Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
0

5 Star reviews of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 137 times with an average rating of 4.62

Great for airplanes
Posted 9/1/2008 by Helga Pratt
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 3.5-year-old to use on a long airplane ride. We removed the pieces from the wooden tray and put them in a ziploc bag to make the set a little smaller for our handluggage. She LOVED it. It kept her busy for about half the flight. Everything fit nicely on the tray table. Some pieces fell on the floor now and then, but they're robust enough that they're pretty easy to find. She kept playing with it all week on vacation and on the flight back too, so this was definitely a good investment.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh - Very Cute
Posted 8/15/2010 by Sean Murphy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Maggie Leigh is very cute and the dress up pieces are really bright and fun. My daughter is 2, so she is under the age recommendation, but she has great time taking out the pieces, sorting through them and putting them on Maggie. There are outifts that can me made with the pieces so when I play with her I work on getting her to recognize the similar colors and designs in the clothes to make the outfits. I love this toy and it helps with fine motor skills and building imagination in toddlers and preschoolers. I wish the wood box this product came in had a cover. It would make it easier to keep small pieces away from crawlers and smaller babies.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/14/2008 by Tammy Milton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I t hink this product is wonderful my granddaugther love it it helps her to put outfits together very well and i often find my self playing with the product as much as her we love it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress Up
Posted 11/28/2011 by Melissa Anderson
Rating: 5

Great for a young girls imagination--a new best friend!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Dress Up Dolls
Posted 7/17/2008
Rating: 5

We gave this to our daughter for her 5th birthday. She loves it as does her 7 yr old sister. The magnetic pieces stay on really well and all are constructed nicely. Well worth the money and should last quite a while.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Girls Love This Toy!
Posted 12/18/2007 by Stephanie Newby
Rating: 5

My 4 and 2 yr. olds love this toy. We have had it for a few months now and they're still using it daily. I would purchase this again!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 9/4/2011 by Joyce Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered the Maggie Leigh magnetic paper doll and the build a sandwich/hamburger for my granddaughter who is 2 1/2. Even though it said they were for 3+, she found them very understandable and is delighted with them. She plays mostly with the build a sandwich and pretends she is a chef creating wonderful and "tasty" sandwiches for all of us. She asks what ingredients we want on our burger or sandwich and easily picks out the right ones. Then she creates her own, mixing and matching ingredients. As for the paper doll, she dresses Maggie every morning and then matches up her own clothes, so they are both very stylish. As her grandmother, I probably have just as much fun playing pretend dress-up and sandwich making as she does. All in all, the two toys are a major hit!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Gift for Little Girls
Posted 11/20/2006 by Sonja S
Rating: 5

My daughter loves putting different outfits on the doll. It is a great toy to take to family gatherings because (1) she likes to play with it for a good deal of time (2) the pieces are not so small and numerous that they get lost and (3) because it comes with its own storage box. We love to give and receive Melissa and Doug products. They are always high quality toys that children love to play with (and often their parents do too!)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Young-Kid Friendly
Posted 5/8/2006 by Glenda Sikes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece for her 3rd birthday. Her mom said the pieces are easy for my niece to pick up and swap out herself, and that she's enjoying this gift very much.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/22/2009 by Linda Misnik - FRIEND
Rating: 5

the little girl (Maura)I bought it for just loved it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent "Modern" Paperdoll
Posted 7/16/2010 by AMANDA WELLS
Rating: 5

Both of my children enjoy playing with this toy. It is a great tool for my daughter, who is developmentally delayed, to learn parts of the body and clothing and where the pieces of clothes go on the body. It is great!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/19/2008
Rating: 5

My niece had one and played with it all the time, she just loved it. So of course had to get one for my daughter... It's for her birthday so hasen't opened it yet but when she does she'll play with it as much as she does with my niece's.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Girls Love it
Posted 3/19/2012 by Shandy Kurth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I already had the boy version of this so I grabbed up the girl one. They can't put it down. High quality like all Melissa and Doug toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/12/2011 by Linda Morriss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The clothes and doll are great but it would be nice to have a lid of some kind once the celephane is off the box. This would prevent lost pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 10/10/2011 by Debra Kelly
Rating: 5

