Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Lace & Trace Pets > Customer Reviews
Lace & Trace Pets
0

4 Star reviews of Lace & Trace Pets by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lace & Trace Pets product information...

Lace & Trace Pets has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.55

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 7/4/2011 by nancy
Rating: 4

Our 11 yr old son is autistic and loves to string or lace things. This is perfect for him when he is in the mood to do it. Order was received quickly and quality of the product was good. Will order more when he wears these out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/1/2010 by britta seppi-sharp
Rating: 4

Durable, well made, cute characters. It would be nice to have a lid for the product, though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 5/19/2009 by Bart Larsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These were exactly what I was looking for. The cards are very sturdy. I was a little disappointed in the box. It was very small and has no cover. If you have any laces that go around the outside of the cards, the cards won't fit in the little box. The compartment for the strings is also very small. My 4 grandchildren have a hard time getting everything to fit when she puts it away so we end up having to fold up the strings for them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every kid should have this
Posted 2/21/2009 by Susan Larsen
Rating: 4

I like that these are wood cut-outs, not cardboard. They can be used endlessly and then passed on to another child. And they can be used creatively; my grandson was not too interested in lacing the cards himself so I partially laced around the dog. My grandson then grabbed the end of the lace and said he was going to take the dog for a walk in the yard. We also "played rope" with the lace.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/13/2009 by donna bown
Rating: 4

I love the product, although I have been hoping to find slightly larger cards. The colors are bright and the artwork is attractive. Before I ordered, I had read a review which mentioned no lid on the storage box.....I have to agree. I believe a sliding wooden lid would work best - that way even a child could open and close the box. I had to purchase another box (which closes) somewhere else to keep the cards and laces contained when not in use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 12/27/2011 by eugenia walker
Rating: 4

good product.My kids enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 4/23/2009 by Dana Todd
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 2 yr old girl I nanny to help her with her hand coordination! She loves it! Not only is she learning that but she's learning the animals and what sounds they make!! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace
Posted 8/27/2008 by robert
Rating: 4

very nice product great for my child!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great, Simple Toy For Quiet Play.
Posted 10/11/2007 by Emily
Rating: 4

The animal cards are compelling enough to be used as play characters, in addition to being used for lacing and tracing. The latter two activities were a bit beyond my 26-month-old, but will probably be within her reach in a few months. One criticism: the laces (they are essentially shoelaces) occasionally bunch up on themselves when pulled through the holes -- the holes are perhaps a bit too small or the laces too thick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps 3 Year Old Occupied!
Posted 4/18/2007 by J Mueller
Rating: 4

My daughter loved taking our shoelaces from our shoes and playing with them. This is the perfect substitute for the real thing. We no longer need to search for the laces of our shoes before leaving the house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 2/28/2011 by Michelle P.
Rating: 4

The animal shapes are sturdy and the strings seem like they will hold up well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 11/25/2009 by Kevin Michon
Rating: 4

Requires supervision. Our daughter like to put the strings in her mouth.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 10/21/2012 by LORI FROISTAD
Rating: 4

My grandson really enjoyed this. Several adults had a hard time not playing with it too. :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 1/11/2014 by Beth Goedeke - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

High quality product, great for hand eye coordination.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 10/20/2013 by Scott Miller
Rating: 4

Like that they are made of wood. bought them for our granddaughter that has autism

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 4

Great for sitting quietly at the table!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Pets
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

great product, kids love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01