Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Food Groups Set > Customer Reviews
Food Groups Set
0

Customer reviews of Food Groups Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Food Groups Set product information...

Food Groups Set has been reviewed 108 times with an average rating of 4.81

Tasty playtime!
Posted 11/18/2008 by Rachael McKay
Rating: 5

This food set was purchased for our 3, 5, and 8 year old children. All of them have a blast making "meals" with it and playing restaurant. The "food" is high quality wood and the paint has not come off with any of the rough play. We highly recommend "sampling" this food group set!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 11/18/2008 by stacie
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter and 5 year old son both love the food group set. They play with it all the time! I like that it's quiet and easy to put away in the boxes that it came in. Excellent toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 9/22/2008 by William Goforth
Rating: 5

Food Group Toys seem very well built, love the fact that not only can they teach my daughter about the basic food groups but also about making healthy food decisions. Can also teach her colors and sorting games with same toys as well as let her play in her kitchen with for fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Set
Posted 11/18/2010 by SARAH I MOLINE
Rating: 5

The little boy that I bought this food groups set for loves it and plays with it all of the time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 7/27/2010 by Jennifer Parent
Rating: 5

High quality and fun to play with

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Toy
Posted 5/20/2009 by Melissa Kerley
Rating: 5

Really solid and well made. Good choice of foods to be included. A nice size; big enough not to be a choking hazard, but small enough to carry in my backpack to kids houses for the private lessons I give them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 4

Very durable, good quality.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doug & Melissa Play Food
Posted 11/22/2007 by Ann M. Ellis
Rating: 2

I was disappointed to find that this toy was made in China. I ordered a Doug & Melissa toy specifically over going to a discount store in hopes for higher quality. It is a cute toy.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 11/16/2008 by Christine Pettit
Rating: 5

It's high quality wood and interactive imagination is encouraged by this product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 6/10/2011 by BRYAN N WRIGHT
Rating: 5

This was the perfect addition to our playroom kitchen. Even babies as young as 10 months have played with them. They wash well after being mouthed and hold up great against my more active toddlers and preschoolers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great food play set
Posted 5/6/2011 by CHRISTINA L HUTTNER
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 4-year-old daughter for her birthday to add to her play kitchen, but her brothers also like to play with it (6 and 2). We also plan on using it for home schooling when talking about nutrition and food groups. Well made product - realistic looking food. I like that each food group has its own wooden crate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with food!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Great gifts for the up and coming chef.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Food Groups Set
Posted 4/20/2010 by Kevin Michon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality. They are wonderful for teaching our children good eating habits. . . and she loves them for her "tea parties". Could not be happier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups
Posted 12/16/2009 by Cheryl Kellogg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very pleased with how the product looks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Foof
Posted 1/23/2012 by Edward Christian
Rating: 5

The wooden food was perfect for our Granddaughter's new kitchen. She loves it and will not stop playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 4/27/2010 by Ken Gallaher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This will be lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/8/2010 by Jennifer Lynn Hinckley
Rating: 5

I have always been fan of Melissa and Doug toys because they are wooden and excellent condition. I love the food groups because it's teaching my 18 month old how to say new words. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Set
Posted 2/25/2010 by Hoi Man Leung - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Gifts for a 2-year old birthday and she loves it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 2/18/2010
Rating: 5

Love the food set. Realistic and fun

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Food Groups Set
Posted 1/20/2010 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

Very well made.....we will have this play food for forever. It's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Group Set
Posted 1/17/2010 by James Hardman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like the wood block (no batteries), colorful pieces and the learning aspect of the toy. Kids like these so much and learn in the process of having fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 1/15/2010 by Marianne Godfrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this was for my granddaugher who also received a little kitchen set. She loves to pretend feeding her babies and this product is fabulous.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved this
Posted 12/27/2009 by cher libutti - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

He loved this looked so real he wanted to eat it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Food Groups Set
Posted 12/4/2009
Rating: 4

Great quality. Nice finish - also on the little storageboxes. Very durable. Pieces are though somewhat smaller and less detailed than Melissa and Dougs similar food sets (which are also great). Still a very good buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

is good
Posted 11/19/2009 by lim Lathem
Rating: 4

is a god produc but it needs better finish, the edges are a little rough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toy
Posted 11/8/2009 by Taharaa Wong
Rating: 5

