Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Geometric Stacker > Customer Reviews
Geometric Stacker
0

4 Star reviews of Geometric Stacker by Melissa & Doug

Return to Geometric Stacker product information...

Geometric Stacker has been reviewed 179 times with an average rating of 4.55

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/9/2008 by Greenwich Aliance for Education
Rating: 4

Really nice...well made, well priced!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 4/4/2011 by Deva Hauber
Rating: 4

My son just turned 1 so this toy maybe little advanced for him. He does like the colors and to turn it over and get all of the pieces off, but he doesn't spend much time putting them back. He also likes to stack the pieces when they are loose. It is very well made though and stands up well to knocking and banging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 2/20/2010 by TRISTA PANZA
Rating: 4

This was bought for my 2-year-old daughter and she enjoys it. My 5 year-old plays with it more frequently than her sis.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 11/26/2008
Rating: 4

I like this b/c both my 1-yr old and my almost 3-yr old can work on it at the same time, by using the different stackers. Also, great tool to use for sorting colors.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Loved it - great quality and seems very sturdy for little people. I bought for our little grandbaby - too young probably, but he still loved the colors and playing with pieces. I love that it will LAST for years - - -

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/25/2009 by Chaim Appel
Rating: 4

As expected. Though a bit overwhelming for a 15-18 month old with all the variables.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/17/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Child is receiving it as a Christmas present so I cannot speak about his reaction. However, his mother who is an elementary teacher suggested that we get it for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/1/2011 by Maria Hoebel
Rating: 4

He's bifold enough yet, will give to him for Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I think this is a great product my kids will set and mess with it forever trying to figure out how to put it together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 6/16/2009 by Amanda
Rating: 4

Like most Melissa and Doug products this is a great toy. Only mild complaints...I wish the pieces were a little bigger, and the paint was chipping on one of the pieces. I like this toy however because of the bright colors and the increasing difficulty of each tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well-designed toy with lots of learning potential
Posted 6/12/2008 by Lori Del Negro - TEACHER
Rating: 4

The Geometric Stacker is a fantastic and versatile toy. Not only does it expose a child to different shapes in addition to different sizes, but each shape has a different color order from largest to smallest. Thus, you can stack by color or by size, or mix and match color, shape, and size to produce a wide array of new designs. In addition, there are enough pieces of compatible size to use the set as a set of blocks without using the stacking rods. My 9-month-old son, his 4-year-old cousin, 21-year-old babysitter, and my husband and I have all chosen this as our favorite toy and we can play with it for hours. One note: the paint will chip under the constant attention of a teething 9-month-old, but I think that is true of anything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

agstar
Posted 5/28/2008 by Aruna Gobalan
Rating: 4

Good toy. My 17 month old daughter was excited to see it at first - we'll have to wait for a few more weeks to see if she sustains an interest or gets bored.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Goodness
Posted 4/23/2008 by Lenise Ligon
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our 15 month old son. I can't tell you how much he enjoys it. The only complaint I have is being able to find the pieces when he dumps the toy over to stack them back up again. We use it for teaching colors, shapes and counting, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/12/2007 by Susan Chapman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's pretty much what I expected. The colors are bright and bold and the pieces are a good size. It is a gift and the child is a little young for it, but it's still good for him to work on coordination. it will be something he can grow into for a long time to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Toy
Posted 8/13/2007 by C. Surgent
Rating: 4

My 15-month old daughter loves this toy. The pieces can be pulled off and put back in endless permutations. They're colorful, easy to grab and toss around. My only complaint is one of the dowels came loose with her very first play session. Overall, I don't think you can go wrong with Melissa & Doug toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/22/2007 by Kelli Drummer-Avendano
Rating: 4

Bright colors and good sized for liitle hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is A Great Toy
Posted 3/14/2007 by Dana Lee Dunn
Rating: 4

Both my almost 3 year old and even my 16 month old like this toy. They have fun taking it apart and then reconstructing it in their own ways. They don't really get it in order yet, but they love messing around with it. It doesn't hold their interest all that long though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/31/2007 by Jan Zanders - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

As a grandparent and high school math teacher, I have observed my two year old and six year old granddaughters at play with the geometric stacker. They both have been captivated by it. It has challenged them with various design options and reasoning. It is creative by nature and builds spatial skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/30/2007
Rating: 4

I was looking for something that was a real improvement on the basic plastic (single) stacker that I've seen a zillion times and it seems I have found it. My twin boys play with it daily, the quality of the materials is especially impressive. It appears that they will continue to enjoy it on many levels as they develop. Overall, excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker Review
Posted 11/21/2006 by Single Dad
Rating: 4

Overall a great product, however I think the third column is a little advanced for young minds as it has interlocking shapes which are a little advanced in my opinion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/17/2006
Rating: 4

I love Melissa and Doug toys! My 2 year old loves these toys and they don't make noise! They are great for motor skill development, learning colors and cooperative play. This is a toy he will play with for a long time as it is challenging and holds his interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 10/6/2006
Rating: 4

As the parent of a 2 year old boy with autism spectrum disorder, this toy has been put to great use thus far. It's a wonderful tool for interacting with my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/11/2006 by Amy Smith
Rating: 4

We gave this stacker to our son for his second birthday. He really likes saying his shapes and colors, as well as putting things in order. It seems well made and sturdy, but this toy was a bit frustrating for him, as the squares each come apart in two pieces. Other than that, it seems to hold his attention and he is pretty happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker is a good product
Posted 3/16/2006
Rating: 4

This is a good toy for my toddler son because it teaches him fine motor skills, as well as shapes and colors. I think he'll enjoy it for years to come. I do supervise him while he is playing with it, though, because I do not want him to fall on the 3 wooden pieces sticking up from the base.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/11/2006 by John McDonald
Rating: 4

This is a well designed, durable toy that immediately gained our child's attention. The interlocking wooden pieces will stand up to much wear and tear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for an infant to grow into
Posted 12/31/2011 by Annie N.
Rating: 4

My five and a half month old daughter needs some help playing with this toy, but the bright colors and different shapes are very interesting to her. Right now, this is a toy that we show her. We take it apart and show her each part and make stacks of all the different colorful shapes from each stack. She reaches and grabs and knocks them down. When we make stacks of different sizes and combos and then switch them around, that really seems to get her attention. But, it'll be a little while before she starts to play with this on her own. I think this will be a long lasting toy for her and our other future kids. It does offer a lot more interaction than a typical stacker. (However, the blocks do have slight dings and there are very minor imperfections in the wood.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice quality - great nostalgia
Posted 11/11/2013 by Denise Murray - FRIEND
Rating: 4

They were smaller than I expected, but then again I didn't get a ruler out when I ordered. I think it's a great learning toy and hope my nephew will love it. I know his parents will think it's a great toy for motor and cogitative skills.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric stacker
Posted 12/8/2013 by susan
Rating: 4

Four year old girl enjoyed this for a while, liked sorting the pieces by color and creating different 'towers.' Simple toy. Held her attention for about 10 minutes(which is about how long most things will). I liked that this product was wooden and seemed well made, it also wasn't very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 1 year old niece was attracted to these shapes and colors. She is still too little to master these stackers, but she has already been applying herself to figuring out the shapes and how they stack. Her brain was definitely working, you could see the curiosity in her eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02