Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Flip to Win Hangman > Customer Reviews
Flip to Win Hangman
0

5 Star reviews of Flip to Win Hangman by Melissa & Doug

Return to Flip to Win Hangman product information...

Flip to Win Hangman has been reviewed 105 times with an average rating of 4.70

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 11/27/2009 by CHRISTY ANDERSON
Rating: 5

This is a fun game my family plays and has helped build my 7 year old sons vocabulary and has helped improve his spelling.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip To Win Hangman
Posted 9/21/2009 by suzanne st. laurent
Rating: 5

My son loves to play hangman, but we always forget which letters we've used . This toy is easy to use and helps the players keep track of where you are in the game. It's easily portable and fun to use for plane trips and car rides.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 7/29/2009 by Deanna
Rating: 5

I purchased this product primarily for travel and for swim meets. Because the product is made from sturdy, painted wood, it has held up very well to the damp conditions of swim meets. Additionally, because the product has thick elastic bands holding the letters and hangman pieces in place (except the dry-erase marker), none of the pieces have become lost or misplaced. The only downfall to the product is that the paint does get scratched from use, but this does not affect the performance of the product. In fact, I liked the Flip to Win Hangman so much that I have purchased several as gifts.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Having lots of fun
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 5

Our very bright 6 year old girl loves this. We keep it in the glovebox and use it to keep her occupied while waiting in restaurants.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Hangman!
Posted 12/25/2011 by JULIE E KUNTZE
Rating: 5

Brought this item on a trip with my 7 and 3 year old kids; they both loved it! We played all together for quite a while; my 3 year old loved to flip the numbers, and my 7 year old was somewhat challenged by having to remember how many letters were in each word, and recalling which letters were where when I would try to solve -- so it did not get boring for them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 8/31/2011 by Gael McPherson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

for twin boys of 6 who are highly competitive - they need some help with correct spelling as they are presently being encouraged to do 'sound' spelling rather than alphabetic spelling at school but they really enjoy the challenges.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/2/2010 by KIMBERLY
Rating: 5

I gave this as a birthday gift for a 5 yr. old. It is the perfect price point for a friend's birthday present. I spoke to the Mother of the child and she said that the birthday boy plays with it frequently with his older sister. She loves that the pieces do not come off, so they cannot be lost.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 4/26/2010 by Anne Besterman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Flip-to-Win Hangman is PERFECT!!!! It is well-constructed and such an improved twist on the paper- and- pencil hangman game! It will be great as a travel game and my grandson (age 6) loved it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 3/30/2010 by Crystal Nipper
Rating: 5

This product was given to my niece for her 7th birthday. It was an instant hit with the children...of ALL ages. Once she opened this gift, the aunts and uncles were playing immediately! My sister said that she continued to play this game all weekend. Super fun game...would recommend to anyone!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 2/21/2012 by Barbara Van Brunt
Rating: 5

Nice and compact and good on trips. We also use this at the table when we're all together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 1/5/2012 by nanasback2003@yahoo.com - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game is easy to handle and bring along with you in the car, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Hangman a Winner!
Posted 5/30/2011 by Patricia Campbell
Rating: 5

We played Hangman on our 2 hour drive to the cabine this weekend and it was durable, easy to hold and pass around, and easy for the kids to manipulate the pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 8/15/2010
Rating: 5

My 6 year old absolutely loves this. We took it on a trip with us and she couldn't put it down. She still loves to try to stump us with hangman challenges even now that we're back home. This is very well made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 3/23/2010 by Mary Williamson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have not yet seen the Flip to Win Hangman because it was shipped directly to my grandaughter in New Jersey (I live in Virginia), but based on the telephone conversation with my grandaughter and her mother, the product was a tremendous hit. My grandaughter literally raved about the toy. The toy captures her imagination and gives her a challenge. Most toys designed for someone her age do not do that. She is thoroughly pleased, and accordingly, we are very well pleased also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/7/2009 by C. Renie
Rating: 5

this is a great toy that my daughter received from her Uncle! He gave it to our 5 year old but our 8 year old uses it more. great for the car too. i have emailed & told 3 different families about it already!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hangman
Posted 7/26/2009 by Karen S. Ryman
Rating: 5

