Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Easel Companion Set > Customer Reviews
Easel Companion Set
0

4 Star reviews of Easel Companion Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Easel Companion Set product information...

Easel Companion Set has been reviewed 122 times with an average rating of 4.66

Well done
Posted 10/6/2009 by Benton Greene
Rating: 4

Paint brushes are a bit thin but it's a thorough set for a child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 9/11/2008
Rating: 4

This kit contains almost all you need for an easel. The only thing I would add is a pack of little cups for mixing colors. The paint really is washable, and the chalk is great quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 4/24/2008 by Rebecca Richmeier
Rating: 4

This kit is a great price for the items included. I primarily bought it for the paint cups. The only problem I've had with it is that the dry erase marker that came with the set does not erase from the white board. I had to really scrub it clean. Expo markers erase easily though, so I just threw the marker from this kit away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art supplies for easel
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christine C
Rating: 4

It is a good mix of supplies that come with the easel as a gift I had to wrap for 'grandma'. It saved me a trip to the store, but there are many more items you can get at a store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice starter
Posted 11/26/2011 by Rebecca Thevenet
Rating: 4

This is a good starter kit for my daughters easel. I know she is going to love it. I only wish there were more dry erase markers because the kit only comes with one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get this to go along with the easel
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 4

I bought the easel and decided to go ahead and get this boxed set to go along with it. This set (paints, paint brushes, paint cups, eraser, chalks, paper roll) really did complete the easel. You DO NOT get any art materials with the easel. For me it was the convenience of getting it all at once. You could go shopping around and probably get the accessories to the easel a little cheaper but for me it was convenience and I knew it was going to be good quality. I love the spill proof paint containers. My daughter is old enough to handle paint without spilling...but we have 2 dogs that like to get into everything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product
Posted 1/2/2010
Rating: 4

Product is a nice companion to the Easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by MR FRANK VENDITTI
Rating: 4

You only receive one white board marker. I think you should get more than the one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a nice paining set who loves painting
Posted 12/27/2009 by Arumugam Jayabalan
Rating: 4

The easel companion set is a good deal. I bought it for my 3 year old daughter who loves arts and paining a lot. After searching for this, i found it in Amazon sold through Fat brain toys. We like the set for its exceptional quality of the materials used. However, the paint containers could have been little smaller as no one will use that big container to fill the paints.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Alice Setrini
Rating: 4

The product was as it was advertised, but the chalk was not super great quality, and I think it's kind of silly that it only comes with one marker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/16/2009 by J. B.
Rating: 4

We love all Melissa and Doug products! My only suggestion would be to include a variety of sizes with the paintbrushes. I bought this for my granddaughter to go with the Melissa and Doug easel. The jumbo brushes would be easier for her to handle. Good value packaged all together, to purchase each item individually would have cost more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 11/29/2009
Rating: 4

Very satisfied with all aspects of the product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 11/26/2009 by MEI LING ASKINS
Rating: 4

This set completed the purchase of the easel. My daughter has painted many pictures and it has lasted more than 5 mins which is excellent for a 3 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent, but curiously unlabeled
Posted 8/10/2009
Rating: 4

This product is good, and my kids are enjoying it, although I was a little puzzled by the fact that the chalks and paints were unlabeled when I opened the box -- contrary to what the picture on the outside suggested (i.e. the paint bottles and the chalk box were completely unmarked) -- it made me a little concerned about the authenticity of the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug
Posted 6/30/2009 by Christopher Eppley
Rating: 4

The spill proof paint cups are nice as well as the lids. I also like the brushes. They are thick enough for little hands. This is a nice addition to the easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Easel Companion Set
Posted 8/5/2008
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a 2 year old and he just loves it. He has been able to use the magnets and chalk board. Instead of another electronic toy, the easel (another brand) and this easel companion set was the hit of his party. Definitely a good buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product
Posted 7/31/2008 by Tamara Elias
Rating: 4

Nice product - hard to put together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 7/16/2008 by Paul H
Rating: 4

This set has several components for using the associated easel. There is a single, blue dry erase marker. My daughter had trouble replacing the cap and quickly pushed most of the marker tip up into the marker. The marker board does not erase cleanly, but leaves a faint mark even when erased immediately. The paints, color coded to match the other colors of the easel, are blue, red, green and yellow. They can be mixed for other colors, but there are only 4 cups for the paint included. There are about 10 sticks of chalk with a nice color variety. There is also a roll of paper that feeds over the marker board for drawing or painting. The edges of the board remain exposed, so it is easy to get paint off the paper and onto the marker board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it!!
Posted 7/14/2008 by Michelle Goh
Rating: 4

I bought this to use with the Deluxe Easel. Love that the paint containers have covers to prevent leftover paint from drying. Would be good if the containers allow the covers to close with the paint brush in it as an option. Set has a whiteboard eraser but seems to be missing a blackboard duster though...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 3/31/2008 by Erin Mulqueeney
Rating: 4

I gave this to my two year old daughter for Christmas along with the Melissa and Doug Easel. She absolutely loves it. We have so much fun painting and drawing pictures with the chalk. The paint containers really make it easy and keeps it clean when we paint. The only negative thing about this set is that the chalk is really thin so it breaks really easy. I think the first day two of them had broke. However, the colors are great and we are still having fun four months later. I would recommend this product to my friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Value
Posted 1/2/2008 by Christine
Rating: 4

All in all, it's what I expected. I thought there would be more than one dry erase marker, but there was only one, and that broke rather quickly. My 3 1/2 year old smashed the tip off the first day of use. Other than that, it was nice to not have to cobble together all items needed for a new easel set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Products
Posted 12/27/2007 by Nathaniel Hall Jr.
Rating: 4

This is a necessary item if you buy the Melissa & Doug easel. It has all the things a young artist is going to need to paint and draw.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/20/2012 by Dawn Hengesbach
Rating: 4

My 4 girls loves crafts so this is the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01