Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Food Groups Set > Customer Reviews
Food Groups Set
0

4 Star reviews of Food Groups Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Food Groups Set product information...

Food Groups Set has been reviewed 108 times with an average rating of 4.81

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 4

Very durable, good quality.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with food!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Great gifts for the up and coming chef.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Food Groups Set
Posted 12/4/2009
Rating: 4

Great quality. Nice finish - also on the little storageboxes. Very durable. Pieces are though somewhat smaller and less detailed than Melissa and Dougs similar food sets (which are also great). Still a very good buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

is good
Posted 11/19/2009 by lim Lathem
Rating: 4

is a god produc but it needs better finish, the edges are a little rough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter loves these!
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jessica
Rating: 4

My 14-month-old daughter loves playing with these food items. For some reason, however, I was under the impression that these were plastic, not wood. It's fine that they're wood, but this is not mentioned in the product description. Other than that, we're building a play kitchen so she can have the full experience!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Job!
Posted 8/10/2008 by Albani St. Martin Brown
Rating: 4

I love the melissa and Doug line.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Food Groups
Posted 7/15/2008 by Jennifer Cantu
Rating: 4

This food set is great. The food is realistic and durable. The crates make it easy to move from room to room and keep organized!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 7/3/2008 by JP
Rating: 4

My 18 month old son seems to enjoy playing with these wooden food models. They have been a very good teaching tool to help him identify and name foods. He also likes to drop the round pieces in the group (tomato & orange) and watch them roll away and loves the loud sound they make hitting the wood floors! He also spends time stacking the wooden "crates" that the food groups are stored in. I do wish the set was a little more accurate for teaching older toddlers about nutrition (i.e. the basic four food groups was changed to five over 15 years ago, and butter is not a member of the milk/dairy group), but this is still a great teaching tool for the littlest ones and a great playtime activity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Food Groups Set
Posted 1/24/2008 by April Bosco
Rating: 4

I am pleased with the Melissa and Doug food groups that we purchased for our 19 month old daughter's play kitchen. I was unhappy with our cheap plastic/cardboard play food that came with her kitchen and was looking for a more durable alternative. I think the quality of this product is great and would order from them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug, Four Food Groups Wooden Play Food
Posted 1/15/2008 by Kim
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this play food. I like that there are healthy foods included and this set is pretty educational in that it can be used to learn how to categorize foods into the different food groups. I find it well made and it comes with four little wooden crates that are great for storing and sorting the foods. I didn't give it the highest rating only because the paint isn't perfect on a few pieces and the color has rubbed off onto adjacent pieces. Not that my daughter cares at all though, so it doesn't really detract from the play value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wooden Fruit
Posted 6/25/2007 by W. Trilling
Rating: 4

Excellent wooden fruit! Very recognizable to my 2 year old twins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Food
Posted 3/5/2007 by Jessica Radke Weston
Rating: 4

Our two year old loves this toy. All of the pieces are easily recognizable and there are no rough edges or sharp bits although they are all satisfying heavy and make a loud noise when she drops them. The crates however are less well built which is why I only gave it four stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Food Groups Set
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 4

My 2 year old niece loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03