Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
0

Customer reviews of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack product information...

Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.25

My rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 6/30/2010 by Laura Ford
Rating: 4

The puzzle racks are great! I would have given them the highest rating, but I wish they made one for JUST the larger puzzles - not a combo one with smaller & larger. I had to buy 2 of these racks since we have so many of the larger (wider) puzzles but we don't really use the top racks for the smaller puzzles. Great quality, hold the larger (48 piece) M&D puzzles well, no compliants on their purpose and quality.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 3/25/2010 by Carilda Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Only a few chunky puzzles but they were really geting out of hand. This is very helpful, especially because my grandson is so active.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 3/16/2010 by Gretchen Rudham
Rating: 5

Excellent - lightweight - very convenient for my son to pull out his puzzles. Has saved us a lot of room. Sturdy, great design.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great rack
Posted 2/1/2010 by Jennifer Smith
Rating: 4

It holds 6 small jigsaw puzzles (12 piece) and 6 larger puzzles (24 pieces). a couple slots are tight with the puzzles, but it's not a big deal. It's great having a place to put all the puzzles.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 1/27/2010 by Jaime Andrews
Rating: 5

Great! Fits all size puzzles. A great way to organize them all.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 11/11/2009 by CAROLYN
Rating: 4

This is a great organizatonal tool for your puzzles. I had my wood puzzles stacked on top of each other and it was a mess trying to get at one. Now with this rack, it's easy. The only drawback , is that some of my puzzles have knobs on them that don't fit under the wire, so I couldn't put those in this rack. I think if this rack were made with the bottom two slots having more room, it would be perfect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Rack
Posted 11/4/2009 by Julie Christensen
Rating: 4

The product came well packaged, but had to be bent slightly to get back into shape to accomodate a few puzzles. Now it is great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 1/15/2010 by Kathleen B.
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my daughter's puzzles. She has several Melissa and Doug puzzles, and several other brands as well. I was a little disappointed that some of the M & D puzzles did not fit very well, they were just a smidge too big. Also, the jumbo knob puzzles fit, but they take up two spaces. It works great for us, but I think M & D should make their puzzles more consistently sized so that their puzzle rack can be more efficient. But, overall I am very happy that I purchased it, as it makes it much easier for my daughter to pull out just the puzzle she wants, and not all of them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 2/17/2012 by Lee Augustine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

love the rack wish it had rubbers on tips of it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice but needs rubber stoppers on end
Posted 8/18/2011 by amy anderson
Rating: 4

Works well but wish it had rubber stoppers attached so it would not scratch my table's surface.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 12/13/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 5

The puzzle rack we purchased is the only one I could find that fits all of our puzzles and I am thrilled with it. They are now organized and easy to access and it's sturdy and it will last through all the years of play for our children. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great!
Posted 11/9/2009 by J Kinser
Rating: 5

Rack fits alot of different puzzles. My daughter loves it! She hardly played with her puzzles before but now they are the first thing she goes for each day. This is a must have for puzzles!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 11/5/2009 by DIANA MILIRUD
Rating: 4

I really like this puzzle rack. It fit most of the puzzles my son has well and is fairly sturdy. Overall, I am happy with choosing this puzzle rack.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Puzzle Rack, Not Perfect
Posted 11/3/2009 by Elizabeth Wagner
Rating: 3

The smaller puzzles all fit great, but some of the larger ones are a bit tight and hard to get in and out. Specifically, the knobby farm puzzle and the bear with pieces to teach clothing skills (zipper, lacing, button, etc.) are a tiny bit too big. They're all Melissa & Doug, though, so I was a bit disappointed they didn't fit better. Otherwise, it seems well-made and like it will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 11/2/2009 by Nikoletta Arvanitis
Rating: 5

Very sturdy. Puzzles were instantly organized and more accessible to my kids. they could go and get them themselves and clean them up themselves!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D puzzle rack
Posted 11/1/2009 by Nicole Kurek
Rating: 5

I love this product. It fits most M&D puzzles very well. We have the odd shape puzzle like the house and it fits pretty well but can fall sometimes. We just keep that one on top. This is a great inexpensive way to organize puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great organizer
Posted 10/29/2009 by lisa muniz
Rating: 4

This is an easy way to organize puzzles. It keeps the pieces together and saves space. Great for a small playroom. It is sturdy too so it will not tip over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Rack
Posted 10/25/2009 by Mom of Twins
Rating: 4

This rack is just what we were needing to help organize all of our puzzles that our 3-year-old twins have. We have the larger Melissa and Doug puzzles with the peg handles, and several of the smaller wooden puzzles as well. So to find a rack that accomodates both sizes was wonderful. In fact, I am contemplating purchasing a second puzzle rack since we have so many puzzles. What a great way to get the puzzles up and out of the way, yet takes up so little space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Space Saver
Posted 10/21/2009 by Heather Snyder
Rating: 5

