Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony > Customer Reviews
Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
0

Customer reviews of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony by Melissa & Doug

Return to Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony product information...

Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.66

Review for Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/8/2008 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

The item is well made and crafted. My son loves galloping around the house while he pushes the button to make it "whinny". The horse is also beautiful. I looked for other stick ponies and this was the nicest looking one around as well as one of the cheapest in price. Can go wrong with that combination!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 11/18/2008 by Tonya Hurley
Rating: 5

We are really enjoying these ponies, we bought two. One for our 6 year old and one for our almost 8 year old little girls. They love them, they are not the short stick ponies. Great investment because the quality of the wood and product and the 39" length is perfect for a baby to a 10 year old. GREAT!!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/30/2008
Rating: 5

Very good quality, well-made, and I like the sound effects.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/9/2008 by Gail M. Boburka
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter loves her horsey. The head became separated from the stick within minutes of play. Her dad had to re-glue it. It is holding up good now. I give this product 5 stars for it's enjoyment. I give this product 2 stasr for it's quality.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/5/2009 by Anonymous
Rating: 5

Our two-year-old loves the new horse! The noise when pressing the ear is great -- very realistic. It's a little big right now but something that will get years of use and love, I'm sure. "Horsie" gets food and water all the time. We put a rubber stopper on the bottom to avoid scratching the wood floors (and it also helps it to stand up when leaning against the wall).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 9/7/2007 by Jesus Cabrera
Rating: 5

I bought the horse for my child. He love horses and this one is now his partner. The horse head seems very real and the shape of the stick is completly different from others. The sounds it makes are very real also. We all are enjoying this toy at home.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 7/12/2007 by Sharon Askew - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent toy! Both of my grandsons enjoy them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giddy Up
Posted 7/2/2007 by Sainsbury
Rating: 5

Sturdy, well-made. Plush head is soft, but firm. Horse sounds are fun and reasonable, not excessive.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/15/2006 by C. Davies
Rating: 5

My grandson just loved "Gallop" and so did the rest of the family. The stick pony was not only attractive, but very well constructed. We loved the fact that the batteries are hidden in Gallop's mane and not easily found by little hands! Our grandson even created a barn in a corner of the closet where Gallop sleeps when he's not out for a ride.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/12/2006
Rating: 5

Our son loves this Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony. We also at the same time purchased the Prance-N-Play Stick Unicorn for our daughter. The two of them spend countless hours "charging" through our home and yard on them. The products are very well made. The wooden poles very much remind us of carousel poles and the heads are very plush. Our kids love to pet them! I especially like the fact that Melissa & Doug has placed a hidden battery compartment on the side of each of the manes. It is wonderfully hidden, and we are thrilled that once the batteries run out all we need to do is open it up and place new ones in. Most stick horses do not have the option of battery replacement and most have just plastic sticks. The sound of the galloping and whinnying is truly enjoyable for our kids as it adds yet another layer onto their pretend play. Overall, we highly recommend these toys and know that our children, who are the true reviewers, simply LOVE them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great service and product
Posted 8/26/2008 by Patricia Thomas
Rating: 5

Great stick pony. I bought this for my grandchildren and they love it. Sounds like the real thing.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for a Little Cowboy
Posted 10/8/2007 by Jennifer Kimball
Rating: 4

The best thing about this horse is the relatively small head. It makes the toy nicely balanced (not as top heavy as some) and easy for a little guy (2 year old) to run around with for hours.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter Loves It
Posted 11/15/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter for her 4th birthday. She's been prancing around the house like a horse or using a big broom, so she definitely needed a stick horse. This one is so cute with the horsey sound, great horse head and bridle and decorated stick. She's sure to get a lot of use out of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 11/10/2009 by carol a hudson
Rating: 5

Great. I alread had 2 and wanted 2 more for my 4 grandkids. I had bought the others at a local toy store and they don't have those exact ones anymore and I wanted identical so they wouldn't fight over it. These were less expensive and I had them very promptly. I greatly appreciate your interest in customer service and would order from you again. I will take a look at your paper you included.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 11/9/2009 by NH Mom
Rating: 4

