board. The chalk board is a quality board and chalk erases easy with an eraser.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/7/2009 by John Orange - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The easel is great! My 4 year old granddaughter loves it! It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Much better than some others we investigated. Really like the adaptability for different size children. Also, liked that the trays were of a practical and usful size and configuration. I know that she will get years of enjoyment from it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel was a big hit
Posted 7/2/2009 by Lisa Berntsen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this easel for my niece and nephew. They are twins and just turned three. I liked the idea of the easel having two sides with trays because they could both be working at it at the same time. My nice loves the easel. It is the perfect height and the clips work out great so the paper stays in place. I also love that the paper roll stays in the middle and tears off for fast easy removal and replenishment. Another reason I purchased this particular easel is because it folds thin for easy storage in a limited amount of space.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 11/27/2008 by Renee Wilkins
Rating: 4

I purchase the art easel for my 4 year old son. He loves to stand at it and create masterpieces for my refridgerator. Assembly of product simple and only took about 15 minutes. The easel does fold up and can be stored under a bed with no problem.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/28/2008 by Jennifer Washburn
Rating: 4

We gave this easel to my daughter for her 2nd birthday tonight. It is rated for older children, but she understood it immediately and got to creating. She loves the chalkboard. I didn't read the description closely, so I cannot remember if it specified that a roll of paper was not included. That was the one disappointment, as I would have ordered that if I had realized. I scrambled today to find a roll locally, and could not.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 7/30/2008 by Heidi S.
Rating: 4

I like the ability to adjust to different heights. Easy to assemble. Motivating for my son to paint, draw, and be creative. Great tool for me in homeschooling.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/8/2011 by Kelli Coonrod
Rating: 4

My kids love to draw, and so this was the perfect gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Easel
Posted 12/6/2010 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Bought for a Christmas present, not yet used by grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/27/2009 by Clark Rich Consulting
Rating: 4

One of the boards was drilled wrong. There are two possible drill patterns and the boards you sent were not all correct. You sent a part that was drilled to be narrow (fits on the top) and it needed to be drilled wider (fits on the bottom). I just put it on a drill press and put an extra set of holes into it. It works fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel - and large!
Posted 10/18/2009 by Holly DeRenzo
Rating: 4

Great size to hang all the artwork. I love that my two toddlers can create their own masterpieces at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/1/2009
Rating: 4

The art easel I ordered was pretty easy to put together, but one piece came broken. I glued it so I wouldn't have to send it back. Overall very pleased with the melissa and doug art easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Easel
Posted 10/1/2008 by Erin Lester
Rating: 4

Good quality as usualy from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/11/2008 by Peter Arnold
Rating: 4

Products (Duluxe Easel and See Spell) came as expected in excellent condition. Our daughter loves the Easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 9/3/2008 by Melissa Theobald
Rating: 4

Perfect kid size, sturdy construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!!
Posted 8/26/2008 by Christa Skura
Rating: 4

I bought this Easel for my Three year old for his birthday. I liked that there were the three options of the chalk board, Dry erase board and also the paper roll. I felt that it was pretty easy to put together and I loved that they gave you the three different height options. I think that it is very good quality, but the only thing I was a little disappointed about was that the chalk board doesn't write as easily as I hoped it would. I do love how it looks. My son loves it so far and we are also happy with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/19/2008 by Giuliana Oliveira Savage
Rating: 4

This easel is almost perfect...my son is only 18 months old and loves to draw, so we got him this one even knowing that it says the appropriate age is 3. I bought the paper pad instead of paper roll and when you clip the paper on the top of the easel, it doesn't go all the way down, so my son ends up drawing on the bottom of the paper and on the board... : ) It is ok even for his age, just make sure to buy paper rolls instead of the pads...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easel- Timely Delivery
Posted 8/19/2008
Rating: 4

This eisel is exactly what we were looking for. The age range on the box starts at 3, but with the adjustable height it is the perfect size for my not quite 2 year old daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

deluxe standing easel
Posted 8/14/2008 by lisa
Rating: 4

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this item for the price. The assembly was pretty straightforward and it's nice and sturdy. The chalkboard is so-so, but comparable to similar products. The design of the paper roll is nice, though it is not easy to get the paper threaded through the guide initially. The clips to hold the paper in place are a nice feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Shopper
Posted 7/2/2008
Rating: 4

