Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Joey Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
0

4 Star reviews of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Joey Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Joey Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.59

Review for Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/25/2011 by J - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like the Magnetic Pretend Play Joey. The storage box is too hard to have around for little ones. If they should fall down on the box the could get hurt. Sharp edges. It should be made of a softer material

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/24/2010 by Peg Garry - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The magnetic boy is great. I use it in my preschool classroom. Quality is good, and there is a wide range of outfits a child can make. Only criticism: I should come in different ethnic or race choices, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/16/2008 by Donna
Rating: 4

I'm a speech pathologist working with children 3-5 years of age and I have been looking for a boy dress-up doll for a long time. I finally found one! I only wish he had a "normal" wardrobe like the girl doll but I am thrilled to have found this. The kids love him - the boys and girls alike.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Dress Up
Posted 12/9/2009
Rating: 4

A good set for a youngster, but it could have been made even better. You cannot mix/match the outfit pieces together easily. Eg, you cannot put a fireman's jacket with the pirate bottoms for a funny outfit. This really limits the options of dressing. My 2 year old got bored with it after a few minutes. He put on the different outfits and then shrugged as if to say, "hmm that's all it does."

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

joey magnetic dress-up
Posted 8/28/2008 by pat williamson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

love the toy - so does the child! only reason i rated it a four instead of a five is it need some kind of a lid to keep it together! i noticed i'm not the only person that feels this way. i purchased another one of these a few years ago and it had a slide-on acrylic lid. It is still 'together' because of this. thanks

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/30/2011 by ANN M BAUER
Rating: 4

Loves that it has a pirate costume as well as the others

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Dress Up
Posted 6/29/2011 by Katie Branz
Rating: 4

My boys really like this toy. My only wish is that it came with a cover. We could take it on road trips or to Grandma's eaiser.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/20/2010 by aviva minster
Rating: 4

I bought this for my four year old son who loves playing alongside his friends and cousins who play with the similar but "girlie" set of Abby and Emma. He really enjoys the superhero costume of Joey and the occupation wardrobes and the ability to role play with his friends magnetic dolls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Magnetic Dress Up
Posted 10/1/2010
Rating: 4

He loved the variety of clothing for the Joey doll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute, imaginative
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

With a boy who has an older sister and has used her ballerina girl and other girl magnetic dress-up toys, I was happy to find one that suits him. It comes with many different dress-up themes. He loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 9/28/2009 by Pam Groninger
Rating: 4

I love the quality of this product, since it is made of wood and comes in a durable box. I do wish it had a clear sliding or hinged lid on it though. I had to make a plexiglass sliding lid myself, since I bought this for our church "quiet activity" bags, and didn't want the pieces to get lost. I do wish the set had some ordinary clothes in it, and not just occupational clothing. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and thought the price was reasonable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Magnetic Dress-Up Review
Posted 10/25/2008 by Kathryn Keller
Rating: 4

The product is of very high quality (as all Melissa & Doug stuff is). My 2 yr son enjoys the Joey toy alot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good
Posted 11/27/2008 by Kelly Mobley
Rating: 4

My son likes this toy

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cute, fun, and imaginative
Posted 1/29/2013 by Laura
Rating: 4

My daughter had the Abby & Emma dolls like this, and since she is now 14 they have been put up for awhile. My 4 year old son recently found the set & absolutely love it. I was so excited to discover a more boyish version of the toy. He got "Joey" for Christmas & plays with it most every day. This is a fun toy, easy to use, and keeps his attention for hours. I highly recommend it! Of course, every Melissa & Doug product I have ever bought has been great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02