Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Easel Companion Set > Customer Reviews
Easel Companion Set
0

5 Star reviews of Easel Companion Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Easel Companion Set product information...

Easel Companion Set has been reviewed 122 times with an average rating of 4.66

Perfect Companion Set
Posted 9/14/2009 by ERIKA L. GUMMELS
Rating: 5

I bought this to go with the Melissa and Doug Easel I purchased - it was nice to not have to buy all the items individually. Everything you need for the easel is in this box. Two things: 1) Buy an extra set of markers - this only comes with one blue one and if your child is like mine, they'll inevitably leave the cap off and it'll dry out so a back up set is good - not to mention you also get more color variety with the set M&D offers separately. 2) Although the paints are supposedly washable...you really need to wash them out immediately. I didn't and just threw my shirt in the wash...it came out with green paint still on it. However, when we pre-soaked other paint splattered clothing in oxyclean or zout, the paint came out. Otherwise, my daughter is loving everything in the set and the easel - I'd highly recommend it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality, Quality, Quality!
Posted 8/21/2008 by Marisa Simpson
Rating: 5

I'm so glad I got the companion set to go with the art easel. It is so helpful to get it all together. Very impressed with amount of paper on the roll. My children love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

worth it!!
Posted 12/1/2008 by Michelle Peak
Rating: 5

The Easel Companion Set was a great buy. The paint is great quality and the cups and brushes are perfect for less mess. My toddler loves to paint, but when she can't paint the chalk keeps her busy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 1/12/2011 by Michael Ferguson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Easel Companion Set completes the easel and makes the easel a 'ready to use' gift!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easel accessory set
Posted 4/26/2010 by Vicki Scharp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A must have for the easel - also the roll of paper and the giant paper pad.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Easel Companion Set
Posted 9/22/2009 by Jan Long - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the second time I have ordered this product for my granddaughter. I bought it last year along with the easel for her birthday. She really loves the easel and had used up all of the paint and chalk. So she asked for the companion set again for her birthday this year. This set has all the art items necessary to use the easel fully, including paper. My granddaughter was 3 years old when she first received this companion set with her easel and has so much fun making beautiful pictures for everyone. It is a must as a companion to the easel. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 9/16/2009 by RUTH BAIR
Rating: 5

I love this brand of toys. They are really good quality and stand up to the use of smaller kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, excellent service
Posted 8/24/2009 by MS YUHUA CHEN
Rating: 5

Great product. It has everything needed for my kid to start on her drawing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 8/25/2008 by Merrill B Collins
Rating: 5

Excellent. Melissa and Doug brands are truly child friendly and spot on for usability. The set is wonderful in primary colors that match the easel and my son has already enjoyed the paints and chalk. The only possible complaint is that the dry erase marker does not seem to hold up very well to use by a four and two year old - the pen tip is already jammed into the marker.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Easel Companion Set
Posted 1/15/2011 by Samantha Schulller
Rating: 5

Each component of the easel set is very functional for my 3 year old's skill level--the chalk is triangular, the paint cups are no-spill, and the dry erase marker's cap clicks on without too much effort. I did separately purchase the paint brushes with big, round handles, since this set came with the small ones, but she seems to like both kinds equally. I would also recommend purchasing (or making) a smock and spill mat to put underneath the easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/27/2010 by Don
Rating: 5

a definate need for the easel :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful
Posted 12/26/2010 by Ashley Parkinson
Rating: 5

A great companion to any easle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 1/11/2010 by Claire Clark
Rating: 5

Very well constructed and beautifully designed with the different colors. I highly recommend this product for those looking to purchase a quality prodcut that will last for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug's Easel Companion
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

Everything the mini-Picasso needs to get started with their M&D Easel. The nicest part of it all...It actually comes with easel paper! You don't know how fast a couple of 3 year olds can go through easel paper and having the back up roll for Christmas morning was a life saver.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 1/3/2010 by Steven Brownell
Rating: 5

It is top quality and used every day by our two Grandchildren ages 7 and 10. It has taken abuse and still works well. The girls say the products are absolutely great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product, Good Price, Good Shipping
Posted 12/29/2009 by Chris Bennett
Rating: 5

The product was good and well made. Manufactured with children in mind. No mess and easy clean up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Couldn't wait to open
Posted 12/29/2009 by TRACY
Rating: 5

My nephew is 3 years old and was excited about receiving the paints for Christmas. He wanted to open them as soon as he opened the present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Edwin Cuevas
Rating: 5

This product has the items you need to get your child started. My son has already created some marvelous, eye catching art using the Companion Set. I definitely will purchase another once it is finished.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tara Loving
Rating: 5

