Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Lace & Trace Pets > Customer Reviews
Lace & Trace Pets
0

Customer reviews of Lace & Trace Pets by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lace & Trace Pets product information...

Lace & Trace Pets has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.55

Coordination and a lost art
Posted 11/5/2008 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Back in the day this type of toy was weak and fragile. Now my granddaughter can learn the basics of sewing (a lost art) on strong reusable cutouts. The colors and the animal shapes make them appealing to the eye while the smooth edges fit snuggley into a young child's hands.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/27/2011
Rating: 5

My three year old daughter loves these lace and trace animal cards. It never seems to get old. She is always very proud of herself after she finishes. Great product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 9/2/2008 by Lois Edmondston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the product when I opened th package. All pieces were sturdy and seemed to be made to really last. My granddaughter has not had a chance to use this, but I can tell it will take a beating. Definitely not flimsy cardboard that will be bend and fold. I am happy to pay a little more for something that will stand up to the abuse from little hands and fingers. The only problem I have with it is that there is a sturdy wooden box for storage, but no lid.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace Pets
Posted 3/16/2008 by April Howerton
Rating: 3

These are really nice thick quality carboard lacing cards, the problem is that the string used to lace them does not slide smoothly through the holes in the cards. It is made of a material that snags on the holes in the cards making it somewhat difficult to thread them through.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 7/4/2011 by nancy
Rating: 4

Our 11 yr old son is autistic and loves to string or lace things. This is perfect for him when he is in the mood to do it. Order was received quickly and quality of the product was good. Will order more when he wears these out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/1/2010 by britta seppi-sharp
Rating: 4

Durable, well made, cute characters. It would be nice to have a lid for the product, though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/31/2009 by J. Graham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a gift and has provided many hours of fun for my grandchild. The cut outs are made of sturdy material and easy to hold. The laces are flexible and good for tiny hands. I would definitely recommend Lace & Trace Pets as a wonderful toy for small children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 5/19/2009 by Bart Larsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These were exactly what I was looking for. The cards are very sturdy. I was a little disappointed in the box. It was very small and has no cover. If you have any laces that go around the outside of the cards, the cards won't fit in the little box. The compartment for the strings is also very small. My 4 grandchildren have a hard time getting everything to fit when she puts it away so we end up having to fold up the strings for them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every kid should have this
Posted 2/21/2009 by Susan Larsen
Rating: 4

I like that these are wood cut-outs, not cardboard. They can be used endlessly and then passed on to another child. And they can be used creatively; my grandson was not too interested in lacing the cards himself so I partially laced around the dog. My grandson then grabbed the end of the lace and said he was going to take the dog for a walk in the yard. We also "played rope" with the lace.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/13/2009 by donna bown
Rating: 4

I love the product, although I have been hoping to find slightly larger cards. The colors are bright and the artwork is attractive. Before I ordered, I had read a review which mentioned no lid on the storage box.....I have to agree. I believe a sliding wooden lid would work best - that way even a child could open and close the box. I had to purchase another box (which closes) somewhere else to keep the cards and laces contained when not in use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 10/30/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift and I am very please with the product. This is not available locally and I am excited to find this quality of product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacde and Trace Pets
Posted 5/19/2008 by Ruby Curl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love these, super quality. I bought them for my granddaughter and my daughter (age 31) is having fun with them also and remembering her childhood when she had lace cards.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love this toy and so do I!!
Posted 3/16/2008 by Coreen Ritchie
Rating: 5

This toy brings me back to when I was a kid. My son (5 years old) and I sat for over an hour working on these puzzles and when my 2 year old little girl realized she couldn't do them - she looped a knot through a few holes on the kitty puzzle and walked the kitten like it was on a leash. She had a blast! Great fun for everyone :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/27/2011 by eugenia walker
Rating: 4

good product.My kids enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 7/13/2010 by LAURIE NELSON
Rating: 5

We have only had them for a few days but she is memorized by the lacing over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 7/11/2010 by suzanne ROWE
Rating: 5

I LOVE QUALIYY OF THE CARD

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 6/14/2010 by Leona Tramutolo - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased these for Quiet Bags to be used during church service. Yesterday was the first Sunday for the newly restocked Quiet Bags. Instead of the old standbys - color books and crayons and a well used story book - I introduced all sort of new toys. Some of the bags were for toddlers/preschoolers and the other bags for the older children. I put these lacing cards in the toddlers' bags and they were received very well by the children but even some excitement with the parents. I heard over and over "I haven't seen these since I was little!" A few times I thought I might have to take it away for the parent so the child could play. Only problem was one card per bag and the pew behind me had twin girls both wanting to sew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace Pets
Posted 11/3/2009
Rating: 5