My soon to be 3 year old daughter loved this easel at her sisters school. The quality is great and we are all happy with this purchase

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/19/2008 by lawrence shum
Rating: 4

It's a great little easel. easy to assemble. my daughter loves the white board, it's loves drawing and cleaning it off quickly with no mess. trays and clips are very useful for painting. very recommended

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/11/2008 by Celine Darby
Rating: 4

The Deluxe Standing Easel by Melissa and Doug is a very good purchase. It is a high quality product with a fun and lively look (colorful knobs and trays). While it is easy to assemble, the directions are rather confusing and putting it together looking at the picture on the box is a lot faster than trying to make sense of the leaflet directions. The easel is big and the height is adjustable. The trays are wide and handy. Make sure to buy a roll of paper to go along to use the neat roll holder and the feeder at the top of the white board. My kids (2 and 4 ) love their new easel and use it everyday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standing Easel
Posted 5/26/2008 by Michelle McFarland Harwood
Rating: 4

I got the Easel for my 2 year old daughter, and she loves it. I know the product says for three and over, but she enjoys it. I have to be very careful to watch her with paint and chalk, because she can make a big mess, but in general she loves the product. I put it together easily, and it seems to be pretty sturdily constructed. I love that there is a built in paper tearing device to easily remove one "masterpiece" and prepare to make another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/27/2008 by Tommi Drake
Rating: 4

This product is well designed and seems to be holding up to a 2 1/2 yr old quite well. The various options and the roll of paper are very good along with the paint pots that don't spill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 1/6/2008 by Rebecca Dominy
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son started Pre-K this fall. He needed a little help to stimulate his interest in school, so I purchased the easel. Once put together, the easel itself is wonderful, assuming you can understand the instructions in which to do so! The easel is terrific if you can understand the instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Love This Easel
Posted 1/2/2008 by Annette Yaudes
Rating: 4

My children are really enjoying this easel. They are ages 7, 5 and 2. The chalk side works great. The dry erase side is hard to clean. That is really the only negative. It is very sturdy. It did take my husband a couple of hours to assemble, but overall I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/26/2007 by Chris Rogers - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The easel was fine. The assembly instructions left a little to be desired, but was fairly easy to assemble using the picture on the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For A Budding Artist
Posted 11/28/2007 by KTS
Rating: 4

Great for little ones who are just getting started. It is attractive and easy to set up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Standing Easels
Posted 9/6/2007 by Jane Cavacini - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased two of the easels for preschool classrooms. I searched on the internet for the best product at a reasonable price. I and my teachers like the bright colors, the paper clips, and the nice paint trays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel
Posted 7/2/2007
Rating: 4

Great easel. Colorful, easy to assemble and use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/11/2007
Rating: 4

Great Easel! We got it for my 22 month old because of the height adjustments. She loves it! I would have given it a 5 star rating, accept the chalkboard is difficult to write on at first (but this could also be due to the chalk we are using). It would have been nice if the manufacturer included a roll of paper with it. When used with the roll of paper, this easel is perfect! Our little girl loves to draw on the paper more than in coloring books. The easel is very sturdy and has compartments for crayons, paint, chalk, and markers. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 4/4/2007 by Annmarie Jennings
Rating: 4

Easy to assemble, excellent quality. But it wouldn't hurt to include chalk and an eraser so my kids could play with it the day we opened it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Easel, Chalkboard Could Be Better
Posted 3/6/2007 by Vanessa A. Ignacio
Rating: 4

This easel is large and height adjustable. It's a great value for the money. My only complaint is that the chalkboard does not work so well. I plan to buy chalkboard paint and put on a coat to improve use of the chalkboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/6/2007
Rating: 4