Excellent easel supply set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

great for use with easel - has all the essentials for beginning arts and crafts activities. the paint cups are genius for small children

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Copanion Set
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

All the items were exactly as they were advertised and my Grandson was thrilled!!! This was the first time I had purchase anything from Fat Brain...I will be back!!!i

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/9/2009 by Angela from Indiana
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful addition to the easel that we got for our son. He absolutely loves everything that was in the box. His eyes just lit up. It was perfect for his age group. He is just turning four, and he really can understand what everything was used for inside. The brightly colored items are good for more than just their intended purposes. It is good just to reinforce kids learning colors too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/8/2009 by Derica Waller
Rating: 5

We got this set for my toddler and she loves it! We got it with the easel itself and she has a blast. The paint gets a bit on the messy side, but the chalk and dry erase marker are easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 8/14/2009 by Shonta Alexander
Rating: 5

Very sturdy and really easy to put together. My husband asked if I wanted help and I said no, I got it. My daughter loves it and it keeps her busy and allows her to be creative and gives me a break. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Easel Companion Set
Posted 8/14/2009 by A Chestnut
Rating: 5

This is an essential purchase if you are purchasing the Doug and Melissa Easel. I love the little cups that allow for the brushes to be inserted, minimized the mess and clean up. I think this companion set couldn't be more comprehensive; it gets our little artist off to a great start.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 8/9/2009 by Tina
Rating: 5

We bought this set to accompany the Melissa and Doug easel and LOVE the product! There is plenty of paint and we expect it to last quite a while. The chalk is a big hit as well. My daughter has been playing with her easel non-stop since it arrived over a week ago. She is our new little artist and whenever she feels inspired, she runs over to draw, paint or play with the chalkboard. Fabulous box of goodies!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprised
Posted 7/23/2009 by Michelle Walker-Pippett
Rating: 5

My daughter hasn't used this product yet as her birthday isn't for a few days still. But everything looks great; it looks just as it did in the picture and the product appears to be exactly as was described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of FUN!!!!
Posted 7/13/2009 by MG
Rating: 5

Great accessory for any little artist! My kids are 5 and 3 and they LOVE to paint. This companion set comes with everything you will need for hours of fun! No spill paint cups are GENIUS! Also comes with chalk, a roll of paper, paint, an eraser and dry erase marker. Such a great value! Melissa and Doug never disappoint!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

enjoying it so far
Posted 7/7/2009 by Amy Groll
Rating: 5

Purchased product to accompany the Doug & Melissa easel. We seem to be enjoying it so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Easel Package Set
Posted 6/11/2009 by Kelly
Rating: 5

This product is great for all ages especially if you have the easel set to go along with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 10/2/2008 by Karolyn McDonald
Rating: 5

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 23 month old son. He has not yet had the chance to use it, but my husband and I have gone through all the items and we are suitably impresssed! It's an excellent collection for a buddin younr artist and made of durable materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 8/11/2008 by Shan
Rating: 5

This product is AWESOME. My daughter is very active, and I love getting her new things to help her develope. This product is a wonderful fun way to help your child(ren) learn their colors and explore their creative side. She loves mixing he paint colors, and the feel of paint between her fingers. I've already recommended this product to my sister for her daughter; though she's not old enough for it yet, it is definitely worth the investment in a child's development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great deal on companion set
Posted 8/10/2008 by Cassi
Rating: 5

This set is a great companion to the Melissa and Doug Easel. I bought the easel and companion set for my 4 year old granddaughter and she absolutely loves them. My son also loves them because they are self contained and spill proof.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful starter kit for a great easel
Posted 8/6/2008 by Karen D
Rating: 5

Our daughter is two and a half and loves her new easel with starter kit. We got the starter kit from Fat Brain Toys which offered the lowest price we could find. It had everything we needed for our daughter to get started on her art work right away -- a large roll of paper, paints and brushes, chalk and eraser, and more. The paint cups are called "spill proof", and they truly are. Everything is very easy to wash and keep clean. The tubs of paint last a long time and can be bought separately as well, as can rolls of paper, more paint cups and brushes, and more paint colors. We highly recommend this kit to anyone who has bought the easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 7/31/2008 by Cecelia
Rating: 5

Love the paint cups and the triangular chalk. Very toddler friendly. Good value; nothing to disappoint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Easel Companion Set
Posted 7/21/2008 by Dianne Rowe
Rating: 5

Great product. It goes perfectly with the easel that I bought my 5 year old granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set & Service
Posted 6/26/2008 by Christina Borleis
Rating: 5

The product works perfectly with the Melissa and Doug Easel and is good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased
Posted 6/12/2008 by Martha Williams
Rating: 5

