Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Flip to Win Memory Game > Customer Reviews
Flip to Win Memory Game
0

Customer reviews of Flip to Win Memory Game by Melissa & Doug

Return to Flip to Win Memory Game product information...

Flip to Win Memory Game has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.62

GREAT item for travel!
Posted 7/25/2010
Rating: 5

We were going to be traveling on vacation, and I purchased this for my 4-year-old daughter to have in the car. She recently has really enjoyed her Memory game at home, so I thought it would be a good choice. It's a great item for travel since there are no pieces to keep track of or lose. It also seems to be pretty well made. I love that there are multiple cards/categories for the kids to choose from--this will ensure that the game is able to be played with for more than just one trip. The only downsides--my 18 month old son kept taking the cards out of the top and flinging them all over the flow. Also, I wonder if, over time, my daughter will memorize where the objects are on each card--then the challenge would be over.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win
Posted 12/22/2009 by Joanne Eremia - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

High quality toy. Proud to give as a present and not ashamed as I have been when I bought toys from other companies. This is a made to last and very entertaining for kids...

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 11/18/2008 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

This toy kept my 5 year old busy on a 3 hour flight from the west coast to Texas. I would recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great memory game
Posted 12/21/2010 by Tish Baird
Rating: 5

Gift for my niece, age 6. She is often with her older step-brother, age 8 & we are always trying to find games that they can play together. Added bonus that you can use this in the car, on trips too! They love playing against each other.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 1/9/2010 by Shirley Jacobs
Rating: 5

I gave this item to 2 of my grandchildren, ages 5 & 6. They both like to play concentration with a deck of cards. This makes it easier and they can take it with them in the car

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Great Toy
Posted 10/18/2009 by Raina
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug come through again! We were looking for some well made travel games and this one fits the bill perfectly. Our children can play this together or alone as a traditional memory game or we can change the rules and make it a scavenger hunt and search for items as we travel. Looks like it will hold up well. And as usual, Fat Brain Toys delivered very quickly. We just ordered another Melissa and Doug Travel Game from them as well. Thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the Road
Posted 8/20/2012 by Mom of 3
Rating: 4

I purchased this for our summer road trips. Fortunately my husband bought one as well, since it was very popular and if we only had one in the back seat, it surely would have started battles. My precocious 3 yo opens the windows, while my 5 and 7 year olds actually play memory independently, with the 5 yo needing assistance only to change the cards. At home, they enjoy playing the game with me too, and it's a nice 5 minute game with no set-up or clean-up required. Great when dinner is cooking!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 6/13/2012 by Lisa Schwartz
Rating: 5

Great for the car

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for travel
Posted 1/28/2012 by Trisha Fox
Rating: 4

Very nice product. We bought it for our vacation this spring as we will be making a 12 hour road trip. Our daughter who is three loves memory and I'm sure this will keep her busy for quite some time. I think it will take her a while to memorize all of the cards if we change them often. I gave the "play value" based on my best guess :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 8/15/2010
Rating: 4

This was great for a trip we took. It was easy to bring with us, although a bit heavy, and provided many cards for different memory games and concepts. My daughters, ages 6 and 3, both enjoyed it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toy for my Grandchildren
Posted 7/20/2010 by Sandy Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is played with when my Grandchildren come over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Travel Memory Game
Posted 7/8/2010 by STEPHANIE J ELTING
Rating: 5

We bought this for a long road trip. It was perfect for my 7 year old daughter and 4 year old nephew.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 2/21/2010 by BillieJean Cashman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great game. I ordered it to entertain my grandchildren in the car, but it can also be used here at home, too. I love that the pieces and score board are attached so there will be no lost pieces. The seven two sided memory boards will give them many hours of play. The construction is very durable. I am very happy with the product. I will use Fat Brain to find future gifts for my grandhildren and grandchildren of my friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 1/23/2010 by Nicole Behrens - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Unlike other memory games, this holds my son's interests (5) longer. That's because it has many different categories of games! The flip-open windows are really neat too. One caveat is you have to make sure not to accidentally flip closed an open window by mistake.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for travel
Posted 12/17/2009 by Michal Feldman
Rating: 4

