Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Lace & Trace Farm Animals > Customer Reviews
Lace & Trace Farm Animals
0

Customer reviews of Lace & Trace Farm Animals by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lace & Trace Farm Animals product information...

Lace & Trace Farm Animals has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.39

Shoddy
Posted 11/16/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

These are badly made, and I will not be giving them to my grandkids. The holes are splintery, ugly, and jagged. Bad manufacture, and no quality control in evidence.
Farm animals not fit for your farm? Baaaah. We'll shoo them out and send better ones in! Melissa & Doug is a manufacturer committed to quality. A replacement was promptly shipped. Greener pastures are ahead- stroll into our Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Products
Posted 5/30/2008 by Elizabeth Kastanotis
Rating: 5

I bought these for some handicapped adults who love "sewing cards." These are colorful, easy to hold, small enough to finish & give that sense of accomplishment, and incredibly durable (as opposed to some other "sewing cards" I've purchased). They are wonderful not only for kids but also for handicapped adults who have difficulty with coordination. Also, they're great wheelchair "projects" - when they need a break, they can just "park" them comfortably in their laps. And the price is incredibly reasonable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 12/6/2007
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality of color and durability of the lace & trace cards. These are a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter. My thanks for bringing back childhood memories. My Jasmine will cherish this gift as I did with my cards many years ago.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 12/27/2011 by mary HUGHES
Rating: 4

Was interested in it but the timing was not right as other gifts were given It will need to be something that is taught to be used.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 7/1/2011 by Darleen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I think my 6 year old liked it more than the 3 year old I purchased it for.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 9/9/2009 by Kelly Murphy
Rating: 5

My three year old daughter loves to sew 'like Mommy' These wooden animals are made to last. We love Melissa and Doug toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 5/12/2009 by Linda Hines - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These were wonderful for my grandaughter to work on for therapy. She thinks they are fun, so to her they are not really work!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace And Trace Farm Animals
Posted 1/21/2008 by Tracy K. Kuban
Rating: 5

We are a small Montessori School and I am always looking for additional theme material to go with our work. This product is perfect for our farm theme, not to mention the provided benefits of developing concentration and strengthening fine motor skills. The children are very attacted the animals and just being able to lace throuh a few holes increases their self-esteem.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 3/26/2012 by Ada Martinez
Rating: 4

Entretainment guaranted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 2/1/2012 by Mary Jo Lefler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun way to develop fine motor and sew with Grammy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace Farn Animals
Posted 4/22/2010 by Gerene Moffat
Rating: 4

My nephew loves the Lace up Farm Animals, The string and holes in the durable cards are perfect for his three year old fingers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 1/18/2008 by Janice Becker
Rating: 4

Some of the holes are very close and might be connected after months of play. I like the color coordination with the different animals. Good for my 2 1/2 granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 10/28/2013 by karen adams
Rating: 4

The product itself was good but the box it was in was not big enough to put everything back into it. You really had to work at putting everything back in a certain way to use the box again. There was no cover so it was hard to keep the items from falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Farm Animals
Posted 2/17/2013 by Lisa English
Rating: 4

I teach toddlers 1.5 to 3 and my class is mixed. I needed more table top manipulatives for the older ones and they really liked this item. It keeps them engaged and they play with the animals making sounds and pretending to "walk" then across the table with each other so I see a lot of interaction which is what I want. The little ones 15 mo - 18 mo just put them in their mouth, but I didn't buy this for them. So I am very satisfied with the item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02