Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > First Vehicles Set > Customer Reviews
First Vehicles Set
0

5 Star reviews of First Vehicles Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to First Vehicles Set product information...

First Vehicles Set has been reviewed 92 times with an average rating of 4.54

Another great product
Posted 4/11/2012
Rating: 5

These items are big and sturdy. Our son is only 10 1/2 months but he likes to chew on the vehicles of course, but he also plays with the wheels a bit.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Used in Baby Storytime programs at a public library
Posted 12/1/2011 by Jennifer Verbrugge
Rating: 5

We just started using these -- along with a bin full of many other toys -- during the playtime portion of our baby storytime (ages birth-24 months) programs at a public library. They were definitely a hit -- very easy to hold on to and the wheels work great. One little boy decided to “drive” each vehicle over the walls of the meeting room.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

first vehicles set
Posted 8/22/2008 by Mary Jane Snowdall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the neatest toy. We were actually looking for only the airplane, but our granddaughter loves all of the vehicles. They are very sturdy and colorful.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/20/2012 by M Plattner
Rating: 5

By purchasing a wooden toy, I hope to teach my grandchildren that not everything has to be plastic and the dimensions of the truck, van and airplane make it easy for a toddler to grasp.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Vehicles Set
Posted 1/1/2011 by david pratt
Rating: 5

My 11 month old daughter really enjoys the toy set. She is already pushing them on the floor they roll really easy. She also likes spinning the propeler on the plane. They are really fun toys for her and me. They are very sturdy and will be around for along time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/30/2009 by Sandy Burke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 11 month old grandson immediately picked up the toys and started gnawing on them. No paint or wood chips came off!! Yeah! This is what I expected from a "Melissa and Doug" product, and was not disappointed. THANK YOU for the quality of your products.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 11/19/2008 by Andrea Fletcher
Rating: 5

I bought these for a 1 year old. The size was appropriate and the colors were wonderful - very vivid and eye catching.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy and Non-toxic.
Posted 7/10/2008
Rating: 5

My nephew loves these, and I feel good knowing that they're made with non-toxic paint. That's a big plus for me! Oh, and they look great too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful, sturdy, toys to last a lifetime
Posted 6/3/2008 by L.S.B. in Philadelphia
Rating: 5

These are very high quality toys - I bought them for our daughter when I realized she did not have anything that rolled. She likes them a lot, even at 10 months old. She especially likes the airplane. I highly recommend this set - so much better than the plastic variety which may be toxic and break easily.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Quick!
Posted 5/15/2008 by C CONROY
Rating: 5

In a world with so many toy recalls these days, it's nice to know that there are some great companies out there such as Melissa and Doug that make quality safe products for my child. This product is perfect for a little one. The toys are nicely made and sturdy! I don't have to worry about the dyes used to color these great toys!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/21/2008 by Rohan Kharwar
Rating: 5

The vehicles are good size toys. Easy for an 18 month old to hold and play with. Good finish, no sharp edges. We are very happy with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles - A Perfect Memory
Posted 1/18/2008 by Tommy E
Rating: 5

These are SOLID! These vehicles are exactly the way toys are supposed to be made. I have wooden toys that were given to me as a child and have since found were actually given to my parents when they were children.These vehicles are just as solid and sturdy.Perfect!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 12/10/2007 by Paul Yoder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Outstanding. Size and construction appropriate to age.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 11/19/2007 by Hope Kelkenberg
Rating: 5

This set is durable, simple, and colorful. I am a speech-language pathologist working in early intervention and I needed a set of toy vehicles that did not have small plastic parts that could be broken off and easily swallowed by young children. I also needed something they have not played with yet, something new and exciting to them. So far, my clients are loving the toy set!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME
Posted 6/18/2007 by Heather Griffith
Rating: 5

My son is 10 months old and is really enjoying rolling these toys around. The propeller on the plane is a big plus. The size and weight are just right. I can tell he is going to enjoy these beautiful wood cars and plane for a long time to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Vehicles Set
Posted 5/12/2007 by Ebellis
Rating: 5

Great. My son's favorite to play with.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

first vehicles set
Posted 8/19/2008 by SARAH L EDWARDS-SCHMIDT
Rating: 5

love this set. it's sturdy, colorful, and our 2 year old son LOVES the airplane especially.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicle Set
Posted 9/22/2008 by The Revd Dolores F.Wiens
Rating: 5

