Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Farm Sound Blocks > Customer Reviews
Farm Sound Blocks
0

3 Star reviews of Farm Sound Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Farm Sound Blocks product information...

Farm Sound Blocks has been reviewed 238 times with an average rating of 4.38

Farm Sound Blocks Review
Posted 10/7/2010 by Liz Wood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The child was very impressed with the sounds and noises that the blocks made. He was engaged in making the noises happen again and again. It really made him focus on how to get the blocks into the base in the right order.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 6/19/2012 by Linda Bonafield
Rating: 3

Good quality product except for the sounds. The sounds are too electronic -- my husband and I had trouble making out what the animal was supposed to be. The blocks are nice, with nice pictures and they are not too heavy to handle. Our 18 month-old is still a bit young for it, but I'm sure he'll like it later. However, I expected better from Melissa and Doug.
It's been a long time since the animals have been on the farm. If the animals sound baa-aad, th-oink about a call to our Returns & Exchanges center. We're here to help.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/2/2011 by John Russell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This is a fine toy. The only complaint I have is that it is too quiet. You can barely hear the sound. If I hold it up or put it on a cookie cooling rack to keep the bottom up in the air then you can hear it better. Since the speaker is on the bottom and it sits on its bottom you can't hear it well.
You want a MMMMMOOOO rather than a moo. We contacted our customer and offered a replacement Farm Blocks set if desired. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for green acres in customer service, neighbor. Greeeeen acres is the place to be...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sound Blocks
Posted 6/30/2010 by John Thompson
Rating: 3

Caught his attention with the sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/25/2010 by Christopher Koll
Rating: 3

No quite what I expected. I plan to return the blocks.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jim Ishimaru - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The sound is pretty subdued. The sound was almost hard to hear, but it is a great educational toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 4/26/2012 by Caroline Burton
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 1 year old but my 2.5 year old plays with it more. She has the motor skills to pick up the blocks which are too big for the one year old to maneuver effectively. She loves making the animal sounds and when we put the wrong blocks together, we make up names like "shig" for a sheep - pig, or "dorse" for dog-horse. I think this is good for her understand of word structure. The 1 year old will play with it if I put it in front of him and put the blocks in place, but mostly he just takes them off the base and throws them aside. So, it's not great for a 1 year old. I have a feeling that once the novelty wears off, it will get dusty.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2011 by Theresa L Branciforte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

When my Granddaughter first saw this toy she said, -I'm scared. I think it was too realistic with the sounds. Instead of neigh for the horse, it's more like the real sound. Instead of baaa for the sheep it's the same... the real sound. It ended up being a favorite toy even though it took some getting used to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good idea
Posted 3/18/2011 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought this would be an excellent idea for my one-year-old grandson. I don't think he's quite old enough to get the idea. He will grow into it.
You can either wait until your child grows into it - or you can contact us! We're glad to help you find a toy that meets your child's developmental needs now. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/7/2013 by Wendy Diestler
Rating: 3

Didn't like this one so much. My son tried it a few times and got frustrated that it only makes sounds when its together a certain way. He ended up just stacking the blocks. He even was able to bite off the contact points on the blocks that create the sounds.
Take the bite out of a bad experience with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. Trial and error is encouraged. Biting the blocks... That's a nay, little farmer

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 9/18/2013 by Melissa A
Rating: 3

Bought for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday because she loves puzzles. The concept is very cool and I knew she would love it and she did until she heard some of the sounds. The horse scared her ... sounded like a woman screaming. The pig scared her a bit too ... sounded more like a growl to her I think. Although the animal sounds are completely realistic, maybe a bit too much. She finally warmed up to it after a few hours and it doesn't scare her anymore. Also, a couple of the blocks, you really have to maneuver to get it to make the sound.
A screaming horse? "Neigh" trouble at all. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/18/2013 by DEBBIE L DEMARIS
Rating: 3

The speakers are on the bottom of the base so the animal sounds are hard to hear.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 3/12/2013
Rating: 3

Good learning toy, sound needs to be louder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 3

The animal sounds aren't loud enough and not an adequate sound.
If the farm sounds are muffled - our concern comes through loud and clear. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 3

Got this for my 18 mo old daughter who is not talking. We were hoping that between our encouragement and the animal pictures and sounds that she might begin to imitate the sounds. The blocks are big and sturdy and the animal pictures are great, but the sounds (which was the purpose of the purchase for us) are pretty soft and the horse in particular sounds more like static.
The horse is a little hoarse. We assisted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2012 by Rachel Schuldt
Rating: 3

I was so excited to give my 21 month old son this gift, however, it honestly is not what I expected. I love the size of the blocks, but the volume of the sound is difficult to hear.
Listen, if you're not satisfied - we're here to help. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sound assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sounds blocks
Posted 12/25/2012
Rating: 3

Dd likes the cow match and makes the blocks moo repeatedly. Sometimes they get stuck mooing though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02