The Melissa and Doug easel perfectly fits our needs. I love the adjustable height, and it is sturdy enough for both of my toddlers to play with at one time. It was easy to put together. My only improvement suggestion would be to magnetize one of the sides. A great choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 2/23/2007 by Christopher Giovazzino
Rating: 4

My 6 year old loves it. It is a big hit with all of her friends that come over to play! I plan to keep this product so that our 6 month old can use it when she is ready.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/19/2007
Rating: 4

The Easel looks great and was not difficult to assemble. My only recommendation is to purchase the products to go with it so your child is not disappointed when they cannot use the easel. We had to purchase paint, paper, and other items the next day! Oops.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Little Artist's Dream
Posted 2/11/2007 by Bradley Ballard
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son has completely enjoyed his easel. The chalkboard does not allow you to really draw. But the dry erase board and the painting paper are loads of fun. The trays hold all of his paints and brushes, chalk and dry erase markers. Overall we are pleased, we only wish the chalkboard surface was better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/25/2006 by Lisa Thurier - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I purchased the Standing Easel for a gift. She loves it. The only problem we had was in assembling it. The directions for the lowest position were spelled out and very well, but the directions for the highest position were muddled and hard to understand and follow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/17/2006 by Marzena Pallotto
Rating: 4

My son got this easel when he was 1 years old. He loved it. The adjustable height was really important for us as we didn't want to buy a new easel every time he grew an inch. The fact that the easel has 2 sides, for crayons, dry markers and the other side for chalk is really helpful too, especially when we host a playdate, that way other kids can play with the easel at the same time. We actually bought this easel for a gift. The only thing I'm unhappy about are the plastic clips that secure the paper. They're fragile and break easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/15/2006 by Kim Cherniss
Rating: 4

Good quality product. Assembly instructions were good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/10/2006 by Tania R. Villarreal
Rating: 4

It is easy to assemble and very sturdy. My daughter loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 10/3/2006 by Hannah Lewis
Rating: 4

Great easel. It took a bit longer to put together than I expected but it seems great. The chalkboard is a bit lower in quality that I would have expected, but the kids are enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 9/19/2006 by Kristy
Rating: 4

I love this Easel and so does my daughter. There are three different levels to set the easel at so my daughter has no problem reaching. It was easy to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. The only thing that I didn't like was there is only space for four paint cups. I just switch the chalkboard side chalk holder to the painting side and now I can fit seven cups of paint. This is a great product and a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/29/2006 by Cindy Thomas
Rating: 4

Our boys love this easel, and we are very pleased with its sturdy construction. We love the fact that there are no metal hinges to pinch little fingers, and the surface area of the dry-erase board and chalkboard is very generous. All the easels we found at stores and friends' homes seemed to be warped and bow at the tops of the dry-erase board and chalkboard; the Melissa & Doug easel has the sturdy piece of wood fastened across the tops of the drawing boards, something we feel will keep the warping from happening. The only disappointment has been that it is difficult to draw with chalk on the chalkboard. Still, we are very happy with our purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Addition to Our Home
Posted 8/29/2006 by Nicole Feliciano
Rating: 4

Sturdy, colorful and inviting, this is a wonderful toy. My 14 month old daughter loves to color and the lowest setting is perfect for her. Notes: the product should include a starter paper roll. Don't be scared by the lengthy instructions. The start to finish assembly time was 20 minutes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/25/2006 by AppyAnna
Rating: 4

Pros: This easel was a big hit with my boys. I especially liked the fact that it can be adjusted to three different heights allowing it to grow with your children. I also liked the ability of the easel to hold a roll of paper which makes it easy to use it for painting and coloring. Cons: My biggest complaint would be that the hinges at the top are not very sturdy. We added additional hinges to increase the strength of the easel. The chalkboard does not seem to take the chalk well. Perhaps it needs some breaking in? I also was dissapointed that the tray on the whiteboard side did not have a better holder for multiple markers. Summary: For the money you cannot get a more versatile easel. I recommend it for anyone with young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/23/2006 by Amber Onstot - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Nice product, very well-received. Easy assrmbly. The only thing I would change about this product is that I would include one roll of paper to start with. How disappointing it was to open the easel, assemble it, and find out that there was no paper to paint on! It was like getting a Christmas present that needs no batteries, without the batteries! My child was able to use the dry erase side and the chalk board, but she really wanted to paint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 8/23/2006 by PATRICIA SHEPHERD
Rating: 4

