Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Joey Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
0

5 Star reviews of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Joey Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Joey Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.59

A rating of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sandra Smith
Rating: 5

My son is 4 and got this for Christmas. For a toy so simple, it sure has held his attention! He's played with it daily. He enjoys putting the outfits together and is very good at coordinating the parts. His favorite outfit is the policeman one. I love how sturdy the pieces are and the magnetic pull has just enough strength to attach the parts, but not so strong that the child can't remove them easily. This is no cheap toy, it's well made to last through multiple children. I would be delighted if Melissa & Doug came out with additional outfits for this toy. I cannot think of another company that has a boy-themed dress up doll such as this, so thank you Melissa & Doug for this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Magnetic Dress-up
Posted 8/25/2008 by MBT
Rating: 5

We gave this gift to our friends son who turned 4 - not only did he love it but his 2 year old brother loved it as well. We've been told that they have been playing with it daily. We bought it the following week for another friends 3 year old, who also loved it and hasn't stopped playing with it - this is highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/1/2012 by Sharon Hoseley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I'm using Joey in a classroom setting with 4 and 5 year olds. They love him. Even the boys have a blast but what they like to do is make him look silly by putting odd clothes on him. They have a hard time putting him away when time is up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/1/2011 by Darleen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality of product was great....the 3 year old I gave it to may be a little young for it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 4/21/2011 by Charlene Mutter
Rating: 5

I purchased the materials for my daughter's new English school in Toyohashi, Japan. We are both thrilled with the quality of the Tangoes Jr and the magnetic dolls. The students will love playing with them as they build their English vocabulary!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 2/13/2011 by SCOTT J RENFRO
Rating: 5

I was not sure how a 4yr old boy might take to this. He is really enjoying it. We even took it with in the car to drive just a few miles. We are glad we chose this over an electronic game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/15/2010 by kathy bradberry
Rating: 5

Very durable, well constructed. Outfits are what kids this age would love to play with and imagine. Will be great for my preschoolers with disabilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Joey
Posted 9/25/2010 by Beth S.
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old son who loves playing with big sister's dress up dolls (also from Melissa and Doug). He was very excited to get his own "boy doll" and does enjoy playing with it (along with the girl dolls!). Another well-made toy from M&D!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dress up Joey
Posted 12/16/2009 by Cheryl Kellogg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Appears to be of good quality. It will involve imagination of the child it is intended for. I'm looking forward to seeing my grandson play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just as Promised
Posted 12/3/2009 by Julia C Ramage
Rating: 5

Very well constructed toy. Colors bright and well done. Holly loved playing with it as did her grandmother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Joey Magnetic Dress Up
Posted 6/4/2009 by Patricia Roux - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson just loves playing with it. Very smart idea for a child. Takes the place of our old dress up stickers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality toy
Posted 11/28/2008 by andrea mueller
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 yr old son for Christmas (haven't given it to him yet). We have a 4 yr old girl, so she is always dressing dolls up, and he is too, so this is a nice addition to the dress up toys for him. It is a Melissa and Doug toy, so it is great quality and I'm sure he will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 10/11/2008 by gina m kohl
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 2 year old son. He loves playing with all the different outfits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/15/2008
Rating: 5

My three-year-old has had this toy for just two days and has already spent a lot of time with it. The pieces are just the right size and variety to keep his interest. The stand is a nice feature because he likes to show off what he does.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/21/2008 by Stephanie Harrison
Rating: 5

Fun to play with--both my son and daughter love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/5/2008 by Tisa Brookhyser, Teacher - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students love these magnetic dolls. I have several of the girl ones and my boys loved playing with them. I have been searching high and low for some boy dolls. Yeah! My school year is ending and the students have not had a chance to play with them. But from the response of previous play, I know they will be a big hit with my 3 and 4 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 4/1/2014 by Gaylene Linguist
Rating: 5

Realistic and bright colors

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/2/2013 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

same review as the Maggie doll

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/27/2012 by Annie Boswell
Rating: 5

Great for fine motor skills, teaches activities of daily living, elicits creativity and fosters individual role play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Joey Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/27/2012 by Annie Boswell
Rating: 5

Great for fine motor skills, teaches activities of daily living, elicits creativity and fosters individual role play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02