Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Folding Princess Castle > Customer Reviews
Folding Princess Castle
0

4 Star reviews of Folding Princess Castle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Folding Princess Castle product information...

Folding Princess Castle has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.68

Darling Castle
Posted 1/15/2008 by Susheela
Rating: 4

My daughter loves! The only unfortunate thing is that it's smaller than most dollhouses, so it doesn't fit their furniture, and comes with none of its own. Still, my daughter uses her polly pocket princess dolls to explore the castle and is quite happy with it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fit for a Princess
Posted 12/17/2008 by Patty
Rating: 4

My sister bought this for my daughter for Christmas. We had an early gift exchange so my daughter is already playing with it. She loves it! It is very pretty and sturdy too. I think Polly Pocket is a bit too tall, but my daughter thinks she's perfect for it. She is having lots of fun with it. Too bad there aren't more accessories to go with it. Those available are very limited. It looks like it will be a tough toy that she will play with for quite some time to come.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 12/1/2008 by Maria
Rating: 4

I could not wait to receive this and when I did I broke open the box. I bought this for my little 2 year old princess for Christmas so she has not be able to play with it yet but from what I can see this is really nice castle fit for a little princess! Well made and it is going to be hours of fun for my little one.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/1/2008 by Erika
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this castle, she plays with it daily.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/30/2009 by kristin schamberry
Rating: 4

very cute and well made, my daughters going to love it. she's getting it for christmas. ofcourse i had to unpackage it to see how cute it was. the only thing i noticed is it seems a bit sharp around the edges if anyone fell on it they'd get hurt. one more thing is if u have a dog who likes to chew on things i'd reconsider. all in all it seems great. i got the furniture which is super cute as well. now, i just need some people!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 6/7/2009 by Elaine Satin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good size, easy to use and close

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 11/15/2008 by Anne Heck
Rating: 4

My daughter plays with this castle with her playmobil people and polly pockets; works great for both.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

melissa and doug folding princess castle
Posted 10/7/2008 by Virginia Hornby
Rating: 4

this is a beautiful castle. it will be a christmas present for my daughter. i am sure she will love it and it will become an heirloom piece

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Castle
Posted 10/13/2008 by Flora Brookfield
Rating: 4

On the whole, hundred times better than the plastic stuff out there, but time and time again, I'm just slightly disappointed in quality of M&D toys (the corners peel, a particularly fragile segment breaks, etc...) but that's probably just me. Otherwise, I think this castle is delightful and I can't wait to give it to my daughter for her birthday.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/5/2008 by Kristi Hunt
Rating: 4

I haven't really had a chance to check out the items because they are Christmas presents.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/30/2009
Rating: 4

Overall I'm pleased with the castle. I am a little disappointed in the drawbridge. When it's closed it does not fit snugly in the opening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great imaginative toy
Posted 10/2/2008 by Peter LoGreco
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old daughter loves this castle. My only complaints about it are that the tower attachments aren't as solid as I'd like, and though she's only had it for a week, the drawbridge seems like it could wear out sooner rather than later.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 7/24/2008 by TMW
Rating: 4

We were very pleased with this product ... and feel it's an excellent value. Our little ones love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of make-believe fun.
Posted 1/4/2008 by Melissa Truitt
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter received this and loves it! Her friends go straight to it when they come to play because they've never seen anything like it before. Their parents are equally impressed. It's a very lovely castle, well built, beautifully painted, and perfectly sized for "pollys."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 4/1/2009 by Laura Doherty
Rating: 4

We haven't really opened it yet. It's for my daughters upcoming b-day. It looks great in the package though.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03