Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Fold & Go Mini Barn > Customer Reviews
Fold & Go Mini Barn
0

Customer reviews of Fold & Go Mini Barn by Melissa & Doug

Return to Fold & Go Mini Barn product information...

Fold & Go Mini Barn has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.58

My rating of Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 10/3/2009 by Carol Bose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The barn is very sturdy and opens to expose the stalls inside for the animals. There is a sliding door in front for the animals to come through. Enclosed is a wooden ladder to get to the lofts of the barn. Also included with the ladder is fencing which can be set up like a corral to place the animals in. There are 7 different sturdy plastic animals included. There is a cow, a horse, a sheep, a goat, a pig, a dog and a tom turkey. Having grown up on a farm I think a chicken and a cat should have been among the animals and not a turkey. The animals are large enough for small children to handle easily and to learn to identify. I also think the set should have included a farmer which helps to teach the child that a person actually cares for the animals.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our two year old is in love with this
Posted 6/20/2012 by RICHARD MANSFIELD
Rating: 5

Well made, with enough spaces and parts to spark interest in our 2 year old. The only problem is a lack of a latch or other closing mechanism, so the first few times he shut it and picked it up, it opened up and hit his toe. from 5am until 7pm this is a hit.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for my 2 yr. old Grandson
Posted 7/6/2009 by Karen Reeder
Rating: 5

He loves animals and this toy helped him learn about animals on the farm. Great construction. No imported lead paint. All round great toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gramma
Posted 6/8/2009 by Marla Gray - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Made very well with wonderful accessories. My grandson loves it, especially the sliding doors and all the different stalls. I like the fact that there isn't a lot of graphics so he can use his imagination more. He just turned two, perfect gift.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Barn for Daughter
Posted 12/28/2010 by Donna
Rating: 5

This barn set is well built and fun for our imaginative daughter. We purchased a set of horses for her as well to go along with the barn. She is able to set it up and play with it easily then clean it up just as easily. She had a plastic barn set that she rarely played with because it constantly fell apart. This one is much more fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 12/26/2011 by Shirley Mershon
Rating: 5

My grandchild loves horses and farm animals. Sturdy construction is essential for a two year old.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 12/27/2009 by Faith
Rating: 5

Loved the barn. But maybe should have better padding for shipping. I piece broke from inside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 12/20/2009 by Diane W. Rodkey
Rating: 4

Grandson won't play with it until Christmas morning, so I don't have his opinion yet; but, I was very pleased with the lifelike animals. The barn is great and I love the ladder and the fold-up fence. Just wish there was a latch on the barn; everything has falled out a couple of times already (and that's just with me playing with it.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 12/16/2009 by Lindsay Benson
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 21 month old son for Christmas. I went ahead and opened it to take a look and I can already tell he's going to love it. It's classic, simple, the animals are realistic looking and it still leaves room for imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 12/14/2009
Rating: 4

We have been struggling to find a nice sturdy barn for the kids to play with...this one is sturdy and the kids love setting up the fence.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

Barn is well built along with the fence. The animals were well designed, but I did purchase additional animals. I felt it was priced fair compared to other barns I had looked at to purchase.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fold & Go Mini Barn Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by AMANDA J PITSCHMANN
Rating: 4

My 2 year old and 5 year old love playing with this. We also bought Whittle World Sets for him to play with together with the barn.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

foldable farm
Posted 11/22/2013 by DALLAS YUHAS
Rating: 4

Great natural wooden product. Beats plastic any day!!!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great imaginative game
Posted 3/1/2013
Rating: 5

Good quality product

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 18 days ago by Shirley
Rating: 5

Well made......grandson (4) likes the ladder to the loft, sliding door and variety of animals. Could use more fencing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fold & Go Mini Barn
Posted 1/25/2014 by robin dill
Rating: 5

The simplicity and construction are excellent. It comes with plenty of animals, a corral fence and a ladder. The sliding barn door and open windows are charming.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03