This is a great product for kids. Helps them learn the names of food and helps with learning food groups. Can be used for pretend play too. Looks like the real thing except made of wood. Love it, and highly reccomend it. My 2 and one year old love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great addition to grocery store
Posted 9/8/2009 by Angela
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug toys speak for themselves; I've always found them to be of great quality, unlike many toys on the market today in America. I recently purchased a grocery store and cart for my 22 month old and wanted some groceries to add to his empty boxes. This set is perfect. The food is sized well for small hands, looks real, and arrived in darling little wooden crates like in a produce stand. That's the use FOR NOW. Down the road, the idea of food groups, sorting into the four boxes by color, type, etc. will be great extension activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter loves these!
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jessica
Rating: 4

My 14-month-old daughter loves playing with these food items. For some reason, however, I was under the impression that these were plastic, not wood. It's fine that they're wood, but this is not mentioned in the product description. Other than that, we're building a play kitchen so she can have the full experience!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kaitlyn's food stuff
Posted 5/4/2009 by Terri Johansson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

She is soo into the whole kitchen thing... perfect gift for a lil girl. My niece's daughter is loving it!! Great toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Food Groups Set
Posted 1/13/2009 by Debbie Steed
Rating: 5

My toddler is 20 months and she loves these toys. She sorts the foods and cooks them almost everyday. The heavy wood is great for durabiltity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Food Groups Set
Posted 1/12/2009 by Christy Caldwell
Rating: 5

My 14 month old is just starting to understand how to play with the food. Currently she enjoys putting the butter in the empty butter box! I'm impressed with the quality of the food and like knowing that it's non-toxic. The hamburger is painted a slightly-off shade of brown-green.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Job!
Posted 8/10/2008 by Albani St. Martin Brown
Rating: 4

I love the melissa and Doug line.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Variety of Food Will Inspire Even the Smallest Chef
Posted 8/1/2008 by Holly Dornak - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great set to get your little kitchen cookin'. My girls (3 and 18 mo.) love serving up meals with this sturdy set. I can tell it will last us a LONG time. I'll probably pack it away eventually and let my grandkids play with it! The set is colorful and easy to wipe clean. The little crates are fun for my girls to play with as well. The size of the set is perfect. It's big enough to inspire great cooking, but not so big that it's a pain in the neck to pick up all the pieces when they get dumped on the floor. (And they WILL get dumped on the floor!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Set
Posted 7/26/2008 by Anne-Marie Daugherty
Rating: 5

My two and a half year old loves this food for her kitchen. The colors are bright and I love how it teaches the four food groups by dividing the food into the four different crates. Excellent value as well. Overall very pleased!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Food Groups
Posted 7/15/2008 by Jennifer Cantu
Rating: 4

This food set is great. The food is realistic and durable. The crates make it easy to move from room to room and keep organized!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for increasing "pretend" play
Posted 7/10/2008 by Tonya M. Brewer
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 2.5 year old daughter. She already knows the names of lots of food items but I wanted her to have this set to play with in her kitchen set and with grocery cart. She loves it! My husband and I have had so much fun with her "shopping" for groceries, "cooking" meals, and "feeding" her babies. The quality of the product is typical Melissa & Doug - EXCELLENT. I highly recommend this for anyone's child. I plan on getting other Melissa & Doug food sets soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 7/6/2008 by deb oneil
Rating: 5

My children enjoy imaginary play with all of the food groups sets purchased from fat brain toys. I will definitly purchase more of this type of toy in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 7/3/2008 by JP
Rating: 4

My 18 month old son seems to enjoy playing with these wooden food models. They have been a very good teaching tool to help him identify and name foods. He also likes to drop the round pieces in the group (tomato & orange) and watch them roll away and loves the loud sound they make hitting the wood floors! He also spends time stacking the wooden "crates" that the food groups are stored in. I do wish the set was a little more accurate for teaching older toddlers about nutrition (i.e. the basic four food groups was changed to five over 15 years ago, and butter is not a member of the milk/dairy group), but this is still a great teaching tool for the littlest ones and a great playtime activity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 7/3/2008 by Sherry Irving
Rating: 5

My 15-month-old is having a blast with this product! I feel she will grow into this toy, but I am already pleased with the results. Also, Melissa and Doug coatings are safe. From an aesthetic point of view, they food is very cute (they might have tried harder with the orange, it is just an orange ball).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 6/29/2008 by RC
Rating: 5