I have given Maggie Leigh to 3 different two and three year old girls. They just love it. It quickly becomes one of their favorite activities. It's nice to have something creative and not messy when indoor play is necessary and you are trying to wind down before a nap or bedtime. The little girls have so much fun changing outfits and playing "dress up". Maggie stands up nicely on a bedside stand or dresser and is right there in the morning to wake up to. Great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 9/1/2011 by Melissa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesome dressup dolls. Given to a 3 yr old and she loves it. Very good quality for the price

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/10/2011 by Cynthia Stewart
Rating: 5

very excited to get a dress up doll that she could play with-age appopriate

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/27/2010 by Gaynell Scott
Rating: 5

s is a great dress up i even play with the children too

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/24/2010
Rating: 5

I love how solid the materials are. My daughter loves to mix up the clothes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/9/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my just turning 4 yr old Granddaughter. Her mother had told me she loves to coordinate her and her sisters outfits so this was right up that alley. Upon opening the gift she wanted to play with it right away and as the party progressed she sat and just played with this toy. It was a big hit for our little fashionista!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/1/2009
Rating: 5

My two year old daughter LOVES this toy. We gave it to her a few days ago and she has played with it a ton every day since. It was the perfect toy for her. Like others have said, I wish it had a lid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 4/8/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

great, just what I expected, though I wish it had a lightweight carrying case with a lid

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 1/19/2009 by Yvonne Baugh - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday coming up in April. I can see that it's well made and just what i wanted for her. Seeing as how well received and loved all my items from Fat Brain were that I sent her for Christmas, I know my daughter and granddaughter will love these items, too. I do wish they would add a lucite COVER to these products though, to keep the items in their wooden trays. No cover is very detrimental to the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased to find these toys
Posted 3/1/2008 by Emily - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A friend had recently ordered some toys from your company for her grandson and passed your company name to me. I ordered some for my granddaughter and am so pleased with service and rating toys by sex and age. They are sturdy and will not collect in the bottom of the toy box, because they will be enjoyed. I am so glad that I found your products and will order more in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 11/8/2007
Rating: 5

My niece will really enjoy it. The product is bigger than I thought it would be and there are plenty of outfits to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New Take On Paper Dolls!
Posted 10/11/2007 by Sharon M. Milam - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My soon to be 3 year old twin granddaughters travel a lot and visit many friends and relatives. Maggie is a great activity for the car, planes, restaurants, hotels and situations that require the girls to be rather quiet. The stand and doll are perfect for small areas and the magnetic clothes minimize dropping pieces. The carry-all box creates easy clean-up and storage. The girls love the doll and we love the convenience and versatility.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/31/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift and she (2 1/2 years old) immediately began playing with the doll, trying on different outfits. Definitely was a hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/15/2007 by Amy Garner
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it. I was hoping that the doll itself would be magnetic as well. If they were all magnetic, we could keep them on her magnetic board in her playroom. As it is, I am afraid we will start losing pieces very soon. I still have to rank it 5 stars, because it is such a well made toy that she will enjoy for years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/26/2007 by Melissa Koehn
Rating: 5

Product seems just as expected. This one was the most "normal fun girl" of all of the Melissa & Doug Magnetic Dress-up kits.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 9/29/2006 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent doll for my young niece. The doll is not too delicate for play and is appropriate for my young niece to use. Comes with a convenient storage box to store after use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for all ages
Posted 3/3/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It's a great toy. Children of 3 year old with disabilities play with it and spend a lot of time matching and creating their own designs with a beautiful smile on their faces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 8/19/2012 by Betty
Rating: 5

I bought the Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-up for my 3 year old great-granddaughter. She absolutely loved it. It is very easy for little hands to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/13/2012 by Janet
Rating: 5

It is a fun toy. My Granddaughter and me are enjoying it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/30/2012 by Ssusan Saunders
Rating: 5

