Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Furnished Dollhouse > Customer Reviews
Furnished Dollhouse
0

Customer reviews of Furnished Dollhouse by Melissa & Doug

Return to Furnished Dollhouse product information...

Furnished Dollhouse has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.56

A rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 10/9/2008 by Terry Brogan
Rating: 5

Product is great. It is for my 2 year old daughter's birthday and she hasn't played with it yet since her birthday is next month. For the price it is a well constructed, sweet little dollhouse. I like that it is solid wood and comes with all the furniture and family.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 11/20/2008 by Allison
Rating: 5

This dollhouse was purchased for our 6 year old and 3 year old sons. It is a great imaginative tool for them. Our 3 year old plays with it in the more traditional way, while our 6 year old uses it for his stop-motion animation films. I also appreciate that this is a toy I will gladly be able to pass along to other children as time goes on and our kids outgrow it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Toy Site Ever!!
Posted 10/15/2008 by Melissa T.
Rating: 5

I ordered several Melissa & Doug toys for my daughter for Christmas. The quality of the furnished dollhouse is exceptional!! Perfect for a busy toddler and just what I was searching for.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 9/1/2008 by Helga Pratt
Rating: 5

We all love this dollhouse. It's nice, well-sanded wood, and just looks and feels so much better than the cheesy plastic dollhouses. The figurines are soft and flexible. We like that it's unpainted, so we can paint it whatever colors we like, and the girls can help. It's big enough for 2 kids to play with at the same time without fighting too much.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 7/28/2008 by Paula Adams-Mitchell
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her birthday. She has played with it every chance she gets. I like that the furniture is durable, the rooms are open so she can get inside to have her "family" do things. She has a very active imagination and this toy has given her room to create even more than she was before. Today when she went down for her nap, she had to first put her "children" to bed. It is a big hit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 7/21/2008 by holley anderson
Rating: 5

I purchased the dollhouse for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday. She was immediately taken by it, so it was a good idea to make it the last gift she received - subsequent gifts would have been ignored. The adults (even Dad's) were impressed by the quality design, workmanship, and easy assembly . It is designed with big enough openings to the rooms so that it is easy for children to reach in and maneuver the furniture and dolls. The furniture is a nice size for children to handle and well made with drawers and doors that open. Her younger (16 mo.) sister was fascinated by it and started playing with it, as did her 3 year old cousin. The design made it easy for all three to play at the same time - thank heaven, or I'm certain a power struggle would have ensued.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 5/12/2008 by Leah Chilcote
Rating: 5

We love this durable dollhouse! More then 12 kids a day play with this house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/26/2007 by Abby M. Felan
Rating: 5

This is the first doll house for my 3 1/2 year old and it's a hit! She really is getting into the pretend play it offers. Her sister, 16 month old, is also getting her hand into the furniture and dolls. The quality of the house is fantastic. The wood goes perfectly with our home, so it doesn't stand out like those pink plastic princess doll houses I looked at. We're thinking of staining it too. If anything, the only draw back is it has no stairs, but my little one is quick to have the dolls jump or fly from floor to floor. We are very happy with the purchase. Always a fan of Melissa and Doug products.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 1/13/2009 by Carol Patterson
Rating: 5

solid made-durable for toddlers & preschoolers--nice detail on the furniture & dolls-durability is important along with detail and both were achieved wonderfully.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/27/2008 by Jackie
Rating: 4

Our children were delighted with their Dolls' House on Christmas day and we were impressed that it came with the furniture and dolls included which some other brands don't. Melissa and Doug toys are generally top quality and good value for money, but this was an excellent deal.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 11/23/2008
Rating: 4

Great dollhouse for the price. Lots to do, and can keep them entertained for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 9/4/2008 by Diane Rob
Rating: 4

Very well made & good deal.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 8/15/2008 by Andrea Buchanan
Rating: 5

The dollhouse was very easy to construct. It is made of sturdy wood. The design is open and fun. True quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dollhouse
Posted 7/22/2008 by T Mack
Rating: 4

Good quality dollhouse for smaller children. Our daughter is enjoying playing with it. Access to all the rooms is there and more difficult access can be removed by removing walls...primarily the front door/balcony section.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 7/5/2008 by keirsten mihos
Rating: 5

b-day gift for my 6 year-old. she loves it. plays with it daily. not as "prescriptive" as other dollhouses so she can put furniture and people wherever she wants. she's even decided to paint it and put up wallpaper.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product, great price, fast shipping
Posted 6/26/2008 by Jin Eui (Jeanie) Hong-Terrell
Rating: 5

a better deal than any other company that carries this dollhouse model - fat brain's price includes 4 dolls and furniture, and is 80% that of other retailers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good basic dollhouse
Posted 6/14/2008 by Jan Buhmann
Rating: 4

The dollhouse was easy to assemble in about 20 minutes. My daughter loves it and furnished it immediately. The top beam had a hole that was too deep or too big, and Melissa & Dough customer service was very helpful in shipping an immediate replacement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 4 Year Old Daughter Loves It
Posted 12/26/2007 by Katherine Fain
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the dollhouse. It was fast and easy to put together and she started playing with it right away. The furniture is simple and basic, which I like. My daughter is a tomboy and doesn't like anything too "girly" so this is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/11/2007 by Brooke Montes
Rating: 5

