Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob > Customer Reviews
Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
0

4 Star reviews of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob by Melissa & Doug

Return to Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob product information...

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob has been reviewed 60 times with an average rating of 4.60

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/28/2008
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 15-month-old son so he can begin to recognize and learn about shapes. The knobs are large enough for my son to pick up the pieces. This is a big plus for me. The knobs are securely screwed onto the shape pieces, so there is no worry of the knobs coming off. I love the fact that the knobs were not glued onto the pieces. The quality and workmanship of the product are very good. The front surface is smooth, and the toy feels very durable. The only reason why I'm not rating the toy excellent is because (a minor point) I do not like the loose wood shavings on the back of the board. Yes, the board remains right side up most of the time, but my son is a very curious child and from time to time, he turns the board back side up. I'm a little concerned about possible splinters, but I monitor him everytime he plays with the toy. I will be placing stickers on the back of the board to eliminate any possibility of splinters.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/19/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I will be giving this toy to my grandson for his first birthday. It looks like he will enjoy it. I was not happy with shipping though as it arrived with the corners dented on two side as a result of being loosely wrapped in an oversized box with only brown paper wrap inside and not enough to adequately protect it. I don't want to pay to reship.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 15 month old loves this puzzle
Posted 8/22/2012 by Miranda Horton
Rating: 4

I got this for my son because he has become interested in anything he can remove and replace pieces from. As expected he loves this puzzle. He plays with it often and although he isn't capable of replacing all of the pieces by himself he loves the challenge of trying. In the first few days he went from only being able to replace the circle to learning how to turn the triangle so he could replace that piece. He is getting better and better at this everyday so I love that I can see him learning from it. It's a great toy to play with him because we can talk about the shapes and the colors. The only downside is that it is a little messy. There is a tiny amount of some saw dust like material that comes out of the middle of the puzzle and pieces. It's not anything major and it seems to be a smaller amount than when I first opened it but hit has gotten on my son's clothes which isn't a huge deal he just had to be dusted off a little bit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/5/2009
Rating: 4

The color of the pentagon puzzle piece (lavender) does not match the spot it fits in. In addition, the color of the diamond (purple) does not match the spot it fits in. In fact, the diamond puzzle piece and hole for the pentagon seem to match which is quite confusing to young kids. Melissa and Doug need to have more quality control with their paint for the wooden puzzles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/17/2009 by Nicki Azami
Rating: 4

This is a great puzzle for toddlers. My daughter enjoys learning the names of geometrical shapes and practicing her motor skills. The knobs are great. The colors, however, do not correspond accurately with the puzzle pieces. The diamond puzzle piece is purple and the board part is blue. The pentagon shape on the puzzle board is the same color as the diamond puzzle piece. My daughter understands that the diamond puzzle piece has to go in the diamond shape, however, she is confused when the colors do not match.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Easel Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/26/2008
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 15 month old and he loved it. He has figured out the pieces within 3 days. It's a good basic set to start with. I have purchased a few more puzzles and he is learning everyday. I highly recommend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 11/1/2010 by Peter Melchior
Rating: 4

My daughter likes this puzzle, she enjoys learning the names of the shapes and putting them in the right places.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great start
Posted 1/13/2009 by Lauren Lollini
Rating: 4

As soon as I took this toy out of the package, my one year old daughter went right to it despite other new toys in her way. She immediately took out each shape. The larger knobs make it easy for her and the different colors incite her curiousity. She is still too young to successfully put them back into their spots but she is trying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Kids
Posted 1/9/2008 by Paul H Porter
Rating: 4

This puzzle is great for youngsters. Our 2 1/2 year old loves it. She is at the perfect age for it. The puzzle pieces fit exactly. If she was any younger, she would not have had the motor skills to put the pieces back without help. I think she'll enjoy this puzzle for quite a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect For My 1 Year Old Niece
Posted 5/17/2007 by Jennifer Knudsen
Rating: 4

This really is the right puzzle for a one year old. Enough challenge to make it interesting, but enough support to make it fun. My niece easily grasps the knobs and then can focus on fitting the shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 4

Good product. My son loves this puzzle. It is helping him learn the shapes and matching the colors of the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 4

The knob size is great for young children. This puzzle is made of good materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 9/7/2006 by Kate Shchetnikova
Rating: 4

Easy for my 16 month old to use. Bright colors with the names of them as well. It would neat to have this puzzle in Russian (or another foreign language). The only issue is some minor splintering of the wood where pieces detach.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Puzzle
Posted 8/18/2006 by Janine Murphy
Rating: 4

Love those large knobs for the baby. When we opened it, my little guy walked around the house, depositing the pieces in different rooms! It was hysterical.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 26 days ago by cherie wilson
Rating: 4

My one year old grandson is attracted to and enjoys playing with the puzzle. He also chews on the pieces, so it would be better if it was made of real wood instead of a laminate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01