The Hangman game is great! Having the letters and hangman already there is great! Love it! Our granddaughter is almost five and seems to really like it. Not only are you playing Hangman, you are teaching/reinforcing letter recognition!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 6/4/2009 by Linda
Rating: 5

Got it for my 6 yr old grand daughter, she has not put it down since! Only drawback is the elastic holding the letters and hangman are very tight and somewhat difficult to manuver even for an adult. But love the toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 11/21/2009 by Nicole C
Rating: 5

Coolest thing ever! My 4 kids are always playing hangman...this product makes it both easy and convenient to play anywhere!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 11/14/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a grandmother and I purchased the hangman game to put in Halloween bags for my granddaughters. They are 8, 6 and 5. They have not stopped playing with them. The positive comments from their parents have prompted me to write this review. I would highly recommend this item. It is a great learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/6/2011 by Kim Hartleb
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter will love playing with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 10/12/2011 by Cindy Perry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for a 5 year old girl. She enjoyed it immensely, as did her 8 year old cousin!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 1/10/2011 by Virginia Innocenti - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My grandaughter 8 yrs old just loves this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 1/1/2011 by Vicki Snow
Rating: 5

very nice toy to play in the car! 1 toy with no extra part laying around

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/29/2010 by Lori Robinson
Rating: 5

great idea and design

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME Toy!
Posted 12/28/2010 by LAURIE CLOWER
Rating: 5

My boys have always loved hangman and it's an excellent game to practice spelling words. We've bought little pre-printed pads and drawn on plain paper but there is always an argument about how many "parts" the hangman has! This hard wood, compact hangman game solves that problem! My sons absolutely love it and we plan to use it for years to come not only each week studying spelling words but in the car and to occupy them at restaurants.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good learning toy
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 5

This toy provides a fun way to practice spelling for early elementary age children. A neat twist on an old game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Christmas Hit!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Cathy Duke
Rating: 5

My almost 7 year old granddaughter loved this! She loves to play games and this is so convenient to play anywhere!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Toy
Posted 12/15/2010
Rating: 5

This was a great choice for my 7-year-old. It's the perfect solution to meals out, car rides -- we even study his spelling words with this!! Money well spent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great way to practice spelling words
Posted 11/28/2010 by Mary Jo Lefler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great new package for a favorite old standby game

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 4/6/2010 by Victoria Fanta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my almost seven year old grandson for Easter. He played it that day and enjoyed it. His mother told me that since then he and his five year old twin brothers are playing it non stop. I'm say it was a real hit with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 3/19/2010 by Patricia Hubbard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great for travel and for kids of all ages once they recognize a few words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 3/11/2010 by Beth
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old son because I wanted something more travel- friendly than using paper and pencil. We totally LOVE it!! It is very high quality....much better than the original Hasbro version that I grew up with!! I purchased a second one for a friend's son will be having an upcoming birthday !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 2/22/2010 by E Diane Jacobsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game for all ages and anywhere - in the car, at a restaurant or at home. My grandkids love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 2/21/2010 by BillieJean Cashman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What a great game. I originally bought of this for a travel game (which it is), but then started using it with my grandson for his weekly spelling words. It provides a different attack for the repetition of the weekly list. In the car, it reinforces what Big Brother already knows as he plays and teaches Little Brother. It is a great new twist to an old game. I especially like that all the pieces are attached. No pieces to lose. It would make a great gift for any family about to take a road trip.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 2/11/2010 by Cyndi
Rating: 5

Took this on a plane ride - great toy. My only comment would e a larger writing surface for the word. My child liked to do sentences in lieu of words because there were so many body parts to turn over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 2/10/2010 by Mary
Rating: 5

Our kids spend a lot of time at swim meets playing hangman. We've liked it so much we have bought it for others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit for the whole family!
Posted 1/4/2010 by Jessica Wienand - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is fantastic! We bought two of these for two nieces - one on my husband's side and one on my side of the family. At both family gatherings, the game was a hit with everyone - not just the kids. It was a ton of laughs, a great learning experience (again, not just for the kids!) and one of the best times we shared as a family over the holidays. And my mom, who is a teacher, was impressed with it - had to say that that made me feel pretty good about it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mary Lager - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson was excited when he saw this toy. I am hoping that he enjoys playing it with siblings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/22/2009 by Kseniya Bulavko
Rating: 5

