Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Kitchen Pots and Pans Set > Customer Reviews
Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
0

Customer reviews of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Kitchen Pots and Pans Set product information...

Kitchen Pots and Pans Set has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.82

Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/29/2007 by JoAnn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well-made product for small children to use their imagination and play with in their play kitchens. It cannot be confused with pots and pans used on the stove by parent. It is strictly for children.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by Michelle
Rating: 4

My 2 year old twins love it. Very cute and durable!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 2/23/2011 by Crystal
Rating: 5

The pots and pans are very sturdy and realistic looking as well. My niece loves to play in the kitchen and this toy is almost as good as the real pots and pans!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Pots and Pans
Posted 12/29/2010 by Dallas L. Yuhas
Rating: 5

Melissa ad Doug continually provide the customer with quality product. The kitchen pots and pans are a great addition to any child's work space. They are a great size and vary enough to keep children interested in all three pot options.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/28/2007 by Pamela Carrier
Rating: 5

My grandson loved these pots and pans. He immediately started playing with them. He loves to imitate his mother cooking and had a great time using the pots and pans with his wooden food set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Instant Hit!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Angela Wurl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old and 16 month old immediately started playing with them. They are great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/21/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is well designed, attractive, and a perfect alternative to sometimes flimsy plastic set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cooking with Kiddo
Posted 4/7/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

I LOVE this set! My 20 month old daughter always wants to help in the kitchen, so I thought it could be a way for her to help out without being upset that she couldn't be near the hot stove top. It works! She stirs in her pots, brings me samples to "taste," and we both enjoy our time cooking. It has been great fun. The pots are also great quality - solid wood, nice paint. Utensils are smooth, so no slivers. Very nice!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 11/10/2011 by Isabelle Verreyke
Rating: 5

Very beautiful and good for a 2 year old

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 1/2/2011 by Vicky Palmer
Rating: 5

The pots and pans are very durable and both my five year old and two year old enjoy playing with them. They both love to "cook" meals for Mom and Dad.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dishes
Posted 3/19/2010 by karla leduc
Rating: 4

fun, colorful, and allows a child to help in the kitchen or at a play station practicing their cooking skills. Easy to hold and work with for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 4

My nephew really enjoyed it! The pots and pans were easy for him to pick up and use. Great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our future chef
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sharon Sullivan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These pots and pans are fabulous! Our granddaughter knew right away that they belonged in the pots and pans cupboard! At 16 months old, she already wants to help in the kitchen. The quality of this product is great. I love that they are made out of wood so there are no sharp edges to hurt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Love this product. Made well, classic design, durable materials.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/7/2007
Rating: 5

Sturdy, well made and fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/3/2007 by Frank Loge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Nicely made with young kids in mind. Quality construction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well-made and made our granddaughter happy when she played with it. She received a "kitchen" from Santa so we bought several items to go with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/23/2009 by JAMIE V SILVIA
Rating: 4

Was very cute, comes on a box that looks like a range. Nice sturdy wooden utensils, as far as I can tell there's no chance of them splintering, but the baby hasn't played with them yet (Christmas isn't here yet) Out of the kitche playsets I bought this year, this one was the best constructed. I liked that the plastic was sturdy, and there's no seams. Very cute oven mitt, also looks sturdy. Only bad thing I can say is that the packaging was not impressive. It was on the cute range box, but it was shrink wrapped, so it looked like I bought it in a garage sale from someone who doesn't have the box anymore. I'm sure the baby won't care, and it won't be a problem, but it is one thing I didn't expect. However, it will make it easy for the baby to open it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/23/2009
Rating: 5

toy was exactly as was described on website, very cute. my friends 2 year old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 12/15/2009 by Renee Heidorn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Has really sparked the chef in both my girls. They are going through my cookbooks pretending to cook certain meals. When we go to the grocery store they ask for special ingredients for their cooking. I have had to give them a cupboard in the kitchen for their pots and pans. It is very serious this cooking business.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Pots and pans
Posted 12/8/2009 by Ann Brock
Rating: 5

