Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Jumbo Paint Brushes > Customer Reviews
Jumbo Paint Brushes
0

Customer reviews of Jumbo Paint Brushes by Melissa & Doug

Return to Jumbo Paint Brushes product information...

Jumbo Paint Brushes has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.64

Melissa & Doug Large Paint Brushes
Posted 12/16/2009 by Amy H Bailey
Rating: 5

Great for toddlers that are just learning hand and eye coordination! Melissa & Doug is a quality brand that always delivers wonderful products.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these for little hands
Posted 1/9/2010 by Alicia Solis
Rating: 5

These are great for little hands to hold or for kids with special needs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great brushes
Posted 1/2/2010 by Melissa Adams
Rating: 5

The larger paint brushes are great for little hands and don't slip out like the smaller ones that came with the easel set that we purchased.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 12/17/2009 by Jean Faul
Rating: 5

These brushes are for my little granddaughter for Christmas. My daughter looked everywhere for them and couldn't find them. They will be perfect for her little hands. Very happy with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 12/10/2009 by Jo Ann Carter
Rating: 4

I have not used them since it is a christmas gift for my daughter. Thank you for such the prompt delivery of them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 12/4/2009 by Emie Michaud
Rating: 4

love that it's so easy for my son to grip!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 2/15/2009 by Margie Dettor
Rating: 5

Brushes are good size for my 2-y.o. daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 7/30/2008 by Samara Kaminski
Rating: 4

The product was age appropriate and my son had a great time painting

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 12/30/2007 by Kirsten C
Rating: 5

This is a great set of brushes for little ones. My 1 and 3 year olds love them to use with their art easel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cheap Handles
Posted 5/19/2008 by Jennifer Dubois
Rating: 3

I have purchased many of the Melissa and Doug products, and I am always pleased with the quality. Unfortunately, this time is an exception. The brush heads are good quality, and the shape of the brush is easy for my toddler to use, but the cheap plastic handles came as a surprise. I was so sure of M & D using wood on these, since all of their other products are wood. Too bad!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 7/22/2012 by Victoria Golub
Rating: 5

Great for toddlers little hands

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party gifts.
Posted 2/6/2012 by Danielle Biller
Rating: 5

Great colors and nicely formed handle for small hands to grip.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 1/3/2011 by Carole
Rating: 5

My grandson like the paintbrushes. He is a specia needs child and he used up all the paints that he got with the brushes. It appeared much easier for him to hang onto the brushes than an ordinary paintbrush. He like the primary colors as he kept switching colors like it would make a difference of how he was painting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MOM
Posted 12/9/2009 by Jackie Keeler
Rating: 5

My kids love these paint brushes. The handles make them easy to hold for my 3 year old. My 6 year old loves them too. Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 10/17/2013 by Ashley Flippin
Rating: 5

Great size for little hands; doesn't make a big mess and can cover lots of paper space easily

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 7/17/2013 by Nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I was looking for beginning brushes for my precocious 2 year old grandson. These fill the bill. I am a retired art teacher and I know that the handle is very important for such a young beginner. The bulbous wooden handles work perfectly and he can manipulate the brushes very well because of their shape. I purchased the color matching spill free paint cups as well and he can practice matching the color between the brush and the paint cup. This is a very important skill for any painter-to keep the correct brush in the correct pot. I wish the brush hairs were natural as they do not sop up as much paint as a natural hair brush, but they do hold their shape because of the stiff bristles and withstand the punishing use by a 2 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jumbo Paint Brushes
Posted 4/10/2013 by Kara Lustig
Rating: 4

We are big into arts and crafts at our house. These are really nice brushes for 2 and 4 year old hands!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy to hold brushes
Posted 2/4/2013 by CAITLYN M RAMEY
Rating: 5

My five-year old really liked these paint brushes. While he may not have appreciated the difference in the handle compared to other brushes he has used, I could tell that it helped him control the brush better than in the past. I just wish I'd found them when he was younger and just learning!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03