My daughter (19 months) LOVES this toy! She can entertain herself for hours each day feeding the "food" to her stuffed animals. She also loves to arrange and rearrange the foods. She can identify most of the foods and loves to practice saying the names aloud. We're pretty strict with her diet--since these toys are mostly healthy foods, she has eaten most of them and can personally identify better with them--unlike some of the other food toy sets that contain a lot of junk food like pizza and donuts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 6/25/2008 by Antonia
Rating: 5

A lovely toy that has added lots of class and style to the new kitchen of our 2 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Products
Posted 6/13/2008 by Fortune L. Krisak
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love to play in their play kitchen. The Food Group set adds to their play enjoyment. It stands up to three children playing with them very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 5/22/2008 by Eileen C Grant Federico
Rating: 5

This is by far the cutest set of wooden fruits and vegetables that I've ever seen! So authentic looking. Educational and fun to play with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set Of Wooden Toy Foods!
Posted 5/22/2008 by Julie Harberts - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Very good quality! My kids will enjoy these for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Food Groups Set
Posted 5/7/2008 by S Sisi
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug products are the best! The Food Groups were a gift for my 1 year old. My 3 year old is just as thrilled to play with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Food Set
Posted 5/6/2008 by Roslyn McMahon
Rating: 3

As always, being a Melissa and Doug product it is solid and a good product. Some of the food is not very realistic. The paint easily chips off. It is wood, not nasty rubber. Bright and cheery. Fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Set
Posted 5/4/2008 by Deann Acton
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift. It was a huge hit. There were so many different kinds of foods. Extremely well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 4/30/2008 by Edward Plass
Rating: 5

Good learning tool for my grandchildren. Especially the 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are great!
Posted 4/29/2008 by Nora
Rating: 5

The Food Groups Set is AWESOME. Our son (22 months) went right to work -- we ordered these to go with his new play kitchen. He recognized just about everything on the first try, and has started calling the foods by name more and more. This is a great toy set for learning words. And the "foods" are all a safe size, brightly colored, and there's a great variety. My *one* critique would be of the toy orange. It's of a decent weight, and it looks an awful lot like a toy ball. It got launched across our kitchen a few times, and then it was put away for a bit. But I'm sure he'll love it when he gets it back....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Food Set!!
Posted 3/10/2008 by Isabelle
Rating: 5

This is a great set of play food! My daughter loves them and they are very durable and not heavy! I like that they come in the 4 little baskets because that gives her a way to organize them and learn about nutrition! They are really cute!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 2/14/2008 by Jenny Ovadia
Rating: 5

My niece loved this toy. The pieces of food are engaging enough on their own, but the fact that they come in the little crates really makes this toy. My niece spent a lot of time sorting the pieces in the different crates. Educational and fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 1/24/2008 by April Bosco
Rating: 4

I am pleased with the Melissa and Doug food groups that we purchased for our 19 month old daughter's play kitchen. I was unhappy with our cheap plastic/cardboard play food that came with her kitchen and was looking for a more durable alternative. I think the quality of this product is great and would order from them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Food Groups Set
Posted 1/18/2008 by Kathleen Paparchontis
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves it. I feel safe to allow her to play with the foods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug, Four Food Groups Wooden Play Food
Posted 1/15/2008 by Kim
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this play food. I like that there are healthy foods included and this set is pretty educational in that it can be used to learn how to categorize foods into the different food groups. I find it well made and it comes with four little wooden crates that are great for storing and sorting the foods. I didn't give it the highest rating only because the paint isn't perfect on a few pieces and the color has rubbed off onto adjacent pieces. Not that my daughter cares at all though, so it doesn't really detract from the play value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Products are AWESOME!
Posted 1/15/2008 by MD
Rating: 5

My two-year-old LOVES her Food Group set. Many of the plastic food sets out on the market have nothing but junk food, so we opted for the more well-made and nutritious Melissa and Doug (M&D) food group set. This toy has helped facilitate discussions with my daughter about food groups and healthy eating. She also enjoys playing with the wooden foods in her kitchen. My daughter also has the "Cutting Food Box" and several M&D wood puzzles. She never seems to tire of them. M&D products are very well made and are excellent for toddler development!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa And Doug Play Food
Posted 1/15/2008 by Kellie Loges
Rating: 5

Quality at a great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Food Group
Posted 1/14/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter received the four food group crates for Christmas and they are a perfect addition to her wooden kitchen. I also like the cutting food set from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Food Groups Set
Posted 1/11/2008
Rating: 5

The quality of this food set is great and we love that it's wooden, not plastic or cardboard. It's pretty indestructible. Our 2 year old has tons of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 1/10/2008 by BARBARA L YOUNG
Rating: 5