Didn't realize was only good for two player - from the photo, looks like there are multiple boards that come with the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 10/21/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The game was hard for a 5 year old boy to do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to win memory game
Posted 10/16/2011 by ASHLEY
Rating: 4

My son is 5 years old. I purchased the memory game for a recent trip. He loved it and actually loved just playing his own way because of the fun flip pieces. Was a good purchase because it's durable and no pieces to be dropped in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not what we expected
Posted 5/12/2010 by Marina
Rating: 3

I was looking for a toy to take on a long (7+ hour) airplane ride and came across this one. My 4 year old son loves to play Memory. I thought this would be a winner. Perhaps I didn't read the description too well before purchasing it. The toy was heavier and thicker than I expected. We ended up not taking it with us. While the idea is nice and my son likes playing with it, there are a few drawbacks. The construction could be better. The bottom score keeping mechanism is hard to use. The pictures did not line up well with the holes. You can still see the picture most of the time, but the description underneath is often not visible. The little doors snap with a sound when closed. Not a big deal, but something to keep in mind if you are looking for a quiet toy. My son memorized the location of all the items on the "Numbers" page the first day, and now he only ever wants to use that one sheet.
And on the upside- a four year old memorized the numbers sheet! We contacted our customer to ensure her satisfaction. Keep this tidbit in your memory - any Fat Brain Toy that does not meet your expectations may be returned for a refund or exchange. We guarantee it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every Family Should Have One
Posted 11/6/2009 by Tanya Thomas
Rating: 5

We LOVE this product. We use it for all our car trips. Great alone or with another player. Another great product by Melissa & Doug!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 8/11/2009 by Sally M. Webster
Rating: 4

Purchased for a 4 year-old, especially for car trips as we take long ones to see family. He definitely liked it, but is still challenged by the idea of having to use his memory...he wanted to open all the doors to find matches. On another positive note, the baby (1-y-o) loves snapping the cords, so the game was an amusement for him too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 8/3/2009 by Mary Ann Cacchillo
Rating: 5

This memory game is being enjoyed by my grandchildren 4 year old and 3 year old. They enjoy it and I have enjoyed it too. I ordered another one because I am a second grade teacher and will be using other cards I make up like opposites, antonyms... Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 6/28/2009 by CECILIA SCHRACK - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

so much fun for kids 2-5. easy to travel with. my kids have enjoyed this game so much I had to get each of them one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memory Game
Posted 6/7/2009 by Traycie Borelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great item, loads of learning potential. My grandchild loved it. He played with it in the car on the way to CA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 6/3/2009 by Janel Casebonne
Rating: 5

Can't wait to give this to my girls, 4 & 6 , for the airplane ride to Disney. They have something fun to keep them busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzels and games
Posted 2/16/2009 by Bonnie Doucet - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

everyone who received the puzzels and games loved them. I have heard nothing but good family fun from everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 9/13/2012 by Sandy Potts
Rating: 5

It is already a favorite activity!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 8/27/2012 by KRISTINE L ANDERSON
Rating: 5

This is fun and challenging for my son. It's colorful and well put together so there's not so many small pieces. Traveling with this product is great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to Win Memory Game
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach
Rating: 5

I love that this travels so easily and stores great for in home use. Love this game. It is nice to have a memory game without a million pieces like our other memory games. Our older son loves that he can play this with a parent and his younger siblings can't mess up the game by taking the pieces. Great toy, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memory game
Posted 8/29/2013
Rating: 5

My son received this as a gift when he was six. Over a year and a half later, he still loves it. He plays with his older cousins who really like it too. My daughter who's 4 also likes to play. It's perfect for all ages. Even I like to play! It has lots of different images to choose from, so it doesn't get boring and is always a challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Travel fun!
Posted 6/14/2013 by Colleen Hawthorne
Rating: 5

Bought this before a long road trip for my 4 year old and 8 year old daughters. This entertained them many times during our long car ride. Seems to be a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip to win memory game
Posted 11/23/2012 by Mare - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my nieces, ages 6-9. They love playing with this memory game. Very pleased with the construction of this game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03