Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Fish Bowl Jumbo knob > Customer Reviews
Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
0

5 Star reviews of Fish Bowl Jumbo knob by Melissa & Doug

Return to Fish Bowl Jumbo knob product information...

Fish Bowl Jumbo knob has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.76

My rating of Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 1/10/2011 by Virginia Innocenti - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

all the puzzles were great. made well and safe for toddler

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Fish
Posted 4/29/2010
Rating: 5

Great size for beginners. Easy to handle and wonderful bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sue Torgerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzles were purchased for a 6 month infant; she responded positively when she opened the gift and has played with the knob puzzles numerous times. She even invented her own games--hold one piece in each hand using the knobs and clap the pieces together like cymbals!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 12/27/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

PERFECT FOR A CHILD OF ONE, LARGE PIECES AND COLORS TO KEEP THEM OCCUPIED.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles
Posted 11/10/2009 by Jamie
Rating: 5

I just love the Melissa and Doug puzzles. We have bought them over the past two years for our son and nieces, and they all enjoy them so much. The large knob puzzles are perfect beginner puzzles!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for little hands!!
Posted 8/30/2009
Rating: 5

Got this toy for my daughters 1st birthday and know she is going to love it. I'm sure it is something that she will continue to use as she gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Puzzle!
Posted 10/19/2008 by Holly
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's first birthday along with some other puzzles and this by far is his favorite! The bright colors seem to keep his interest and the pieces are perfect for his skill level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 12/2/2007 by Emily Cella
Rating: 5

My 8n month old son loves his puzzles. He loves putting the knobs in his mouth. I'm sure as he gets older he will enjoy putting the pieces in their right places. The colors are bright and eye catching. The puzzle is very well made with no rough edges.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 4/3/2007 by Michelle Christie
Rating: 5

Excellent and adorable. My daughter has Down's syndrome and one of her therapists had these jumbo knob puzzles. I looked for them all over and could only find them online. Most other puzzles have tiny knobs that are difficult for a baby to grab. These are fantastic and we love the fact that they are wooden. If he had the final say, my husband would only have wooden toys in the house! I actually bought two other jumbo knob puzzles as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Bowl Puzzle
Posted 1/23/2007
Rating: 5

I'm very happy with this puzzle. My daughter is only 8 months old. The knobs are so large she can easily take the pieces out and play with them. She hasn't yet made the connection to put them back, but that just means this toy will last longer for us. I also like that it's very simple, with just 3 pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 1/17/2007 by Vicky Prall
Rating: 5

The puzzle is beautiful. My class of pre-toddlers, 15-20 months love it. They are practicing their puzzle skills. Before long I'm sure they will get it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy Birthday
Posted 1/16/2007 by Christie Kindle
Rating: 5

My 12 month old son absolutely loves this puzzle (and the others we purchased). The pieces are just the right size for tiny hands. He has been chewing on the pieces and they show no sign of wear. The colors are bright and stimulating. I will recommend this puzzle to all my friends with children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 10/30/2006
Rating: 5

This puzzle is very easy for my 15 month year old. I'm sure it gives him a sense of accomplishment when he receives praise from his mommy after completing the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Bowl Jumbo Knob Review
Posted 8/22/2006 by Amy
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle. I had purchased one on vacation at the beach and my 9 month old son loved it. I like this toy because the colors are bright and cheery. The toy is well crafted. (The only slight minus is that the fishy was at first harder for my son to get out. You have to pull straight up but he has it now.) My son loves to pull out the pieces and use them as cymbals. (We haven't gotten to putting them back in just yet.) The puppy likes that it is made of wood!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fish Bowl Jumbo knob
Posted 8/8/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A well designed toy. The jumbo pegs are ideal to promote palmar grasp in young children. Good visual appeal. The fishbowl shape provides good visual interest. This toy was used with a 12 month old, and provided the amount of challange I was looking for, ideal hand-over-hand toy. Smooth edges were a good safety feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo knob puzzle
Posted 12/3/2013 by Shelley Mellino
Rating: 5

This wooden puzzle is perfect for the grasp of an 8 month old. Provides hand eye coordination with the large colorful pieces. As a bonus the pieces can be used as cymbals to make a clapping sound. I gave a set of each for 8 month old twin girls. The wood is non toxic so, so no problem if they explore with their mouth. Easy to wash and keep clean.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02