Very plush, realistic horse head which makes sound by pressing one ear. Sized correctly for children and the stick portion is sturdy - this will invite hours of creative play. My 5 year old niece is into horses this year. I bought this for her and the stick unicorn for her sister. There's a reason that stick ponies have been around for decades. I only wish the horse head came in different colors though, so we could "match" hers to her grandmother's horse which lives in the field next door.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Pony
Posted 11/3/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this pony for my 2 yr. old grandson and haven't given it to him yet so I couldn't give it the highest rating. But it looks very nice, most realistiic I've seen and I like the striped stick and the larger hand grip. The head seems to be attached good and everything else fixed on tight. I'm know my grandson will love it, especially the "horsey" sounds it makes. His parents will thank me for that, I'm sure. Overall a very good purchase for the money. I'd buy another one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 5/7/2007 by Melody Andrews
Rating: 4

I like the bright stripes for safety, the very near natural look of the horse head and the sound effects. The sounds could be a little louder as they are hard to hear unless it is very quiet. Also the velcro on the reins isn't very sturdy and tends to pop loose easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 3/19/2007 by Kerri Ritchie
Rating: 5

Very cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/22/2007 by Michelle Fike
Rating: 5

This is a very good quality toy that my 2 girls are very pleased with. We ordered 2 and I can't think of anything that would improve this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/13/2007 by Regina Biscoglio
Rating: 5

Wonderful galloping fun for a 3 year old! Soft horse head and realistic neigh-ing all add to the excitement for my toddler. Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/6/2007
Rating: 4

My son and daughter love this pony! I like the fact that it doesn't come with batteries so I had the option to not add them. I only wish the strap was not velcro, it keeps coming undone. Otherwise love it! Very sturdy and good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality Gift
Posted 1/23/2007 by Marie Budd
Rating: 5

The product was well made and exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

T. Mitchell
Posted 12/20/2006 by Tammy Mitchell
Rating: 5

This is the best made, sturdiest stick horse I've ever seen. I originally ordered it for a friend's child, but when it arrived I loved it so much that I ordered another for my daughter! She's going to love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 12/19/2006 by Kathy Flowers - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A great quality product. The pony looks to be durable and long lasting. Life-like and soft for children's hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Pretend Play
Posted 11/16/2006 by Sarah
Rating: 5

We have two Gallop-N-Go Stick Ponies now. One for each daughter. They are great quality and get used a lot each and every day. The real horse noise when you squeeze the ear is an added bonus. They pretend to be cowgirls riding their horses, then my girls will brush them and give them pretend food and water and tuck them in. The possibilities for use of this product are limitless. Great, fun and durable toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop & Go Pony
Posted 11/9/2006 by Melissa
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son is going to love it. The pony is adorable and very well made. I highly recommend this item for any kids who love to pretend play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/31/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/28/2006 by Tricia Anderson
Rating: 4

I bought these to give as Christmas gifts. My kids have a friend who owns one. They love to pretend play when they visit her. I love that they make galloping noises. A great toy that encourages your child to use his/her imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/17/2006
Rating: 5

The Gallop and Go Pony was much better than I expected. It is a high quality product at a very reasonable price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Almost 2 Year Old Daughter Loves This Pony!
Posted 10/15/2006 by Kristen Babylon, NY
Rating: 5

I wanted to dress my daughter up as a Cowgirl for Halloween this year. I thought this stick pony would make an adorable addition to the costume! She absolutely loves galloping around the house with her new "pet." I was surprised she took to it so quickly and was able to get the "galloping" down pat. I'm sure she'll be playing with her pony long after Halloween is over!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/10/2006 by Teresa Gibson
Rating: 5

The Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony is sooo cute. It's a little heavy yet for my son, but it doesn't matter...he still loves it, and that is all that matters to me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Never Own a Different Stick Pony!
Posted 10/8/2006 by Suzie Harris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Absolutely adorable! I have a preschool in my home and these ponies have been a hit. Also, my 6 year old came home from school and wouldn't stop riding them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 9/25/2006 by Suzanne Kimball
Rating: 5

I love Melissa & Doug toys and this one is no different! My son loves this toy! The head is soft and made of good quality. The galloping and neighing sounds are enjoyable for my son, but also not annoying for mom and dad!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 9/5/2006 by Tom Barton - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Nice stick pony.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 8/30/2006 by Karen Lunsford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The horse was a great hit. My grandsons play every day with them and the horse is very well made. The batteries are out of sight so they do not know where they are and this important....Boys like to take things apart. You made 2 little boys very happy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop-n-go-stick-pony
Posted 5/18/2006 by Jeffrey Shapiro
Rating: 4