Fantastic toy. My grandaughter loves magnets and this satisfys that and the dress up of dolls too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/1/2012 by Sharon Hoseley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I was amazed today as the students in my 4 and 5 yr old class explored interchanging the clothes on Maggie and Joey. Boys and girls enjoy dressing up both characters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/7/2012 by Connie Calhoun - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift and she loved it and so did the mother ! So, I can't say how much she still plays with it but I hope a lot .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 4/10/2012 by Mary L. Peerenboom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I will have to rate this later, as I am giving it as a BD gift next month. I am extremely pleased with the very prompt filling of this order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute dress-up
Posted 12/29/2011 by Erin
Rating: 5

Great for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/11/2011 by Susan Peacock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter and I had such fun playing with dress ups. So much easier and durable that old fashioned paper dolls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/19/2011 by kathy adams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great quailty made...chunky enough for small hands

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/19/2011 by BARBARA NAGY
Rating: 5

Great idea. The wood makes it pretty hard to break!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Immediately captivating!
Posted 3/3/2011 by Kathleen Morphew - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great puzzle for the little girl who likes to pick out her own outfits or go clothes shopping!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

she loved it
Posted 2/23/2011 by Heather Jensen
Rating: 5

I bought this for a 3 year old girl and she loves it. It's a great way to play dolls with none of the mess. There's no need to worry about paper dolls ripping.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 2/21/2011 by JOANN RING - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grand doughter is 4. The product is easy for her to play dress up with. Excellant quality of material.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for a little girl!
Posted 6/11/2010 by Audra Koning - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Enjoys the mix and match choices. Self-entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very user-friendly to 2 year old hands!
Posted 9/5/2012 by brenda martin
Rating: 5

Grand daughter just LOVES this...however, the top printed layer of the doll had a loose edge and by the second day, the top layer had been torn off in the foot area......so now she has a "bandage" on the "boo-boo" on her foot!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 1/2/2013 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well-made product. Cute outfits and love that they are magnetic. We gave this to our 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter along with the Joey doll and she loved them. She even interchanged the outfits between the two dolls which was kind of funny for the Joey doll to see him wearing the skirt. She was having alot of fun with them and I am sure much more to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/31/2012 by Nita Wilder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I recently purchased this for my granddaughter's Christmas so she hasn't played with the dolls yet. They look fantastic so I imagine her enjoying them immensely! She is getting into dress-up, changing clothes, etc so this seems perfect with the magnets I would love to respond after Christmas to let you know how she plays with them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Girl Gift
Posted 12/3/2013 by Jody Johnson
Rating: 5

This item was as described so I got what I expected. It is well made and colorful. Great gift for little girls who like to play dress up and be creative

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/25/2013 by Shawn Price
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my niece. My daughter has a few different versions and loves them! I am confident my niece will, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/22/2013 by JULIE
Rating: 5

Adorable product! Helps child use imagination. You can never go wrong with Melissa and Doug toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/12/2013 by Beverly Marcum - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

it was a birthday presant ,one of many but still I saw a look of gladness and excitement on my young nice 's face; acompanied by oo's an ah's than it was on to the next.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maggie Leigh magnetic dress-up
Posted 6/3/2013 by Love M&D toys
Rating: 5

My kid loves the magnetic clothes. Maggie can go with us anywhere and we always have a change of clothes with us. Its been fun to watch her match up shoes with outfits. She really does play with her often and she fits nicely in her backpack. This summer we are going to have our own flat Maggie adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 5/6/2013 by Maureen Guthner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Would love to have more clothes and a friend available??? Doll is not easy to dress on the stand, but love the little organizer box it came in!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutest toy
Posted 3/31/2013 by Nancy McEvilly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18 month old Grand daughter and she loves it. Good quality. colorful. Big enough for little fingers and keeps their attention changing the clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/20/2012
Rating: 5

Last winter I bought several of your magnetic dress up toys as gifts to friend's and relative's children. The kids LOVED playing with them. With that said, this year I ordered 4 different sets to give as Christmas presents. I know that they will be played with all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Maggie Leigh Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/3/2012 by Rosemary Bolstad - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The tea set and the doll with changes of clothes

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03