Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs > Customer Reviews
Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
0

4 Star reviews of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs by Melissa & Doug

Return to Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs product information...

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs has been reviewed 112 times with an average rating of 4.65

Product review of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 4/1/2009 by Crystal - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Great Product! Bought for a baby shower. Item was a very sturdy block and great colors. Would buy these again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 7/24/2008 by Martha L. Tifft
Rating: 4

The product was good and what I had been expecting. We used these for a small church carnival and knocked them over with balls, and they held up very well! I sure this is not what they were stricting intended for - but we will get a lot more use out of them still.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 4

I bought these for a toddler not quite two years old, and so far, he hasn't shown much interest in them. He prefers smaller items at this point. However, I have been told by friends that these blocks will be a favorite eventually. Assembly was easy once I caught on! Storing could be a problem since they take up quite a bit of room. I like the fact that they seem to be environmentally friendly and have no batteries!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 11/10/2009 by Martha J Stocker
Rating: 4

Loved the product, wish I would have ordered the bigger set. Putting them together is a bit a of a challenge but nice product for small children and easy to store

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks of Fun!
Posted 8/6/2009
Rating: 4

I ordered these for the kids in a small daycare I have in my grocery store. The blocks have always been a hit and gets used throughout each day. The kids love to build towers, and of course, knock them down. I just wish that there was a package of just the large red blocks. The kids love that size the best, and in any package, the red are the smallest in number. Suggest having the manufacturer package the sizes separately as well. All in all...great product!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 5/25/2009 by Barbara Hoffman
Rating: 4

Product is very good...easy to assemble...and sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Definitely worth it!
Posted 5/24/2009
Rating: 4

The boxes were easy to put together and seem very durable. I purchased them for my two year old who loves to play with cars and together we have build many tunnels and garages so it is already expanding his creativity. I chose these also because I am expecting a second child and wanted blocks that will not hurt the baby either. Good quality blocks that were reasonably priced!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for my son
Posted 5/20/2009 by Pam Parra
Rating: 4

I bought these for my 13 month old son. He loves them, I help him stack them up, and he loves to knock them all down. The only small negative is that then come flat so you have to put them together, not a big problem, just difficult when you have an impatient one year old. Other than that we love them. A great very durable product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cardboard blocks
Posted 12/26/2008 by Jodi Walker
Rating: 4

Easy to put together, durable, a little slippery on the surface.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

24 isn't enough!
Posted 7/6/2008
Rating: 4

Our 1 year old loves to organize things, anything! I build walls and little mazes for her to walk around, and she organizes them by size.... go figure. It's solving some need of hers! We love'm!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 4

Blocks are fun to build with. I have 2 kids - age 4 and 7 and they both enjoy playing with blocks. These enable them to use their imagination and build "castles" and "forts" to play in with their action figures, dolls etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks - Great Item!
Posted 12/3/2007 by Mary McVicker
Rating: 4

I bought these blocks for my 16 month of daughter. No sooner had I put the blocks together, my daughter was over stacking the blocks on top of each other! Then, she knocked them all down! She has been having so much fun with them! I'm glad I found them on Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 10/14/2007 by Jennifer B
Rating: 4

The kids have used the blocks for about a week now and so far so good! Note: If you have more than one child, one set of 24 blocks isn't enough. My children fight over the blocks because there isn't enough of them to build larger projects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 9/8/2006
Rating: 4

The blocks are very, very sturdy. It'll be years before they are unusable. My child seems to enjoy them, although he is only 1 year old. I build, he knocks it over, and he loves it! I'd recommend them to other parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Cardboard Blocks 24 Pcs
Posted 8/2/2006
Rating: 4

My severely disabled son loves the big red blocks the best of the three kinds that are in the package. They are a little sharp where they fit together, but it hasn't seemed to cause him any problems so far. I don't know what fascinates him so with these blocks, but he won't put them down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/9/2006
Rating: 4

These blocks were easy to assemble and seem to be very sturdy. They've been thrown around, toppled over, and stood on and have withstood it all. Lots of fun in these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 1/8/2006 by Katie
Rating: 4

I gave these blocks to my friend's children for Christmas. She has very active boys, and I was hoping to give them a gift that would survive their rough play. I was told by their parents that the blocks were a bit of a challenge to put together, but once they were assembled, they were very pleased. They also seemed confident that they would not crush very easily, because of the way the blocks interlocked. All in all, they are very satisfied and asked where they could get another set. Thank you for everything!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy
Posted 12/28/2005 by Emily Baranello
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old son had similar ones at daycare and adores them so I ordered these. They were extremely easy to put together, had good directions, and my son loved to watch me do it. With that many it did take about 30 minutes to get them all done. They also seem very durable so far, being that my 2 large dogs have stepped on them numerous times. Great gift if you don't want to spend a ton and is a definite hit with toddlers. I would recommend buying a storage bin for them as no bag or box for storing is included.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty good product
Posted 12/1/2005
Rating: 4

I wish there were more red and blue blocks. But they are all incredibly sturdy (my son can easily stand on them).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo cardboard blocks
Posted 8/24/2005 by Barbara Johnson
Rating: 4

I ordered these for my grandson as part of a Christmas gift. He has not yet received them, but I searched for these as my chidren loved them when they were younger. They are light weight, so easy to lift, and when they fall they don't damage anything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Cardboard Blocks
Posted 8/23/2005 by Suzanne
Rating: 4

My kids love the cardboard blocks. I wish half of their toys kept their interest like these do. I shopped at many websites before I purchased them from Fat Brain Toys. Fat Brain Toys had the best price, and even though I had never dealt with Fat Brain Toys, it was easy and my purchase was delivered faster than I thought it would be. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good set of blocks!
Posted 7/7/2005 by Sarah
Rating: 4

My son (15 months) loves to build and demolish with these blocks. They are so light weight yet sturdy...perfect for his age. My only complaint (if I can call it that) is that different shapes would have been nice (like triangles and cylinders). But overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, especially considering the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02