Excellent toy, hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip To Win Hangman
Posted 12/21/2009 by Traveling Mom!
Rating: 5

A good quality product; useful for traveling! Fun! So much easier to manage than paper & pencils. Easy for little fingers to manage and pass around as well. Any age is apprpriate for this toy too. No buyer remorse here!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for children riding in cars or bus from school
Posted 12/21/2009 by KAY Underwood
Rating: 5

My granddaughter has a long ride to school each day and this gives her something to do that is educational and keeps her busy and focused. She is ADHD and this game is great for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 10/4/2009 by Mary Collis
Rating: 5

Excellent quality for the money. Very impressive! To be used for a nephew's gift, and I'm sure he'll love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 7/14/2009 by Toni Smith
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 year old and she loves it. I've read some reviews mentioning the elastic that holds the letters down as being too tight but we didn't experience that at all. It's a great on the go game that will get years of play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun toy
Posted 7/2/2009
Rating: 5

My children, who are 9 and 7, love this toy. We take it with us to restaurants, and the kids play with it in the car. Of course you can play hangman without it, but the board and pieces are very nice. The letters and hangman pieces are held to the board by elastic, so you can turn them over easily, and nothing gets lost. Turn the letters over once they've been guessed, and turn the hangman's head, arm, etc. upward facing when a guess is incorrect. The bottom of the board is a whiteboard, and the toy comes with a small whiteboard marker (which has an attached eraser). Only con: I wish that the small whiteboard marker snapped onto the board instead of being held by elastic rings. This is a great toy! I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 6/29/2009 by Tamara Jacobson
Rating: 5

Excellent, high quality toy that encourages spelling and word recognition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 9/25/2012
Rating: 5

The best feature of this product is that the loss of "parts", other than the erasable marker, is not an issue. It's an old game with a new twist.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket, jr.
Posted 12/28/2011 by Aaron Wilson
Rating: 5

After my 6 year old figured out what "Stomp Rocket, jr." was, she could not stop playing! Very simple and interactive toy that is totally fun! We ordered a couple of regular "Stomp Rocket" rockets with the red rubber tips, but for a 6 year old girl, the foam rockets are perfect.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For a gift
Posted 11/27/2013
Rating: 5

It is great the pieces stay on the board

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 5/31/2013
Rating: 5

I gave it to may granddaughter for kindergarten graduation. She wanted to play it during cake and ice cream. Loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 1/20/2013 by William Browning
Rating: 5

Grandkids loved it, easy for the whole family to play...even the 6 year old.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love being able to take it anywhere!
Posted 1/27/2014 by Adrienne Hart
Rating: 5

We have really enjoyed this product since my son loves hangman, but now we don't have to have paper with us. The letter tiles are pretty hard to turn over since they are so close together, but otherwise it's a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love this
Posted 1/16/2014 by Mary Emmi
Rating: 5

My kids love this game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 11/12/2013 by Patricia Noll
Rating: 5

Grand daughter loves it. Very easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/27/2012 by Laurel Moffatt
Rating: 5

Judging by the smile on my grandson's face when he opened it this toy is going to be one of those "won't put it down" toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

It seems sturdy which is very important for travel. So far, we have played it at home. We've had a lot of fun as well as vocabulary building with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for kindergarten son who is learning to read & spell
Posted 12/25/2012
Rating: 5

This is a new toy that my son received for Christmas, so we haven't had much time to play with it yet. He likes playing hangman on paper, so I anticipate he'll love this version.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Hangman
Posted 12/13/2012 by Jan Biglin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

They are Christmas presents, so not tested yet, but I am impressed with the quality of the goods, the packaging is attractive to children and I'm sure they will be well received. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bought as a gift
Posted 2/20/2013 by Ruth Hankins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift and she hasn't played with it yet. It looks like it will be fun, though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01