Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Giant Sea Turtle > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.83

turtle
Posted 4/18/2010 by Dave Collins
Rating: 5

My son wanted to complete his turtle family with a dad turtle. Perfect size and look, he was very excited!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 2/17/2010 by Dave - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my girlfriend who works midnights so she would have something to cuddle when she slept during the day and I was at work. She loves it, it's great material and it's soft. She loves it and it was well worth it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/10/2010 by Miranda Veale
Rating: 5

The gaint sea turtle was exactly what I wanted. Beautiful, large, and soft. A great gift for my newborn nephew.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/19/2008
Rating: 5

This turtle is fantastic! It exceeded my expectations right from the start. It is very well made and it is GIANT. I know that my daughter is going to love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 6/18/2008
Rating: 5

An awesome looking and very soft giant sea turtle for our son who loves animals. It appears to be of very good quality and I hope that oneday Melissa & Doug make some organic stuffed animals as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Positive Experience
Posted 1/14/2008 by Matthew F Davis
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug. My 2 year old adores turtles. This turtle is big enough to make an impression but still very cuddly. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 10/6/2008 by Chris - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very soft and appears to be very good quality, the kids like to use it as a pillow

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/17/2009 by Candace Taylor
Rating: 5

Great turtle!! My daughter will love it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/10/2009 by Darlene Rizzotti
Rating: 5

Loved the Giant Sea Turtle. It was packaged and shipped in great condition. The size and color of the turtle is PERFECT. Our son will love seeing this under the tree.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/2/2009 by Danny Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got the turtle for a Christmas gift. I am very pleased with the stuffed turtle and I think the child will be also. I like the markings and the turtle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great size
Posted 11/15/2009
Rating: 5

Excellent choice for my 6 year old who's totally into sea creatures. He uses it as a pillow to watch TV! Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

looks good to me!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Johanna Gniffke
Rating: 5

I purchased this sea turtle for my 2 year-old daughter--I haven't given it to her yet (it's for Christmas), but I'm pleased with it. It's soft, big, and quite realistic-looking (for a stuffed animal). I'm sure she'll love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/7/2009 by Zach Parker
Rating: 5

Great. As described. A wonderful gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea Turtle
Posted 6/19/2009 by Darin Kroft
Rating: 5

You never can tell how much joy a stuffed animal can bring to a child. This was the perfect gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 5/21/2009 by STEPHANIE M GONZALES
Rating: 5

I got the turtle for my fiance and she loves it! It's a big turtle, it's soft, and the color is much more vibrant than the picture shows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!!!!!!!
Posted 1/27/2009 by Debra Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is beautiful! It is much more than I expected! I will recommend this and Fat Brain Toys to everyone. I was also suprised at how fast it came in. Thank You Very Much!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/5/2008 by Vic
Rating: 5

Very impressive out of the box... would make a great gift. Great quality, well priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 8/20/2007 by Cindy
Rating: 5

If your child likes fish and other sea creatures, this is a MUST HAVE. My son drags it everywhere - watching TV, to bed, and uses it as a giant pillow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/30/2007 by K.M.
Rating: 5

We absolutely love the Sea Turtle. It has a very realistic look by size and detail. The turtle is soft and is perfect for laying on as a pillow, which my toddler enjoys doing. We are very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 1/29/2007 by Rhia
Rating: 5

We purchased the Sea Turtle for our daughter's third birthday. She has dragged it everywhere with her since then. She has wrestled with it, hugged it and cuddled with it at bedtime. We love Melissa and Doug products and this is no exception. The Giant Sea Turtle is a must have for any turtle lover!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Is Turtle Crazy
Posted 11/6/2006 by Scott Clarey
Rating: 5

Great looking and well constructed. A nice big-sized toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 10/2/2006 by Jeanne A. Stoner
Rating: 5

Excellent likeness of a Green Sea Turtle. Soft and pleasant to the touch and a great pillow. Our grandaughter was thrilled with it (11th birthday gift). Her mother, a marine biologist, was impressed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 9/28/2006 by Joseph Sobieski
Rating: 5

Another quality Melissa & Doug plush animal. My wife collects this brand. We now have all the large plush animals they make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome-Very Realistic Looking.
Posted 9/27/2006 by Cindy Mayes
Rating: 5

My daughter wanted a giant stuffed turtle for her birthday. She is 12 years old. This turtle is better than what I expected. It is very realistic looking. It is large and looks to be of high quality. I'm very happy I ordered it. The price was good as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Sea Turtle
Posted 4/13/2006 by Nancy Turner
Rating: 5

Product seems well made. My son is enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exactly what I was looking for!
Posted 10/23/2012 by Patricia H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old Grandson has Aspbergers and he LOVES all turtles. I wanted to get him something he could hug and lay around on when he watches NOVA, his favorite program. He was instantly in love with this giant sea turtle. Its soft enough to be huggable but firm enough that it doesn't get squished down when he lies on it. It is very life-like and has beautiful green eyes. He won't let it out of his sight!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03