Product is excellent. My sons both enjoy it. And actually remarkably durable. Another Gallop-n-go-stick-pony we have was left in the rain for about 3 hours. After being dried, and battery replaced, it works fine.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The stick horse
Posted 4/18/2006 by Russell Rohloff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My wife and I bought this for my three year old grandson who has recently taken to riding his mother's broom around the house. He calls it a broom horse, but it far exceeded all of our expectations. We spent probably an hour on the internet comparing products of this type and this was the standout for what we were looking for. It is realistic, it is light and easily handled, it appears well made and durable and able to handle any of the intense love and use a three year old can give it. I expect that if you asked me in a year I will have the same opinion. In fact in a year I will probably be looking to get a second one for his brother.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute horse
Posted 11/3/2009 by Patricia H. Lecky
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loved it. The noises are very realistic..

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 5/30/2008
Rating: 4

perfect for your little horse rider!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stick Pony
Posted 5/16/2008 by Diane Waldrep
Rating: 5

This is a great stick pony. My grandchild is very happy to be a cowboy with his horsey that talks!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stick Pony
Posted 8/17/2007 by Cynthia Pielat
Rating: 5

We used the stick pony's at a country-western themed company appreciation day. Employees used them for mock-horse races. We had a blast. They were a huge hit, they especially liked the sound effects.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 1/9/2007 by Nanette Trout - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The pony was a little top heavy for a 3 year old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hobby Horses
Posted 12/22/2006
Rating: 4

I bought these for my twin 3-year old girls and they are enjoying them, but they aren't quite old enough to pretend with them for very long.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A horse of course
Posted 9/23/2012 by Sarpy Dad
Rating: 4

Child (3.75 y.o.) likes the toy, plays with it often. But, has difficulty locating the button on the left ear that makes the noise. Child has also discovered that horse can be wielded like Japanese Bo. Classic stick design might need to be updated with something softer, padded, cushioned.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great horsie for 2 yr old
Posted 12/30/2011 by Dirk Jones - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 2 yr old niece. She loves it! Only reservation is that the switch for the sound was a little hard to find in the ear, and the head is slightly off center from the axis of the stick. But none of that distracts from my nieces fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 12/29/2011 by Tanya Hicks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just what I ordered and more! The kids loved their horses and their Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony. Good quality that will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 12/26/2011 by Randi Daeger
Rating: 5

perfect...like that it makes a horse noise...that's important at three years of age

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/10/2011 by SUSAN M PETERS
Rating: 5

My grand daughter saw it in your store and her Mother told me she "LOVED" it...She was correct...The "hit " of the party..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quality product, fast shipping
Posted 11/2/2009 by Derrick Grant
Rating: 4

The toy is just as described, decent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/27/2009 by Megan Mattison
Rating: 5

My 3 year-old loves his new pony and the sound effects. The product is made very durable. It is the best stick pony that is available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 9/22/2009 by Deborah Davis
Rating: 4

Great toy, my 3 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 3/27/2009 by Shammy
Rating: 5

Excellent stick horse at a great price. My 2 year old enjoys it, but will really be into it in a year or so. My 4 year old neice came to visit and didn't want to let it go.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 8/14/2008 by Freda Carter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Stick Pony for my 5 year old grandson. He loved it. He plays with it often. He especially likes the sounds the pony makes.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 11/13/2013 by patricia marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Im sorry I cannot give you a review it is a christmas present and it's still in the box - if you want to contact me after the holidays I'd be glad to review it for you.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 8/31/2014 by juliette8181
Rating: 4

If your child likes horses, this is a great toy for toddler age!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 4/1/2014 by Harold Dunn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It is too soon to give a star rating--I do a gym class for 3 to 5 year olds and what I need to know is wheather or not the horse is durable. I have had many toys that the kids love--and they use this a lot, but I am constantly repairing them or just throwing them away. If these hold up, I would say 4 to 5 stars--if not then a one because they are no good to me if I must toss them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/2/2014 by Carol Mack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I had to stitch the halter on the horse as the Velcro won't hold.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03