Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Lacing Beads in a Box > Customer Reviews
Lacing Beads in a Box
0

4 Star reviews of Lacing Beads in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lacing Beads in a Box product information...

Lacing Beads in a Box has been reviewed 113 times with an average rating of 4.56

Fun for all
Posted 10/17/2008
Rating: 4

I bought the lacing beads for my two year old daughter because she loves this sort of activity. The other day we had her cousins over (a 7 year old girl, a 5 year old girl, and a 3 year old boy) and the lacing beds were a hit with all of them! They each took turns putting together different patterns, making "necklaces" and "belts". My daughter and her 3 year old cousin did require some assistance with lacing, but enjoyed the different size and shaped beads. I would recommend these to anyone.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good buy
Posted 9/12/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Great buy for the price. Beads are large and colorful and, with 2 strings, great for sharing between kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 12/28/2010 by MICHELE BUZA
Rating: 4

Attractive coloring and easy for small hands to use. Great for teaching little ones eye hand coordination. Lots of shapes and counting activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Lacing Beads
Posted 9/7/2010 by Claudine Williamson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My neice was intrigued by this gift but did not spend that much time with it due to her love of the play kitchen and other toys. She did keep going back to these beads when she was not in the room with the kitchen set. I believe that once the new wears off of the other items that she will really like this one also. She was able to bead a few of the larger pieces and just generally liked the colors of all of these pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/25/2010 by catherine white
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter who is three and my grandson who is 20 months. They love the bright colored beads. The 3 yr old can string the beads all by herself but the beads tend to fall off the other end unless you tie a temporary knot in the end. By tying the knot we then saw the kids swinging the shoestring with the beads on the end which could hurt if you were hit by it. So be careful around younger children, we also noticed them with the long shoestring wrapped around their necks several times. The kids definitely need supervision with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lacing beads
Posted 7/21/2009 by Stacey Clayton
Rating: 4

I love it but Zoe will only play with it for a couple of minutes before moving on. Pretty common for a 2 year old though!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/16/2009 by Becky Cox
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug have the BEST toys for kids. Their simple ideas are great for kids to develop the skills they need. They also get away from the bells and whistles of today's toys and show that simple ideas are the best for children to develop skills to improve their lives.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 6/22/2009 by Judy Farrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love everything except the box doesn't have a lid!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/1/2008 by Lisa Kimmel
Rating: 4

i like the product. I purchased it for my 2 year old and she is enjoying it. The beads are large enough for her little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 10/8/2008 by Michelle Webster
Rating: 4

My daughter loves these lacing beads. They are colorful and fun and a great way for to work on her fine motor skills. She especially likes making necklaces for her dolls from the beads. She also uses the beads in her play kitchen as ingredients for soups and cakes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good bead set
Posted 4/24/2008 by Julia Blough
Rating: 4

I bought these for my 2 1/2 year old son to keep him busy while I work on my own beading projects. The beads are colorful and a nice variety of shapes. I wish the holes had been sanded smoother, though; the laces tend to snag a little on the beads. It doesn't bother my son, but I find it a little irritating. He's been using them as building blocks as well as beads. These sturdy beads should last forever and the strings could easily be replaced with regular shoelaces if they get lost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old boy loves it
Posted 3/8/2008 by Polly Murdock
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son got this for his birthday and loved it. He likes to string the beads, but loves to stacks the blocks even more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 10/31/2007 by Kristin McCormick
Rating: 4

These beads are great My almost 2year old was immediately interested in them. Especially when I showed her how to string them. She loves to have them tied on her neck and mine like a necklace. She is still having a bit of trouble beading them herself, but keeps trying. Nice product for a reasonable price. A lid to keep the set together after opening, would be beneficial. As is, they fall all over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing beads
Posted 5/25/2010 by Liz Kaufman
Rating: 4

Loves the bright colors and shapes. Would like to have a couple more laces so that several kids could play together with it. This was purchased by grandma for grandson who is a "busy" boy and likes "hands on" things to do. Great for this 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This gift was a HIT!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Grandpa Ohlrich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We were interested in buying our 3 year old granddaughter some lacing beads. Because of her age, we were looking for beads that weren't too small. These wooden beads were a great starter set for her to get used to. The coloring and difference in design of the beads is engaging. We can talk about colors, shapes and do some counting with her. Whenever she comes for a visit it is one of the first toys she wants to play with. She is very proud of her abitlty to string the beads. It would be nice if there was a clip that was included with the set so that she could close off the string by herself. She is too young to tie a knot. These wooden beads will last a long time, very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

Great product. My 2 year old makes towers with the Beads! Love the colour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jill Goolsby
Rating: 4

My 2 year old enjoys these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 9/3/2009 by Gloria Acosta-Neri
Rating: 4

My daughter was fascinated by the colors of the beads. She immediately began lacing. We had a blast beading and rebeading - just making up new games as the time passed. As far as quality, some of the beads get stuck on the lace and snag the thread but besides that great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 3/11/2009 by Hannah's Mom
Rating: 4

Hannah is 2 1/2 and loves this toy. She was able to string the beads together right away and I had her count in spanish and english how many beads we had on the string with each addition. She loved the shapes, colors and the size of the beads are perfect for her hands. The quality of the beads is great and I can see this becoming a perfect couch game for us. Only thing I wish was different would be that the box had a lid. Without careful adherence to putting the toy away together, I can see the beads getting lost, which may inevitably happen even with a lid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/31/2008 by julie
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes the colors and the shapes-- no other lacing toys that i found offered this. The only thing i don't like is that the box that the beads are stored in has no top to it. That would be a great addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacking Beads in a box
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 4

Colorful, different shape blocks. I do wish they were just a little bit bigger, making it safe to leave out when baby brother is close by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

My 3 year old loves these! He will play for hours. I love the different shapes & bright colors that you don't find with some of the other beads out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/23/2006 by Bettyjean P Bradley
Rating: 4

These are attractive, colorful stringing beads in a great box for storing. The youngster 3+ who was given the beads started stringing them, choosing different sizes and colors and then unstrung them and used them like blocks. I think she had expected round beads for stringing to make a necklace.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 4

This product is great for developing fine motor skills. We bought this for our two year old daughter and it is a little advanced for her. She is interested in it, so I'm sure it will be great in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product
Posted 29 days ago
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2-year-old daughter, but my 3.5 year old twins and 5 year old enjoy it more. It's a nice, quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/12/2013 by Steven A Brewer
Rating: 4

Our grand baby is 15 months. She loves the bright colors and spent a great deal of time stacking and knocking these down! She also got interested in helping us to thread the beads!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/13/2013 by Nicole
Rating: 4

good for creativity and motor skills

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/24/2012 by bridget purdy
Rating: 4

she really enjoys playing with this, keeps her very entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03