Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Learn-to-Play Piano > Customer Reviews
Learn-to-Play Piano
0

4 Star reviews of Learn-to-Play Piano by Melissa & Doug

Return to Learn-to-Play Piano product information...

Learn-to-Play Piano has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.44

A great little piano
Posted 9/23/2008 by Carmen Freel
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my son on his first birthday. We have other toys by Melissa and Doug, so I decided to give this one a try. I am very pleased with the piano. I like the bright paint colors, and the fact that the black keys work (some of the other baby pianos I looked at had non-working black keys.) This piano was also lower in price, maybe because it does not come with a bench, but it is low enough that your child can sit on the floor or on a pillow and play. Or if he is learning to stand/walk, he can play while standing. The piano package says 3+ years, but my son is one and loves to bang the keys. When he gets older, maybe we can use the songbook too. We are very happy with this toy and would recommend it to others.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 6/29/2006 by Susan Shin
Rating: 4

Size is just perfect and the construction is sturdy. Just the right amount of notes (2 octaves) for the beginning player. Some notes are a tad sharp, but again it is for the beginning player so it doesn't have to be pitch perfect. The accompanying song book is easy to read and play. The price is just right for this type of piano. I would buy this as a gift for other preschoolers and highly recommend it to other parents.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 11/23/2008 by Joanne L Sayre
Rating: 4

This colorful piano was a big hit with my 2-year old granddaughter and her 4-year old brother. The two of them like to bang out a tune whenever they walk by the piano. This piano is well made, heavy for its small size, and very colorful. A good deal for the price.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Piano
Posted 4/30/2009
Rating: 4

Cute product, fun to play songs on, and quite sturdy - my one year old likes to climb on top of it and sit on it (when his mom is not watching). I would recommend this product to anyone. I especially like that the paint used is non-toxic and it is wood, not plastic.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy Piano
Posted 9/4/2007 by Robert Williams
Rating: 4

My 14 month old has a lot of fun banging on the keys. When he is older, maybe he will learn some tunes. The sound is kind of tinny, but I guess thats to be expected from a toy piano.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 22 Month Daughter Loves It
Posted 8/7/2006 by Jie Yin
Rating: 4

Bright color, decent sound, attracted my daughter instantly. The design and build quality are top-notch. The easy-to-follow songbook is fun to play. My only complaint is some of the keys are slow to rebound back once pressed. I'm not sure whether it is a defect or by-design for some unknown purposes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 4/18/2006 by Arleen Daidone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves the piano. The quality of the construction is excellent. When she grows out of its size we will turn the piano over to my sister's grandson.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 10/26/2009 by Happy Customer
Rating: 4

The Play and Learn Piano is as described although we haven't put it to use just yet. The easel is exactly what I wanted and my son seems to like his new toys so far.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old at christmas and he hasn't really touched it. If I play it with him he loves it but he is still to young to fully appreciate it. Would have been better for an older child. But overall the quality is great and I can harldy wait for him to be able to enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for 1 year old
Posted 10/8/2009 by Marilyn
Rating: 4

We haven't had an opportunity to judge the gift, but it appeared to be everything the ad said it was. The parents said it looked very sturdy - a major concern - especially since their 1-year-old tried to climb on it. He was immediately delighted with it and started to play on the keys, so I would say it's very appealing to very young toddlers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learn to play piano review
Posted 8/29/2009 by Eugenia Balsinde - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The piano is magnificent. My 11 month old nephew took it and immediately started playing. It was wonderful seeing him interact in such a way. I am hoping he begins to develop an ear for music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 8/25/2009 by Boris Berman
Rating: 4

Nice, bright, and musical.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice ...
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

This is a nice "starter" piano for a small child interested in learning to play and it is a big hit with the kids. Overall craftmanship is excellent. However, I gave it four-stars as I'm not particularly fond of the sound it produces; and was a little disappointed in the amount of songs offered in the song book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01