The three vehicles have brought great joy and delight to my 12 month old child who has already been assessed as having Autism. They are just perfect for him. Thank you for a great product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Classic" first car
Posted 8/19/2011
Rating: 5

Love the basic simplicity, color, and construction. Exactly what I was looking for.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 5

This item was purchased as a gift which hasn't been given yet

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't wait to give this as a gift
Posted 11/10/2010 by Carrie Lebel
Rating: 5

Great colors simple design. No sharp corners or small pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice!
Posted 1/4/2010 by EllensMommy
Rating: 5

We purchased these for our 11-month old son for Christmas. After all, every little boy needs cars, trucks and planes, right? As with all Melissa & Doug toys, these are great! They are a good size for my small son and a pretty good weight. My husband and I were also impressed at how well they roll. We would buy them again definitely.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 10/31/2009 by Marie Harmon
Rating: 5

These are excellent quality wooden vehicles. We got them for our son's first birthday and he loves them. They are the perfect size for his hands and he can crawl and push them all over the house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by Debra J Yoder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made! grandson loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 9/24/2009 by Melissa - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Well made, great colors and won't spliter when chewed on. My nephew just loves these toys

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 7/10/2009 by Deborah
Rating: 5

These vehicles are really cute. We like their simplicity. It seems like everything these days has to have a silly face and florescent colors. It's refreshing to find toys that are basic but still really cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/12/2009 by Karen Goodman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The toys are sturdy and brightly colored. My grandson loves them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 3/5/2009 by Lori Munhollon
Rating: 5

These are excellent little toys for my 9 month old. They are sturdy and simple. Great for this little brain!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 2/17/2009 by Jennifer M
Rating: 5

My 1 year old son loves these! They have withstood his constant gumming and dropping on the ground. They are the perfect weight for him to easily carry amd play with. Nice colors, good size, awesome price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are great
Posted 10/31/2012 by marjorie stoller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

a great size to hold... and the wheels move smoothly. These vehicles are easy for a one year old to play with... move and crawl after...

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 16 days ago by Jessica
Rating: 5

our son's favorite (and sometimes only) word right now is "car-car!" I opened up the packaging to show him the truck, car and plane and his eyes lit up. now he goes "vroom vroom" all over the place with his new "car-car."

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Vehicles Set
Posted 6/9/2014 by Lisa Leng
Rating: 5

I got three items, all three were the hit of his birthday party, they were his favorite gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the toys!
Posted 4/30/2014 by Deborah Frasca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The toys are great. Brightly colored and made well. My grandchildren love them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 4/30/2014 by cheryl lattimer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Baby hasn't yet received birthday toys but I am sure they will provide hours of fun and exploration Ask me in a month

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter Vehicles
Posted 1/9/2014 by Hannah
Rating: 5

My 12 month old loves this vehicle set. He especially likes the propeller on the airplane and of course all of the wheels. This set is very solid and will last a long time. I also like that they are the basic primary colors. They are a little on the large side, and can be heavy, but still a great set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Vehicles Set
Posted 12/22/2013 by M. Jo Ashley
Rating: 5

Gave these as gift last night to 11 month old great-grandson. He loved them - I love that they are not heavy and are solidly constructed. Even his 3 year old sister has been playing with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Toys
Posted 11/16/2013 by Maria Moran
Rating: 5

Great price and excellent quality and suited to 1 year olds. Especially loves the vehicles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love!!!
Posted 7/20/2013
Rating: 5

These toys are my babies' absolute favorites!!! They are still at the stage of putting things in their mouths, so these toys have seen a lot of that! They're very sturdy and handle the teething very well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toys!
Posted 7/9/2013 by Margaret Mitchell
Rating: 5

I like the wooden toys. My son is 13 months and loves the bright colors and moving wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Vehicles Set
Posted 2/28/2013 by Ambrose Marbury - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The toys are sturdy and safe. They appear to be a favorite for now.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Vehicles Set
Posted 1/4/2013 by Dolores Bailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for one year old. Colors were eye-catching. Especially likes the car and truck.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Vehicles Set
Posted 12/28/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Looks like a great toy. Very sturdy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug vehicle set
Posted 12/26/2012 by mommac
Rating: 5

Beautifully vibrant colors and everything works as it should. Expected nothing less from the notable Melissa and Doug brand. Wanted something that would last a lifetime for my little guy (1yr old) this Christmas and he loves them! Very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03