Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > First Vehicles Set > Customer Reviews
First Vehicles Set
0

4 Star reviews of First Vehicles Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to First Vehicles Set product information...

First Vehicles Set has been reviewed 92 times with an average rating of 4.54

Solid, sturdy wood toys
Posted 8/14/2008
Rating: 4

I bought these for my one year old daughter who absolutely loves them. I love them too as they are certainly very sturdy and have withheld falls from tables and being thrown through the air (the airplane). They are great toys that seem like they will last for a long time and through very rough play!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/18/2012 by hugo redwood
Rating: 4

I really liked the toys. Great paint job, no sharp corners. A good job. A little disappointed that the wheels are not wood but overall a great product at a good price.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 3/30/2009 by Nancy Bailey
Rating: 4

This vehicle set is great. I love the colors, and so does our little boy neighbor whom they were a gift for. I didn't give this a 5-star review, because the advertisement says 1+, but on the package it says 18 months+. This was for a 1-year-old's birthday. I wouldn't have minded giving it to my own daughter at 1, but I would like for a gift to say that it is age appropriate.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set!
Posted 1/14/2010 by Ingrid
Rating: 4

My son is 9 1/2 months old and got this set as a gift. He loves the bright colors and turning the propeller on the plane. At this age they are slightly big for him but I am sure that his interest and usage will grow quickly. My husband and I find the vehicles to be solid, sturdy and well crafted. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that we would have liked the wheels to be wooden instead of plastic.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute first vehicle toys
Posted 8/30/2009 by Jacqueline Mittman
Rating: 4

This set of toys is very nicely made - our 10-month-old son loves rolling the car and picking it up to see how the wheels spin. The wheels on the set we received are fastened with different fasteners than what is shown in the photo, but they seem secure and the construction seems high-quality. Because the toys are made of solid wood, the truck and plane are a little heavy for our son at this age, but he'll grow into them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 8/6/2008
Rating: 4

These vehicles are sturdy and painted very nicely. My 11 month old really likes them, especially the cars. The wheels roll well on the floor and the toys are easy to grab. My only complaint is that they are pretty heavy since it's solid wood.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 1/14/2008 by Eric Gardner
Rating: 4

This wooden toy lived up to my expectations as a solid, well-built toy. My son is young enough (14 months) that he doesn't completely get the concept of playing with the vehicles but that is starting to change.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 1/13/2011 by Jennafer Gajkowski
Rating: 4

Great product, the perfect size for my toddler's little hands -not too small but not too big. Moving parts glide easily, vibrant colors attract the child to play with it more than I think they would for the plain wood versions. Child plays with it more than expected. I like that these toys encourage use of imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Vehicles Set
Posted 10/17/2007 by Jeanette Sutton
Rating: 4

The size of the First Vehicles Set is perfect for little hands and the colors are appealing to small eyes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 8/6/2008
Rating: 4

Product is sturdy and very colorful. proves to give hours of fun. very durable.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nicely Made Product
Posted 6/30/2009 by Susan W.
Rating: 4

My one year old enjoys playing with it. I know he will have it for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Vehicles Set
Posted 1/4/2013 by arlene doshner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

good size for 1yr old vehicles move fast colors bright

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First vehicle set
Posted 11/28/2013 by Karen Racine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas present for my grandson so he will not be playing with it right now. Looks great then

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles
Posted 4/24/2013 by Kerry Spargo - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This toy was purchased for a 1 year old boy for his first birthday. He was quite enthralled with the bright colors of the vehicles and played with them during the party. I believe he will continue to enjoy them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 11/19/2012 by alexis
Rating: 4

we gave this toy to our 10 month old and he loves to push them all around the living room

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trains,Planes & Cars
Posted 2/1/2013 by Ben and Janita Witty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a gift and it has not been given yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03