Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > First Shapes Jumbo Knob > Customer Reviews
First Shapes Jumbo Knob
0

5 Star reviews of First Shapes Jumbo Knob by Melissa & Doug

Return to First Shapes Jumbo Knob product information...

First Shapes Jumbo Knob has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.83

Great beginner puzzle
Posted 5/4/2012 by LD
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great. Very simple and easy. Love the colors and shapes. Great first puzzle for our one year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/26/2012 by Monroe County
Rating: 5

Excellent quality puzzle--great colors and the knobs are perfect for little hands

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/31/2011 by TINA
Rating: 5

I find this product extremely educational and would recommend this brand of educational puzzles to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape Puzzle
Posted 3/7/2011
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle for teaching colors and shapes. My daughter loves this. She is learning how to put the correct shape in the correct spot! I LOVE IT!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/10/2011 by Virginia Innocenti - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

puzzles are very well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/24/2010 by MEGAN M MILLS
Rating: 5

Knobs make it very easy for my son to grasp. He loves describing the shapes and colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/19/2010 by SARAH E PICKRELL
Rating: 5

Great puzzle for a one year old. Love the large pieces and very good learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shapes Puzzle
Posted 3/1/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 15 month old son for Christmas. He really likes the colors and the large chunky size pieces. He likes that I explain the colors and shapes to him, even though I know he is not really understanding what I am telling him; the interaction is most important to him as well as me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/1/2009 by Dianne Larson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a delightful puzzle made of the highest quality materials and perfect for my 1 year old granddaughter. She loves the bright colors and the knob handles that fit her perfect little hand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/27/2009 by Julia Holderfield
Rating: 5

Our 15 month old son loves this new way to learn shapes. Everything about it is appealing. We love the way the shapes are intergrated into the shape and landscape of a house so he does not just learn shapes, but also what is a tree, window, door, etc. We have been extremely satisfied with all Melissa and Doug toys we have ordered from your company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/30/2009 by Kathy Jordan
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle. My daughter is a special needs nine yr. old and she loves playing with this puzzle. She can easily grasp the knobs and has almost mastered getting the pieces in by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle for learning basic shapes
Posted 7/18/2009 by Julie Origliato
Rating: 5

My son hasn't been much into puzzles yet, but this one came and he started playing with it right away. I think the knobs helped him get the shapes in a bit easier too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/10/2009 by Johnelle Smith
Rating: 5

Great Montessori type product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 11/19/2008 by Nancy Bailey
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this puzzle. I got it for my 2-year-old for her birthday, and it was the one present that really attracted her eye. Having said that, my daughter can close the belts on her booster seat to keep her doll in it, but she refuses to do puzzles. That isn't this puzzles fault...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/19/2008 by Heather
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle. I'm a huge fan of all things Melissa and Doug and this does not disappoint. Knobs are great for little hands. Wonderful first puzzle for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Puzzles
Posted 6/11/2008 by Judy Tacker
Rating: 5

I purchased the "Fish Bowl" and "First Shapes" jumbo knob puzzles as well as the "Tools" chunky puzzle (her dad's a fix-it guy) for my daughter's first birthday. I am very pleased with the construction of the items and feel they are fairly priced for the quality. Right now, Emily prefers to bang the pieces together like cymbals but I'm sure in time she will enjoy actually "solving" each puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 11/20/2007 by Kelly Bernstein
Rating: 5

This jumbo knob puzzle is great! I have a nephew with Downs Syndrome and this type of puzzle came highly recommended. The quality and attention to detail exceeds expectations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/15/2007 by Judy Whitehead
Rating: 5

The fat knobs are easy for babies to handle. In fact, she seems as facinated by the knobs as she is by the puzzle. She is trying to put the pieces back and I give the puzzle high marks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles
Posted 7/13/2007 by Roselin Toole
Rating: 5

Excellent. I love the colors and pictures under the puzzle pieces!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/5/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 15 months old, but she can very easily pick up the pieces with the jumbo knobs and she is already trying to place them in the appropriate places. I think it is a great toy that provides a good challenge for this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 5/18/2007 by Donna L
Rating: 5

I wanted a basic shapes puzzle for my grandson's first birthday. This one more than delivered. I already liked Melissa & Doug toys. This puzzle put the shapes in a fun context. My grandson enjoys playing with it alone and also with an adult. My son says it is one of his favorite birthday toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/20/2007 by Melissa Winkel
Rating: 5

The pieces come out easily and are thick enough for our sixteen month old to get back in with ease. The handles are nice and big too. Vibrant colors. He loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/24/2007
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved the puzzle. She is just beginning to try and fit things together and the large knobs were just what we were looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We loved it!
Posted 8/8/2006 by K. Stewart
Rating: 5

The puzzle was listed for 1+ years, however I bought it for my daughter who is 10 months old and with supervision she played with it. She loved it. She was able to grasp the big knobs and pull the pieces out herself. I would recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/6/2011 by COURTNEY
Rating: 5

This was a great product for our 1 year old niece. Her parents sent us a video of her playing with it and said she had played for almost an hour straight with both puzzles we bought!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/29/2012 by Deborah Maloney - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Like the easy to hold knobs for 1 yr old to hold. Good quality

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Melissa and Doug
Posted 17 days ago by DANIELLE
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great for little hands. It's made of great quality and is great for teaching colors and shapes. We love Melissa and Doug products!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Shapes Jumbo Knobw
Posted 7/4/2014 by ELIZABETH BRENNAN
Rating: 5

High Quality, vibrant colors and easily manipulated, improves manual dexterity and shape/color recognition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/13/2014 by RENA BENDLIN
Rating: 5

Knobs on puzzle pieces are easy to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Their first puzzle
Posted 9/30/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

This puzzle is perfect for 'little' hands to play with. The large knobs are easy to handle and make for a very curious play toy. My close-to-year-old grandboys are already "catching-on". I highly recommend for a first time puzzle for young children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 5/8/2013 by KRISTIN ROHDE
Rating: 5

Puzzles from Melissa & Doug-awesome! Great quality, makes him use hand eye coordination, learning shapes & colors Bubbles-loves them! Gets us all outside! Remote controlled car-great! Has fun trying to figure out how to work it! Big brother loves it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/29/2013 by JAKE A CARLSON
Rating: 5

My Son loves this puzzle and is helping him learn his shapes and colors!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

My 19 month old likes this puzzle and plays with it often. It is a very nice size, really cute and colorful and has large knobs on the pieces. Easy enough for her to do with getting frustrated. Good for learning shapes and colors also, very happy with this puzzle

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02