I was very with my purchase from Fat Brain Toys. It was even better than I expected. It is for my grandchildren’s art center and they have not seen the supplies, but, I know they will be surprised. I especially wanted the no spill paint containers for their easel, but all of the other supplies came with the kit, so, it is perfect. It also arrived in just two day. That was a surprise too. So, thank you for your product and the quick response. Sincerely, M. Williams

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easel companion set
Posted 6/10/2008 by Erin
Rating: 5

Product is very good and a great set for the kids. It has a little of everything with the chalk, paints and marker. Love the painting cups because it really helps with the no spill

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set by Melisssa and Doug
Posted 5/6/2008 by Christine Pavlick
Rating: 5

Perfect set to endless creativity for my kids. The paint cups fit perfectly into the easel and I love the drip catching lids. Worked better for my 6 yr old and not so intuitive for my almost 4 yr old. The dry erase markers haven't been used as much but one of the markers had a tip that sunk into the marker and I had to toss it. Lots of paper! Wish it was maybe 2-3 inches longer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Easel
Posted 5/1/2008
Rating: 5

The brand is always the best. This easel and the companion set are no exception!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 5/1/2008 by Zoraida Rodriguez
Rating: 5

Great set! I bought easel and was glad to have ordered the set. Recommend buying both together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great so far.
Posted 4/28/2008 by Elizabeth Mayer
Rating: 5

great add-on for the easel. just the perfect amount of everything. i went ahead and got some additional large paintbrushes because i thought the ones included were a little small, but i bought if for a 3 year-old so larger brushes made more sense.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 4/26/2008 by Linda Johnson
Rating: 5

This was a birtday gift for my granddaughter along with the easel. It is her favorite gift. It was well made and she has played with it constantly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 4/24/2008 by KJK
Rating: 5

Great set. Includes everything you need for your easel. Saves money. You don't have to purchase the items separately at a greater cost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product
Posted 4/16/2008 by Emma B
Rating: 5

Our household is a big fan of Melissa & Doug products. This is no different! Great quality. The kids love making all of their art projects!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Product
Posted 4/16/2008 by Mona A.
Rating: 5

I bought the Melissa & Doug Easel Companion Set to go with the easel. I'm very glad I did! It has everything you need to get started using the easel. I wish it came with more than one dry erase marker. I am happy to have all the paint supplies in one place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 4/15/2008
Rating: 5

The Easel Companion Set really made the easel complete and ready for my daughter to use. The chalk is great. The paints are of a good size. The containers for the paint are wonderful. I wasn't sure about getting it. I thought I could buy the items separately. This was a great product. I'm so glad I bought it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Accessory Box
Posted 4/2/2008 by Kelly Burgan
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 6th birthday to go along with an easel that we purchased. He loved everything. I loved the spill proof containers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good, Helped Make The Easel A Hit
Posted 1/8/2008 by Jane Shaw
Rating: 5

This was a very good selection. Without it, the easel we gave our son would have been a bust. This kit had everything you needed to get started and enough of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Is Great!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Sara
Rating: 5

Everything included in the set is high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Gift
Posted 12/28/2007 by Mary Shaw
Rating: 5

The ideal companion to the easel. It has everything needed to get started. Your young artist will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Art Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Bill Sweeney
Rating: 5

I bought this along with the Melissa & Doug Standing Easel. They are both great. The easel is made of hardy, wooden construction, and this companion set is the perfect, well, companion. A perfect product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

The companion set was very nice, however the grease pen broke within an hour of opening the set and using it on the Melissa and Doug easel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product And Quick Shipping
Posted 12/12/2007 by Jill Hagler
Rating: 5

We ordered this companion set along with the Melissa and Doug Easel. It's perfect and has all of the necessary accoutrements to get your young artist started.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Easel Companion Set
Posted 12/12/2007 by Jeni Millikin
Rating: 5

Excellent. We purchased this at the same time as the Deluxe Standing Easel and it made the gift giving effortless. My daughter immediately started using the easel and everything in the companion set and has absolutely loved everything. This (with easel) has been one of the best gifts we have ever given her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set!
Posted 12/12/2007
Rating: 5

This had everything my 2 year old needed to get started with her easel. Great value for the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Easel Companion Set
Posted 10/22/2012 by Bonnie Hoyle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Although I did purchase the companion set as a Xmas gift, it is not the first one I have purchased. I bought one last Xmas for my 4 year old grandson, along with an easel. He has gotten so much use out of both. The paints are about empty, that is why I am replenishing them this Xmas. They have been the best "sitters", so Mom can get work done. The paint is also a great "clean-up". I'm sure I will be purchasing more in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02