Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Flip to Win Hangman > Customer Reviews
Flip to Win Hangman
0

4 Star reviews of Flip to Win Hangman by Melissa & Doug

Return to Flip to Win Hangman product information...

Flip to Win Hangman has been reviewed 105 times with an average rating of 4.70

Melissa and Doug Hangman
Posted 10/27/2009 by Raina
Rating: 4

We love Melissa and Doug toys and have been getting a bunch of their travel games, all top knotch quality. My only gripe is the marker, it dried out after a few days, but we did put a lot of mileage on it! The game board is very well made and extremely inviting.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 7/7/2011 by Laura F
Rating: 4

My children love this game. We bought it to use in the car for a road trip and it is perfect! Easy to use and lots of fun.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 6/22/2011 by SANDIE K VYHLIDAL
Rating: 4

Love the idea! Great for preschool and older ages to learn new words while having fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flippin' great
Posted 6/27/2010 by Arona Offenberger
Rating: 4

What a great idea. You don't waste paper and it is great to take places.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 8/7/2009 by Julie Ronhaar
Rating: 4

My 3 children are all enjoying this toy. My older two (age 6 and 8) are playing traditional hangman, while my 4 yr old is using it to practice his abc's. Letters are somewhat hard to turn, but all are able to do it without assistance. Would recommend- a useful car/waiting room toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great travel game for all ages
Posted 7/27/2009 by brian habib - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this is a fun portable game, useful for car rides and restaurants, that ages 5 - 12 will be interested in. All the pieces are permanently attached to the board except the pen so no pieces can be lost. The only negative is the eraser provided as part of the pen cap is inadequate. However, a damp paper towel can easily be used to wipe the board clean.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 3/30/2009 by S. Edwards
Rating: 4

We got this game for our 5 year old son. We're always looking for fun and educational toys and this looked like a great modern twist on an old pen-and-paper game! We will use the game to practice beginning reading words. My only complaint is that the tiles themselves are tied in pretty tightly, so it's a little hard to get them to flip. Hopefully the more we play the more they will loosen up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hangman - fun for every trip
Posted 3/24/2011
Rating: 4

Fun to play with and encourages the kids to play with words.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hangman
Posted 3/11/2011 by Paulette Bogan
Rating: 4

Good for travel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Hangman is a winner with by grandkids
Posted 2/16/2011 by Philip Crescenti
Rating: 4

The best features of this game is the fact that none of the pieces can ever be lost. Also, there is no arguing about which appendages should or should not be added. A truly pleasant game for all. Purchased it for my grandkids age 7 and 8. They love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 1/10/2011 by Vassilia Cervi
Rating: 4

My son (6) loves playing hangman, so this toy was a hit. Flipping the body parts is fun and we do not ahve to wonder how many more guesses we have left. Also, being able to look at the letters that are left make the game fair across the ages. We have only had it for a couple week,s o I cannot comment on durability. I do like that it is compact, so we can travel with it. However, it is a bit pricey, for something that you can arguably play with a pad and a pen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/27/2010 by Lynelle Mikelbank
Rating: 4

easy to play and learn

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hangman
Posted 10/19/2010 by Susan
Rating: 4

I bought this for a birthday present for a 7 yr old girl. I know when she goes out to dinner she likes to play hangman on the placemat. She really enjoyed the game. It is very user friendly and would be great on road trips or traveling by air. The pieces are good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 7/8/2009 by Karen Sebring
Rating: 4

Really like how it all stays together - can get a little messy erasing with the tiny eraser but kleenex and fingers also work!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/28/2011 by Becky Locklair
Rating: 4

I love the idea of this product, however, I do wish there were more room at the bottom to write on.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quality toy
Posted 10/25/2009 by Anna Russell
Rating: 4

This is a high quality wooden toy

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 5/3/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for our 7 year old granddaughter and she loves to play with Grandpa. We literally have to make her put it down. She loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic game even more fun
Posted 2/15/2012 by Sonja Barber
Rating: 4

Yes, it's possible to play the same game with a piece of paper and a pencil, but this toy really makes it much more engaging for my little guys. Anything that encourages writing and spelling for my 7 year old is great. My 4 year old just thinks it's neat to flip the tiles, but hopefully that will lead to playing it as he gets older. The toy is of course the excellent quality of any Doug and Melissa item, and I think it'll be a fun travel game since there are no loose parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic game made even better
Posted 1/29/2013 by Laura
Rating: 4

This product is used on a daily basis in our house! My kids that use this game range from 6-16. We use it all the time...a quick game while supper cooks, a quite calm game before bed, a fun activity to go with an afternoon snacks. It seems someone in my family is always squeezing in a game of hangman, and sometimes the whole family of six gets involved. We have a lot of fun with this seemingly simple toy!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 6/5/2013
Rating: 4

Bought for upcoming trip-hangman is an oldie but goodie and this is just perfect for travel- love that it will be used without wasting paper.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

flip to win hangman
Posted 2/25/2013
Rating: 4

great idea for travel!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 4/30/2014
Rating: 4

My kids love hangman & this is a great game for car rides.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/2/2013 by SANDRA J JORDAHL
Rating: 4

great for car rides!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 11/5/2013 by Kim Ybarra - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

What I really like is any child from learning to spell or an advanced speller can play. Easy to use at home or traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Got this for 6 y/o daughter
Posted 12/9/2012 by Lucy Kohnen
Rating: 4

she is a hangman fan and this is a winner!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/2/2013 by SANDRA J JORDAHL
Rating: 4

great for car rides!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03