Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony > Customer Reviews
Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
0

4 Star reviews of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony by Melissa & Doug

Return to Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony product information...

Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.66

Perfect for a Little Cowboy
Posted 10/8/2007 by Jennifer Kimball
Rating: 4

The best thing about this horse is the relatively small head. It makes the toy nicely balanced (not as top heavy as some) and easy for a little guy (2 year old) to run around with for hours.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 11/9/2009 by NH Mom
Rating: 4

Very plush, realistic horse head which makes sound by pressing one ear. Sized correctly for children and the stick portion is sturdy - this will invite hours of creative play. My 5 year old niece is into horses this year. I bought this for her and the stick unicorn for her sister. There's a reason that stick ponies have been around for decades. I only wish the horse head came in different colors though, so we could "match" hers to her grandmother's horse which lives in the field next door.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Pony
Posted 11/3/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this pony for my 2 yr. old grandson and haven't given it to him yet so I couldn't give it the highest rating. But it looks very nice, most realistiic I've seen and I like the striped stick and the larger hand grip. The head seems to be attached good and everything else fixed on tight. I'm know my grandson will love it, especially the "horsey" sounds it makes. His parents will thank me for that, I'm sure. Overall a very good purchase for the money. I'd buy another one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 5/7/2007 by Melody Andrews
Rating: 4

I like the bright stripes for safety, the very near natural look of the horse head and the sound effects. The sounds could be a little louder as they are hard to hear unless it is very quiet. Also the velcro on the reins isn't very sturdy and tends to pop loose easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/6/2007
Rating: 4

My son and daughter love this pony! I like the fact that it doesn't come with batteries so I had the option to not add them. I only wish the strap was not velcro, it keeps coming undone. Otherwise love it! Very sturdy and good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 10/28/2006 by Tricia Anderson
Rating: 4

I bought these to give as Christmas gifts. My kids have a friend who owns one. They love to pretend play when they visit her. I love that they make galloping noises. A great toy that encourages your child to use his/her imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 9/5/2006 by Tom Barton - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Nice stick pony.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gallop-n-go-stick-pony
Posted 5/18/2006 by Jeffrey Shapiro
Rating: 4

Product is excellent. My sons both enjoy it. And actually remarkably durable. Another Gallop-n-go-stick-pony we have was left in the rain for about 3 hours. After being dried, and battery replaced, it works fine.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 5/30/2008
Rating: 4

perfect for your little horse rider!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 1/9/2007 by Nanette Trout - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The pony was a little top heavy for a 3 year old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hobby Horses
Posted 12/22/2006
Rating: 4

I bought these for my twin 3-year old girls and they are enjoying them, but they aren't quite old enough to pretend with them for very long.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A horse of course
Posted 9/23/2012 by Sarpy Dad
Rating: 4

Child (3.75 y.o.) likes the toy, plays with it often. But, has difficulty locating the button on the left ear that makes the noise. Child has also discovered that horse can be wielded like Japanese Bo. Classic stick design might need to be updated with something softer, padded, cushioned.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great horsie for 2 yr old
Posted 12/30/2011 by Dirk Jones - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 2 yr old niece. She loves it! Only reservation is that the switch for the sound was a little hard to find in the ear, and the head is slightly off center from the axis of the stick. But none of that distracts from my nieces fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quality product, fast shipping
Posted 11/2/2009 by Derrick Grant
Rating: 4

The toy is just as described, decent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 9/22/2009 by Deborah Davis
Rating: 4

Great toy, my 3 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 18 days ago by juliette8181
Rating: 4

If your child likes horses, this is a great toy for toddler age!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 2/2/2014 by Carol Mack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I had to stitch the halter on the horse as the Velcro won't hold.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02