Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Figure 8 Train Set > Customer Reviews
Figure 8 Train Set
0

Customer reviews of Figure 8 Train Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Figure 8 Train Set product information...

Figure 8 Train Set has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.90

Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

This toy is exactly as promised: a set of wooden tracks with an engine and tender--exactly like the ones I grew up with. Materials are high quality, assembly is easy, and it provides hours of entertainment and creative play.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 8/3/2010
Rating: 4

Train sets are one of my new favorite toys for 2+ year olds. I bought this set for my preschool classroom and will likely buy another one after seeing how much my grandson enjoys his. This set is a good size for young ones and with the addition of a couple of more trains, will serve to entertain and help the children in my class imagine, build, and cooperate with one another--eventually!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it!
Posted 9/16/2009
Rating: 5

My 2-yearold loves this simple train set. So many toys these days are full of bells and whistles but soon break. This will be a favorite for years. No noise, no blinking lights makes dad a happy man. :)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good Train Set
Posted 12/29/2009 by courtney s. pickar
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 yr old son got this for Christmas. although the train is basic, we added onto with with Thomas and some Melissa Doug trains. This set interfaced with an expansion pack we found on sale so no worries about it not fitting with other sets. The best thing was the bridge. Because it is a solid piece, it cannot be "destroyed" by simple 2 1/2 yr old moves or the cats jumping on the table. The other expansion pack we bought to has a bridge that is not one solid piece and thus keeps falling apart (I wish I had bought 2 of these instead of the expansion pack). The wood is solid construction. I am very pleased with this purchase

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter Set
Posted 8/23/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old nephew uses this with the Name Train Letters, engine, and caboose. He loves making different configurations with the tracks. We're looking forward to building off this set as he gets a little older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review
Posted 1/3/2010 by Aileen P Lennon
Rating: 5

Recipient (my neice who is 18 months old) loves the toy and plays with it constantly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little starter set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Heather Krieg
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter got this for christmas and loves it. She can do most of the assembly herself, and the track stays together well while she plays with it. We have never used glue or the clips, especially since she loves the building and tearing down about as much as the train itself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality products,GREAT SERVICE!!!
Posted 12/8/2009 by Bill Cupp
Rating: 5

Quality product, a toy that will be around a long time. It will probably get handed down to my grandsons kid ! i

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 12/7/2009 by Ann Vitz
Rating: 5

This is such a wonderful toy! The rhythmic motion of a toddler following the simple 2 car train along the track are soothing and satisfying for him! The pieces fit together easily, so that even if your child is not yet able to build the track as displayed, they can still develop their motor skills piecing the train together as they wish. We have one set for our son and purchase this train set as a gift for others.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 5/13/2009 by M. McAllister
Rating: 4

My 11 month old boy and 23 month old girl love the train set. It's a perfect set to get little ones started who have expressed interest in trains. Although the 11 month old liked to take it apart at first, like everything else in the house, once he figured out the train rolls down the track, he's hooked, and the train tracks stay together. Needless to say, my daughter enjoyed putting the tracks back together every time. It has been a hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 9/15/2009 by Ron Andersen
Rating: 5

Bought the train sets as gifts. They look great!!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just as good as, and much cheaper than, Thomas!
Posted 8/21/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

Don't pay hundreds for a Thomas the Train set! Melissa and Doug trains are every bit as awesome...even more so because they aren't associated with all the marketing, etc. Lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 9/30/2011 by ROCHELLE K SCHUKA
Rating: 5

Hours of entertainment for my 3 year old twin nephews.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great simple train set
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Simple train set with two cars and plenty of track for a 2-year-old to explore. Good quality wood construction, fits together nicely, smooth finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, simple train set
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Great set. Easy to fit pieces together. It seems as though it only fits in one specific configuration (the 8), which is okay, but good to know.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great set!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Erin Laster
Rating: 4

We bought this set for my almost 3-year-old nephew. Very easy to put together - just a little help with the bridge-and will hold up very well... no little pegs to worry about coming out. I will definitely be looking at this brand again to expand his set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Figure 8 Train Set - This is good stuff!
Posted 10/28/2008 by Barbara Stephan
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter. She LOVES trains! She has played with other friends' train sets, and also enjoys playing with them in the kid toy stores. This is just the right set for her. Not to big, not too small. I love that it comes apart and can be stored easily. Drawbacks are she does still need help getting some pieces together/apart, and the trains do come off the track easily, which is no big deal, but frustrates her sometimes. This is a well-made toy that will provide hours of fun and imaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train Set
Posted 6/26/2007 by Shelly Horton
Rating: 5

My 22 month old is loving this starter train set. He is able to drive the trains over and under the bridge without knocking it over. So far it is a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 10/12/2012
Rating: 5

This is the perfect amount of train track- especially if you don't have a lot of space. Purchased for a 3 year old boy and he loves, loves playing with his trains. Great quality and great price.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mellissa and Doug Train set
Posted 9/5/2012 by JENNIFER
Rating: 5

Made very well! My daughter just turned 2 and LOVES it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Figure 8 train
Posted 6/23/2014 by Maura Evans
Rating: 5

Very cute-love the quality. He loves to play with it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Figure 8 Train Set
Posted 11/28/2012 by JUSTYNA S TESMER
Rating: 5

Little guy loves the little bridge!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02