Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
0

4 Star reviews of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 137 times with an average rating of 4.62

Fun dress up for travel
Posted 9/14/2010 by Tessa Kingsley
Rating: 4

This is an adorable dress up toy! I purchased Maggie Leigh (over other similar dolls) for my daughter because of the green eyes and golden hair that match my darling 3yo girl, and I have NEVER gone wrong with Melissa & Doug. It would have been nice to have a lid for the storage box (which is CUTE!!), so I'll use a pillowcase style draw string bag to keep the doll and parts in and use the box for my daughter's bracelets and barrettes. Having it in a bag will make it easier to bring it on the go, which it is great for with the magnetic back to the pieces! All in all a great addition to our collection of heirloom toys.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/12/2008 by edith smith
Rating: 4

great sturdy toy with several outfits. The items fit into an included wooden box. The only thing I would have wished for is a top that could have been put on box to keep all the pieces contained.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/2/2008 by Jacqueline Geraci
Rating: 4

It is a really cute toy - too young for my little one so I will store it away for another holiday. She is only one and a half.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/1/2009 by Maria Gasson
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2.5 year old and she absolutely loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dress Up Doll
Posted 4/9/2007 by Nicole Steichen
Rating: 4

This toy is an excellent toy for any girl interested in dolls and dress up. The girl I used it for likes princess characters from Disney, but the paper dresses for dress up tore, and the plastic ones she was unable to put on by herself. Even though the doll is not a princess, she loved being able to play with the doll and dress her herself. The toy is also great for body awareness and teaching children where clothes go on the body and where body parts are.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/1/2008 by Susan Connell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this and similar toys for gifts for relatives. I think they will find them enjoyable. I always try to find something a little different, that you can not find in local toy stores. I believe it will be durable and enjoyable. I think it will also be a toy that would travel well.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 3/22/2012 by Babysitting Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good sturdy doll with stand. Clothing pieces are big enough for small hands. Granddaughter not as interested as I hoped for. Good item purchased in multiples and for play with friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 2/9/2012 by Diane
Rating: 4

The Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up set is a great toy for my grandaughters. They can play with it on the refrigerator door while I prepare a meal. They also like to pretend by changing the outfits and making silly outfits. Overall a good toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/17/2012 by Michelle Stryker
Rating: 4

She just turned two, so she hasn't gotten the gist of it quite yet, but when she does, I know she will love it! Wish the rating would have indicated where girls in their 2nd year were in regards to how often they played. I'm betting girls that are closer to 3 used this more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/17/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The toy was purchased for my 3 yr old grandaughter, she loved it, I only wish there was better storage for all the pieces, it needs some kind of cover to hold everything in its place. Good toy for the car..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 3/24/2010 by Jill Bashir
Rating: 4

Great gift for a young girl!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/2/2009 by ingrid bassett
Rating: 4

Very creative and enjoyable for my almost 3 year old girl. My major qualm is that the packaging, while cute, makes it easy to lose the pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/27/2008 by Chris Turner
Rating: 4

The quality of the product was great. My daughter loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and Simple
Posted 8/27/2006 by Julie Lastarria
Rating: 4

The quality is good. Several shirts, pants and dresses combined with several shoe options. Large enough for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/10/2006 by Jennifer Kirksey
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this magnetic dress up set. She spends forever dressing up Maggie Leigh. I would recommend this for anyone.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute toy!
Posted 1/3/2012 by D. Frost
Rating: 4

I got this for my 18 month old granddaughter. Her mom says she loves the doll and putting the clothes on her. She also says that my 4.5 year old grandson likes to play with her, too! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Dolls
Posted 4/5/2011 by Beth Sambrook
Rating: 4

Another gift from Fat Brain that went over very well. These dolls are usually very well made, and can last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/23/2010 by Eva Wyman
Rating: 4

The doll has many dresses, pants, shirts and many shoes which I like. I wish it would also have hats, hand bags, gloves. I use it to teach my granddaughter German.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very easy for little hands!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Laura Willey
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 year old niece, and it is perfect for her age. She loves dressing up the doll and using the magnetic clothing. Super cute too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/14/2010 by Yvonne Cattoni - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this toy as a gift. It won't be delivered until next month but I'm sure my 3 year old granddaughter will love it. Looks like it's just the right size for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 3/26/2012 by howie ravikoff
Rating: 4

its not electronic.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh magnetic dress up
Posted 11/3/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Granddaughter seems to like to dress Maggie a lot and puts her in many combinations of outfits.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 2/28/2013 by Moni Dahal
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift and it was well appreciated! Nice gift for a three year old girl.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/8/2013 by Dawn Kahoun - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Could add hats/hairbows/glasses

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic doll
Posted 12/23/2013 by melanie Bierlein
Rating: 4

It is very cute and my niece was drawn to it. It also helps to teach her vocabulary and colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet and age appropriate
Posted 12/11/2012 by Lauren Bruce
Rating: 4

I love this product. I wish the container had a functional lid, but that's my only complaint. The subject and her clothes are age appropriate, and my toddler loves the magic of magnets. Girly without being too girly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 2/20/2013 by Myra Stillman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandaughter likes the manipulation of the doll & clothing

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01