Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board product information...

Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.47

A rating of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 2/6/2009 by William Irigoyen
Rating: 4

Great learning toy but I would like to have the option of buying more letters separately. All it comes with is the 26 alphabet letters and 10 numbers. I want to teach him how to spell some words and we don't have enough letters.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 10/30/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift and my niece enjoys it very much! What a nice thing to use in the kitchen while preparing a meal.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased Nana
Posted 11/15/2009 by Terri Smith
Rating: 4

My almost-3-year-old granddaughter is now interested in writing and drawing on my other grandchildren's white/blackbloard, so when I saw it and its reasonable price, I ordered it. It will be a Christmas present this year ('09). It's small enough to fit on her lap and the letters and numbers are going to be great as she begins learning those. I think she will be very pleased.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 4/29/2009 by Rachel Dragano - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Its a great toy for kids to learn and play with!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 4/27/2009 by Tawnya Brummett
Rating: 2

I very much looked forward to this board for my boys to learn with. The magnetic letters were a big hit. The dry erase board was nice. I was disappointed however, when the chalkboard was useless. The chalk didn't transfer to it. We even tried different chalk.
We have contacted our customer about the defective chalkboard. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 8/25/2008 - OTHER
Rating: 4

The kids love this! The only thing I wish was different is the letters only stick to the chalk side. I was hoping that they would stick to the dry erase side.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Fun Board
Posted 1/15/2008
Rating: 5

We put the whiteboard on our door to use for reminders. It has a friendly, colorful wooden frame, with an eraser, a blue marker for the whiteboard, and colored chalk for the blackboard. It's fun, attractive and evokes childhood. The letters probably aren't too useful for adults, but they're fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for learning/sensory!
Posted 3/29/2012 by April Maki
Rating: 5

My girls love to look at the letters and numbers, saying each one along with way. Magnets are strips and not little circles or pieces that easily come off which is good because my 3 year olds still sometimes put things in their mouths. I haven't used the dry erase side yet because there isn't a need this young but the chalk and board work great, although the eraser doesn't do quite a good enough job.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 4/1/2011 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this is a birthday gift that will be kept at grandma's house so it has not been played with yet. It looks to be very good quality. Our granddaughter will be two but is advanced for her age so I have purchased items for 3 years old that she has been good with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 1/21/2007
Rating: 4

This chalk board is really cute. My daughter loves it, and you can't beat the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Chalk Board
Posted 10/25/2006 by Sharon E. Sampson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students love this magnetic board and so do I. I use it to help them spell different basic sight words from a model. So far, it is working out well in my classroom. However, I would love to purchase more letters & numbers to be used for the boards. There are some words that require two of the same letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 2/26/2006 by Kimberly Klauzinski
Rating: 3

I love the fact that this product is two sided and that it came with magnets, chalk, eraser. My only criticism is that it is a bit on the small side. I think a few extra inches in each direction would allow for longer play. I purchased this because my 18 month old son loves magnets but our stainless steel refrigerator isn't magnetic. He loves the letters and numbers but the animal magnets I bought separately are a bit big and not very many magnets fit on the board at once. Otherwise, I love it and have no true complaints other than the size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 2/19/2006 by Judith Weller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Item was exactly what I thought it would be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic chalkboard and dry erase board
Posted 6/30/2014 by ASHLEY
Rating: 4

My 1 year old son is fascinated with magnets and he loves putting them on the chalkboard. He's too young for the dry erase board but we will use it eventually.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 6/9/2014 by ALEXANDRA SOLIS
Rating: 4

We created games with the magnetic board!! for example playing catch and every time one catches the ball we shout out a letter so A B C D etc then my son must find the letter and put it on the magnetic board. It is helping him learn tremendously! Just letters and a board gets boring so if you create your own games the board will get used more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, large board
Posted 10/17/2013
Rating: 5

The board is bigger than I expected, and the letters and numbers are great! It's very nice - well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Chalk/Dry Erase Board
Posted 1/10/2013
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old loves letters and numbers, and this toy has proved to be a hit. He likes naming the letters and numbers and then placing them on the magnetic board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02