Putting the easel together was easy. The directions were easy to follow. I loved the end result with the colored screw tops and primary color trays. I was very, very pleased with the product. I hope it holds up to the wear & tear of my children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Standing Easel
Posted 7/29/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave the easel to my granddaughter today for her 4th birthday and she was very pleased. Her 7 year old sister wanted one too. I think they will enjoy it for a long time. The only thing I am concerned with is the fact that the board stand could have been made from heavier wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 7/13/2006 by Samantha Martin
Rating: 4

The product is sturdy and great to look at. My kids enjoy all aspects of the product. I have found the chalkboard works, contrary to some reviews.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 6/25/2006 by Liz
Rating: 4

The easel is great. It is very sturdy with all the bells and whistles. One of the clips was broken but that is very minor. I'm sure our kids will love playing with it over several years! It is also really cute and should encourage a lot of creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great present
Posted 4/28/2006 by Karen Matos
Rating: 4

The easel is a birthday present for my little girl. We have used our neighbors Melissa and Doug easel and it's great. Our daughter, who will be two, plays for hours with it. Can't wait until she sees what she is getting for her birthday!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall I really like it
Posted 4/16/2006 by Joellyn Aldrich
Rating: 4

I knew I wanted to get my daughter an easel for her 3rd birthday. I looked around and found this one on the web. I really liked the look of it - sturdy and colorful - so I ordered it. Being mechanically NOT inclined, it was easy to put together. I primed the chalkboard like the directions said to and unfortunately, the chalkboard doesn't work as well as I'd like it to. I thought I might try some chalkboard paint, but otherwise, it's awesome and my daughter LOVES it. She especially likes the white board. (The only other thing I wish it had was a magnetic chalkboard, it doesn't.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Easel
Posted 4/3/2006 by Susan Schoenberger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kit was missing some screws and there was a scrape on one part of the wood connecting pieces which could cause splinters. Otherwise, not too hard to put together and seems like a very sturdy easel. My grandson starting using it right away. Nice dry erase board and nice blackboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 3/21/2006 by Sandra Davis
Rating: 4

The dry erase side of the easel is wonderful. This is my kids second easel and we have not had good luck with the chalk boards. Most chalks do not write well, and I have tried more than one brand. My daughter has found that the orange colored chalk works the best. Also, the height is fine now, but at 4 she will likely outgrow it in the next couple of years, or she will have to paint/draw on her knees. My 6 year old son noticed that he was too tall for it right away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, sturdy easel
Posted 3/2/2006 by Christina R.
Rating: 4

I bought this easel for my four-year-old son. It took a little while to assemble, but required no special tools. The easel is very sturdy, and the paper (which I purchased separately) tears off cleanly using the paper guide. Because of its adjustable height levels, I expect my little guy will enjoy this easel for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nicely made
Posted 12/7/2005 by KIMBERLY DUCHATEAU
Rating: 4

This easel is nicely made and will provide hours of enjoyment for my child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 11/4/2005 by Kim
Rating: 4

This item was a good price plus free shipping if you spent $75. The cost to ship this item on other websites was $20+ so I figured I may as well get more "stuff" if I was going to pay the same amount towards shipping somewhere else anyway. The easel is well made, nice looking and sturdy for the price; especially compared to most of the other models that are priced the same or much more. And the chalk board side is the real deal, not some painted-on "blackboard". It does take a while to put together, though, but definitely worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Standing Easel
Posted 12/28/2009 by Hy Rudin
Rating: 4

great product, my granddaughter loved it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug easel
Posted 6/10/2013 by Michelle Bonavida
Rating: 4

This product is great, but thought it would be easier to fold without having to take it a part. Also, it was not clear that you needed special paper to use the easel. SO, when it was time to use the easel, my daughter wasn't happy that she had to wait to use it. The quality is good and easy to put together.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03