Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Lace & Trace Shapes > Customer Reviews
Lace & Trace Shapes
0

Customer reviews of Lace & Trace Shapes by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lace & Trace Shapes product information...

Lace & Trace Shapes has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.62

Best Lacing Cards
Posted 12/30/2009 by Andrea Ridings
Rating: 5

My girls love to lace cards, but they always tear up. I decided to get these since they are wood. Awesome! Great value and and even better that the lacing is in the form of shapes. It is teaching the shapes as well. Great product. I just wish there was a lid or some way to keep everything together and in place.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Small Motor Skills
Posted 10/22/2008 by Star
Rating: 3

This is great for learning how to control little fingers and details, but my children grew bored with it pretty quickly. I suggest having kids do different lacing designs, even across the pictures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Shapes
Posted 3/10/2012 by christine inguanzo
Rating: 5

My son just turned four and he has enjoyed the lace and shapes. I think he enjoys the paterns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Therapy
Posted 11/21/2011 by WENDY D LUND
Rating: 4

I bought the Lace and Trace Shapes for my 5-year-old nephew who has trouble with his fine motor skills. I thought it would be fun for him to lace in different ways and not even know he was strengthening his fingers. I was worried this woudl be too young for him, but I was pleasantly surprised how much he likes this toy! We did it together right when he opened it for at least 30 minutes--a huge chunk of time for him. I chose these shapes because they just seemed more "boy"--and one of the shapes is a slice of pizza which is his favorite food.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lace and trace shape cards
Posted 10/17/2011 by JOANNA L CHAMBERLAIN
Rating: 5

a fun, quiet activity, that helps with small motor skills

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent toy
Posted 3/6/2011 by inna semeina
Rating: 5

I got this toy for my 2.5 year old son. He enjoys it a lot, he can spend hours playing with it. It's a great educative product, that's good for brain, and motor skills development. Older siblings also find it very interesting to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lace & Trace Shapes
Posted 2/10/2011 by Larry Stees - OTHER
Rating: 5

I drive a Special Needs Bus, and we use these cards to keep some of our students occupied. It keeps them out of trouble and makes it much easier for us to manage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 9/25/2008 by Sarah
Rating: 4

I bough this toy to keep my sons busy and quiet during church and it works great. It is a really great toy to help with hand coordination and love to pull the strings in and out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lace & Trace Shapes
Posted 4/9/2008 by Sharon Belisle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A great nephew needed sewing cards for some hand therapy issues. These products are just "what the Doctor ordered". And as important, he loves them. So for him it is play. Relief for his parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace and Trace Shapes
Posted 4/7/2008
Rating: 4

We ordered this item to help my almost-four-year-old son hone his fine motor skills. The items included (stop sign, orange, kite, pizza, melon and what appears to be a saltine cracker) are cute without being too cutesy, which was important to my son's male sensibility. The shapes are very sturdy and appear to be well-made . The OCD in me likes the fact that each shape has a color-coordinated lace included. I took one star away because one of the laces don't have an aglet (the hard tip) at the end of it, which means it can only be used in one direction. Other than that, we're happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tea Party Game
Posted 3/10/2008 by Tamara
Rating: 5

This is a very exciting game for a little girl to play with her mom, sister, grandma, or friend. My daughter enjoyed the concept of having a tea party. It is very versitle as we can use different methods to play the game as suggested in the instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 11/27/2007 by Nicholas M. Dyrud
Rating: 4

This is a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lace & Trace Shapes
Posted 9/22/2007 by Lynn B. Mitchell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this product as a "quiet toy" for my 4 year old grandson to use on a recent road trip from Georgia to Florida. His PreK class is studying one shape per month, and this product helped reinforce his learning. We also used it as a starting point to talk about colors, foods, and safety. Additionally, my 7 year old granddaughter enjoyed lacing the cards and showing her brother how to match colors and lace neatly. I removed the product from its open-top wooden box and put it into a plastic zipper bag for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lace & Trace Shapes
Posted 9/4/2007 by Karyl Minor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality! Little fingers cannot destroy or tear. A good activity for grandmas and granddaughters to do together. Not only does it help dexterity, but it also reinforces the names of shapes and colors that my 2 1/2 year old twin granddaughters are also learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing toy
Posted 5/20/2013 by DOUGLAS GOODMANSON
Rating: 5

It is fantastic for small motor & eye hand coordination!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01