Love these!! We have all of the melissa and doug kitchen food and love these just as much! My 2 1/2 year old tosses them, etc. nd they withstand everything!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 11/29/2009 by Amy
Rating: 5

Both my 6-year-old and my almost-2-year-old love playing with the pots and pans in my kitchen, and they're having a great time using this set. I considered a lot of plastic sets -- and we had previously bought one for my daughter -- but this wooden set is by far a better choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute kitchen set
Posted 11/27/2009 by AJ
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys cooking along with her Daddy in her play kitchen. These pots are just like the real thing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 10/29/2009 by suzanne jackson
Rating: 5

Was well made and worth the money

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toys
Posted 10/25/2009 by CARLOS AEDO
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this set. She is two and the size of the utensils are perfect for her hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 10/23/2009 by Tracy Dunn
Rating: 5

Just as described! Sturdy and kid safe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 10/13/2009 by GERMAINE M MCCARROLL
Rating: 5

The pots and pans were very well made. I am sure they will last a lot longer than metal ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Set
Posted 10/10/2009 by Andrea Verosko
Rating: 5

This kitchen toy set is very well-made and my daughter is having a great time being just like Mommy. I really like giving her wooden, non-toxic toys to play with instead of plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 9/22/2009 by CAROLYN DAVIS
Rating: 4

Set is great and my daughter (19 mths) loves to play with it. Only problem was that the lids on the pots were painted shut. Had to take a screwdriver to pry them apart and ended up chipping some of the paint off. Other than that...great cook set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Katie's Mom
Posted 9/6/2009
Rating: 5

Sturdy construction, attractive design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toys
Posted 8/27/2009 by John
Rating: 5

we got these for our daughter along with some melissa and doug food toys. she loves them and plays with them for hours. enjoys cooking with her new toys as mom is cooking in the kitchen. found her cooking snacks in the pan and feeding it to her friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have...
Posted 8/4/2009 by ERIKA G.
Rating: 5

I expect the utmost quality from Melissa and Doug toys and I was not disappointed with these pots/pans. They're super durable, made well and to boot they match the kitchenette we bought my daughter (2). She loves making soup in them, mixing up all kinds of concoctions and always remembers her oven mitt because things are "very very hot"! These are a must have for any toddler who loves to cook and use their imagination!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 8/4/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter LOVES the pots and pans and they are surviving all her love very well. The bright red adds color to her stove and the stirring spoons and the potholder allow her to play chef realistically.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Pots and Pans
Posted 7/30/2009 by Sara Wilkinson
Rating: 5

These are adorable and well made. I bought them for my daughter's 1st birthday and she has barely put them down. She loves taking the lids off and on, stirring, and giving us "tastes". My 3 1/2 year old son has also been enjoying them, making food for his stuffed animals. I would recomend them to anyone. I can see my children enjoying them for a very long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 6/8/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with this product. My 19 month old granddaughter likes to play with it. She puts food items into the pots and stirs them with the spoon and then serves them. She says "cooking" while she does it. I looked at many different cooking set and I liked this one best, because of the size, the quality and the realistic appearance. Many of the set I looked at had pans that were just too small and flimsy. She can drop these and it's not a problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 4/29/2009 by James R. Dobbins
Rating: 5

Granddaughter, age 2, absolutely loves the set and 'cooks' in them all the time. A Big Hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/13/2009 by Jackie
Rating: 5

Both my sons enjoy thier kitchen more having pots and pans like mom!! I just love all of Melissa and Doug toys, I do search thier products out first for what I am looking for and I always find they have what I want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 11/27/2008 by MCT in MD - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Melissa and Doug product is very high quality and just the right size for my 2 1/2 year old grand-daughter. I usually try to buy this brand for her, as she always loves M&D toys

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kitchen Pots and Pans Set
Posted 11/18/2013 by Karen Dewhirst
Rating: 5

This product is used in the river boat cabin in our water play area of the Museum. Children love pretending to cook the "fish" they catch and feed them to their adults.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03