Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Magnetic Hide & Seek Board > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board by Melissa & Doug

Return to Magnetic Hide & Seek Board product information...

Magnetic Hide & Seek Board has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.80

A rating of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 2/20/2011 by J MILLER
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that can be used at various stages in my son's development. Fine motor skills are challenged as well as memory and labeling. However there is a high success rate which keeps him interested.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bright, fun toy!
Posted 3/18/2010 by Ella's Ima
Rating: 5

My daughter really enjoys this toy, she opens all the doors and pulls out all the magnets and then puts them all back again. She is not old enough to be able to match each piece up to it's correct door yet but she loves opening and closing the doors. I love that it is bright and colorful ... It is a great game and I am sure she will be using it a lot in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 1/20/2010 by Karen Firnbach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a puzzle freak for my grandson and as usual he loved this one!! I am looking forward to the little one using it someday in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 7/13/2012 by BETHANY
Rating: 5

Great design and useful for teaching physical as well as intellectual concepts. So much fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic hide and seek board
Posted 10/27/2010 by Barbara Hull
Rating: 5

This toy has helped my son with his fine motor skills. He has learned to open all the doors and pull out what's inside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

My 21 month old loves this toy. It's well made. The little doors that open up are great and a lot of fun. The fact that the puzzle pieces inside are magnetic and do not constantly fall out is a huge plus. Great product overall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 stars
Posted 12/24/2009 by MELANIE E SITTIG
Rating: 5

The product arrived very quickly in good packaging. It is for my granddaught for Christmas, but I couldn't resist trying it out. It is well made and the graphics are excellent. There are two things that could make it better. First, I would like the doors to be a little bit stiffer to open. That is, that they wouldn't fall open by themselves if tilting the puzzle. They couldn't be too hard to open for little hands tho, so I realize this would be a tricky challenge to accomplish. The second thing is, I think the magnets might be a little difficult for her to get hold of. I think maybe if they were a little "chunkier" it would solve that. I am pleased with the product even with those two suggestions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eyecatching & Educational
Posted 10/19/2009 by Robbie Rawls
Rating: 5

Another impressive design by one of my favorite toy makers, Melissa & Doug. I probably have purchased over 20 of their products over the past few years and continue to be thrilled with their engaging colors and their educational value. I have really enjoyed this one and found it interesting that my Granddaughter (aged 20 months) prefers to put the Turkey in her lunch box instead of in the oven. :^) But, can you blame her? I also think the "Gift Box" and the treasure chest are a nice inclusion (great discussion prompter on things we can "share" with others and things we might want to "tuck" away for safe keeping). I just hope the young generation of parents don't overlook the opportunities to play WITH their children. Most of the Doug & Melissa toys are best when the child is guided in their play...not just left to fend for themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 10/11/2009 by Tonia Land
Rating: 5

This is a great product. There are many different things you can do it with. It's built well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug make some of the greatest learning toys.
Posted 10/11/2009 by Sheldon Smith
Rating: 5

Excellent quality wooden learning toy for toddlers. Melissa & Doug are well known for their quality, and this item is no exception.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and imaginitive toy for toddlers!
Posted 10/6/2009 by Melissa A Forbes
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my daughter for her 1 year old birthday. My sister and friend both purchased the same exact toy for their one year olds, and they all love it. They also have 3 and 4 year old siblings who enjoy mixing up the magnets behind the doors and playing with the toy as well! Very cute!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Learning Toy
Posted 9/20/2009 by Paul Hwang
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old loves the little doors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 9/20/2009
Rating: 5

fun puzzle toy that is a little more interesting than just a plain toddler puzzle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!
Posted 8/6/2009 by Joann L.
Rating: 5

Love this puzzle! I work in special education and there is so much you can do with it and the kids love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 8/4/2009 by Erin L
Rating: 5

it's a fun puzzle that offers a lot of interaction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 28 days ago by JONATHAN KAPLAN
Rating: 5

The baby loves this puzzle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Hide & Seek Board
Posted 5/31/2013 by IVY DANIEL FORBES
Rating: 5

Our daughter Faith has this toy on her favorite "coloring table" so that she can play "open and close" on the board every day. She loves cookies so her favorite "open and close" moment is on the "cookie jar" to see the cookies! She loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 5

This toy is awesome. I allows my daughter to flip open the doors and see the objects inside, then put them back in the right spot. This is cool because they don't fit in the board like puzzle pieces and she actually has to make the association of items like a dog going with a dog house. Pretty cool, and I love Melissa & Doug.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02