Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Color Maze > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Color Maze
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Color Maze by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Color Maze product information...

Magnetic Color Maze has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.40

Love it!
Posted 7/22/2012 by RONI K WRIGHT
Rating: 5

We use this toy at my childcare for children to play as they arrive. It is a great toy for fine motor development as well as planning. It is wonderful for teachers because it is quiet, no pieces can be lost and it interests a variety of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Color Maze
Posted 1/9/2012 by Lavinia Gongre
Rating: 4

well made, good magnet, I like that there are no pieces to be lost, you can separate the balls by color and number. Might be nice if there were a holding place in the middle or bottom for the balls and that the other holding areas(mouths) be a little deeper so when the kids go to show you what they did the balls don't fall out. Have to lay this flat with no motion or the balls will easily move from where you put them. My 4yr old daughter still likes this puzzle and i consider it a good buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Color Maze
Posted 1/3/2011 by Cheryl Cary
Rating: 4

Great old fashion toy which I still like simplicity. Good for learning colors etc. eye hand coordination,and a little science about magnets

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic color maze
Posted 8/20/2010
Rating: 5

We gave this to our niece for her 3rd birthday. She loved it! She had a lot of fun playing with it and I like that it will help with her fine motor skills too. Even the adults couldn't stop playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute but hard to do
Posted 1/13/2010 by Terah Farness
Rating: 2

I purchased this product for my daughter for a long car ride. It is really cute, and she was very excited to play with it, but it has gotten little use. She grew frustrated with the balls not following the pen (it requires a steady hand and fairly slow movements, I tried it myself). Also, the car is a bumpy place to do it. I wouldn't recommend it as a travel toy - even on the freeway. Another challenge is that with even the slightest tilt, all your hard work is ruined as the balls roll out of their places. Maybe it will find more use at home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Color Maze
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 4

I loved the bright colors and the ability to sort without losing the pieces. I wish there could have been a general area to sort from, such as a start bucket of some kind. It's harder because the balls are already in different areas and having to move those out before you can sort new ones into there is difficult for my little one. Also, the shorter string length makes it harder for my son to manipulate the wand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Magnetic Color Maze (via Amazon)
Posted 10/12/2009 by Laura Federico
Rating: 5

It's very cute; it's a little difficult for my daughter to use yet, but she is only 2. A slightly longer string attaching the magnetic wand would be nice also. The only improvement I can think of which I'd like to see is the use of more eco-friendly materials in the Melissa and Doug toys in general. They could use recycled rubber wood and BPA-free plastics, as well as vegetable dyes instead of paints, as many other companies are now doing. It would also be nice to see products not made in China, since this is a big concern for parents, given the lower standards there for materials used in children's toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Color Maze
Posted 9/21/2009 by Olesya Putivskikh
Rating: 5

This is a very good toy, for long time I was looking for something similar to this. My daughter is 22-month-old and she likes to ply with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Color Maze
Posted 2/3/2013 by Jan Reed
Rating: 3

Well made toy. Just beyond the capabilities of the child purchased for, the magnet could be a little stronger drops the little balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun alternative to puzzles
Posted 11/18/2012 by Allison Kozdron
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter, since we had a similar magnetic toy that was too difficult for her (it was the alphabet). Both she and my 4 year old daughter have played with it. It is like a puzzle -- okay to do once in awhile. Simple enough to understand. It is sturdy and well made. Though there are a few improvements that would make it better: 1) There is no spot for all the beads to go, so they have to sit in the color spots, which makes it tough to then sort the colors. It would be better if there were a compartment were they could sit to wait their turn to be sorted. 2) There is no hole to slip the wand into for storage. So it sits on top or beside it which is inconvenient. 3) The string on the wand is too short. It is long enough to work, but it would be a lot easier for little hands to do the puzzle if it were longer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03