My three year old granddaughter loved the gift. She sat right down and began to run the strngs trough the "cards." They are so well made. I had been looking for something that would be good for her hand eye coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 9/19/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I liked that they are made of wood. They will hold up for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granny's Purse
Posted 8/27/2009 by Kathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This book is very cute, all the little pull outs are very clever. My 4 year old grandaughter loves it. The sewing cards look great they are a christmas gift though so we havn't opened them yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 4/23/2009 by Dana Todd
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 2 yr old girl I nanny to help her with her hand coordination! She loves it! Not only is she learning that but she's learning the animals and what sounds they make!! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

durable and adorable
Posted 3/26/2009 by maryam
Rating: 5

love that these are wooden and the animals are adorable

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 3/11/2009 by sara curtis
Rating: 5

i have a two year old and a three year old. and they both sit and play with these for a very long time. and it has help my three year old become interested in knitting with me too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace
Posted 8/27/2008 by robert
Rating: 4

very nice product great for my child!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace And Trace Pets
Posted 1/18/2008 by Dorothy Thomas
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for my 4 year old grand-daughter. She absolutely loves sewing the various animals. The cards are very high quality and very sturdy. The cards are so sturdy that they can be used for other forms of play. The laces are long enough in length to provide plenty of "sewing" yet not so long as to be cumbersome for little people. My grand-daughter invites me (grandma) to sew with her and we have had a lot of fun sewing together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/26/2007 by Elizabeth Blachly
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter very much enjoyed this activity. The lace-up boards were colorful and sturdy. She was easily able to complete the lacing on her own. We liked the product very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/26/2007 by Holly Knowlton
Rating: 5

Adorable, a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Lace and Trace
Posted 12/22/2007 by Amy Antoshak
Rating: 5

It's just the right thing for my 3 year old daughter, not too easy not to hard, but difficult enough to learn from. Animals are bright along with the laces. Great learning toy, teaches patience and dexterity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great, Simple Toy For Quiet Play.
Posted 10/11/2007 by Emily
Rating: 4

The animal cards are compelling enough to be used as play characters, in addition to being used for lacing and tracing. The latter two activities were a bit beyond my 26-month-old, but will probably be within her reach in a few months. One criticism: the laces (they are essentially shoelaces) occasionally bunch up on themselves when pulled through the holes -- the holes are perhaps a bit too small or the laces too thick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 7/19/2007 by Rae Iverson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Both mother and grandmother are thrilled with the lacing toys. The colors are bright, the animal features are well defined and the holes for lacing are just enough of a challenge for 3-year old fingers to make it satisfying when completed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps 3 Year Old Occupied!
Posted 4/18/2007 by J Mueller
Rating: 4

My daughter loved taking our shoelaces from our shoes and playing with them. This is the perfect substitute for the real thing. We no longer need to search for the laces of our shoes before leaving the house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace Pets
Posted 3/5/2011 by jkelly
Rating: 5

My two and a half year old was really excited to open this package. She has fun with it, but doen't really get how to lace the holes in order yet. She'll get it soon, but in the mean time she is just having fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 2/28/2011 by Michelle P.
Rating: 4

The animal shapes are sturdy and the strings seem like they will hold up well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 3/28/2010 by Nancy Jean O'Harra - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I am extremely pleased

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 2/11/2010 by Sharon Moore
Rating: 5

I am a Day Care provider and I just found your site and purchased this gift for my soon to be 3 yr old niece. I am extremely pleased with the product and have already told parents and friends about this site. Thank you!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 11/25/2009 by Kevin Michon
Rating: 4

Requires supervision. Our daughter like to put the strings in her mouth.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 10/21/2012 by LORI FROISTAD
Rating: 4

My grandson really enjoyed this. Several adults had a hard time not playing with it too. :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 11/8/2010 by Carol Troxel
Rating: 5

Haven't opened it yet

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super for toddlers
Posted 7/23/2014 by Gretchen Crudele
Rating: 5

My two and a half year old twins love these lacing cards. They are well constructed and will last!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/11/2014 by Beth Goedeke - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

High quality product, great for hand eye coordination.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/2/2014 by SUSAN LEACH
Rating: 2

Child just isn't interested in playing with this yet. I'll try again later to see if I can get her interested. She picked it up and laced on stitch. Put it down and doesn't want anything to do with it.
If you're child isn't sew pleased with Lace & Trace Pets, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We're doggone happy to assist.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 10/20/2013 by Scott Miller
Rating: 4

Like that they are made of wood. bought them for our granddaughter that has autism

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great hand eye coordination toy
Posted 2/13/2013 by SARA
Rating: 5

It's well made, durable, colorful... It is engaging for the child and helps with hand eye coordination

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/20/2012
Rating: 5

This gift was for my 2 year old grand daughter. She really enjoys this toy. We play games and have her identify what each animal is and the bright colors on each. Our purpose for this purchase was to improve her manual dexterity. She sits for the longest time and just 'sews & sews". Very good choice! Would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 4

Great for sitting quietly at the table!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

great product, kids love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01