What a great solution! Our puzzles used to just be stacked and were a mess. This stand keeps them together and keeps our play area looking clean and tidy. I love the dual size rack, since you fit small and big puzzles and they stay put.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

works great!
Posted 10/16/2009 by emily
Rating: 4

I read some very mixed reviews about this product, but decided to give it a try.... something had to be better than a pile of puzzles falling everywhere in my cupboard. It works great. I wish that it were bigger (in more ways than one): some of my chunky puzzles that aren't they typical M&D size don't fit perfectly, but they do fit if I turn them. I also wish it had more racks! I, apparently, am the proud owner of too many puzzles! If you are struggling with the decision of to buy or not to buy, go for it... just remember, it's a M&D puzzle holder... any other puzzles that you may have, may or may not fit... (all other brands that I have did! and that was a huge bonus!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect organizer that even toddler can manage
Posted 10/10/2009 by Lisa
Rating: 5

This works perfect for our wooden puzzles and our board puzzles. We have a lot and they all fit except for one really huge wooden alphabet puzzle which we just set on top of the rack. The regular board puzzles we stack about 3 per one groove so that it will hold more. Our 2 yr old son has now mastered sliding out the puzzle he wants and even putting it back. We have kept the puzzles boxed away until recently because I dreaded the big mess and how they are so difficult to organize. This rack has solved all of that problem. The mess drove me to look for a solution and luckily, I found this rack so I only had to put up with the mess for about a week. I had know idea that my son would end up liking them so much, even sometimes spending an hour working them. Since he has recently become addicted to puzzles, (even hard ones with 25 peices) we started calling him our "puzzle genius" which makes him proud. We plan to buy him new puzzles for presents soon so we will most likely be buying another one of these racks after Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Handy Puzzle Rack
Posted 9/18/2009
Rating: 4

The rack is well made and useful for storing both the small and larger wooden puzzles. It makes it easy for my 20 month old to pick out which puzzle she wants. I used to just stack the puzzles on top of each other, but that would create a mess whenever my daughter tried to pull one out of the middle of the stack. The rack does take up more space in terms of height, but it's worth it for the neatness and organization. The rack can be a bit too wide for some of our smaller puzzles so they have to be place on the wire just right for them to stay put, but other than that, it's been a great product for a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 8/29/2009 by Stephanie Hartman
Rating: 5

This product is great for holding a wide variety of puzzles--thin, chunky, wide, narrow, or with those big knob handles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeping it together!
Posted 8/21/2009 by Laura
Rating: 5

Great product for keeping all those little pieces together and organized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Does the job!
Posted 8/19/2009
Rating: 4

I was happy to see that my kids puzzles all fit into this rack. However, It doesn't stand 100% straight- it inclines a bit... (that's why I rated it 4 stars...) But it keeps the puzzles organized, which is what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 8/18/2009
Rating: 4

It is little bigger than i thought, but it functions well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 8/7/2009 by Diane R. Sosa
Rating: 1

This rack did not fit my Melissa and Doug puzzles. I'm returning it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great solution
Posted 8/3/2009 by Pamela Minkler
Rating: 5

We were having a hard time figuring out the best way to store our son's puzzles ... sitting in our cloth bins, they were difficult for him to access, so he only ended up playing with the one that happened to be on top. This is a great solution for us -- the rack is stable and is now on a low shelf where he can reach it, and he has access to all of his puzzles, not just the one on top! It's great that it has room for large and small wooden puzzles -- as the description says, though, the puzzles with larger knobs will take up two slots in the rack. That hasn't been a problem for us thus far, but will probably limit how many of that type of puzzle we purchase moving forward. All in all, a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 6/29/2009 by Cathy Ann Taormino
Rating: 5

I just recieved the wire puzzle and it works well for my large puzzles. The upper racks fits puzzles that vary slightly which is great for those odd sized puzzles. Also for the slightly thicker ones too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I needed!
Posted 5/25/2009 by Joshua Burgin
Rating: 4

This is exactly what I was looking for - something to store the various Melissa & Doug puzzles we've been getting since our son was born. The rack fits nicely onto the little table our son uses and he can even get the puzzles out himself (not super easily, but he's only 2 1/2). If you have the puzzles with the big knobs they'll take up two spaces, but otherwise I can't find anything to fault about this storage rack. Maybe that it should have little rubber feet on the bottom of the metal pegs, but that's it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Wire Puzzle Rack
Posted 11/24/2013 by stacey curbo
Rating: 4

works well for our multiple puzzels.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Be Careful
Posted 10/21/2013 by Dennis Scarborough
Rating: 4

Be careful what puzzles you buy. Puzzles with pegs, snaps, buckles, latches, i.e. anything that sticks up from the puzzle, may cause it not to fit in between the wires on the rack.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03