Very nice. Decided to paint it for my son to make it seem more boyish and special.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 10/25/2007 by Doris Jacobs
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for our Granddaughter. I love the size and construction, I'm sure she will love to play with this doll house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 9/26/2006 by Judith Tommasone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My husband and I looked in many retail stores and on the web to find doll houses for our young granddaughters. We wanted the toys to be sturdy and attractive to young girls. This product was the best of all we saw in the price range.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 8/25/2008
Rating: 5

It is a great toy. It is well constructed and my daughter and her friends enjoy playing with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Experience
Posted 1/9/2008 by Mr Philip M Kittell
Rating: 5

Top quality. I've never seen a 3 year old so happy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 2/15/2010 by Sheila Morey
Rating: 5

well constructed, assembled easily, easy to transport, good developmental toy would be nice to have a baby and crib etc included in the set

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great find!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Emily Rosado
Rating: 5

We really like this toy. It was easy to put together, and my 3-year-old loves it! The only thing is that one of the bedroom furniture pieces broke after one day of play. (It was one of the closet doors, and the door came off). Other than that, we feel this was a great find.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/24/2009 by Jeanette Heard
Rating: 5

The dollhouse is perfect. I love the clean lines and wood plus all the great furniture. My granddaughter loves it. I'm really glad I ordered it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/15/2009 by Linda D Hall
Rating: 3

The dollhouse itself appears to be unused and was easy to assemble. All the parts were included EXCEPT the people. The box shows a family of 4 or 4 soft people; none were in the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 9/15/2009
Rating: 5

very easy to put together. Three year old and five year old have been playing with it since assembled. Very sturdy. Would like more accessories especially for balcony.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wooden Dollhouse
Posted 5/28/2008 by Cindy
Rating: 5

Great, high-quality wooden dollhouse for our three year old daughter. It seems very sturdy, has lots of nice furniture. The pieces are not too small (so our 8 month old won't get choked if he grabs at the furniture). My daughter likes the open design and the doll family. It was easy to assemble and looks great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 2/21/2007
Rating: 4

My daughter (age 2 1/2) and I are huge fans of Melissa and Doug products. My daughter loves this dollhouse. It is well designed and she plays with it for long periods of time. I love the durability and the fact that it is realistic looking. It is reasonably priced too. The only thing I don't like are the sliding doors. They continuously slide off and they are not that easy to put back on. Otherwise, this house will be around for a long time, as we have a four month old girl as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is Great!
Posted 2/12/2007 by Catherine
Rating: 5

My sons (3 year old twins) love this so much! It was relatively easy to assemble, and it's absolutely beautiful. My sons can't stop playing with it. Everyone who sees it has compliments. The only negatives I can think of - it would be nice if the atrium thing wasn't right in front of the front door, because it would have been nice to have 2 door locations for when one kid wants the door open, one wants it shut. Also there's only one bed for the whole family. Otherwise, there is easily enough room for two children to play in totally different areas of the house. The dolls are easy to pose and move. And everything is so sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 1/17/2006 by M. Hannan
Rating: 4

I have recently ordered the furnished dollhouse and like it very much. The furniture and construction are sturdy and the wood is nicely sanded. The only thing I would add or change are the dolls themselves. They are hard to bend and the children got easily frustrated with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what we wanted
Posted 1/2/2006 by Olga Ryan
Rating: 4

1) Allows for tandem or parallel play with our two little girls 2) Sturdy, yet easily constructed by not so handy parents 3) Furniture & people included a BIG plus! 4) Simple, friendly colors and style that doesn't overstimulate young toddlers 5) Excellent price on FatBrainToys, good customer service and fast shipping Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product, but Dolls not the Best
Posted 12/19/2005 by Gillian Pierce
Rating: 4

The dollhouse is very nice design and quality, and the furniture sweet and attractive. The dolls are not so flexible and they seem to comprise an all female family. (On seeing the house for the first time, our little nephew exclaimed "Look, there is the Mommy with the little girl!" referring to the Daddy with the little boy). Overall, though, this is excellent value for an excellent product, and additional dolls can be purchased inexpensively.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 12/12/2005 by Janet Deal
Rating: 5

First, I wall-papered and painted inside and out in my granddaughters favorite colors. Both my husband and I are delighted with the originality of the design and the quality of the constuction (nicely sanded,sliding doors that slide easily, clear instructions, sturdiness). I think she'll love her Christmas present!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/26/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this dollhouse for my four year old and twenty month old. Both love it! It's big enough for both to play with at the same time. Also, it comes with all the furniture. This was a big factor in choosing this dollhouse because many of the more expensive ones don't come furnished. It's sturdy and offers lots of creative play for my girls. I would recommend this to other parents.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 11/30/2008
Rating: 4

We are excited to use the furnished dollhouse--since it is a christmas gift, we have yet to open it .

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 10/14/2009 by Barbara Zable - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loved the doll house. She removed the balcony and atrium and played with it that way. The workmanship appears to be good; the size is good as well. The furniture and people could be a bit bigger. This would make it easier for those little fingers. Overall, I and she are pleased.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Furnished Dollhouse
Posted 3/12/2013 by Reid Bullard
Rating: 4

We ordered this for one of our therapists to use with the children she works with. The children have shown interest in it and it has helped the therapist understand the child's family dynamics. The house was diffucult to assemble because the wood "floors" were slightly warped making it difficult to get them to fit in the slots properly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01