Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Learn-to-Play Piano > Customer Reviews
Learn-to-Play Piano
0

5 Star reviews of Learn-to-Play Piano by Melissa & Doug

Return to Learn-to-Play Piano product information...

Learn-to-Play Piano has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.44

Review of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 1/13/2009 by Bill Earle
Rating: 5

Very high quality construction. A durable glossy water based paint finish gives a feeling of surviving the drips and spills of the tot musicians. The sound is crisp and tiny piano quality. My grandson took right to it and had a great time right out of the box.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/11/2008 by D. Hogan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The piano is attractive, sturdy and easy to play. It is in tune and has an attractive, jolly tone. You could play Beethoven on this if you were so inclined. Great for showing simple melodies to kids, and giving them an introduction to music

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/10/2008 by Rachel Becquer
Rating: 5

My husband and I gave this to our son for his second birthday and he loves it! It is so cute to watch him pound away at the keys. I love the fact that it comes with a book so when he's older he can learn the basics. I also was surprised at the sound. It's not the highest quality, but it's a toy so I wasn't expecting much. However, some reviews said all the keys sound alike which is not true. You can play simple songs and recognize them. I would definitely recommend this product. It is a great toy at a great price.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 8/28/2008 by Mondie Gonzales
Rating: 5

This piano is well made, sturdy, and a lot of fun!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great piano
Posted 6/22/2009
Rating: 5

We've only had it a week, but so far the piano seems great. While it doesn't sound like a real piano, the sound quality is much better than a similar piano made by a different company. Like the little song book that makes it easy to play familiar tunes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 5/26/2009 by Kenyon Nahvipour
Rating: 5

We purchased this piano for our 1-year-old daughter. She loves the piano. It's just the right size for her and she was able to figure out how to play it right away. Many children and adults have enjoyed playing with it as well. It's a solid toy - very well made. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the chemical smell when I unwrapped it. I set it outside to air out and then it was fine.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/22/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two year old daughter who is very attuned to music already. She absolutely loves it! She will sit for more than 30 minutes a day trying to figure out the sounds and keys - not really focused on notes and tunes yet. She tries to read each key and already knows Low, Middle, and High C. The keys are close enough togther and fairly lightweight, so she can practice using each individual finger. A great, unique gift for a child who is attentive and patient.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 1/2/2008 by Elizabeth O'Donnell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It was great and captured the interest of my niece!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/29/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter plays with it all day long and asks for it as soon as she wakes up in the morning. It's a wonderful toy and a fun way for toddlers to orient themselves with music.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/20/2007 by Alice Keane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Colorful, sturdy and adorable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/16/2007
Rating: 5

Great item! My kids, ages 2 and 5 love it. My 2 year old just bangs on the keys, but my 5 year old is following the instructions that come with the piano. It came fully assembled and ready for play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 7/19/2007 by Aimee
Rating: 5

The piano is very sturdy and plays a loud enough sound. The music songbook is easy for older children to use. My younger ones just love to make their own music on it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It !
Posted 9/27/2006 by Theresa
Rating: 5

My daughter loves her new piano, though she is only 6 months old, she is the perfect height to sit on the floor and play. This is a toy that will grow with her and eventually teach her the basics of playing the piano. As for now she loves to hear different sounds she can make by banging on the keys. It's a good thing its very sturdy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Concerened Mother
Posted 1/7/2009 by W. Frantz
Rating: 5

Absolutely LOVE this! I bought this for my 9 month old son and it is his favorite toy. The piano is the perfect height for babies/toddlers to sit at by themselves. He loves to bang on it and laughs every morning when he sees the piano. It was very imporant to me to find a toy that will grow with him - I love that he can play with it for years to come(as he gets older he can learn to read music and play actual songs.) My son will sit at thi piano for 20 minutes at a time. Since it is musical - I can walk around the house and do chores and hear him play. The sound is great. I was looking for a toy that is educational, fun, eco-friendly and will grow with him. This piano is all that and then some. The primary colors are very inviting to young children. I am so glad that I bought this!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn to Play Piano
Posted 8/22/2008
Rating: 5

The Melissa and Doug: Learn to Play Piano was a great hit. My daughter who is only 15 months loves practicing her standing and playing at this little piano. She absolutely loves the sounds and it is great for the family to sit around and sing a song or two before bed time. All in all this toy is an educational winner.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 7/16/2008 by Jane
Rating: 5

My one-year old son LOVED it!!! It was his favorite present for his first birthday and crawled right to and started pounding away!!1

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-To-Play Piano
Posted 5/27/2008 by Barbara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful toy and the sound is delightful to the ears. I purchased this piano 3 years ago for a grandson, who is now 5 years old. His 11 month old brother loves it now too and this second piano was purchased for another grandson on his 1st birthday. My reasons for purchasing the piano were/are as follows: solid wood construction, safe and beautiful paint, the design accommodates a growing child, the sound is beautiful, the Melissa and Doug brand stands for quality and safety, the lettered keys and music book enable the toy to be enjoyed for many years.........and what a great price for such a multi-sensory toy. Thank you for this great product. My grandson, Max, was thrilled with his new piano and he is delighted with himself when he touches the keys and makes music.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful for all ages
Posted 1/4/2012
Rating: 5

We bought this for our almost 2-year-old. But our other children -- ages 10 on down -- play with it as well. It's just fun and grabs your attention. A great gift, as long as you can put up with the extra noise. The piano itself is built extra sturdy and the color is fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn-to-play Piano
Posted 8/25/2008
Rating: 5

This piano is all that a two year old needs to feel part of the band! It is sturdy, washable and colorful.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 12/7/2010 by Carolyn and Mark Boswell
Rating: 5

sounds great for a toy piano well made delivered quickly sturdy

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 1/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very happy with quality. My daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice piano!
Posted 11/25/2010
Rating: 5

A great little piano for children who are showing an interest in music. It has enough keys to actually play some music. The toy is described as for toddlers, but my 5 year old really loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 7/14/2010 by Erica McElhaney
Rating: 5

Very well constructed. Visually appealing. Easy to use for my toddler. Sound quality could be better. Came with a book of songs with easy to read instructions for future learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 10/7/2009 by Dorothy Hudson
Rating: 5

This was my first time buying from Fat Brain Toys. I was very pleased with product. The sound is much better then I thought it would be. The piano is heavy and does not tilt or turn over. Keep up the good work in making more top quality toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 10/6/2009 by Alessandra Senzani
Rating: 5

colorful and solid little piano! our one year old son loves hitting the keyboard or listening to us play. The sound is not perfect but good enough at this stage. Definetely a great gift even for a one year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Piano
Posted 11/11/2009 by Alicia Tharp
Rating: 5

My 1 year old daughter loves this piano! She plays along with her daddy as he plays his guitar! It is perfect size! Doesn't take up to much room and fits her just right!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 12/7/2009 by Patricia Rosas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my grandson so he has not played with it yet, but it looks very attractive and age-appropriate.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 1/14/2013 by Deborah Meixler
Rating: 5

My granddaughter just turned one and seems to really enjoy the toy piano. She frequently goes over to it even if her parents are not encouraging her to play on it. it seems to be a hit with Joelle and her parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Learn-to-Play Piano
Posted 1/10/2013
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 2 grandsons ages 1 and 3 for Christmas. They were both thrilled with it. The keyboard is big enough that they could both play notes at the same time. We had to wait quite awhile before they were even interested in opening any more presents. We removed the colored strip used for playing songs out of the included songbook as it was obviously for older kids. It will be saved for when they can really understand how to use it. We were very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02