This particular product has added a great deal to my grandchildren's creativity and imagination. As a former kindergarten teacher, I find it wonderful that the items I bought for my kindergarten room are now available for my home. The products are very well produced and are colorful for the young child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

I ordered these on a recommendation. After checking that they had been tested and proven safe, I was more than pleased with the quality of the product. They are durable and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 12/21/2007 by Sarah Woods
Rating: 5

They are so sturdy and safe for my little granddaughter. I'm sure she will have years of fun with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Tool and Fun Too!
Posted 12/20/2007 by Karen K. Quillen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great toy for the toddler/preschool boy or girl. Not only is this a fun toy, but it teaches a child about the different food groups as well as association within each food group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Food Groups
Posted 11/15/2007 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Our youngest picked out the set because of the chicken leg. I really like the wooden food from Melissa and Doug. We have another set of theirs and it is very nice. I highly recommend any of their products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 11/4/2007 by Katie
Rating: 5

The Food Groups Set was a gift for a 1 year old and she absolutely loved them! Her mom really likes Melissa & Doug products. I knew it was good quality, but I was still surprised at how good. The recommended age is 3+, however, there were adults and kids playing with them. I would recommend them to all, boys or girls, and will be purchasing more Melissa & Doug items in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty good.
Posted 11/1/2007
Rating: 5

Well-made, will last a long, long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 9/25/2007 by Teresa Trice
Rating: 5

The perfect companion to kid Kitchen sets. It is made with high quality materials. I don't have to worry about it breaking, bending, or fading.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wooden Fruit
Posted 6/25/2007 by W. Trilling
Rating: 4

Excellent wooden fruit! Very recognizable to my 2 year old twins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Food
Posted 3/5/2007 by Jessica Radke Weston
Rating: 4

Our two year old loves this toy. All of the pieces are easily recognizable and there are no rough edges or sharp bits although they are all satisfying heavy and make a loud noise when she drops them. The crates however are less well built which is why I only gave it four stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 1/31/2007 by Michelle
Rating: 5

The food is wonderful, realistic and durable. The small wooden baskets are useful for organizing the food. The food is small enough for small hands, and my daughter just loves playing with all the food.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 1/23/2007 by Linda Sylvester - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

High quality wooden food toys. I used these in my gym class along with a physical activity to help teach the kids about the food groups and pyramid. Their durability is remarkable. The kids loved picking and identifying their favorite foods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 1/23/2007 by Laurie Clarke - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves the food groups set. I bought her a grocery cart and she loves to go "shopping" for her food. Once she "buys" her food, we separate it into food groups. She is really learning a lot and also of course having fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Toy!
Posted 1/17/2007 by Miriam Lamar
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug make the best quality children's toys around. Because these are made of wood, they stand up to my 3 kids constantly pounding and playing. These toys have given them hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Food Groups Toys
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 5

The Food Groups Toys provide our grandson with a chance for creativity. The toys are made of high quality materials that will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 4

My 2 year old niece loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 8/23/2006 by Schuyler Kent
Rating: 5

I really love the quality and cleverness of the Melissa and Doug products. It's nice to have some toys for my son to play with that don't move or make sounds on their own. Imagination is an invaluable commodity and these wooden toys really encourage creative play. Love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 5/16/2006 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

This product is great in the play kitchen. My 2 year old son and 3 1/2 year old daughter love playing with the food groups. I like the quality and size of this item as opposed to the tiny plastic pieces of other sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 3/31/2006 by Thomas Tanita
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves it. She loves to cook like daddy and to make dinner. The quality is great and the feel of it is so much better than some of the plastic stuff I've seen. These are wonderful additions to my daughter's playroom and will be able to withstand the abuse of a young child for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Food Groups Set
Posted 10/29/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this product based on the great reviews I found on the internet. I did not want a ton of food to clutter the house and I wanted something that would withstand two very active kids. The pieces are small and light weight and beautifully crafted.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of options
Posted 11/1/2012
Rating: 5

Nicely designed and produced pretend foods provide lots of options for cooking and shopping. Wooden crates provide nice way of storing and grouping foods.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Food Groups Set
Posted 7/7/2013 by DONNA
Rating: 5

Always happy with Melissa & Doug products. Durable, colorful and realistic in a 4 year olds mind. Service is always exceptional at the store, I called for the product, staff set aside and free gift wrap! Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02